(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Jo
what kind of "feel" do u have in mind? cityscape? nature? or fun?

noknok,
Wah, so fast went for food tasting le? Mine should be in aug.

Montage cant do yet, cos need to wait for the soft copies from my BS.

very bearie> i wan to have:
- old old building
- churches / modern building
- temple / kelong
- greenery

all> did u ladies went to search for the make up or hairdo u wan for PS?

when u guys going to JB to print the inserts? i received sample cards from my hotel le.. so guess can go print le...

pekochan - Wow.. finally yours oso over.. Good to hear that U enjoy the process...

Jo - I'll let my MUA do wonders on my hair on my AD.. I like her style so no pblm with her managing alone wzout "physical idea"...

Pics can only serve as guideline coz there are difference in length & texture.. the effect may not be the same... Unless U go get someone do it on U 1st b4 AD to C if it's suit U anot.. if not, may not have enuff time to change another hairdo on AD...

my 2cents worth......

mashi> Hehe...PG say can view the pix in about 1 week to 10 days time. So quite excited liao. Coz from his camera, already see the pix like very nice. My hubby oredi commented & ask me must "control" liao when view actual! Haha...

Very Bearie> Yeah! I think most gals here who've done the PS will feel this way! hehehe...like at this time yesterday, we were at Changi there. Had fun there, coz we were in causal wear, so PG asked us to just play & ignore his presence while he take pix.

wahahaha....Yup, we also did not tell the PG where we wanted to take pix except the National Stadium. We just tell him no buildings. Then he planned the route with National Stadium as the ending point.

Jo> I did do some research, but it was only during the trial make-up then discuss with my MUA what's more suitable for me.

Jo,
tink u need to focus on 2 types lo. i dun tink u able to get all the background u want unless the location are near...

For me, nope. never do research. Juz let my mua do wat she feel is rite.. But she really gd lor. i like the way she do for my hair on my PS. so i knw i on safe hands. keke..

pekochan81,
haha. tats fast lar. then u really hv to work a budget for toppin up the pics lor. keke..

hey mashi! finally I've got time and stable internet connection to log in facebook & view your pix! It's nice. Now I regretted not telling my PG that we wanted more candid shots instead of seeing a particular angle! hehehe...We really no budget to top up wor frankly speaking. Still got a lot of household stuffs haven buy leh...

pekochan81,
keke... thanks. becoz me n my HTB cannot really take those serious shots. so hv to take more natural n fun de. haha... but is something diff lor. keke.

Wah, Lalaa,you sper fast sia! doing mine in late july.
Aroh, you are right! everything is related... esp to the guest list! argh
How much is it to print in Spore? I printed my church wedding cards in JB and each card cost sgd60 cents.Not too sure how much would it cost in SG

mashi, I agree with you. My hubs & I also wor. We more gao-siao gang. Did u meet up with your PG prior to your PS & discuss the type of style u both prefer? I duno izzit coz we only see the PG on the very day, then oso din communicate much, so just follow his style. But on the whole he is quite a fun person to work with, just that we always have to look in a particular angle i.e. head up, look up, tilt left, body bend, shoulder relax and smile! whahahaha.....it's still clearly in my head lor! Only for outdoors then we can be more at ease and be candid.

pekochan81,

We did mit our PG b4 PS. as we always c him ard. so we did tok on where to go for outdoor.n also show him the costumes tat we were goin to bring for PS but never say wat style we wan...

juz on tat day when he saw us, tink his feel on us is tat we are fun lor. becoz he can c tat we go for serious type pose got abit of prob. haha...

but my PG also call us to look at 1 angle, smile, relax, tilt head here, hand lift abit, hold gown, etc.... keke... then he always tell me my laugh got gear de. can go fr gear 1 to 3. haha... tink start of the PS nt long, he knw liao. so when i c my pics, i realise tat we got alot of fun pose. few serious serious pose.

but i like as tat look more natural n like us. keke...

ok ladies...the plates have arrived early...can i arrange next fri dinner to be confirmed then i bring there? for those who cannot meet for dinner next fri can we meet like city hall MRT or something then i pass to u all?

Hi all, Can you please kindly share with me what I should be expecting for make up trial session? Would it be the whole works? That is, the MUA will be doing a full make up (contouring of the face & nose, full coverage) and the hairstyle that you show them?

cheeryblossom,
trial make up normally is only simple makeup to try out mua skills. normally mua will nt do hairstyle on u de... juz make up. dun tink will b full make up. tats my understandlng lar.

mashi> Ya lor. Maybe coz we only see the PG on the very day of PS. So just go with the flow. Hehe....My hubs is the one got problem, coz he don't smile when take pix wan. Then the PG very funny. Say he smile with "Sha-Qi"! hahaha

cheeryblossom> As per what mashi has mentioned, trial make-up will not be a full make-up with hairdo. It's more like a 'working session' with your assigned MUA to know each other better and what's suitable for you in terms of colours and hairstyles. From the trial make-up, it will be at least 80% close to your PS make-up, minus off the ampoules, fake lashes & hairdo.

wow dats fast aroh! Im on for dinner next fri!

fifteenmay.. yea so many things to do.. some more i got 2 days of weddin celeb.. sat dinner & sun lunch.. so tryin to settle everythin asap lor..

pekochan81,
mayb also. me still heng. everytime go my BS sure c my PG de. then got say hi n tok abit lor. keke.. so heng heng we all click. so gd lor. haha...

but u mit ur PG on the day n u click is gd.. becoz mus click wif ur PG then easy to work...

hey mashi and peko,
i want to see your PS shoot.. can share?
My facebook is [email protected]

Wah.. sound like everyone enjoy PS shoot.. mine in 21st Jul.. waiting patiently..........

