(2009) Brides of year 2009

akino> oh yes my gown selection went pretty much smooth as my coordinator, hubby, mummy and the lady boss of the bridal studio were around to help me...

i chose a WG (ivory white, halter neck with lace appliques, crystals and ruffles with tieback..the ruffles will be decorated with pin-on crystals on PS and AD...) designed by Doris...the gown is made of shantung silk...apparently it is the one and only piece in WL and nobody has wore before... and EG (rose red color, 2 piece halter neck and crystals)...also new piece..... My outdoor gown is a short gown with translucent back and middle tummy area... with purple lace...then i chose a pink cheongsam (previously MTM by a ex-WL bride) comes with translucent lace and a cute train... and then will wear japanese kimono for PS...

spent like 4 hours confirming 5 outfits...
hee hee... all the outfits need not have alterations

ahblur> oh yes now is the school hols so no lessons
hee hee

rainbowzebra> oh yes just bring your ROM shoes to try out the height
i brought 2 pairs of shoes for my fitting....a pity that cannot take photos coz lady boss around... :P

for small no, u can consider

Grand Copthorne - Galleria
Hilton
Hyatt
Megu
Meritus Mandarin
4 season
Fullerton

wah...saggie, the gowns you've selected sound gorgeous! :s Those that I've chosen for my Vietnam PS are quite simple in comparison. Took only 1 hr to select 2 gowns - WG and EG!

I think some of you were discussing whether to have VG on AD a few days back...and from being half half about it...let just say, as of ytd night, I was suddenly bought over. Now have to find a way to convince fh to have it. :s

just went for my food tasting session yesterday, food was great actually, much better than expected. Now hoping that it will be the same quality for the 30+ tables as it was for my one table yesterday..

sobe> hmm VG is not a must-have lar...depends on your budget ultimately...coz PG is capturing the still moments while VG captures moving images etc...

it seems that i cannot carry those nice bustier gowns...coz i hv quite broad shoulders...so halter neck is the best option that i can do...

Wah.. 15May.. you heard the news yesterday and next tue last day already ah?? that's scary

lalaa.. can still come down after your course next friday ah.. got direct bus.

Noknok.. give dem 1 week notice still considered gd leh.. some on the same day oredi must leave..

oh wad bus ah Noknok?
we're all meetin at Funan still?

akino> Thanks a lotta.. received yr quotation.. We will be arranging to meet up DK photography's team tomorrow to view more of their PG & VG sample...

Will keep you updated... lol

i think i will feel more gan chiong ard may ba... cos i heard the last 3 months is the busiest... but not sure wat will we be bz with... now like nothing much.. juz waiting for the time to come...

SS,
2 hours is enuff...1st time go, select WG for PS and AD, then 2nd tme go, is to select EG for PS and AD n Outdoor gown...

i took abt two hours to confirm my gowns ba..Yup..mi bf went wif mi...in fact, i didnt do ani selection..he chose and i juz wear lor...bt then i trust his taste lor...keke..he's mi official clothes selector..haha...cant go shopping wifout him..keke...

Mi coordinator is Carine...at first was worried tat cant find aniting as i heard some BTBs mentioning tat they took like 4-5 hours...However, she reassured me tat Im DEFINATELY going to find smting i like within e 2 hours..they are very proud of their selection...haha...

SS,
nope..mine is OTR...aroh's wtb is mtm la...u mxed up le...

lalaa,
yup....if not enuf time, then mayb hav a 3rd fitting for bf ba...haha..coz he supa vain...

bt then im still tore between e black mermaid or e grey mermaid for PS...haizzz...

is it weird to wear mermaid cut for AD??n i saw another short n fluffy WG that is so cute lor..it is juz so ME!!! tot of wearing tat for AD oso...haha,...im ficklemnded la...

SS, dun worry so much...we ask jeslin to design eva's EG with reference to some pictures we took at her world brides...eva totally love the 1st design she came up with...

fits our theme and also something that she really like...

I'm sure u can find gowns you like fairly quickly...

lalaa... bus number 14

I also took one day to choose my gowns leh... all 5. took about 4 hours ba. another day go down again to choose the groom's suit, that one very fast, two hours done leh. But one hour was spent with me trying the gowns again to 'reassure' myself that those are what I want.. hee.

