(2009) Brides of year 2009

ixoral, u not KS. I choose my PS gowns 2 and half month before. It is risky to choose PS gowns 1 to 2 week before PS. What if u cant find suitable gowns??

jaq> do u know if they r good? their gowns seems pretty and package is ok but the lady boss like very buay song look.. dunno if its ok to take their package or not..

hi poohise.

mi too, if we did not sms them, they wont notify us. now i got roughly 3 tables short of ppl. so sianz ...... and my daddy stil take his own sweet times. he stil haven send out the invitation card to his buddy .....

counting down to 12 more days ..... so excited!

I think depend on individuals to decide if buying tokens for them.

Have seen alot of couples giving flowers during the banquet. I personally dun like the idea. I find it very "artificial". Being filial is something we should/must do to our parents. Not only when we get married then give them gifts. We can always do so anywhere and any time. Giving tokens during this time is like "acting for ppl to C how filial you are"...

Sorry if I've offended anyone.. this is my personal view...

Jus finished my PS. No need to buy accessories lah(save $$$), unless u r sure that u can wear them for future events. Check with ur BS if the MUA can provide. My MUA has quite a no of accessories.

Jus some things to take note when doing ur PS.
- wear those strapless bras that morning(MUA say can see the strap lines if u r wearing ur gowns)
- Don't wear ur watch (for same reason) unless u want to show ur watch in ur pixs
- For 1st time contact lens user, pls don't wait till that day then try to put on the lens
- bring along ur slippers(most of the shoots can't see the shoes so make urself comfortable)
- bring along a straw (so that u can drink some water)

Irene -

My cousin did so during her Banquet. I asked her why. Guess what is the answer??

"Oh, the wedding planner said that most of the couples are doing these now".. OMG!!! For goodness sake, please dun act infront of the guests. I feel so disgusted.

I don't mean my cousin is infilial. She is super good to her parents. But why U need to show to others??

It's the thoughts that counts. Your parents know better than others how U treated them

mrs lee. wow that was a tip! haha totally didnt think of checking out the 'poses' in magazine. guess hb and i will just be ourselves and rely on the PG's directions. hee

dzxz, princessxue: ya my friend also told me the same thing. she also dont want to be pressured into selecting the gowns within 1 day, just in case cant find suitable one on that particular day.

ete> late june =.="

iris> i was thinking of giving flowers to my mum, since she loves flowers very much, and my dad never give her before.

Andrea, lucky for you!
I think MTM for every helper is out of question for me, wuahahahah! Unless one outfit is under $50...hoho...I can't really confirm my helpers too cos most are married, if they are pregnant by then, then of cos i wont ask them to help already...im sure their hbs or in-laws will mind lor. So see how liao...

Anticipate, i've thought of that too
As long as same colour tone would do...they wana wear jeans or denim skirts, i also ok, not problem..i hope they will feel happy and comfortable too...

Hello Girls,
Let's Share!

How much have you guys spent on or are going to spend on

1. Banquet
2. Bridal Studio
3. Pre-Wedding shots or top up for photos
4. Actual Day Photography
5. Actual Day Videography

jaq> thanks for your comment. ^^

i love the link i've just posted.. great for office or gaigai clothes too.. hope its ok to post it here.. =P

Hi all, was so busy doing slimming for my ps and was sick so didn't came in. I'm happy i slim down back to my rom size. Friends say i look slimmer again. Happy...

Anyway got a good new to share, i just went to the ideal @ far east got my wedding bedsheet and quilt cover. $173++ after 30% discount but the bedsheet is really nice. It is on level 3, 30% off till end of apr.Hi all, was so busy doing slimming for my ps and was sick so didn't came in. I'm happy i slim down back to my rom size. Friends say i look slimmer again. Happy...

Anyway got a good new to share, i just went to the ideal @ far east got my wedding bedsheet and quilt cover. $173++ after 30% discount but the bedsheet is really nice. It is on level 3, 30% off till end of apr. Their tea set is $18 for nice deisng only 2 cup, not nice design is 4 cup so i didn't buy. Special price only valid with min $50 purchase

cheeky>> ya... agree, must be something that they feel comfortable too.

yuzu>> some of the clothings are really nice! The price is really cheap but are the materials good?

charmaine>> hope you're feeling better and congrates on your slimming. I'm trying to slim down too before my PS next month but no determination leh... how did you do it? any tips apart from exercising and controling what I eat? Eating is an enjoyment for me... LOL :p

i'll start...

1. Banquet - $3,000 deposit
2. Bridal Studio - $4,888
3. Pre-Wedding shots or top up for photos - NIL
4. Actual Day Photography - $1,500
5. Actual Day Videography - $1,280

1. Banquet - $5,000 deposit
2. Bridal Studio - $3,788
3. Pre-Wedding shots or top up for photos - $140
4. Actual Day Photography - $2,200
5. Actual Day Videography - $1,088

ete: i think we will be giving our mums something. cos my mum remind me b4 that during my wedding i must get my MIL some token. so i told my hub we wil get both mums jewellery lor. but i also agree w some btbs here that it may look fake. esp when the couple give the token out to the mums infront of everyone. i dun intend to do that. either give when we jing cha to our mums or maybe during GDL la... cos i oso dun wan later ppl think we show off or wat y must do show give token during the dinner lor. the token is we sincerely (in fact v looking fwd) wanna give our mums de so we dun hv to make it known to everyone

Lalaa, i've aredi tagged myself..hehe.

