(2009) Brides of year 2009

Ya.. all RED hoh.. Lets see how many in here taking Red EG..

Felicia - Will your restaurant be informing you when to go check on the themes?? I'm not sure if restaurants have the wedding show not??

Hi ladies!

so many taking red evening gowns here! Happening leh! have Chilli red, christmas red & fire engine red!! all of us lucky lucky leh..

Mmm... intially we intend to rent our wedding car from weddingcar.com.sg but the staff there is super un-friendly.. furthermore their rules are rigid too.

Eventually, we managed to rent a slk from the owner directly. More cost-savings and accommodating to ur schedule. You may want to consider this

Right. Red is the "XI" colour. Wedding is a happy occassion so that's why most ppl would take a brighter colour EG.

I'm not saying other colours are bad. My favourite is Black and Red. I chose Red bcoz I know no one will have objection on it

IRIS- initally i choose a purple EG one.. but my hubby said i look nicer in red & the design is nicer.. so in the end confirm red lor.. ya
like u all said, elderly like red since it represnt "XI".

Hmm, thanks ladies for your input. I'm also considering to source for other places. They are indeed not very friendly. Sigh, more work to do now.

Yo! Congratualtions to all Sept09 BTB!
Finally started to pen in here!
Mine's on 20.09.2009!!!

Sorry! I've been watching at ya conversation silently since last yr.
Today, I made up my mind that I shld just start somewhere.

So here I am!

mrs lee - me going for casual shot, my MTM wedding gown + an evening gown. probably won't go too far out from orchard, since BS is in orchard itself. was told that 3 - 4+ pm will be the last change.

evelyn - thanks for the reco. will check it out

Thanks for adding me Mashi!

I havent choosed my EG yet. Not my choice in my bridal shop.

AD PG and VG also outstanding.

Have you guys engaged your JP already for those who are doing solemnisation? I havent yet lor.

haha..
My EG not red lei. is turqoise color. haha... me is more to tan skin. so alot of gowns dun look gd in me. haha....

reine,
i not yet get my JP. the JP i wan only take booking ard 3mths in advance. so hv to wait til end jun then call him to check. lol...

akino>> you can also go, it's not that expensive leh... the cost of the additional photo is also much lesser than those charge by local BS.
Just treat it as holiday... ;)

hey fellow April brides!

Wanna praise God for an AWESOME wedding weekend. We had lovely weather on 18 & 19 April (only started raining on 20 April!), things went so smoothly, our guests enjoyed themselves and a number of them said they were tearing at the ceremony cos they were so touched
we're so thankful that God graced our wedding with His presence and had His hand on every single part of it!

After a crazy weekend, am now in Sweden with my hubby and my family, relaxing and getting ready for our Swedish wedding celebration this Sat. Can't wait!

So to all brides - ENJOY the journey of marriage as we start this road this April! Exciting days to come

wah...nanson been peeping on us!!!

XKA, got bottles lar...see when can pass to u lor...maybe leave at di gio...hahaha...

so tired...just got home from helping eva pack...later waking up b4 7am to continue with actual move...yawnz...

xka, it's not entirely guys' fault u know? for millions of years, male mammals is hard wired to try their best to help the population grow. just like ladies are wired to be nest defenders...

MORNINGN ALL!!!

welcome to the family nanson...
wanna share more details, so that can add to table??

aroh>
since when i blame guys for tat? it takes 2 hands to clap...haha...

REALY?? u got btls for me?? Ohhhhh..im so touched....
Hmm..i tink its easier if u leave it at the pub, rather than Digio..abit paiseh leh..nt sae knoe them veri well...haha...

how ur EG ytr?? got take pic ma?? I WAN SEE!!!!

akino> me also just take local PS
simple can le... singapore also have a lot of places to take wedding PS... mi and hubby write down the places based on north/south/east/west...our list is like 2 pages long (based on A4 paper)....

counting down 3 weeks to my PS...hee hee

Sharon, same same!! i wanted purple too but the bs advised against it.. said red looks nicer on me.

i also tried on turquoise gown, but he said stick with red lah...

i think red is quite common as a EG colour

Hi nixxy

I have PM you the contact of the SLK that I have rented. Perhaps you can take a look and see whether does it suit your style.

Hope this is useful to you.

felicia> maybe just ask ard, who is the JP for the ROM... then check with JP when it is nearer to your date to see if he/she is available and willing to come or not.

superfamous> yupz. last time I tried blue... or peacock blue? my coordinator say not that nice... say maroon or red series suit me better because of fair skin... and red is always acceptable by most family. but i saw some black gowns (from other's wedding photos) that are also elegant too.

mornin everyone!! tgif!!

Nanson.. welcome to the family!!

aroh.. haha i like the way u describe the whole procreation process.. lol!

wa! talk so fast! cannot catch up! hruhurhur

@mrswong - COW> So you going to "migrate" to HK after wedding and get dependant pass and work there ah? Is it expensive to rent hse in HK? I heard normal house is 3 times more exp than Sin!

yes yes.. dependent visa, work and buy house in HK. and yes.. house are 3 times more expensive. plus 3 times smaller... ha.

