(2009) Brides of year 2009

same same iris... if nt sure very messy lor... 4 my ps song... we choose our own... den give to my bs....

ya rite... i also need to go buy 4 dian jing and 2 bracket (frm husband side)

now gold high lor... drop abit only...

iris> which VG did you choose? I engaged Ideal Production. My HB almost puke blood in sourcing for VG, as those he like are either too exp, or already booked 1 yr in advance. can't imagine 1 yr ago they had been booked. =.="

BS assign this MUA to us after they check with MUA if she can take on that day. To our horror after telling her on the timing, she actually got 3 brides on that day. I wonder why did she agree to take so many brides in a day.

i don't have 4DJ, but got bangle instead. His mum and mine are having "fan nao" when they should buy the gold.

felica> actually i am looking out currently... but all been booked.

Claudia - Havn't confirm VG yet

My MIL said it's a good time to buy GOLD in Lunar 5th Month. She said it's Auspicious Month. She said even though pricing is high oso no choice.

I told my hubby ppl dun fancy 4 Dian Jin now. Ppl prefer 4 Dian Zhuan (Diamonds) hehehehe....

iris> yah. my FIL let me choose if I want gold or diamond, since he find young people would prefer diamond to gold. But, I prefer gold, cuz can keep and more value during any emergency =P

Zinnia> ohh... this sort of thing, kiasu is good. Otherwise will get heart attack if cannot find a venue in the end. hehe... Wow! Finally fitting this Friday is considered very fast right? My first fitting is in June but I'm not going for pre-wed PS for that so have plenty of time. Which BS are you with?

Claudia,
Its common lar. BS all is $$ face de... keke.. but muz c hw u tok to them lor. cannot b too hard also.

My BS also the same lar. Me also bargain alot wif them. keke...

dun tink the MUA will anyhow play u out. they also hv their reputation to maintain...

How about Sealy. They have one model with latex top but is not individual pocketed spring but still if ur partner dun jump onto the bed, u wont feel the motion. So far, i find Sealy quite comfortable.

~ supergal - where is Haji Lane?

~ xiang2102 - care to share some of the shoots from Marina Barrage? what is the best time to reach there?

~ felifeli & Claudia - wat abt mini lantern for the kids haha...

~iris - gold is better, i also "demand" for gold... haha, diamond ask HB to give can le. dun get white gold...

~mashi - ya need to plan carefully, my HB said from west go to east & "on the way" can go alot places..hahhah

i m cracking my head i want to have some unique favors for those guests attending my solemnisation in the early evening.

Is it a tradition that the guy side has to give 4DJ? I always thought that it's the gal's side to provide.
And which VG did u gals get? My HTB is not in town and we still have alot of things not settle yet

piglit21, haji lane is near arab street, near bugis MRT

my friend works at marina barrage & says she sees plenty of wedding couples taking their pre-wedding over there. she keeps bugging me to do the same :P

hehehe my nick is Lillian. You've added me liao

Wow your HM pictures are really alot alot!!!!
Aw, i cant wait for my HM to come... and i'm still waiting for my AD pictures to be out....

Hi Anticipate

Ur AD is 26 Dec? Where ur venue? You only start sourcing for venue last mth?

Btw, if AD is in Dec, got to go for fitting now?

zinnia: oh u not gg for taipei ps? ur coordinator also serene? my bf also regular in SAF...hehe..envy leh now can go PS le..I have to wait till Sept..scare v rush n BS wun do a gd job.

saggie: eh..u working in NTU/NUS ah?

anticipate:yeah yeah I am always here de no worries =)

hi vivienne, mine also joann.

as my wedding is in the afternoon, i dun seem there's a need to remove my makeup and re-do again before my lunch start. the most touch up wil do.

pig, haha maybe tot of....

irene, 4 me my parent give me 4dj . i also tnk is gal side parent give to their daughter... boy side only give 2 bangle to the gal... but some boy side parent will give 4dj also...

Hi all, been some times since i log in ya... miss lots of conversation here... told me half an hr to read thru.... went for my gown selection... bdc is really not as bad as wat the bad comments in the web. personally for me, the whole process was so smooth and nice..

hmmm.. think parents first, then grandparents followed by the rest.

Coz parents the one who gave birth to u?
haa.

then again, its up to individuals ba.

Jaq> no lar me working at rep poly
hee hee....

bingo> usually for dec brides, from march-may can go for fitting le...so as to prepare for PS, which is usually 4-5 mths before AD .... for me is that i confirmed my (and hubby's) outfits in early march coz my PS is mid-May due to hubby's reservist schedule...haha he say he dun want to take photo with his suntan look... :P

Hazy> hello
congrats on ur gown selection
so when is ur PS?

Haha yea that's why I'm a little lazy to upload all of them to my fb as my hubby already uploaded on his.. 500+ pics take a really long time to upload. ^^;

I guess my hubby took more pics than me. He likes taking pics more than be in them lol. We actually took many video clips as well coz we brought along our video cam too. xP

Dear Girls - My Wedding's over!!! Hahahahahaahah.. Had a great and fantastic day!~ It was fun being in the limelight and also had all relatives and frens gather around to give us their blessings. Though there had been glitches but nevertheless, it still turns out fine!

