(2009) Brides of year 2009

felicia,
My GDL is 3rd oct. AD is 16th oct. so i still got time. juz wan to prepare earlier only. haha..

3rd oct is gd date mah. so alot ppl wedding tat day...

mashi, oh ic... tks for telling me... sorry i forget. ya prepare early is better den late... take ur time to prepare and enjoy the process...

ya rite 3rd oct is a gd date.

XKA, if is $130 for the complete set, then still ok, thanks for the info.
If i am engaging videography, then i may buy, if not i will use the one i bought at Taka.
Y gals engaging videographer?

Pebbles> ya lor... during 7th mth mah..trust the older folks lor..
anyway during the 7th mth, i will be gg for external courses also...and then can start to plan for things here and there...

Garfield> keke...good good
have fun ya!!

Too all future brides/grooms,

Do not ever use Goldkist Ball room for your wedding.. The service is poor, management is unprofessional and the a lot of things do not work (lifts and aircon were faulty, wash area was too far away) if u check with anggun and fatimah mohsin, they will definitely agree with me.. and worst of all, the management will try to cheat you of your money.. Plese help me spread this around.. (and dont think they will ever change!)

hi felicia, have u got most things done? I also MIA for a while... haha

The room is almost done!
Left invitation cards, montage, songs, GDL stuff, caterers, banquet list & arrangement & theme, haha the list goes on...
SOlemnizer consent form, register at ROM, confirm EG, collect album, hmmm haha

hi ete, i hvn got most thing done yet.

the only thing i got done is collect my album, montage, song, rom already...

the rm nt done yet, invitation card nt yet write, gdl stuff.

wen is ur ad ???

wow... seems like every1 s preparin to buy GDL items...

chk wif u all, any1 of u havin banquet @ malaysia? or e bride parents s havin a separate banquet on another day for relatives as there isn't enuff tables on the AD? i m having tis prob.. dunno bride family's banquet shd b earlier or later than AD n need to get good dates or not... any1 can advise

hi ete, ok.. sorry i cnt rem...

hi vicky, same mine also 2 days after 7th mth. i hvn done anything to my GDL stuff. nt yet go n buy. hw abt you ?

felicia - it's okay haha...
we still have few 3 weeks before 7th mth right... so gonna get some of the to-do list done

cheer,
banquet no need to look for dates de. actually is up to u whether u wan to hv it earlier or later than AD. But best for bride side is later than AD lor. in case ppl will gossip on tat..

Vicki,
yup. like wat ete say. need to get 1 set for the guy side n give them on GDL day.

Felicia,
yup. total 2 sets. 1 for urself n the other for the guy side. but then got ppl say gal side de no need use new one also ok. so it depends on wat u tink ba...

Nice!. The website has got so many different hairstyles..
I researched from http://verywed.com/makeup/
Many to choose from also =)
I gave my MUA abt 20 styles to choose when i went for trial..
then when i went to PS in taipei, i brought them along.. but the mua say she will help me design.. so i leave it to her.. and they all turn out great.

But it's always good to have some hairstyles ready just in case..

Gosh! I was looking at one of the GDL website. And there seems to be 1001 things to buy. Anyone here doing a simplified version instead? i.e. getting only the standard items?

AH!! I havent prepare GDL. Mine is on 3 Oct also, cos it's mooncake festival, good day!
My wedding is Oct 25, so I still have time right. hahaha

felicia - same as what mashi said. i'm only getting 1 set. my hse has a set so will be using that

Oh when do we need to order the cakes?

er boy side the tea pot must be new ah?
cos i intend to use old one for boy side leh
then my side i use new one
kakakakaa

think nvm right?

i just received my printed invites last fri... gotta slowly write n tie ribbon

hvt chk out guo da li stuff yet. tea set was bought when we came across de.

food tasting is early next mth. hub dun wanna do it during lunar 7th mth so we do earlier

btw gals... anyone hvg roast pig on AD? any idea what size to get? i just wan something ok de yet not too expensive.

ete, oh ic... i hvn decide whether to buy 2 sets or 1 sets... hehehe...

hmm tnk must go order it... first cos 3rd oct is a day sure got alot of couple ordering cake... i plan to do so soon... best before 7th mth start...

paradies, i dun hv roast pig leh... we change it to red pack... urs is wat ? hokkies ?

praadise: guys' side tea set must be new. I also havent buy, i don't think i need roast pig ba, canned ones ok liao haha.

felicia: yah, i think so haha

For those who have printed their invites, do you still print the map now? can i not print the map?