(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggie: but urs is for PS right..so ok la..crazylil chosen for AD wor..ya for my BS they say June will come a batch of new gowns..

SBWS is at punggol road..at buangkok blk 260+ there

realise 1 BTB is 26Dec n using JWN also..hehe

u all got jiemeis that are married? My side those close gfs already 90% married,my bestie too..so no choice getting 2-3 of them married liaoz...then other 2-3 is single.

Jaq> My AD is on the 5th but it's affected by the 6th BTBs cos it's too close to do any alteration to accomodate the 2 dates... My PS is in July so they need to check whether the gowns are available for that date as well as my AD.

Anticipate> I heard alot of the 'S' sized brides are doing MTM gowns cos the gowns they want are not available. Maybe you can consider that when you choose your BS.

Saggi> My group of friends have already refined the tea cermony to a 2 women show which can be the jie meis. 1 to dump the remains then dunk the cup into the basin of water. The other to wipe the cup and pour the tea then let the relatives serve the tea! The relative serving the tea can meanwhile put the angpaos/gifts into the bag...

jaq> actually married also can be jie mei right? No saying that they can't, or not that i know of lar... i don't know about a lot of things so don't care. LOL

I'm now headache about ROM... don't know what to do and was thinking if should consolidate to AD during the tea ceremony. After both my HTB and my side tea ceremony at the hotel, we are supposed to go to my godparent place for tea too. But was thinking if they could all come to the RH, then save on the car and hassle... :p And ROM can be in the big room for everyone with buffet, rather than now, 2 diff rooms and 1 additional place.

The other is ROM in the late afternoon, since both our parents are in the hotel... maybe can get JP to just come to our room and do it. Simple sign and get ready for dinner type lar...

Haiz... my HTB not in town so don't know if this works, also, just called the fortune master to ask if it's doable. And... have to ask my godma if they can come down to the hotel cos supposed have to 'burn' joss stick to the grandpa, not sure if can do it earlier. I'm going to the temple and pray to my grandparents earlier too rather than on AD.

Hiyo... suddenly vexed about this...

crazelil> i think i'm S/M but not sure... my only concern is the 'top area' of the gown cos always having trouble one that can fit nicely... or it will look too busty, then turn out ugly or look fat...

freegoer: my AD gowns n PS gowns different..so I have 2 selections..however most probably will choose altogether since I going for my PS only in Sept.

crazelil: wah thats xiong..hmm my BS no MTM..worst to worst when I go taipei for my PS in Sept, if I still cannot find any AD gowns then I might just choose in taipei BS n ask them to bring to SG for me, delivery charges I pay lor.

anticipate : definitely everyone in the hotel for tea ceremony n ROM before the banquet is better coz they dun have to wake up in the morning n go both parents place etc..u also save the hassle of ordering catering etc..hehe..if is feasible ...discuss with ur HTB when he is back..still have 7mths more to go..relac yea.

Jag> yes my WG and EG will be the same for PS and AD...hee hee freegoer is my hubby....

Anticipate> i vote for the ROM in the afternoon
it is logistically more convenient...

jaq> haha... jsut now i cannot take it or till he's back on Sun so I called him. He said ROM in our room not very nice, before dinner still can think about it. Otherwise, back to the original plan on a diff day. Felt so much better, finding things to worry only... :p

saggie> ya... more convenient but hor, like not too nice for my godparents too cos the grandpa tablet at home, that's why they wanted us to go over... we'll look into it when HTB is back.. Also hor, have to wait till the fortune master come back to me if there's any timing or if it's suitable, otherwise, don't have to even talk about it.

hi girls! So exciting that we are now in April! Am now really excited about the honeymoon..Not that the wedding planning was not fun, but i think it would be nice to put aside the planning and just ENJOY!!

hi Glympse! 749 pictures; pat on your back! u will have so much fun choosing the pictures.:-)

hi janine! i took the week off too; now hoping that my HTB will not be too busy this month. He usually has at least one biz trip per month so fingers crossed!

What other items are outstanding on all your ends? My list is:
1) Guo da li
2) collection of photo album on monday
3) music (we are procrastinating on this one;-)
4) video montage (seeing the draft next wed)

HI Gals,
have your lunch?

Jennyd> if you need wedding cars lobang let me know. I know of 1 who rent it.. but then the cost is around 400 onwards, depends what type of car u want..

Mashi> wah, indoor post u also got think huh? different post like wat huh? can share share anot?

Yeah, next monday on leave go my BS confirm gown.. so excited.. going to meet VG this sun too, to pay deposit... Woo Hoo!!!!

saggie: orrhhh ic ic..keke..urs is which BS ah?

anticipate: heehee..2 heads better than 1 sometimes..at least it ease ur worry..cheer up =)

Hi Huiling,

Thanks, but I think it is Poseidon Gal who needs the lobang.
I'm borrowing a Lexus from a friend.

Have fun choosing your gowns next Monday!