Hope you girls had fun on your wedding day like i do!

One thing i muz point out, if u're having your wedding dinner, be sure to start at latest 08:30pm. If not, u won't have time to mingle around with the crowds and so forth which is bad lor.. (2 cents' worth)

Cheers..

I think Boy's side give 4 "DJ" due Gal is Teochew. Other than that, usually only give 2 bangles. This is what I usually hear from ppl.

Well, now that come to "gifts", I doubt who will bother so much about the dialect group. So long the in-law give, the bride will take... wahahhaaa,,, this is the fact

iris,
no lor. my BIL is teochew, we hokkien but the guy is the one give 4DJ. keke.. so nt really de.

mine also tink guy will give 4DJ ba. but my HTB nt teochew, is cantonese.

so dun knw wat is wat liao. haha...

that really depends on the dialect.
i wun have any 4DJ as both of us are Hokkien, and Hokkien demands for "long feng zuo"

piglit> if my banquet is outdoor, not a bad idea. but indoor... I think my coordinator will be very scared,esp if it is those candle-lit lantern. hahaha

mashi> yah, BS has to, else how to maintain their business. but I also got to maintain my pocket ^.^

felicia> gold more value. but still, own preference

my friend who just got married not long ago, got 4DJ (celestial set from groom side, destinee set from bride side --> lucky gal) also think get gold better.

morning angels...

any lobang for VG below $1k including express highlights and using HD cam? haven got this out of the way yet...

finally announced that fann's AD is 29 Sep...

Cher, wedding and house planning involves lots of decisions...from layout to paint color for house...flower to gowns for wedding...sometimes can be stressful and draining...but can help with understanding and bonding for the couple as well...

start with a budget in mind? then easier for u to narrow down your shortlist...

Hi Ainsley, I'm only giving my jiemeis a colour theme. Not paying for their dresses. Will give them a makan treat and mani / pedicure.

My cards are almost distributed. Left with relatives cards. Gonna do them this weekend! =)

Claudia,
so c hw 1 restrict the spending lor. haha...

i tink gold is better if u keep lor. as not all the time u can wear the diamonds out. haha..

tink there's quite a few...pistis, simon video, yuppies production, tis are the few tat i koe..got some more, but cant rem le...

n hor, im not sure if im sensitive to feel tis wae la...ever since we shifted, alot of his bro's frends hav been coming to the hse uninvited to use e facilities, and to stay overnite at out place...it has been like tat since last fri till now...everydae oso got peepz come to the hse, or stayovernite....

i juz feel so disturbed by it lor...furthermore, i heard tat they were not invited..they juz ask to come so tat they can use e pool n all....

m i too sensitive or too 'stingy'???

Yeah, i totally agree with you aroh..yaps.. we do have a budget in mind lah.. so now sourcing ard lor..

Hi Binzz.. welcome.. care to share more details abt your wedding?

Haha.. my dinner is on 29th Sept too.. hope i dun have too many high flyer frens who may end up on Fann & Chris's guests list...

XKA - maybe u can monitor for a while more and see how lah.. last week was long weekend so maybe his frens wanna hang out and stuff..but if it continues indefinitely, I would be unhappy too..

i agree... now no one care... but some time relative will intend to say something... its better to hv some jewellery frm the gal and boy side...

claudia , i agree its on our own preference, of cse gold is more value... wow ur fren reli lucky lor...

mashi, ia lso tnk gold is better...

Cher, 1/3 of ur next 8-10 years gonna be spent on that mattress...so remember to set aside a decent amount for it...stuff like TV and dining set probably can save but in my opinion not the mattress...

XKA, n it's someone who dun have to pay a single cent to stay there? free loader who gets other free loaders...well done lar...

XKA can email mi the list of VGs u have? thanks!

cher,
im unhappi coz last time when we were staying at e old hse, all his frends dun stay ova...they rather take e last bus/train or take cab home..

bt now, its e exact opp...i cant help feeling tat they are taking advantage of us lor....furthermore, his frends can sae tings like I luv the pool here...i wan come swimming everydae...Wah piangz!!! last time oso dun hear of them going swimming?? since when they like to go swimming?? I pay for the facilities leh..not them...so y should they be njoying when i hav not even used most of them myself??

when we were shifting, nobody offer to help..now that we hav shifted, all koe how to come to us to 'enjoy'...haizz...

btw, mi bf and his bro hav e same group of frends....sm times i reali feel like f***ing his frends....coz im reali darn pissed wif them lor...juz take for granted..even go out wif us oso xpect us to send them back even when its out of e wae...haizzz...

n hor, even sun n yesterday oso got peepz come use facilities n stay ova leh....yesterday is alreadi weekdae....i juz feel so uncomfortable lor....