(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi MsPrincessXue!
I just got my photos yesterday too! Now downloading photos to Multiply. Can you share your photos?

Multiply ID: xyzseet

babyfeary: hope your BS problem can be solved as soon as possible.
Well, i went to sattine too, but so sorry to say i not very please. Felt that they are only interested in making customers sign their package other then fully understand wat the customer needs in the first place. My opinion is the moment customer steps in, they should at very basic understand what customer wants and need before anything else. This i felt i was not understood. Also you have to understand that everyone is a first time bride and i feel they should at least give some advice on wat looks good or what to look out for but failed. I feel service should be more personalized.
However, i truely agree that they do have some very beautiful gowns.

Babyfaery: don't worry, jiayou! as long as u know ur rights and u know what u want, stick to it!

yeah talking about stan chart run, i better highlight to my fiance. his xiongdis all quite sporty.. high chance that they might blur blur sign up!! thanks for reminding!

Andrea > Standard chartered marathon 2009 on 6th Dec ….. u not serious? Jio all xiongdi and jiemei to run? I am worried, I propose, all run away first, whahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Yvonne < For MBR, initially is Uncle Quek but now is Carol and Ling Hui … they are both very nice and patience girl. Especially Carol, very attentive and creative, How about u?

Ling > Step by step loh ... don't stress yourself.

hello all Nov BTBs,

we have about 4 more months to go
and I see that everyone is getting busier now

I'm still quite far from you girls. Only managed to complete a few impt tasks so far.

1. yesterday finally ordered our wedding bands from Fairy's Inc. Estimated collection time in Oct. Decided to go for a full eternity ring after so much deliberation.

2. PS date set 5 Aug and met up with our photographer to discuss on the locations. May it be a good weather day!

3. Housing - our 1st appt is scheduled to be 9 Sept. So right now, trying to save time by scouting ard for ID and ideas. Now and then, bought some household stuff. See the $$$ fly fly fly... haha

4. Next Sat will be my 2nd fitting before PS. Can't wait to see the end product of my gown!

5. Next week, meeting the caterer and sign the deal.

After the PS, i guess my next step will be getting ready the AB box and the wedding invitation. Almost forget to confirm the florist for venue decoration.

I guess after that, will be all the nitty gritty stuff eg. GDL, the cakes ordering etc...

kimmyskl , i search most of the info from the web, hee..

prepared by groom side:
* Bride price
* Wedding cakes
* 2 bottles of liquors
* 2 pairs of dragon and phoenix candles
* 1 set of si dian jin
* xx cans of pig trotters
* xx oranges
* Diaper ang pow
* Ang pow for match maker (if any)
* Big basket --> for groom to bring the gifts and for bride to return to groom

The items to be returned (by bride)
* 2 bottles of orange syrup in exchange for the liquors
* A portion of the bride price
* A portion of wedding cakes
* A portion of the pig trotters
* 2 phoenix candles (&amp;#20964;&amp;#28891;) --> The bride will will keep the dragon candles (&amp;#40857;&amp;#28891;)
* 1 ang bao each for parents in law

hi garfield...HAHAHAHA....no lah...not jio them to run, but more like to remind them tt it will clash with the wedding day (for those getting married on that day...I not that eng myself to run lor =P

Garfield> I normally look for Jade.. She was the coordinator for my friend previously.. Yah, all of them (those whom I had came across) at MBR are all very friendly

Dear ladies, do anyone here (or your family members) drinks Benedictine D.O.M.??

Last year me and my HTB bought a 1 litre D.O.M from airport while we were on a holiday. We went to buy 1 more bottle today from Eurolink wine and only to realise that the packing has been changed >.<

We thought of seeking help from any kind souls who could give us the newly design box so that we can replace the old one to match with current packing as my mum says it's better to come in a matching pair.

