(2009) Brides of year 2009

wah... BS ask u bring camera, tat gd. i was told tat sme BS dun allow taking picture.

Er.. the purple lacey kind...i tink is the purple and white..haha

so all the pix u took 1 is for selection ah?

thanks all. i'm thinking of using Neo gardens too as my sis used them for my nephew's 1st month buffet and they are good. so i dont mind using them again. but i was looking for maybe 20pax rather than their 30pax min.

hmm, i am undergoing slimming package too. combining health supplements and acupunture. i have very bad consipation, so the health supplement works good on me. keep going to the toilet. but in terms of weight loss, i dun see anything significant though.. coz i dun really keep to the centre's diet plan. (meal replacements)

i honestly think not having any food and juz taking meal replacements are not healthy. so im still taking food, but cut down and NO rice.

for me, im taking the package for health wellness more than actual slimming (of coz if can slim down by 8kg i dun mind lar)..

but in the centre, i can see pictures of women who lose like 12kg in 3 months. but i guess they are really determined. unlike me

like wad my bf says, guys like us for who we are. irregardless whether we are fat or slim. if not, we wun be going thru the wedding preparations mah.

Just my thought on this.

here's e catch...

when i booked my dinner, mi bf's dad insisted on paying...he saes its e family tradition for the groom's parents to foot the bill....though i rejected his offer, bt he insist..tradition i bo pian..LL..

tat was like last year june...then now, he saes that all e guys APs should go to him coz he foot the deposit...(Now, he is asking us to pay for the balance ourselves, coz i pissed him off apparently..haha...)

im so confused...so is it a family tradition or nt?? if it is, then y are you paying half and not all?? and if it is not a tradition as claimed, then is it a gimmick to take our APs??

juski,
is it a norm tat parents will ask for all the APs if they are paying?? coz i asked ard and nobody has ever heard of guys asking for APs...

furthermore, im xpected to pay for e balance myself...zzzz

so fedup wif them...ARGH!!!

i oni knw like older time guys side tk their angbao but pay everything any extra dan the parent take, if not they will gv it to the son.. not like urs...

like tat u sure lugi de

juski,

like tat, guy side guy parents take, then gal side, gal parents take, then we take wat??

n we still got to pay for everiting?? wah lao..so stupid lor...

if i koe tat their so called tradition=they take all APs, then i rather i pay myself...our wedding oso wan earn $$ frm us...no wonder i wan to pay, he refuse...tis type of parents oso hav...

hengz mi parents veri understanding...neva ask for table..coz they koe now dinner veri expensive....initially still tot can giv them 1 or 2k...now like tis how to giv sia....zzzzz

Mrs Sim> Yes, definitely over!! :P

Suzanna> the meal replacements u referring to are those like cambridge diet right? i tried those too, they don't work.. cos without having to enjoy chewing my food, I felt miserable.

There is also this 3-day diet plan which was very popular, i think called "NTUC diet" - also tried that doesn't work...

Well, there are many diet plans out there, like Atkins diet, etc.. at the end of the day, it all depends how disciplined and determined you are. Same goes for all slimming pills and slimming centres. But personally, I don't encourage taking any oral medication to stay slim, cos medication itself is already no good for our body system, and you don't know what it is doing inside your body.

Anyway, there is no ugly girl but only lazy girl.. so work-out to tone and eat healthy.

i guess she is talking abt the dinner only....

i feel if the guy side parents pay for the whole dinner den ang bao received during the dinner goes to them is ok ba...

gal,
IF they told me that in e beginning, still not so bad...still can discuss...

issue is they onli told me abt e tradition part, and not the AP part lor....

Also, i didnt ask them to pay for it...they offered to pay....if i koe tat the catch to it is tat they wan all the APs, then i would not hav agreed to letting them pay...its not like i got no $$ to pay...zzz...feel so cheated lor...

oni the dinner part. Normally gal side is for the parents....

another way is.... his parent guest angbao they tk, u n htb collect ur own guest angbao..but v troublesum lah..

seems like his parents want all... cannot talk to his parents suggest u guys pay them back the deposit? or the ang bao they juz take enuff to cover back the deposit?