Is changi broadwalk a new location? didnt hear before in the past...

Hui Ling,
U are my contact liao lei. keke. so u shld saw my pics liao.

when ur turn, u sure enjoy de. haha..

nope. changi broadwalk nt new liao. is old liao. haha..

Pekochan81,
wats ur name in FB ar? i got alot of contacts. so blur liao. haha..

alright...how many angels can i expect to appear next friday for the dinner?

boat quay or central? may I suggest man u cafe at boat quay? :P think HSBC got 1 for 1 main course...

1. lalaa
2. ...

Aiyo then i very difficult. My wedding on F1 final race so after which everyone flying out. Hoping gt promotion for airtickets to NY.

Xiaokeai
Have u found your replacement JP. Try MR Chan Kai Yau. i wanted to get him but he doesnt do Sunday. Went to a few friends wedding with him as JP, found him quite gd.

Anyone gt any recommendation for montage? Outsourcing or do urself. Thinking of adding e proposal video in

boygirl83, XKA's wedding on sunday...u say the JP dun do sunday...?

haha...my proposal no video evidence...

mi not going honeymoon till dec...at least now i know man u is playing at home on 15 dec (subject to changes)...

dun have montage to do...if have i dun mind doing it myself...got some very easy to use software that's free...

aroh.. wad kinda software? our montage my bf's fren helpin to do..
i did for my cousin last yr.. juz used powerpoint lor.. if got nicer software i dun mind tryin..

Hui Ling - Changi Broadwalk is old.. Alot of ppl go fishing there.. The bridge is made of plank wood.. My heels kanna "stucked" so many times. Was there during my ROM PS.. buay tahan....

So if U intend to go there, be extra careful when U walk

Aroh,
Me let u know abt next fri nearer to the date. Cos for the next 2 weeks i would be on course. So not sure if i need to go back to office to clear work after the course or not.

Gal,
We gg to show our proposal video too!

Aroh,
Which software do u recommend? Can i have the software as well? Also,me looking for software to edit video leh. Any recommendation?

XKA,
How do ur JP play you out again? U mean he/she confirmed then after that reject u?

mashi> Actually feel that our PG like a bit cool-cool wan. Only later part then we all like more open up. Oh, I just PM you ya. ;)

Hui Ling> I just emailed you. Btw, I'm not exactly sure the place I went to is it the Changi Broadwalk. It's actually around the Changi chalet there where there are many boats or yatch there.

hi Nov brides!

thanks to tulips and peaberry for the warm welcome...lol...

gonna do my photo shoot next month too..i'm sure u gals have abt the same schedules? cuz heard that abt 3mths b4 e AD r needed for the album to be ready..

anyway, have to look out for
- wedding shoes
- nude stockings
- mani/pedi
- hair accessories (if u like fresh flowers)
- other accessories (if u r not using the studio/MUA's)...

for groom, gotta look out for
- bow tie/cravat
- tux shirt or other shirts if required
- white shoes if required
- handkerchief

wow, so many things lor...

shall we set us 7pm? anyone who needs to come later no problem at all...

1. lalaa
2. juski
3. sun (maybe...)

sun, i only have software to do montage and edit pictures...not videos...let me go back to check then let u know...if i forget can remind mi pls??

wah, u all so hyperactive here leh!!

read until @@ liao...

looks like everyone is in gear for AD preps!! btw, i just got the designed PS pics frm my BS...super excited man!!! with the posts u guys posting makes me even more excited!

pekochan81,
saw it. keke... thanks..
u got alot of gowns is it?
then 1 is cheong sum rite? so sexy. keke...
u also got the asset n slim.. haha..
tats y wear so nice...

ya. PS need to open up n daring lor. if nt cannot pose nice de..

Gal

So u adding in ur proposal? Tell me how he propose lah. Dont paisei, it takes lot of courage fr him to propose.

I havent seen my video clip yet though e proposal was last yr. Hehe

Is it just me.. i havent choosen photos, havent food taste, only meeting my design for my wedding bands this sun (A struggle btw cartier or fairyinc but choosing e latter)

Ok i gt a booklet w e must do stuffs. better take out n start ticking

mashi> Thanks. Erm...but the asset is credits to NuBra! Wahahaha....from A-Cup become C-Cup! I got 3 gowns, 2 indoor & 1 outdoor. Then 1 EG & a causal wear. But if wear the cheongsum means cannot eat a lot leh...then diff to walk also coz it's mermaid cut. So now still tinking shld take for AD EG or not. hehehe