@princess melody - no la.. me no money for many tables... keke. me taking chihuly room.

Ohio!!!

There's 1-for-1 buffet BBQ dinner at Rendezvous Hotel. Condition is that each table can only have 1 free diner. My friends and I are planning to go in twos and sit in separate tables. LOL

nanson,
Welcome! Why you never participate in our conversation before?

gal,
You don't have much savings coz just finished paying your school fees. I don't have much savings coz well, I don't save! LOL :P

ELYSE!!!
tot u were complaining abt ur fats at the prev meeting?? Wan die arh?!?!?! THough PS ova le,k but stil got AD leh....u still wan eat buffet???

hahaha..juz joking la....

but u all damn cute la...sit at separate tables to eat?? doubt they got tat mani tables to cater lor..haha...

gal,
toking abt studies, i oso plan to further nxt Sep...supposed to start tis year de bt bo pian postpone coz of wedding....duno if nxt year gt $$ to pay ma..haizz...muz scrip n save le...

xka,
LOL
LOL
LOL

After PS, I've started to put on weight again (not that I was thin before but at least less chubby than now)! And I still want to eat!!!

What are you planning to study? If take from local U, then not so expensive.

xka, elyse

ic.. when i decided to study, havent really plan when we getting married... cos bf only started working 1yr+ so i went ahead... den in the middle he told me his plans.. i told him im paying my sch fee at the same time so i cant afford to save.. unless he can save up enuff for the wedding den we go ahead lor... and well he did a good job.. he managed to save quite a bit and i didnt have to worry... else dun think we can get married this yr..

elyse>
i giv u motivation to lose wgt..haha...i onli have another 1.5inches to go leh..then i'll be e perfect 36-24-36 type le..haha...u muz JIAYOU!!!

im planning to take UOL leh...not from local uni la...hard to get in their part-time courses...n im thinking of taking either econs n finance, or finance and accounting lor....complete le, then within 2 years can take acca le..bt then got to work hard la....

actuali i was interested to take finance n banking...bt then tat means i got to balek step back into banking...which is not tat stable now n alot of politics lor...i find my current environment veri nice..thus i decide to chng to accts...at least can still be promoted within mi current dept....n the best is can travel..haha...

Gal> Wah...so gd...ur bf muz reali be eager to marry u...Mine damn chamzz...wan chng betta job oso cant...duno y he chose tis line in e 1st place...veri small mkt in sg...now most of his colleagues go other companies le, but he stil stuck there...sm more no promo oso..haizzz...tink muz kao zi ji le...

saggie>> wow! That's a really loooong list!! I used to think of where I should go for my PS in the past when I have not signed up with the overseas... seems like a headache to me but you can easily list out so many!! hehe.. probably your headache is to shortlist the final ones from the long list. hehe..

Time really flies and your PS is here already... I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun with freegoer!

xka,

UOL quite exp... that time i went to take a look for my course... they charge after converting from pounds.. so in the end i didnt choose that...

what is ur bf working as? but now economy so bad hard to change now...

Gal>
now nit tat bad la..last time was 30+k leh..now drop to 20+k onli...hopefully e news abt e recession is not accurate...then i ca still study n buy house at cheap rate..haha...

mi bf doing R&D on biomedical equipment..like DNA machine, etc la...Mayb its too specialised le..haha..he's been trying to chng for 2 years le..but cant chng..haha...

gal,
So romantic! For my case, I never knew our future coz my HTB is a commitment phobic. But he did tell me he had been saving up since a year before he proposed, which means he had plans to get married although I didn't know at the time and almost left. LOL

xka,
Wah, so envious! 36-24-36 *wolf whistles* What have you been doing to slim down?

UOL is private school? Try to get into local university first la, before you go to private school. Coz if can go into local uni, the subsidise will take away a big chunk of the cost. Last time when I went NUS for my Masters, it cost only S$1.5k or so per semester.

Finance and banking is the worst hit by recession, so don't think it's a good time to go into that. But accounting, do you like it at all? Pursue something you like, then you will enjoy and achieve more. Don't just pursue something just to get promoted or anything...

What does ur HTB do? Why you said like very cham like that?

elyse>

dun envy la...i got do ting to slim down hor....everidae control diet, go excercise, etc...then before i sleep, i will do tummy wrap...juz put those slimming cream n wrap wif cling wrap, then go sleep lor...morning wake up, put cream again n massage...

onli ting i nt happi is mi back..veri flabby...duno hw to lose there leh..n mi arms oso...haizz...sm more i still got alot of scars on mi legs from chix pox....sobsob...

UOL is long-distance learning lor...alot of place offer...MDIS, PSB, SIM, etc...aiya..subsidise oso not much la...coz not local cert ma...

for mi, all along, i like PR, but then not suitable for family..so bo pian lor...take 2nd choice finance..haha...accounts is okie la..i dun mind doing lor...bt not the calculating sort like...i prefer audit..like e current dept im in now...keke....