$330?i can do acrylic or gel nails 4 times liao.i do gel nails every month. Costs me ard $80 each time.can do french with coloured shimmer and many other designs oso. and they are really durable. can last me up to a month.With my job nature, if nails, can last, i'm sure urs won't break in ur sleep lar.
As for the clinic, i tink Dr Ng just split his partnership n opened his own clinic. Nevertheless, the clinic at OUB Centre is called Neuglow now.So the number has changed also. Here's the website. http://www.neuglow.com/.
If u wanna go to Dr Ng, apparently,he has moved to Goldhill Plaza. Here's the website. http://www.bcng.com.sg/
Sorry Nok, forgot to answer ur questions.
Clinic is definitely safer than clinic i tink. Besides Hair removal, they do alot aesthetics stuff like botox, chemical peel,etc.But i've only tried their IPL. Almost a year now, so far so gd. Go check out Neuglow, they r under healthway medical. Have very comprehensive packages.
kath.. I know it's expensive... That's why I say I feel cheated. Cos bought the voucher at fair. The guy only say it's about $180 for one set... Then I go to the shop, they claimed that price is only for sticker type.
but I really dun think the flower can be done on real nails leh.. it's those 3D one. The rest maybe still can find sticker type to put on. But all the flower all jutting out from the nail one.
Kath where u go for ur manicure?? Ha.. I dun do all these things one.. so once in a lifetime is ok ba..
I checked the website liao.. think we jus missed the promotion.. haha
3D flowers can be done one. but take longer time.they use something like acrylic to carve it on. saw ppl did it before. AnywayI never tried it cos i can't stand somthing jutting out on my nails.
And it's going to take very long oso i tink. Usually my session aredi takes 2 hrs. Tink with e flower carvings, maybe 2.30hrs?
I do my nails at midpoint orchard. This shop called Niche Beauty. Fareast also has alot. Many of my colleagues go to this called Iputa.
Tink they have some promo until 31st rite?No harm calling and ask lor. Its recession. Maybe they hv more promo coming.
i tink im suffering from pre-marriage depression..
haha...can u believe i onli had 6 meals for e whole of last week???
doc saes im dehydrated, and if condition dun improve, i got to stay in..zzzz..
n mi colleagues said i shrank....
haha..i shld b happi ba...
wa.. I've been taking a break from my wedding preps to settle my house stuff...
did up my wedding schedule/programme already.. need to fine tune somemore. Also means i need to meet up with all my helpers soon (maybe 2nd week of April) To go through with them their roles and responsibilities.. maybe at that time can have a mini housewarming at my house! haha..
pebbles - seems like I'll really need to get start on the BS, going down to Suntec to view this weekend and must get BS then! Thanks for your advise! Sharing with my partner ah... a bit tough lei, he's busy with work and we work crazy hours (until 11-12 midnight). Just that i'm more kan cheong and anxious, wanting things to be nice nice and in order if possible, so search here and there, etc. But he does help to give some comment. Told him about the time needed to get the ring sorted yesterday night... so we'll work on it!
suzanna - i heard about Love & Co, seems like it's quite popular nowadays. What's their specialty? Are they different from the common brand like Goldheart, Soo Kee, etc? Can share the range of wedding band with no diamonds?
Another popular name here that I saw is Fairy Inc, any good huh?
Sorry ladies, kept bombarding you all, wanted to gather more info and then go straight to the few selected ones.
Noknok ur nails r very pretty.. i love purple.. haha.. but for wedding il probably juz do a french mani.. wif some stones probably.. cos for WG im plannin to use those satin gloves.. den for any EG & traditional wear, french shud match i guess..
the pic of ur rings very small liao.. cant really see the design..
by the way i managed to see ur gowns pics last nite.. very nice.. i love the halter WG.. was plannin to get a halter WG.. provided my BS has lor..
hmm Kath, if its a clinic i dun mind tryin the IPL also.. quite sick of shaving everyday... haha.. plus the pigmentation due to freq shavin is quite bad also..
lalaa.. u wanna go together?? I looking at only asthetics as well.. seems like most clinic have their own 'patented' technology of the same things.. haha..
hi Anticipate, i hav got my pair of band from clarity at shaw centre orchard. the lady boss Amanda is a very nice n patient lady, she will expain each enquire de. love her service n alot of design range to go b select, it take abt 2 to 3mths for collection. their webby is at http://www.eclarity.com.sg/. if u r interested to go down see, gotta make an appt 1st.
do compare among more shop to get ur ideal band ya! gd luck!!
Hi Jazel, when we signed up there was a package available. The package was $2K+. I think it was for 10 hrs if i rem correctly. But dun have live view gatecrash cos package does not include it. =)
Lalaa, I got a halter WG too. But ur rite, BS usually keeps very little stock of halter gowns cos they say most brides dun like e design.I chose mine on sunday. WG choosing was a breeze but EG is a headache. All look so 'OTT'. But managed to choose something in e end ater 6 hrs!
eva's looking for some place to do her nails too...maybe i ask her come in see see today since it's on nails...
xka, aiyo...no wonder u disappeared...we all stressed also lar...house also same as wedding...started doing then realised many things never foresee...lucky last min add still can...
Thanks Jazel, do you have any pictures on that? I am thinking of Fairypoint 7 at Aloha where they have a big lawn in front of the bunglow. Went to take a look at the place last night. It's not bad but do you think it's funny to hold it in chalet? I upload a few photos in my blog. http://ainsleyjason.wordpress.com/wp-admin/
Haha..i believe everyone will choose something to accentuate their figure.my halter WG makes me look taller n slimmer as well..hehe. My EG is off-shoulder and outdoor gown is a short tube dress.
Anyone knows whether its's a taboo to wear wedding bands for fotoshoot?
yes yes, it helps! all the advise and tips here helps A LOT! Especially when both my HTB and myself are only child, both parents and ourselves also blur... hehe..
but does the only child gets all the attention??? hee hee... hmmm... for me i am the youngest (and my bro and sis are already married with kids)...so my parents already sort of "bo-chap" me...
xka, you really should iron out the problems before your wedding. Ur wedding is one day event, but marriage is a life long thing. I know, easy to say hard to do.
Thanks.. they have a lot with nice trains.. but i dun seem to see one with long train.
we're like... we don't know so do less sort of attitude, make it simple in terms of the 'traditional' stuffs. But then, the necessary things like ring, BS, PS, etc still a lot to be done. Or i should say, takes a lot of time to get it done... also need to do a lot of reading and searching around...
... last yr my cousin who is married to a german...also never do the traditional GDL, An Chuang etc.. and then she just do the PS, BS, ROM (both in germany and spore), hotel banquet...so much simple...
true true...a lot of reading and searching around...and scouting for best offers!!
Kath, how were your dresses? i went to the tailor and she asked me to tell you that one of the dresses that you have there, she doesnt have the lining anymore. perhaps you should email her or call her to check that out.