(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi BTBs,

i am a Nov bride. Till now i am still sourcing for my AD PG & VG... wonder if any1 can share with me your PG & VG name / contact no / website / quotes?

thanks in adv.

Hi BTBs,

i am a Nov bride. Till now i am still sourcing for my AD PG & VG... wonder if any1 can share with me your PG & VG name / contact no / website / quotes?

thanks in adv.

Hi BTBs,

thanks in adv.

Hi BTBs,

thanks in adv.

Hi BTBs,

thanks in adv.

W&L > u can go to the thread: under Wedding Photography in SG brides

piglit21..you using your own transport or transport provided by your bridal? do they limit you to only 2 outdoor locations?

i'm planning to go 3 or 4..but i know could be quite rush...that's why have to plan my route carefully..

i'm not taking a long train outdoor gown..cos i guess it's going to be quite tedious for me to manage..will consider a longer train for my indoor one though

W & L..i'm using fotowerke for my AD PG and VG..but not sure if their style suit you though..can check out more on their website if you're interested! happy searching...

Janet Lee...i engaged Mr Yeo Woon Soo as my solemniser for my ROM last year..he is bilingual..so up to you whether if you want your vows to be conducted in English or Mandarin..

can check out more on him from this website as well..

W&L,
I using Wowmedia as my VG n Dreamcatcher as my PG. Total cost is less than 3K. depending wat u have in ur package. Mine is wif animation so the price is abit higher.. U can search for their websites online. can mit them to view their works, keke....

piglit21,
Mine also limited to 2 location. so nt sure where i b going. but i shortlisted marina barrage. I find tat place very nice.... keke...

My outdoor gown also hv train but nt say very long lor. shld b able to handle. haha...

supergal,
wow. urs so gd ar. can go afew places. u using ur own transport or wat?

Dear gals, wow so many post i missed.
Was busy for the past 2 weeks.
Hmm...so fast you gals choosen yr grown, my hubby in reservist, we thought of choosing in june. Was it too late?

W & L > I've a list of vg / pg details, maybe you can pm me yr email, i forward you the list.

Btw, those gals keen in the slimming i doing at Rapellez, the marketing manager approach my sis to me the model of the outlet. So she will be giving us, some trial voucher for RF @ $58 only. Actually i paid $98 for my first trial. Those who are keen, can pm me yr email add. Will email you all when my sis have gotten the vouchers.

morning gals..

mashi..yup, we're using our own transport..cos we can exchange for more photos when we use our own car..though i know could be quite expensive all added up..with ERP charges, parking, petrol..etc..but still, it's more worth it when it comes to exchanging of photos..hehe!

but actually, i also didn't know whether we can go to more than 2 locations or not leh..but since we are using our own transport, there should be more flexibility as long as we manage our time properly..

marina barrage is a good location to me as well..cos at the "roof" area..the background will be able to capture the S'pore Flyer!

Hi Mushie,

My friend used the VG from forestprovideo.com for their AD and their videography montage of their AD turned out well.

You might want to consider using them.

I have also heard about feedback that Chris Ling, Motion Image and many others also not bad. Try to readup more info from those bridal magazines.

Happy Finding!

supergal,
hmm.. manage ur time well ar. hmm... or u shld say wat time leaving ur BS to go for outdoor shots. if late, then sure cannot go alot of places de.

also hv to c ur PG hw... alot of factors. juz plan 2-3. if got time then go, no time then keep to 1-2 lor...

yup. Marina Barrage. keke.. tinking of the southern bridge also,. haha..
need to go racee first. haha

hi all, just missed the long weekend and here are so many posts! hehe..

cube cube> I'll be going to Taiwan for PS too! Which BS are you with for this? I think you must enjoyed a lot! I'm going in June and think the weather is turning hot...

Oh yeah - I have chosen by local BS just over the weekend so one thing off my list! So happy!! Guess I can continue shaking leg for a while... hehe

Hi Claudia,
Welcome. haha...

is it ur real name? as my name also claudia. so type ur name like abit funny like tat. haha...

so hw is ur preps?

paradise,
3rd oct is hot date mah. lunar 15th day of 8th mth.