ALL meaning the guys side la...

haizz....i rather pay them back e deposit lor...i offered to pay back, they sae dun wan take coz is family tradition...zzzz...sae i dun respect their tradition etc...then everitime he not happi, he suka suka sae u all pay urself...wah lao...machiam like i owe their family alot like tat....

juz coz they paid e deposit, they are making so much noise over everiting...they wan decide on e food, food tasting (buffet whe got tasting de??), invitation (sae they shld b e host coz they pay..zzzz), and now APS......

i juz hate it when they tell us 50%, then later tell another 50% after we accepted their offer...its like cheating us to accept their offer lor...haizz....

tats e prob..his side bo relatives de...tats y i made it small scale...if not, all mi relative leh....

tink his relatives at the most 30 pax onli lor...

mi bf everiting oso sae let them be coz they elders......stupid man...duno y i like him....haizz....

Hi Valerie,

Welcome! heard there's a wedding show at hilton in apr... maybe u can go take a look & see if u like the place?? =)

i alreadi veri fedup wif them ova alot of issues le la..not onli this lor...even hse oso like tat...haizzz....too long to share...

even mi frends sae y like tat de...haizz...i reali sway duno y i like mi bf....sobsob...cant i like him minus his family???? haha...

how much is the deposit?

let say if everyone is to give 100... 30 pax is 3k... if the deposit is 3k den juz let them have it lor...

if can, i would hav done tat long ago...

haizz...they reali take advantage of us la....everiting oso wan us to pay for them....even e hse oso like tat...everi mth got to pay 1-2k for e house, then dun wan put our name inside...sae coz we still wan buy hdb...zzzzz...his elder bro oso stay theree bt no need pay a single cent...

then still can tell us sae in future when he die, e $$ split between the 2 of them....wah lao..i pay so much, dun get back single cent and still muz split equal share wif someone who's not paying a single cent??

zzzz....everi hse got its own difficulties...onli mi bf's hse is ALOT arh...

deposit abt 4k....

n hor, when he sae guy side, he doesnt mean e relatives onli..he means frends n colleagues as well....bt most of e frends are mutual frends....like tat how to count?? ...

i alreadi abit worried le coz mine is buffet style..then now stil giv mi tis type of crap...zzzz....

wah every mth pay 1-2k? how long u gonna stay with them? 2k a mth can pay for house and buy alot of household items le..

sry lor..initially not like tat de...onli aft decide to get married, then all these probs come...if i koe, i sure tink twice..coz i dun wan his family probs to affect us....haizz...

gal,
mi mthly hse instalment is close to 5k...so i got to pay like almost half of it lor....

they wan us to stay wif them till e hse gets too small, then they will decide if we will shift or his bro will shift..haizz....if im e bro's future wife, i oso wan move out...i hav a strong feeling tat i'll b stuck wif them lor...

not onli tis...supposed to share utilities n maintenance fee wif his bro..then his dad sae if anione gets retrench or wat, e other fella gotto foot e bill....wah lao..his bro kenna retrench since Dec and dun wan find job...sae low pay, no aircon, etc etc...now, he rather work part time in 7-11....then juz coz he's like tat, i got to pay his share??

i tink i go quit mi job oso la..n sae i retrenched..haha..then i go kopishop sell kopi...haha...

wah
if me i faster find house to move le regardless rent or buy... that why i told my bf i dowan to live with parents!!!!! no matter which side izzit...

we tried asking tat lor..bt kenna bomb for weeks after tat..then from then now, neva raised e issue le....haizz...

damn sianzz....
peepz take key happi happi..i take key, sad sad....btw, im taking keys todae..sobsob.....

hahaha....
beta still la...go chip in mi frends pub..haha...then sae i work there part time when im actuali e boss...hehe....
hmm...mi resolution for 2dae...owe mi own pub in 5 years time???
haha

juski, your gowns are all so pretty! envious... you look so pretty...

first week of having no work. can come into singaporebrides more often.heheeheh

im lking for hdb, bt not to stay....its for rental..then e xtra income from there will make up e balance instalment of the new hse...

i koe confusing...i xplain...

new hse mth instalment 5k....
FPIL - pay 2k, coz they rent their current flat and they wan stay together...
Me n BF - pay balance 3k, supposed to get hdb to rent out so tat can chip in to the balance....

yup...is condo...

initialli supposed to put our names de....then later on, sae cant put our name la, its to our disadvantage la...coz we cant get hdb...then sae put our name, scarly kena retrench or wat, we r responsible for e loan la, then sae he 'sacrifice', put his name..in case aniting happen oso not we liable...zzzz

same trick used...bt i kenna twice...i reali is IDIOT man....haizz...