(2009) Brides of year 2009

Pamelia- welcome!

Glympse,thanks for your reply. I agree with you there is no market rate for red packets.

Sabine/Janine-My mum will be helping me to wear my veil alone.

S/N ID Wedding Date
1 Sabine 29/03/2009
2 Melissa 4/04/2009
3 edazz 18/04/2009
4 Des Loh 18/04/2009
5 Soulsista 18/04/2009
6 hpc 18/04/2009
7 glympse 18/04/2009
8 Khim 25/04/2009
9 PK 25/04/2009
10 Janine 25/04/2009
11 catz 25/04/2009
12 Jen 25/04/2009
13 Josie 25/04/2009
14 Pamelia 26/04/2009

I'm a Sept BTB too! Nice to "meet" everyone

yah take earlier better....if the album is made in spore then at least need 3-4 months in advanced...in case u need to amend the layout or wat

Hi grace, Yen is at high now. 1.66 probably consider better than the time desjo went but still high.

Being able to incur less interest and quickly pay off the load for HDB used to be our dream but not anymore when we own this EA. All 3/ 4 Rms were too high at price then when we were looking for a flat. This EA was a good deal despite not an ideal.

Fortunately hubby is a constant saver, not me. Ha! Need to buck up now.

Hubby owned a car, so I will drive his car when he is not in Singapore.

we never own a car, because both of us NO licence HAHAHA!
but even if we had, i dun think we want to have a car either... can dun buy jiu dun buy HAHA

cosyouaremygal, HAHA me opposite from you, me a constant saver, but hubby is not !!!

share with u all..

i was very angry! my ex bf gonna get married. bcoz tat "....." is pregnant.

im angry coz... it the same date with my ROM!! so now our frenz may nid to run both of our celebration.. and also he own us $$.. no $$ return still can married!!

so what chinese songs you ladies are choosing? Still deciding, have a few songs in mind but duno if it is suitable...

for the hotel things, i also duno why we can decide only 2 weeks before our wedding.. really worry.

I just collected the invitation card but not yet to do the printing etc.. a bit slack also

these are the songs which i am deciding.. any comments?

1st march-in: fei ni mo su
2nd march-in: forever love
Childhood montage: xiao si hou
AD montage: you ni de kuai le

haha juski.. or u can follow wad i did.. buy serum! lol
or wear those gowns dat dun show cleavage lor..

aiya juski.. dun let ur ex bf stuff bother u too much la.. the world sure got irritatin ppl like dat.. no choice must grit our teeth n bear wif it!

Hi Jean
Welcome to the family!

Hi sharon, that is fast..then can hv ur home sweet home very soon..me also broke after hse,wedding,honeymoon..haha

I think there was a time las yr when COE was at $1 ;p

Hi cosyouaremygal, Yes, 1.66 is still consider high.Think if you change now for your honeymoon still better deal than mine.
I also bought my EA at a low price.anyway by the time we select the flat,also not many choice.But EA rebates lesser & SC & CC also much higher.
Now only house, next time will be kids..think we hv to con't paying & paying..

wow..so many of you r constant savers..that's gd

lalaa, the serum working? hahahaha...

halter should be gd ba...show the back to take away attention from the front? :P

juski, better he shotgun that ger than u...think abt it this way...hee...

mine is afternoon.. but his is whole day event.. so mayb his fren go for his diner oni..cant be brothers...

ya lar..but hear liao oso dun feel gd de mah..

ME! sme of my ex is my gd fren.. haha ey be coming to my wedding

yup halter is good! my BS has a beautiful halter gown.. cant wait to go try it! hopin it looks good on me..

shotgun weddings r bad enuf.. i noe dis couple.. she give birth oredi.. den haf wedding after a yr.. n went to houses to give weddin invitation bringin their daughter along..!

these are very common nowadaes lor...if peepz cant accept them, then y should they accept sex before marriage?? its a two-way tingy....

aniwae, no comments to tis topic...

lol.. the serum ah.. haven 1 week yet le.. some more see my twins everyday.. so cannot really tell.. lol.. but wen use measurin tape got 1 or 2 cm increase.. lol

Asians still quite conservative abt kids bfore marriage.. so if it happens, think they shud be more tactful abt it.. instead of showin off their hollywood style lor

like hui, i m a constant saver, but not my hubby. Haha... he's a constant spender.

i wanna buy car, wanna go honeymoon, wanna have kids and already paying home loan. I think I need to moonlight. LOL. What can I do?

My reason for having a car is so that I can visit my parents and have dinner with them (at 11pm) and still go home and sleep. My parents only reach home at 1030pm every night, thus, if hubby and I go back for dinner, we have to cab back to his place. Quite xiong... still trying to sort out how we can have a car. Hee...

i duno la...bt to mi, at least they didnt abort the child...which they could....

having a child is a present from heaven....there is no such ting as accident..even if there is, it is destined to happen...not everyone can have children lor...so no matter wat happens, i dun tink they or anione shld be ashamed of it...

desjO, yup the house I bought is the Park Central @ AMK - it's a HDB with condo finishing (e.g. wardrobe, aircon, toilet fittings, floor tiles, stove etc.).

Ya thinking of stopping by Japan if we are going US. Cos' there is a transit at Narita Airport on the way back to SG. trying to find out if we can exit from the airport and extend a few days in Tokyo then continue the flight back to SG.

Juski.. hee.. no need lah... I'll jus use more Uzap.. haha

I dunno why, I jus can't carry off halternecks. So many tat i've tried.. make me look fat.

mrswang> My AD is in Oct 09.

To the rest of the ladies> I also do not like to do things last minute, i will ended up very gan cheong and frustrated.
Trying to do up a 'to-do' list now as and when i thought of anything.

Anyway my bridal studio ask me to choose all my gowns during my 1st fitting, if possible.
Else i need to arrange another day for the fitting.
But outdoor gown is 1week before the PS.

I agreed with mashi mashi - not to bring too many jie meis. Else too many comments make u confused.
Some frenz of mine just go with their hubby for gown fitting.
They said ultimately is their decision and she knows herself best and wat she is comfortable in wearing.
Now im thinking if i shd ask my frenx along with me, coz my fitting is on friday, need to take half day leave, if i ask my fren, she gotta take half day leave too, i also paiseh.