(2009) Brides of year 2009

Wah u all already talking about invitation cards. I haven't even think of what to print or really source for cards etc...

im the first to get married in the family... sian lol....

cards are included in my banquet package...i just need to choose the design and collect the cards.

wat to print is simple lar...just copy...

next yr still not so bad...imagine we meet up and some bring their babies along...hahahaha...

oh ya...that day after meet up i went to work at 2am...only left there at 5am...almost 6 then sleep...up at 10 something...till now still tired...sianz man...lousy weekend...man u lost some more...hahaha...

My hotel doesn't provide invites, thus no sample for me. Coz mine's just ROM bah, they don't care as much as proper banquet. LOL

aroh,
You're talking about urself and eva right (the baby part)? Hehe...

Wah, you work till morning and they never give u off-in-lieu? Now like zombie lor?!!!

juski,
Definitely not me (regarding 1st to become parents)! Think I might be the last here, even though I'm the oldest. =p I don't know why, but the older I get, the more I don't feel like having children. Must be all the terror stories I heard from other parents...

aroh,
Man U lost 4-1 to Liverpool. Really kelong le! The goalkeeper just stood there watching the ball flew past him. I was laughing hysterically! =p

support issue i dun get off de lar...it's part of my work...just that sat n sun have to wake up early too...so never managed to charge back the battery...

ok lar...man u lose at least the race to title not as boring...keep winning the pressure higher...

1st in family include cousins leh...not just siblings...if include cousins u still 1st to get married? if really so then ask from friends lor...sure have sample de lar...if not the print shop should have also....

elyse,

er 1st in the sense first in the whole family.. im the 2nd oldest and my first cousin not married yet...

me also wun be first... cos in big debt after wedding

Ooooooooooooooooooo. If consider whole family, then I'm one of the last. =p Coz most of my cousins are much older than me.

Why in big debt?

So wat did i miss from the gathering?Lalaa oso din make it? Aroh, post some pics leh.

Aroh, I'll be doing the GDL thingy on 9aug too.Cos my mum said timing juz nice and next day is holiday too.

Today is the first day of our hse reno. can't wait to see the end product in 8weeks time. My gown fitting will be this sunday. But somehow i can't feel the excitement yet. HTB n i are super relac abt our wedding still man.still feels like a long way.tink we r more overwhelmed by our hse reno now.

hi hui..

you can use those simple editing software like picnik or picasa to do some touch up to those very dark pictures..quite easy to use and the photos will look nicer after that...

i have also engaged album stories to print my ROM coffee table book and i'm very pleased with the printing effect..i took the landscape premium series..next time may try out photobook.com for my AD pics..

Ladies, just curious... (for those who are shifting in to a new home)
Scenario:
There's a good opportunity to further studies and you need to give up your career for close to 2 years. In the course of studies, you're required to go for exchange program for half a year. Furthermore, the school fee is very affordable.
Would you give up your current career for further studies? Why?
You're getting married in oct and few mths later you're leaving home for exchange program. Will you proceed?

hey kath, FMIL say that day is Goddess of Mercy brithday too so will be a good day. thus decided not to consult with master...

this time never take pics...hahaha...too many things to carry so never bring camera...

my reno will start next monday...phew...at least settled some stuff...

XKA!!! we all, including u, forgot something!!! YOUR BOTTLES!!!

eileen, how many kgs u need to lose den by when u need to lose? if got time till dec, exercise and control food intake should be fine.

if like me, need to slim down by july.. i taking slimming package lo. but sometimes diet until i so sian

Hi Eileen,

Me also need to slim down. But hasn't really start on it and yet time seems to be running out soon.

About the pantang thing, i understand that for some chinese funeral they give towels. So some people may associate giving towels as the "white" affair and tongue might wag among those 3auntie 6grannies. But if your families / friends are open and modern, then just go ahead with it.

Hi Suzanna,

Care to share where you going for your slimming package? Is it effective?

Hi 0204,

We signed up with fotowerks for their PG & VG. You may want to check them out. Think their charges are quite reasonable.

They have got a thread here. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/530641.html?1236990101

HI girls, here's my update:

1. Had food tasting last night. Gave them our comments but generally HTB and I are easy going on food. Parents have a little more comments.

2. Been giving out invites last week to relatives and friends. HTB was very sweet. Went around church over the weekend with a paperbag full of cards trying to spot familiar faces to hand them out.

3.Confirmed layout for pre-wedding album. Photographer sent us draft and we rearranged a few pics in order to cut down 2 pages which meant topping up more for them.

4. House painted and almost done with cleaning. Move in condition, Furniture coming this Sat!

5. GDL should be 2 weeks before wedding

6. As for gatecrash, I am not so into it. But HTB says MUST DO! We both don't eat mushrooms. All our friends know, so I guess he will be treated to a feast of mushroom juice, paste, or whatever u can think of :P

wow..
i've an idea to slim down leh.. but need alot of real determination loh.
as u gals know breakfast VERY impt so dun skip. then avoid taking noodles & rice totally. eat fruits when u feel like taking snacks.
try this, hope it works on u.

Starrynite>> both of us will be having it on Mon thus would you be having gate crash??

Hi, for those who having their AD on weekday (Mon- Fri), would you ladies be having gate crash?

My tactic not really for slimming, but rather helps to prevent gaining more weight I supposed:

1) Avoid eating dinner after 8pm;
2) Eat till 80% full only for each meal; don't overeat;
3) Drink Yakult for good digestion after last meal;
4) Walk more often if you can;
5) Do some light exercise while watching TV, such as leg lifting (I do it before I sleep).

hey shynn,
it's a good time to further your studies now, and if it is affordable, why not? giving up current career for 2 years will mean coming back at a time when the economy gets back on its feet and you'll be ready for challenges and opportunities then. but do plan your finances and discuss thoroughly with your hubby so both of you agree on the ultimate decision.

hihi all!!

ya lor..i forgot my bottles!!!! sobsobzz...haizz...nvm..nxt time i collect frm u all personally...bo pian le...i reali short of btls....

oooooh...didnt koe national dae is such a gd dae..haha...then mayb i do on tat dae oso..haha....

then we all is get married same dae, GDL oso same dae....nxt time our children can 'qing mei chu ma'..haha..digressing....

Pls help me to update. Thanks! =)

Nickname : Purple Rain
AD : 01 Nov 2009 (Sun)
Venue : Peony Jade
Bridal : Fame Bridal (Yishun)
Date for PS : Mid June (TBC)
Pre Wedding PG : Fame Bridal
AD PG : Friend
AD VG : Friend

Hi Evelyn,

wow u got ur lovenest at kallang. its a good location.. my best friend got there too ...

hi Purple Rain..hee same as me I also sign up with Fame Bridal..... so u choosen your gown?

Hi all! Good morning!!!

What are you all doing for GDL? I am indecisive whether to have GDL or not... since my wedding is already so 'casual'.

Btw, I'm going to JB tonight and will be there till Thur evening. Excited about photoshoot yet worried it'll rain on Thur when we have our outdoor shooting planned...

ya supergal

the boss of albumstories also keep ensuring me that i will be very satisfied
he said I need not do any touchup, he will use colour correction to do for me and the photos will look vibrant.... is it True?

Frankly,i oso dunno wat GDL is abt. But from the series on tv, i tink it's something like the guy bring gifts over to the gal's home. Then need to go distribute the traditional wedding cakes/biscuits to relatives oso.my mum mentioned something abt suckling pig too. But i tink dats for wedding day itself. This kinda thing, our folks will noe better lar. Consult them lor.