Thanks in advanced ^.^

akino> hahhaa
we bought the "empty" angpao box from Kal*s at Takashimaya outlet
coz i have my own cute little wedding bears (which i bought from a charity sale) and i have my own deco ribbons (bought from outside)

Hi Akino, i think the box is about $18...U can also find them either at Art Friend (Bras Basah) or at ABC Stationery store at Bugis Junction (top floor, near the neoprint machines) =)

I am diy-ing my ang bao box and wrist corsages =)

hi akino, yup i DIY-ing my angbao box and wrist corsages too. i waiting to see how the signature book from FB looks like first then after that then i'll make the angbao box, see if can match them or not.
the box like what andrea says, can find at ABC stationery store at Bugis. got different sizes, different prices. the ribbons and the decorations, u can check out golden dragon store at people's park centre. u can buy materials from there for ur wrist corsages too...
btw i went for my photo selections.. i realise y u can top up 50pics already... hahahaha... :D

Hi Suzanna, u might wanna just bring a few ties and a few different shirts and see how it'll match ur gowns. depends on what kind of feel the PG and u all are looking at, then u'll know whether or not to have a tie, what kind of tie etc. having extra ties also means if ur hubby perspires like mad n the tie has "water mark"(!) then he can change to another tie. haha.

Andrea > Opps … pai seh, thought u ask me to jio them run together.
-.-“

Yvonne > Ohh … almost all of them are very friendly.

Suzanna > Tie for PS? Hmm …. I felt that for certain shot, with tie is good only. As the trend now is small tie like and other certain accessories.

mrswong, thanks!

went to print e inserts yest..

200pcs for rm80..

took e beige inserts cos e pink is too dark..

e pink is a bit like e old type pink ang bao without any designs..

Hi Ladies, before I disrupt the posts by doing the mass update thingy, would you like me to add ur facebook id in also? if you want, let me know ok?

sidney, peaberry: Frankly, i dun think it's too early to send out the save the dates! it's like only 4 months more. The purpose of the save the dates is to make sure tt ur guests can come rite? so we shd let them know early!!

4 more months to go~
Whats left ... Wedding:
1) Invites (Choosing and printing)
2) Cake Boxes
3) Red Wine
4) Corsages, Car choosing
5) ROM (I'm doing lunch and have no clue when to do this... the most impt, and the most undone.)

Whats left... Housing:
1) Wallpaper
2) Closet
3) Flower Arrangement

For once, looking forward to Lunar 7th month this year, finally an official break for us to go back to some serious dating days, since... we arent suppose to do anything that month. Wheee...

yeah we brought ties but BS's looks nicer.. hehe.
i also wanna DIY my angbao box n wrist corsages.

peb> wahaha now u know.. so did you become the carrot?

i finally settle my wedding car liao.. also did my food tasting..soo 2 item down.. =p
now compiling guest list.. very scary..the guest list just seem to get longer!!!! how how...

poseidon_gal,
tats gd. 2 items dwn. keke..

me settle wedding car le also. then layout settled. food tastin next mth. haha..

my guest list also get longer. haha.. juz try to c whether is it a need to invite all in the list or nt. keke...

u can try to look thru ur list n c whether can cut dwn anyone or nt....

juski,

Thanks thanks...

Anyone started asking parents n in laws abt guo da li??

My mother in law had decided to simplified it to giving 6 ang paos (2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 for my sisters) and one necklace for me.

What are we suppose to return to the groom's place?? My FMIL was suggesting for my HTB to go to my place on his own on that day.. ehhh.. can he do that??

Babyfaery> Sad to hear about your experience. That time when i went for my gown selection at the sister company, I was spoilt with choices. I din know which one to choose as I have shortlisted several. My package is the basic one, meaning not the so called premium or exclusive package. Maybe the gown style we like differs. What styles are you looking for?

Is your package the normal one? Did you bring along pictures of gowns which you like so that your coordinator can know wat style you are looking for?

<font color="0000ff">Dear all..Please do register in this forum and cast a vote for me eh... Hee...</font>

http://www.youngntuc.com.sg/youngntuc/viewtopic.php?f=139&amp;t=3543

<font color="ff0000">Upon register, need to open an email sent by the Forum and then your acc will be activated an thus you could cast a magical vote on me! =)

I am No 4 - Vivian Wang

Laugh Out Loud..

Thanks loads!! =)</font>

<font color="119911">BTW..i will have my 1st wedding anniversary on 090909 as my wedding date was 090908. haaa... =)

Anyone needs Wedding planners excel sheets/actual day plans, GUO DA lI details, Speech can email me to request.

Cheers!!</font>

Nok,our parents aredi discussed and set e date. We oso just bought e stuff for GDL and ordered e biscuits/cake. I tell u...either u do, or u dun cos we oso said do a simplified version but in e end when we went down to e shop, the shopowner will say,' this is good, auspicious, must do, etc, etc'. In the end oso bought alot. Was quite frustrated in e end cos bought so much stuff dunno for wat. And it's best if both ur parents go down to buy together so they can discuss wat r the things needed n for wat purpose.

