(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi ladies! I'm finally having my PS tomorrow! Hehehe....excited & hoping for good weather. But can you gals advise whether is it okay to wash my hair tomorrow morning or tonight? Coz from what the BS & MUA advise, they say is the night before PS. But prob is my hairstylist mention that I've got oily-prone hair, so advise that I wash before I go, but gota dry it....Hmm...How ah?

pekochan - It's ok to wash your hair on the day. Juz don't apply anything on it.. By the time U reach BS, it should be semi-dry.. Even not, your hair-stylist can help blow dry it.. No worries

Enjoy the whole process

Btw, I bought my mattress and bedframe last nite from Simmons.. Poorer by 4.3K

pekochan81,
for me i wash on the nite b4. so long u never apply anything on ur hair is ok.

enjoy ur PS tomolo.... keke..

iris,
wow... Simmons ar. nt bad lei. but ex lor. ur mattress is hw much?? as long u feel comfortable to slp on it can liao. haha..

iris, mashi> Thanks! Hope that it will not be too hot tomorrow! hehe

iris> It will be worth the investment on a good mattress & bed set. Coz really important to have a good mattress, otherwise can really affect the sleep wan.

Hehehe.. Simmons is always my first choice..

After all the ding dong discount: Mattress 2.8K (original 4K plus) and bedframe 1.5K (original 2.2K).. quite good ba.. Like yours, they juz throw in FOC 2 pillows and mattress protector
It's really very comfortable and my hubby like it so much...

We tried their exclusive mattress.. Super comfortable and oso SUPER Expensive ahhh.. juz the mattress itself cost 15K.. hahahaha....

iris,
tink common lar. FOC sure is these tings de lor. next time i say is their standard package. lol..

the more ex is more comfortable de. I also happy wif my mattress. becoz also nt cheap. lol...

hi pekochan, i would think better to wash the nite before actually..

cos even if you din apply anything on your hair after washing in the morn, your hair will feel kind of soft you see..so could be harder for your MUA to style your hair ba...

at most wash later at nite ba..so that it is not so oily the next morn..but not too late wor..later can't sleep..hehehe

enjoy your PS gal!

cher,
whats your name on FB? Cos we went to sentosa for the PS and the places are went to are not open to public. Thus my htb's boss went with us to help us get access. So since he alr tag along, he helped us took photos. But i think my PG still ok. Cos my htb's boss was standing quite far away and zoomed in alot. Thus quite alot of the photos appears to be grainy if not blur. Haa and my PG trust his own skills, so he is not worried.

Wow your gals are pretty early for PS and ti qin and all. My MIL said that they will only meet up with my parents come Sept and my PS is only in Oct....
Now i am getting paranoid about my timeline.

saggie> ya haha. after that incident i'm quite alert everywhere i walk.

PS early because we need that photo for our wedding favours. we are holding in restaurant so not provided.. humm... then ti qin actually his mother chose the date. earlier better what, so we know how many tables they can give us then my mum can make arrangements.

Pekochan81 - Jus wash with shampoo. After your PS, apply conditional(to soften) then wash with shampoo, follow by treatment.
Enjoy ur PS

Irene - I super kiasu.. after my PS, I washed my hair 2x and 2x the conditional.. Coz my MUA sprayed so much on my hair... Cannot take it...

Hey all,

Can help me brainstorm a bit.. For wordings to put onto wedding invites. Something on the line to ask people not to drive but drink as much as they like. I hv super limited parking coupons but free flow of wine and beer. can't think of a good way to put it through. Any ideas??

stacey - I think kinda "common" for the Hotel Coordinator to resign. Mine oso resigned after we booked the banquet and passed our portfolio to another lady. I got freaked out and asked friends/forumer for advice. They told me it's common.. We won't liaise with them till date is nearer.

My friend's banqurt is at Marina Mandrain. His coordinator changed at least 4x.. He "bo chap" till about 2months b4 to arrange for food tasting.. hehehehe...

Speaking about invites, can u advise me on how you plan on giving out invites to frens and colleagues?
Are you planning to soft invite them first before gving out the actual cards? How soon can we soft invite them. i heard that dun invite so early otherwise will have more cancellations as the ate draws near.Can share your card giving schedule?
Nok Nok, i also have limited parking space.Must i write in the card that?

Very Bearie,
Welcome to the thread? when is ur AD? care to share ur details wif us here??

I taken my PS liao. keke. went to labodar park n Horte Park. keke...

Horte park got alot of small places tat u can take PS de lor. nt bad... u intend to hv wat kind of background? sea / beach/ flowers / forest?
buildings or wat? keke..

Hi Mashi Mashi

My actual day is 31 Oct, Club Chinois @ ORchard Parade Hotel.. oh and my boutique French Bridal leh..

I'm having my PS on 3rd Jul. HTB and I wanted to go Hort Park, but not quite sure if they have any nice features.

HHmm, you like nature?? coz i see the places u went to for ur shooting all greenery. For us, we want something natural with lush gree and big trees, hence Kent Ridge. For sentosa, it's for the beach and the sunset

sigh I am thinking of the PS loccation but could not think of any for night shoot...I have thought of Marina Barrage but heard many people there ....any advise gals

Noknok.. how abt 'Drive Less, Drink More!'
maybe can look for some cute icons online also..

fifteenmay, I'll probably send a softcopy 'Save the Date' to friends & colleagues 2 mths before AD..

my invitation card very simple.. neva even put in the theme of my wedding.. will probably communicate such stuff thru email or word-of-mouth..
we will start givin out cards in mid-aug.. since my AD is sep26..