Jaq> my BS is whitelink
coincidentally my SIL also with them ...we booked them since dec 07...

LOL i arrow freegoer to do up the montage things...

janine.. me too 3 days, cos An Chuang on 22nd.. AD on 25th.. So might as well one short take till aft honeymoon.. 2 weeks.. hahaha..

my album is finally ready.. but the 3-in-1 is not ready yet..

yeah, same thinking as dzxz. in fact, i've already arranged with my hotel to have a small function room for the ROM, with mics and speakers.

jaq> LOL... always kena said I'm kan cheong spider...

oh... he's freelance AD PG ah... keen to share his portfolio with me?? :p

Both of you so nice... hb do up the montage... I might get my cousin to do too cos he has done it for his 2 sisters and himself... hopefully he's ok to do mine too. :p

anticipate: his portfolio ah..pm u tml can..coz he allocate a website for each couple he took, need password de..eh so far, he doing the montage, the rest of the work..I been doing leh..haha

I have done my GDL & collected my album and 3-in-1...

having my An Chuang next week on the 12...

HTB still editing the video montage cos he doing it himself... but he is very busy at work recently so the montage is causing him stress!!! hopefully things get better after next week... =)

Catz - I have to go back to work after the wedding cos i'm only going for my honeymoon on 8 may... sure no mood to work anyway!!! hee~

i attended one wedding where the couple did their solemnization on stage. It's a bit boring for the guests. I think is better to do the solemnization with just the immediate family and close friends. They can really share your joy and it feels more romantic this way.

anyone getting makeup artist for your jie meis?

yeah yeah same as I also have make arrangement with hote too....

Jie mie maybe they getting their own..as for my mum I was thinking to get Dily for her

Anticipate> coz hubby is IT trained so he "volunteer" lor :P me doing my own guest list, liaise with hotel, liaise with BS, emcee script etc....

jaq> sure sure, do PM tml and if he's keen lar.. hehe

i think so far, i assign him the job to do... which is to look for songs and the wedding car. But i think he has yet to do lar.. even liaising with his parents, i'm the one doing it... haiz... but ok lar, don't think too much, he's working hard to earn more money for our wedding.. heehee

for make-up, cuz White Link provided a package which sounds reasonable to us, so, we took it for our jie-meis and mother. dress? mm..i'm gg to give them ang-pow and just standardise the colour

evelyn - how much did you pay for the extra makeup? How many jie meis are you having?

If I'm providing them the makeup and hairstyling service, is my ang pow of $28 each very little? I have 4 jie meis on that day

i guess everyone is clearing work so that can enjoy the weekend? anyway i'm sure many r checking but nothing to say so just keep quiet lor...

I'm new in this thread. My AD will be on 26 Sept '09. Is it too early for me to register the ROM date & book for Justice of Peace?
I heard we can only register 3 months before the actual date, is that true?

no la is Dily Ng..ke ke Dily Wang very ex right...

no not buying for my jiemei..just informing them the colour to wear...

Shery.. u can register in ROM site only 3 mths bfore actual date.. but u can call n confirm ur JP first!

by the way, ur AD same as me!

tulips - i can't remember how much it is le..but i've 5 jie-meis. i remember at the price of about 50 each. will get home and check for you

for my case, because i intend to only just standardise the colour and let the jie mei pay for their own make up, so i'll include all of them in ang pao - as part of gate crash..speaking of gate crash, i'm getting excited about it. muahahahahha

Hi Lalaa,
Oh...okok..so JP first then file the date to ROM website la.. haha! Got it. Hey, that's great! So u've confirmed ur JP yet? Which hotel you book? :P I'm with Carlton Hotel. Only inviting less than 12 tables..for close friends and relatives..

Hi Lalaa,
Oh..so this yr will be your customary wedding. 60 tables...that's like 600 pax? Wowww, that will be the merriest wedding dinner ever! Congratulations to you!

my solemnisation will be b4 my lunch, at the waterfall area.. cos i attended my cousin wedding, having it on stage is boring, not every1 is paying attention/watching

janine.. tt's why i insisted on going for honeymoon straight aft the wedding.. haha..

we are also doing the montage ourselves.. still editing the music part..

Anticipate> ur HTB too busy bah...usually 4 mths before the wedding then they will "panic"...LOL...what i can recom u to do is print out the plan n give him a copy to do lor... must have some kind of discipline :P

now looking at nice songs for montage...was thinking of play saxophone music by Kenny G thru-out the dinner...

Hi Hui Ling,

I need Wedding car lobang..

Can PM me the contact as well..

Thanx a Million...

Wow, Queen, great determination...

hee yeah I am excited about the gate crushing too...oh $50 each hmm I having about 6 jiemei...wanted to have 5 but my mum say odd number she dont wan got to see how...

P00h yours will be at waterfall...me too cos I am holding mine at Grand Plaza Park Hotel..is yours the same as mine?