As for wat to return to groom's place, depends on wat e groom bring over. for eg, if he brings over cans of pig trotters, ur must return a certain number oso. But since u said ur MIL is simplifying it to angpaos oni, maybe ur juz hv to give back another angpao.

Last time, e groom will be accompanied by a 'matchmaker' but i tink times hv changed, n some ppl dun practise dat anymore..so its up to ur again lor.

akino: haha of cos top up la but not as much as u.. topped up to digital and another 19pics. still heart pain lor! n i think we quite good at cutting the pics already. haha. just delete and delete. she calculated package of top-up 50pics for me + digital but it's definitely way out of our budget. imagine ah, we got the AD PGVG package also leh... photography alone for the wedding so ex!!
btw akino who's ur MUA ah?

Hi Poseidon_gal,
Yes, same here. initially i thought i could cut down on many people. but now,my guest list keeps growing too. but it's still within our expected no of guests

mashi_mashi , can you allow me access to see your layout?? coz i'm getting my photos next 2 weeks, so was thinking i can use urs for reference, if you don't mind ???

Very Bearie,

can let u c. send me a msg in FB so i knw its u. haha.. too many ppl in FB. so dun knw who is who.. lol.

use mine as reference ar. hmm.. keke.. nt much reference ba. keke. i give my designer to design as per wat he like. haha... never give him any requirements. keke..

vivian,

Thanks for the offer.. I dun think I really want the full details since both side say simplified.

kath.. set the date le.. Our parents cannot go and buy the things together cos my parents are not in sg. So ended up say everything simplified. but then, my FMIL was asking if we want to have the lamps and tea pot with kids for the AD to put at the bed area. is that suppose to come with the GDL?? cos she say tat one can buy later.. am totally blurred.

Mashi_mashi,

Let us have the FB public link here so that we can all take a look leh. Hehee....Curious to see how other's wedding photo looks like. I'm collecting mine this week. Hope can find time to upload them in my FB.

does T&amp;T sell invitation cards too? might wanna exchange what my hotel gave for more alcohol/corkage, so thinking of getting my own invites. anyone knows price range?

also, if i wanna print my own graphic on the card, can they do it? do they have metallic inserts? anyone knows pricing? anyone collected their invites and inserts and can share pictures?

poseidon_gal, where did you get wedding car from? we have not settled that yet *stressed* my guest list also getting longer and longer, i think we might have exceeded the maximum table already!!

mashi, can PM me your email so that i can add you on fb?

Nok,the bedside lamps, teapot, baby potty and baby bathtub,etc are kinda like standard stuff dat the bride has to buy to let the groom bring over to his side. Dun ask me y...cos i oni simply followed. See no purpose at all. But bottomline is, are ur parents particular abt such customs?Bcos, for us, it doesnt really matter, but for our folks, every little thing has a meaning. So ur shld really discuss with both sides of parents. And wat abt cakes/biscuits?I rem u mentioned ur from HK rite?Cantonese usu very particular abt this one leh. Cos my mum is cantonese n she insisted dat she wans the traditional kinda biscuits dat we ordered from one old shop in chinatown.

Think you shld discuss w ur parents regarding this soon. cos 20aug is start of lunar 7th mth. So if really need to prepare the things for before 7th mth, u shld start soon.

JasCMY,
wats ur FB? me dun wan to paste here as dun wan alot ppl to go in to c. haha... give me ur email. i add u to view. haha....

not superfamous,
haha.. ok. i PM u shortly.
for ur question. yes. T&amp;T do hv their own invitation cards. i got mine fr them.
the price range can b fr ard RM 1.50 n above for 1 pc. but if u print more, price cheaper.

they can print ur pics on the invitation card. haha.. if u wan to put ur pics on the invtation cover. haha..

nt sure whether they hv metallic inserts. tink u hv to ask them...

mashi, you got your invites already? can let me see?
for RM1.50 that's how many qty? i think i need about 300+.

RM1.50 is inclusive of printing on the card or the insert? and envelope?

hee... I do know the meaning though... but cannot carry back to groom's hse cos groom staying at my hse.. hee.. Those things are suppose to encourage couples to have kids.. sweets represent tian tian mi mi.

Going to hv mine on the 15 Aug.. think at the end of the day will jus be ang paos.. :p

So the groom himself send the things over ah?? is it??