Aroh,its quite complicating leh. we gg to finish reno, so we need to 'xie tu' which is a ritual to stop reno. then need to move hse, which is another ritual. So when can i arrange for furniture to go in man...confusing.

yuzu: I bought several clothes from them before..their workmanship n quality is inferior to what u seen, n they lost our shipment, said that they are unable to compensate our $$. After that, me n my colleague stop ordering from them already.

huh?
12 days more he yet send out the wedding cards?
Wahhh..

Mine all sent out (has to, wedding this sun)
but ya, sms reminder is necessary.

finally, tmr going to collect my gowns, fri going to test the photo montage, videos n songs.
Sat mani/pedi, sun Big Day. haaa...

Raine,Benjymocha,selinachantelle,yip22,
2 days more for u gers!

charmaine> oh dear...hope that u are better now

Anticipate> haha...of coz eating is an enjoyment
i love chocolate cakes and ice cream..but i limit them like only once every quarter
... hee hee...

i bought my new wedding quilt cover & red bedsheets fr aussino last year...after discount is $121...

for tea set, will buy closer to GDL date...together with all the traditional wedding stuffs...

jaq> har.. really ar?? my cousin bought a couple of times from them ok leh?? lets hope they dun lose my shipment. do they have any followup actions after they lost ur shipment? meaning did they still send u the clothes??

1. Banquet - $3000 deposit
2. Bridal Studio - RM3388 = $1473
3. Pre-Wedding shots or top up for photos - Nil yet
4. Actual Day Photography & Videography - $1250

do u all have any ideas use wat software to cut song.

hmm, i mean i dont want the middle part of the song or else i need to wait very long for the chorus part to march in. any ideas ???????????

HI Gals..
seem like I need to get 3.5inches too. Cos Im 1.62M, my hubby 1.85M... Hehehe...

1. Banquet ->$2.5K deposit
2. Bridal Studio -> $33,88
3. Pre-Wedding shots or top up for photos -> Haven think of it yet..
4. Actual Day Photography - $900
5. Actual Day Videography -$500

1. Banquet - $3500 deposit
2. Bridal Studio - $3,188
3. Pre-Wedding shots or top up for photos - not yet
4. Actual Day Photography - $2,200
5. Actual Day Videography - TBA

Btw, I'm a bit slow to catch up on the many subjects discussed over the past weeks, but if u gals are looking for shoes, can try Nine West at Centrepoint - there's a discount outlet there.

Also, for tuxedo shirts, can try ebay - there's a US shop selling tuxedo shirts at half the price compared to S'pore (and they have different colours). But will need to alter 'cos it has bigger cutting. Even with alteration fee, it adds up cheaper than buying here.

Mine is:

1. Banquet - $3000 deposit
2. Bridal Studio - $3088
3. Pre-Wedding shots or top up for photos - NIL
4. Actual Day Photography - $1400
5. Actual Day Videography - TBA

Excited BTB - my JP was Mr Phang Tai Heng too! He is a very old man, very humble and soft spoken. We had our wedding vows in Chinese.. =)

Less than 2 months to go to our big day!! How's everyone's preps?

hi poprincesstrin,

please help me update the following:

PS Date: 23 July

wow Prificelia, i thought i already took quite long (3hrs). *salute* hehe

but i must say, its really fun choosing n trying on different gowns.

saggie>> when it comes to food... i'm not as determine... if I don't eat or cannot eat, you might as well kill me. LOL... haha... most of the morning I'll wake my HTB up, keeps hassling him cos my stomach is hassling me... feels empty. I'm now worried what 'monster' I'll become if I'm preggy.. hahaha... don't dare to imagine. :p

Anticipate> hahahaa...
dunnoe leh...when i m stressed, i tend not to eat...but when i am happy, i will eat lor...

but whatever i eat...will surely expensed off coz doing hsework, running around office area (i work at RP), etc...hmmm...

saggie>> so nice... at least can expensed it off... for me, regardless of my mood, i'll still eat... hahaha... that's like number one thing for me to do. If I'm too hungry or lack of sleep, I'll get grouchy... like small children like that... LOL.. my HTB also cannot tahan me... So must feed me with food and let me sleep for a long time. :p

Was thinking of how I can lost a bit of weight before my PS... haiz...

Stacey- y, u are rite.. i will be holding my banquet at Parkroyal Beach Rd. Jus wan to go down to take a look at their wedding theme this yr..

Hui Ling - Ya.. where is the exact address. I looking for mandrain collar shirt for my hubby. Wonder where selling. Worst is to MTM for him

Sharon - I may be going down. Have to see if my hubby can come out from camp not. He having reservist.

Wah, so quiet today...

Is it weird if my invitation wordings is as below? Is it a must to include the hotel's full address?

Two lives, two hearts
joined together in friendship
united forever in love.

It is with joy that we,
Steven Peh
and
Elyse Ang
invite you to share
in a celebration of love
as we exchange our marriage vows
on Wednesday, the ninth of September
at the Changi Village Hotel.

Cocktail starts at 5.30 p.m., followed by Solemnisation Ceremony at 6.30 p.m. and Buffet Dinner at 7.00 p.m.

Dress code: Smart casual
Strictly NO T-shirts/singlets, shorts/bermudas/jeans and slippers!

Hi Stiobes, any gd/bad comments abt him - Any advice? is he punctual? read from this forum that he tends to rush thru the ceremony...is tis true?

In a way feeling both excited and sad. Lotsa things to look forward to on our BIG day right now, but guess aft tat, gonna feel lost coz the hectic period of preparation is over...hahaha...dunno wat to do liao.

Have u gals starting sending sms to ur frens/colleagues yet?

I'm worried mah... But ya lah, it seems weird so I guess I won't include the last sentence.

I'm not sure where to put the hotel's full add though. Some people said must include right?