Very Bearie - Hello.. welcome to this big family.. I oso taken my PS le.. Went to "Thiam Hock Keng", Fullerton and Sentosa..

What background U like?? Do U want to match your gowns?? I purposly choose temple to match my cheongsam.. Have a few locations in mind and discuss with your PG.. Oso, have contingency plan juz in case raining...

Very Bear,
Oic. Chinos Chinos, food nt bad as under Tung Lok Grp. haha...

Horte Park got alot of nice places. juz c whether u knw or nt.. haha... Actually I also dun knw. never go there racee b4 PS. Its my PG tat brought us there. keke... come out the effect nt bad.

nt say i like natural lar. juz tat i give my PG the freedom to brin us to the places he tinks gd,. haha..

U got facebook? can add u so u can c my pics on the outdoor, keke..

OOohhh!!!!!! thats nice !

Iris, hhmm Fullerton, coz of the grand staircase right????
Is that where ur AD dinner will be?? Else, can we just go into the hotel and take pix?? Cheong sum !!
one of my gown is also a cheongsum

I just saw a link to the singapore national musuem. Some of the architectural structures there not too bad, might consider as one of the venue
and you are right, i haven't thought about contingency plans until you mentioned ! Thanks !!!!

Mashi Mashi, i do have FB. I will PM you ok? and i will add you tonight, my coy blocks access to FB

Lalaa, same AD so our plans would be similar i guess. : )
We plan to send the STDS in late july and ask them to RSVP, 2 weeks before ad give out the actual cards.
My fren who is already married says the worst kind of guests are those who say yes, they are coming then in the end MIA!

Very Bearie - No lah... me no such $$$ to hold banquet at Fullerton.. was there to change my gown. So juz take some shots there and oso outside Court.. hehehe...

Can U wear that Cheongsum out for PS?? I think one of the bride here went Ben & Jerry for PS. Oso seen ppl take pics at Coffee Bean..

Or, juz like what Mashi did, let the PG decide.. he/she been to so many places. They will know where to capture best shots during wat time/weather

Very Beary,
Ok. added u liao. keke...

actually unless u having dinner at that hotel. if nt dun tink they allow. unless u take quietly. keke..

iris,
ya. let my PG decide since we no idea. but happy tat the places he brought us to is nice.... keke..

Iris, ok ok..
then where will you be having your AD dinner at ??

yes,, can bring out for PS ... but i think i may just wear the 2nd bridal gown for the shooting (something like with a mandarin collar). Ben and Jerry's!!! That's cute, I remember they lots of cows "figurines" as their branding.

just to remind that the 7th lunar month ends only in mid sept. Some parents might be "ban-dang" and would not like to send out the cards during that period. We would most prob send out the cards in Aug (before the start of the 7th month) and send sms reminder 2-3 days before our actual AD.

i'll be using e-invites for some of my friends...all those who r invited already know the date n i been reminding them whenever i can...hahaha...

GDL n sending invitation cards will be done over Nat Day weekend...

oh ya...1st batch of Just Married plates are on their way. Can I request that I meet you guys somewhere in town to pass to you guys?

hi xyseet!
nice meeting you .. i'm also a newbie here.. my bf proposed to me in march and we started planning from then too ^^ .. quite a rush actually.. i'm hoping i get some ideas from here too.. previously, asked if anyone signed up for the spa for the big day and a recommandation but no reply from anyone leh.. T_T .. haha .. my photoshoot is in 4th week.. pretty excited =)

Nick:babebubu
AD date / day: 14.11.09 (Sat)
Venue: Meritus Mandrin
Bridal Studio: i-wedding

yup sure aroh!
maybe we shud haf our dinner gatherin earlier.. so u can also pass us the plates durin the gathering.. how abt dis fri? or next fri?

by the way, r u all invitin ur whole office for ur weddin? my office too many ppl.. izit rude if I invite only some?

i'm ok with this friday for dinner. next fri should be fine too. but just let me confirm with eva but she's out of town n only back tml...eh wait...the package only arrives friday...which means i need to go home b4 i meet for dinner...

i'm inviting my whole office cos it's less than 2 tables...eva's inviting her whole office too which is 6-8 tables...

lalaa for your case invite the close ones only ba...or ur dept? still too many?

my dept alone is abt 50 ppl.. but im not close to the whole lot.. so was thinkin juz invite the ppl who i usually tok to.. n the teams from other dept I work wif.. hmm.. abt 3 tables.. wonderin if the rest come to noe, if they'll be offended.. stress!

aroh den next fri la.. dis fri poor thing u must rush here n der den

Thanks Lalaa n Juski, anymore ideas?? lalaa, what icon r u talking abt??

I was informed that my company tradition is to invite all the directors.. sigh.. that's 2 table liao.. My company also cannot invite everyone.. there's over 300 ppl. I dun even know all their names. Guess I'll jus invite those that I am close to ba.

nok, come up with a poem or sorts...saying the MRT station is nearby, very limited parking at airport, airport police very strict, lots of taxis available (conveniently forget to mention got $5 surcharge...) and free flow of wine and beer available!

think should be able to convince most drivers ba...