Morning everyone~

Hi Mashi aka Claudia,
It is not in my NRIC, but all my colleague calls me by this name.

Getting more and more busy!!! Just finished my ROM 3 weeks ago... had a short 2 weeks break, and now back to preparations again
PG, VG, Hse Renov, MUA, etc.
I'm kind of late in choosing my gown, which will be in 1 May, PS in June. Not much choice in dates for me to choose, as my HB is rather busy. Weekend are burn out to meet PG, VG, etc... haiz.

At least PG and VG are finalised, and now pending hse design + looking for another MUA. Current MUA is not accomodating to my AD schedule. So, everyone is asking me to find another replacement.

3 Oct --> now it become a headache for us to search for stuffs. =.="

Morning everyone..

Think there was a short discussion on mattresses sometime back.. but am too lazy to go thru all the archives lah.. sorry ah..

So to those who have bought.. or have been doing their research.. any recommended brands or advice?

TIA!!

Morning...yawnz...tired weekend...been cleaning the new place and moving small items...seems like never ending shopping list...just got the dining and kitchen lights...

Cher, mine is Serta but just changed to Missouri from Sophication...it really depends on the feel you have when you lie on it so go down to the shops in jeans or pants...jump on the mattresses and get a feel...that's the best way to know wat suits u...wat suits us may not be suitable for u...so bring along ur HTB and go try it out...

XKA, cannot help u on that...

Claudia,
haha.. same as me. nt in IC but ppl call me tat name.

is like tat de. urs is a hot date. sure nt easy to find...

Y u need to find mua? urs nt under ur BS de ar?

hi claudia, i m also 3rd oct bride... i most of less is settle... taken my ps, find my vg, mua and now maybe find a day pg... still tnking wan anot... now start to look for cake and food tasting... plus catering...

anyone buying pig leg can ?

Sophication - Abt $3700 (depends on how u bargain lar)
Stronger frame (only obvious when u sit on the edge)
Silk + Cotton top (Missouri is only cotton)
Thicker latex top (I found Missouri to support lower back better but Sophication supports upper back better)

Missouri - Abt $2800

Some freebies include bench, pillows, protector, Serta sheep...maybe can get bedsheet if u push...hahaha...

both feels really comfy and u can hardly feel the other person getting onto the bed (without bedsheet though...with bedsheet i think can feel) even when i jumped (really jumped) onto the bed (i'm abt 80kg btw)...

XKA, dat depends on what kinda materila u r using and how much the tailor charge for material leh. But if ur toking abt tailoring in singapore, $50 per dress seems reasonable.

Cher,some things u need to consider when buying ur mattress.
1)do u or HTB has back problems. If hv, perhaps shld go for firmer mattress
2)do u need memory membrane. These mattress kinda 'recognise' ur physique and gives u a 'sunk-in' feeling like ur being hugged by the mattress. eg. TEMPUR
3)do u need minimal disturbance from ur sleeping partner? if so, single pocked springs work best.

these r juz some general considerations. Ultimately like wat aroh said, ur muz physically go sleep on all e mattresses and compare.

HTB n i tried,slumberland,kingkoil,tempur and dunlopillo. In e end chose slumberland bcos we felt most comfortable on their plush cover.

price range is from 2.5k-4k for these few brands.

kath,

mi seamstress doesnt provide e material..i got to buy my own...

can i hav e address n number for ur china tailor...its located in shanghai rite?? any email add??

roughly how long did they tale to tailor ur dresses?? got pic can show ma??

XKA,
Its at Shanghai Shi Liu Pu Textile Cloth Market
No. 168 Dongmen Road,Unit 03-349.
You can email her daughter Elena at [email protected]. Her Mobile is 15921894928.

