(2009) Brides of year 2009

ixoral - we are not getting the guests wedding favours. opting to give them real wedding cake to eat.

so far, i only know pine garden and cheryl shuen. both designs i dun really like.

woah..I got intention to guo da li on 06 Dec 09..hehehe, coz is our auspicious date also..

btw any idea can we distribute the invitation cards 1st to friends before GDL? Else will be v rush for us to distribute after GDL which is normally 3-4 wks before the AD.

yuzu: what about peony jade?

saggie> wow! I didn't know it has increased so much... my cousin had his there few yrs back and it's like 600+ only!

Mine is pig but seriously I think can still help up as long as they don't 'face you' directly and 'hide' when you are entering and leaving the house, as well as during the tea ceremony. That's what my shifu told me lah if we insisted that we need to get that 'pig' helper. hehe...

yuzu> how about Club Chinois? Package range from 600-700+, max cap is 30 tables. How about those restaurant inside the hotel? ie. Furama - i think it's that hotel.

jaq> I don't think there's any problem with giving friends first, should be fine. Or that what's I think...

jaq> i think most importantly is you're happy. Especially if it's a hot date, better inform them early. Otherwise, you can verbally let those friends know first and send the invite way way later. Like for my case, we have verbally inform all relatives (95%) and close friends (5%) as ours is the Christmas long weekend. Some people would just go on trip, etc... furthermore, traveling in Dec is very common.

Hihi everyone...

I'm one of the 3rd OCt BTB... You gals seem to be very active in your wedding preparation.

I'm in the midst of drafting my AD schedule. Can anyone email me your sample??

Btw, i m having my PS in 2 wks time... still cracking my head where to go for my outdoor PS. Any recommendation??

My email add: [email protected]

anticipate: yeah..I already inform all my guests by sms/msn for my AD liaoz, coz is long wkend n like u say pple do travelling n clear leave during that period...hehehe..

will do a reminder check in July/August to get their addresses n attendance then can determine how many cards to print then early Oct will send e-invite for friends n early Nov send out the cards lor.

Jaq,

i did wad u did and the result is not very good. most of my friends were like, "huh.. why u tell us so early.. so kiasu!".. diaoz..

suzanna> ya lor...then hor tell them later...they will give some excuse and say "why u tell me so late"....

i tink distribute cards (via hand/mail) to frens/colleagues is OK... coz usually they dun get to eat the cakes... hahaa

mrswong - my 2nd fitting is like 3 days before PS leh... hmmmmmm... should call them to change to earlier date so at least got time to rectify any issue.

Can I also ask, can I change my mind to choose other gowns even though I've selected mine?? >ma fan<

congrats Xka!
ur convincing skills must be really good! haha

Im also tryin very hard to lose tummy.. its really ugly wen rest of the body is slim n only tummy big
i juz bought Oto Trimax! hope it helps to lose my tummy!

yoz...
seem like there are alot of new Oct BTB!! Welcome welcome!!!

Princess> U need AD sample? I had email to u already..

Felicia> welcome!!! Can share your PS shoot? I would love to see it ...

iris> You can call up to your BS to change 2nd fitting too. Mine final fitting to PS is 10 days earlier loh,maybe different PS different working style but no harm to go down and try earlier.

I think maybe you can change to other gowns depends whether your BS mind anot.. shouldnt be a prob.. dun call urself mafan. We BTB want the best for ourself for our wedding mah.. must look pretty pretty loh..

suzanna: when's ur AD? ah tell us early? heheh tis is how my msn/sms msg goes: "hi, would like to invite u to my wedding on xmas day this year (25/12/09), I know is abit too early to inform but as is a long wkend n xmas, so pre-warn 1st."

so far responses r all ok, except a few which coincidently having wedding within the same mth or 1 or 2 mths difference..lol. but nearer to the date sure got some say no de.I'm prepared for that.

saggie: nt abt the cakes leh, from what I know, alot frens told me, after GDL then is 'confirmed' gg to get wed, then can distribute the invitations..LOL..but I think we definitely will send out 1mth+ in advance de before the GDL.

Jaq> that is a good msn/sms message
hahaha.....

actually for colleagues, can gather response via email first, then confirm got come de, then give card like 2-3 weeks in advance...coz the last week to wedding we will be on leave (busy with an chuang, last round of preps etc)
hee hee

Yea, I've confirm my dinner at Novotel on 17-Oct-09
Just e start, need to source for bridal studio now n wedding band later.. Stil tink'g shd i take BS in S'pore or JB, any recommendation?

Hui Ling, need AD sample. Please email to [email protected], tq

HI DCn33,
if your wedding dinner need to hold in JB, then I will suggest JB BS. However, if not would advise you to take SG BS, thinking of the time you need to spend to go over custom to JB. Just my thoughts. Had sent u a copy of AD too.

hi hui ling, do add me at my facebook as i hv upload my ps at my facebook...

hi dcn33, my bridal studio is in jb... i hv no regret gg in there to take my ps as the pkage they give me compare to sg is cheaper and alot of freeies i get. the only thing is troublesome you gt to to travel in if u drive it will be better...

Hi Felicia! Wow you are fast! Would love to see your PS
Do you mind if I add you to facebook?

Hui Ling, I need a sample of the AD schedule too. Can you share? Thanks!

Right now, it seems there ain't much left to do, for my case, until my PS in Jul ......

suazanna> ya... when is your AD? So far, all the relatives and friends all ok leh... we even have relative who has already book a trip so not sure if they are able to switch around. Majority of our guests are relatives and believe they don't mind knowing it earlier, and for friends, they are all super close friends so no issue too. Just follow what jaq said, "I know is abit too early to inform but as is a long wkend n xmas, so pre-warn 1st."

Hi Hui Ling, I have just emailed you.

Felicia, oh my gosh, your photoshoot is so pretty &amp; you are so pretty!!! Now I cant wait for mine .... :P

Hi Hui Ling, i have approval it. Izzit. Tks. got got ... i hv uploaded in my facebook. the one you see at my profile is outdoor shoot.

Hi Cat, tks tks...

to roslan (lan_terror) ----

Can you email me some pictures of your cousin's wedding at Piai Plaza, Pasir Ris Park? I would like to have a glimpse of that place. I am going to book my wedding venue there as well...

email me at [email protected]

Agag> Still looking at it. And i have found some of the hotel still got avaliable space on that date.

Yes Dec is a very hot month for wedding. I have alot of friend getting married on Dec 09. Dun know how to attend. But probably will meet out for dinner before or after their or mine wedding.

HEHEHe....

jacinta> wow! sounds like fun! It's nice to have friends getting married at the same time, can plan and research together... LOL

You better action faster and make tentatively with those venue, in case it gets taken up since it's just about 8+ months away...

Girl, I decided on Barnacles at Rasa Sentosa. It will b an outdoor wedding but we can use the small function room. Small and informal, just the way I want. By the way, your sisters wearing the same dresses?? Or just give them a color theme? Are you paying for the dresses?