Saggie> unfortunately, it has become a good to have to an almost must-have for me le! Reason being I want the exchange of vows/rings in church to be recorded and of cos, not forgetting the “torture” when fb comes to “jie xin niang”! heee…only thing stopping me is that I gotta get a relatively good VG which is below $1k and most importantly, convince fh!

Freegoer> I totally believe you loh! New gown which doesn’t need alteration, see thru dress…confirm model type figure. *sigh* so unlike me….

haha..i still feel veri happi aft trying gown tat dae..haha..i siao liao...mi bf sae i cant wait to marry him...zzzzz....

nok,
u managed to take ani pics of your gowns?? n ur mum got reply u wth regards to the bms dresses??

sobe> lol...i m sure u can convince him lah.... :P reasonably priced VG is less than 1K though...sure can find...

LOL..must maintain lor...do more crunches like crazy...if not PS not nice...

saggie> lol...*cross fingers* initially, he wasn't all that keen on AD PG. Now I tell him I want VG also... :s I hope I can find a VG within my budget loh..cos I'm splitting my AD into 2 days :s

heh...great discipline! haiz...me lack of gg lipo, else no use de :P

nok,
duno leh..havent tell her yet...coz stil deciding ma...bt i luv tat dress lor....short n fluffy and is sweetheart neck line..its not reali short la...short in front n long behnd...looks cute n casual lor...sm more im getting a beetle...tot it looks matching..haha...so now, i have 4 dresses, but i can onl choose 3...hard to choose sia..haha...

i got 4 indoor 2 outdoor including the AD ones...but AD ones only can be indoor lor...

dunno how long eva's gonna take...the appt is in 2 weeks to choose...then next month to try the EG already...

my mum din get back to me on anything.. reno she also haven't get back to me.. sigh

My HTB took the photos.. he posted online but he restrict the access. Say dun wanna spoil surprises for my guests wor... I ask him to open it up ba.

My BS very cute one... ask me to bring camera to take photo... If cannot decide can go back and look at the photos..

mine strictly no pics..sobsob..i oso wan take pics to show his parents n mi frends...bt they sae cant...haizz...

tat time tried to take in e room..bt duno y e pics not clear....duno is it becos i use hp cam...

nvm..nxt fitting i try again..haha...

me same as nok....on top of tat, i requested for xtra tea dress and rom dress for AD...bt then their rom dress rather pathtic leh...duno if can hav others ma...or change to other tings..haha...

take pic whe will spoil e gown?? tink they scare peepz copy their design ba...especially when its new design...

nok,
can help m ask ur mum roughly how much to tailor each dress??? i need 6 in tiffancy blue colour...u let mi koe k...in the meantme, i let mi bms choose their design first...

spoil when bring to outdoors for PS...maybe hook onto something then tear that sort...or dirty esp if going to beach or rain that day...so some BS dun allow AD gowns to be taken outdoors for PS...

tats y i tot buy 1 cheap cheap de n wear for outdoor....haha...esp with long trains...i luv e wae pics taken in dirty setting, together wf whte wg looks..

Lai> i also chosen FS as my wedding venue. simply luv the venue!
i even thought of asking my photograhpher to go FS for my PS.

which poolside r u mentioning?

think if they scared copy then they wun show new gowns at wedding fair already...haha...so many ppl taking pics...

easier to copy that way right? if take during PS anyone can take a quick photo also...

even if take indoors end of the day still need to return the photos to us right?

sobe> can find de...u spell out ur requirements to those u have shortlisted...i am sure they can accomodate to u

haizzz what to do...cannot eat chicken wings... LOL.... aiyo...liposuction too dangerous already... cannot try...

so must ask mummy not to feed me with goodies .....

Hi PiggyLover

Can help to update my status? Thank you!

AD: 6 Dec 2009
Banquet Venue: Amara Sanctuary
Bridal Studio: My Dream Wedding
AD PG: TBC

i dun tink they mind u taking extra 1 or 2 gowns for PS lor...more gowns = more pics = more top up = more $$$ for them ma...haha...