They r quite fast in tailoring. Can get the dress in 3-4days. But it's a alteration that takes longer. Cos i had 7 dresses and i brought my measurements to the tailor, it's very hard to get fitting dresses the first time. So far, i stil hv 4 dresses under alteration there.and it's been 6mths i tink. so every mth i'll go over once lor. I din take any pic leh.

If u need to get ur own material, how much will it cost?i hv no idea how much does cloth cost leh.

Wow.. more and more 3rd Oct brides in here.. yippieeeeeee....

Mashi - Marina Barrage is oso 1 of my choice for PS. Singapore Flyer is oso into consideration. My BS offered 3 outdoor shooting. Now wondering where to go for the other 2 locations. PS will be done on weekdays

Felicia - Got ppl still buy pig legs huh??? I tot nowsaday ppl only buy can trotters...

I guess I'm oso behind time.. Now still havn't decide on VG. Songs oso havn't find.. duno want to print invitation cards in Singapore or JB... more n more...

iris,
time to tink liao. haha... nt intending to go flyer there. haha... marina barrage is gd enough. haha...

normally PS is on wkdays. mine also. so lesser ppl on the road then u wun so pai sei. lol..

time for u to start moving. less than 6mths to go liao. haha

Cher, tempur is pure latex...some like it some dun...i dun really like it cos it's so hard to get up cos u sink into the mattress...personal opinion lar...

there's simmons, sealy, 4 star and so on also...u can try furniture mall at beach road or IMM to try the different brands under one roof...

hi iris, trotters is also know as pig leg but is in can... i tnk nowadays ppl replace ang pow instead of pig leg can... like mine, my parent are more traditional type so they will request my husband side to give trotters and my husband already buy it... as now shop and save got discount until 15 apr... so far we find out shop n save is the cheaper lor...

Ya,Tempur is damn shiok to sleep on but lack e springy feeling which is needed on some occasions :P .... and when comes prgenancy, tink woman will suffer on Tempur. Husbands will suffer too cos everytime gottanhelp wife to get up.

hi supergal

i m using their car, i hope i can fit in 3 locations. shortlisted a few locations like Botanical garden, marina barrage, changi coastal walk, art museum etc

any suggestion for place with nice old shophouses?

mashi

tough choice for me, i would love to go alot of places but seems that the distance between them are quite far

still cant make up my mind yet.

popprincesstrin, could you update the thread with my details?
Lots of changes over the past few months but have confirmed the preps, phew!

Nick: peaberry
AD date / day: 211109 (Sat)
Venue: Covenant Community Methodist Church, The Fullerton Hotel
Bridal Studio: Jess Haute Couture
Date for PS: 040809 (Tues)
Pre wedding PG: Kelvin Koh (LightedPixels)
AD PG: George (Jess Haute Couture) and Dazza (We Do - Wedding Photography)
AD VG: N/A
Multiply: N/A

Thanks so much! Btw fellow BTBs, is it too early to start choosing flowers and settings for the banquet?

piglit21..how about Haji Lane? heard this place is also quite popular..

i'm planning my route my bugis and then down to the west area and then back in town for nite shoots..hopefully, everything is achievable..

and most importantly, the weather must permit! recently, the heavy downpours made me kind of worried leh..

mashi> my BS actually got provide MUA, but she cannot accommodate to the timing I provided to her. I'm requesting her to come ard 6 onwards, but because she got 2 clients at the other end of Singapore, which will makes her travel up and down since my timing is in the middle. So, she is asking me to take the earliest slot, which I find it not good as I am forced to wake up early, and also to pay surcharge for everything (MUA, VG & PG), and at least 2 hrs waiting time for my HB to fetch me. So I think it would be better to engage another MUA instead, to prevent "too early" or "too late".

felica> welcome to the 3rd Oct also
My mum actually requested ang bao instead. But his mum, erm, was thinking of giving real one O.O"

piglit> You are having the same idea as my HB! LOL, but i rejected his suggestion. keke

iris> better find VG fast. It took me 3 weeks to find one on the 3rd Oct. =.="

all> sorry for the long post =P