(2009) Brides of year 2009

XKA, jus to cfm with ur enquries
1. to print on white normal paper slighty smaller dan A5.
2. paint paper design?
3. additional if add onto black card?

ya....for point 2, its not reali painted paper la...wat is mean is white paper wif 'watermarks' on it...mayb some designs or wat...hmmm...abit like those art paper tat we can find in popular...

thx juski...

Hippy > You can consider Mr Chan Kai Yau. A popular JP recommended in SGbride. He can speak english and mandarin. My cousin find him very "cute".

Qing > HIPV so far never reduced price according to another btb. Phew..at least i don't feel tui.

Suzanna > My rom i didn't have any professional photographer. I got one of my sis friend and provide him the professional camera i loan from office and give him ang pow. He used to take a lot of photos donkey years ago. But got a few friends bring their own camera and took photos for us on their own accord. LOL...hubby frd got 2 siao photography so photos takes still looks pretty good. Got 3 cds of photo, but some i also didn't really go see, print and upload on my site.

aroh,
prev i went to tis small development called taipan mansions...its a small devt, onli 4 storeys high, and wif oni pool n gym if im not wrong lor, and its selling at 500plus per sq foot...freehold oso...n its abt 10mins walking distance from parkway....

wld u b interested in smting like tis??

elyse, there's this rasal wedding workshop on 10th april.. we're thinking of going down to take a look at their food and package. for me I'm looking for caterer for church wedding.

Btw peeps, I'm going for gown selection this Sat and photoshoot next Wed and Thu. Am mentally and physically unprepared. LOL

wah.. no need time to cater for altering at all ah.. elyse.. how come ur gown selection n PS so close to each other one.. cannot find wat you like on sat how??

juski,
BS ppl said it's just nice wor. Then we can take our time choosing and amending the photos afterwards and no need to rush.

But I am still CHUBBY! Sigh. I give up liao. Ask them photoshop 'kao kao'. =p

hi SK,

ya, u can arrange wif ur co-ordinator for ur food tasting earlier..hee..btw, who urs?
mine is agnes..

oh, so fast..whch one u chose?
i tot of taking the red one..think is the nicest..
bt pink is nice too..aahhah

nok,
Supposed to PS on 25-26 Mar. But my darling HTB didn't apply leave early and his coll chopped the date to go overseas so no choice but to change dates. Then PG only available on 18-19 Mar, if not, got to wait till June which is too late. So it's a bit rush lo...

nok,
Got to hope and pray we will find gowns that we like on Sat lor. And BS said they got enuf time for alteration.

xka, welcome! tmr me gg in. anything i dun understand waht ey say, i call u k.

elyse, i heard choosing and editing actually quite fast de... unless choosing the gown.. ;)

juski...yes...print 200 pieces with gold foil hot stamp. thanks!!!

XKA, that sounds fine...old folks wun really use those facilities anyway...but more facilities would be nice lar...for mi to use...hahaha

aroh.. more facilities = higher maintenance cost... smaller development also mean higher maintenance cost, cos less people share the burden.

yeah...i know that...small with pool n gym could cost the same as big with lots of facilities...a problem with big is more people fighting to use the facilities too...

zen or resort ikea dun have de lar...sit down as in come with stool or attached to the dresser?

try natural living or zen traditions? both places got things i like...not that cheap though...but i know NL can bargain :P

if not u can go bali and buy then ship back...or order online from bali (the shipping is not cheap but the dresser itself is very cheap). gd thing is can customise...

Gal.. u sure u need a dressing table?? My mum bought hers and she hated it.. she seldom use it, most of the make up and stuff is done in the bathroom.

purinne, queen, poseidon_gal, not superfamous> i thought of making the tops for them using the same fabrics, photos will look nicer.
still sourcing around for ideas.

Have U tried Holiday Inn Atrium?? I remember they have a smaller ballroom that hold around 18 tables. Price is reasonable. They also have a function room on the top of the Hotel. The place is cozy and the view is beautiful. The Hotel is newly renovated. This is one of my choice but too bad, it's not available on the date I want.

Btw, Hoilday Inn Atrium is having Wedding Show on 15 Mar 09 (Sunday). If U are interested, go have a look. Please register with them first (FOC Admission).

Good Luck

Gal..I was just doing shopping for my new house over the wkend. You can try making a trip to sungei kadut if u stay in the west or go to ubi/defu lane area if u stay in e east. The warehouses and showrooms of most brands are there. Selection is gd. I saw Natural living, Zen, Novena and alot more.

Well, we bought our tiles, sanitary wares, lightings on sat. Then went to check out our washing machine,dryer,fridge n tv on sun. Now left with sofa, bed and dining table.

If only we can grow money on trees...

i got my dining set from natural living...

went to jln besar to see sanitary ware...should be getting from there...

kath which part of ubi u went? is it kaki bukit that area?

tonight going to see fridge...where u got urs?

if money grow on trees they will be worthless...hahaha...1 reason y shells no longer used to trade i guess...

aroh i got my tiles all dat fr defu lane..forgot wat shop..but quite big. sanitary fr Sim Siang Choon.Lightings fr balestier. my contractor is really gd...he asked us to park at his shop n he drove us ard to shop.n he gave us alot of advice n directions. Without him, we will be lost man.

we getting our fridge fr gain city, fisher n paykel.tv fr there too. but we still torn for e washer n dryer. Dunno to get a 2 piece ariston set from mayer or whirlpool n F&P fr gain city. stil checking out e reviews in renotalk.

hi jen
... tried marriott hotel's poolside? its quite nice too

Jo: does tat mean u gotta source for a tailor or ur jiemeis can go find their own ones?

ah...we thinking of going to SSC to see sanitary too...maybe this weekend...

we went gain city to see also...thinking between F&P or mitsubishi...F&P quite expensive...tonight going to see more...courts, harvey, gain and maybe audio house too...

looked at renotalk last night as well...but all old posts...

if u all r getting furniturn frm Novena n company.. can ask them to waived the transport and installation charges de. they cfm can gv discount.

i need one cos i got alot of comestic stuff and im used to sitting down le... my room no have den i have to make my own lol... so rather have one... i got most stuff except dresser, shoe cabinet and preferably bedside tables

Ya SSC is gd for their varieties. I never knew things in e toilet can be so exp...sinks, WC and esp taps. Is ur contractor gg w u to guide u?they also hv hood n hob.

We chose F&P bcos of its energy consumption. initially wanted Sharp but its consumption is almost 2 times.

We oni compared 2 places. Best n Gaincity. The latter has better deals so far.

kath - say is like that say, but then buying of stuff is by Main contractor, I'll still have to source out mah

Gal - Stress cos

1. I have not pack my house yet for renovation
2. I have not seen the preliminary design for my house yet
3. I have not started shopping for all the stuff that you all are talking about.

Kath - did you look at Audio house for the electrical stuff?? I've seen taps that can cos like $$800-900.. haha.. crazy one.

I din really go audio house. heard their tvs are cheap. But do they sell taps too?We need to get matching taps n mixers so we tot we better go to bigger shops.

Is ur contractor bringing u to source together?I really appreciate what the contractor is doing for us really.

Maybe i'll drop by audio house one of these days.