(2009) Brides of year 2009

yayy im so happy!
Noknok i got a church oredi! our priest helped us.. St Josephs at Victoria St

camera lens worth $2200 big enough a motivation lalaa? of cos it's from her lar...u wan to give i also dun mind...

we will both thank u very much! hee...

Hi everybody.. Im a newbie
im getting married 12/09/09. Havent done much things, n just applied for my HDB HLE.. am quite lost actually. Came across this fourum n have been reading. U guys seem really nice! I need some advice on housing matters - hw long does the result of the HLE take? Can we look at houses during the processing of the HLE? n Whatz next after we get the HLE result?
Any honeymoon ideas or suggestions? Whr are all of u planning to go...? n watz the budget allocation advised for a decent honeymoon, since bulk of the $$ will b spent on our wedding itslf!
Thnks galz!

Hi Andrea
My venue will be finalised by next week. Working out the sums for both hotels now & going to negotiate with them.

Will update you girls when I confirm.

Hi Cyn here...these r my details

Banquet Venue: Holiday Inn Park View
Ballroom: Crystal
BS: Ted Wu & Ted Collection
AD PG: Bobby Leong
AD VG: Nil

ROM Date: 30 Jul 2008
Venue: ROM Premise
JP: Mr Sim Tat Ghee

Dont worry starrynite...if you are resourceful and know what you want, everything can be settled within 6 mths! But as for venue...haf to check if the venue you want is still available...so work fast!

hi ladies, i'm hvaing my AD on the 20th June. currently is actively looking for wedding car. anyone has contact for convertible cars?

cyn!!! ur using the same ballroom and same venue AFTER me!!! muahahahahaha.....i promise to leave the ballroom intact for u =P hee hee....

eh not bad, I may get to see qing on 11th at HIPV, and I may see Cyn at HIPV when she's checking in...muahahahahahha....how farnie would that be?! =P

pebbles08, aahhh I see =) Have fun...

belle98> Yep I'm using the glasshouse too for my solemnization before going up to the restaurant for the dinner.
My jiemeis will be going there early to do the decor cos we dun trust them to get it right after reading all the feedback. I've just gotten a new coordinator called Lynette. Hopfully she's much better than the previous 2! *cross fingers*

Hi Grace, Desjo & Vallous

We are still thinking of where to go for honeymoon, but like Vallous said, paying off the housing loan is good, cos we intend to shorter the years of housing installment so as to save some interest. If not CPF got no money to retire in old age. Haha

I am still updating my pics... pls give me ur email if possible, cos my hubby set our blog to thru invitation onli. Pai Sai ^_^ he doesnt want ppl to see his pics.

Meow
ju_ed
Kath Lye
Andy N Eva
XiaoKeAi
Glamourous
Darkchocolate
Lena
arieswolfy
SS

so far these would be the 10 20 09 2009 brides...u can refer to the table in the previous page as well...

starr u adding yourself to the list? mind provide your BS and banquet venue pls?

aroh... there u go again.. this thread is for BTB lah.. that's the title.. who will know there's a GTB here.. haha...

Lalaa.. Wah... St Joseph very old leh.. I used to go there when I was a kid cos my sch (St Anthony convent) was just beside it. You checked out the church before??

15May - thought of.. but both of us prefer relax relax one. so put that idea out.

Wah.. din know so many ppl getting married on 20th.. din really count.. too bad it's a sunday, if not I'll have it on 20th too.. my birthday as well..haha

Good Morning All....

nok, can i call u during lunch ltr?? Was on mc yesterday...mi cough deteoriated..so didnt call u...paiseh leh....

Welcome starr and panic.. Care to share more details like BS, PG, etc???

lalaa,one ting of your mind le...Glad you managed to find a place afterall...

aroh,u veri xiaoqi leh...haha....

BTW, I FOUND MY VG...FINALLY..hahaha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Angeline Loi(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (Freelancer)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>panic</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicxy</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>Carvin Hu</TD><TD>36 Frames </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>starr</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Limin</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>29/09/2010</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Meritus</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Noknok.. u wer from St Anthonys?? me too! wahaha.. but i studied der after it moved to Bedok.. of cos i haf seen the church.. i love old churches.. n it suits my vintage theme as well..

Hi Panic.. welcome to the family! n pls dun panic! ;p

aroh.. dream on! buy u camera lens.. wif dat money i can go on a nice mini-honeymoon! lol :p

Xka.. yup yup.. such a relief dat church is settled

congrats on findin ur VG!

omg.. lalaa.. you know wat... i was in st anthony's sec too.. haha.. in bedok.. lalaa.. are we from the same year???

I like tat st joseph church before it was repainted. now they paint it white and blue.. I feel that it doesn't have that feeling anymore leh.

Noknok.. yea agree wif u abt the church color.. last time was nicer.. but i dun wanna complain too much.. im happy i got a nice church!

wah Noknok n me from same skool! if i say which yr i did O Levels den everyone here will guess my age liao! wahahaha.. My graduating yr i was in Sec 4.5 &amp; Mrs Heng was my form teacher.. u le?
Aroh n me same JC! haha
such a small world!

thx for your concern, nok...i still not okie la..still coughing like shit...haizzz...

wah u all all east gang de...haha...st anthony's got primary sch rite??

panic,
WELCOME!!! In my opinion, it doesn't matter how much you spent or where you go for honeymoon~ What matters is you get to celebrate your wedding somewhere, anywhere! =p

If you have a bigger budget, try Europe, Maldives, South Africa, Egypt etc.
If you have a smaller budget, try Bali or Taiwan.
If really tight for cash, Redang Island is also fine.

XiaoKeAi my montage gonna be done by my HTB's fren lor.. the one who did our casual photo shoot also..
oh u wer sick yest ah? no wonder u neva appear.. cough is like dat la.. will stick like a leech for a while! juz drink lotsa warm water!

my bf was from st joseph..he wanted to show me the church that time we went for the MPC.. but it was closed =( he said tv shows always go there and film...

mi oso cant decide for honeymoon...bf wan go smwhe whe can skii coz he neva c sbow before...so he tot of korea or japan..bt then i go before le...tot wan go europe..haha...

lalaa, ur HTB fren help arh...do u koe wat program he use to do ma?? asking mi bf to do..save $$...haha....

i cough 1 week le....cough until head oso pain...wan die liao...

lalaa.. eh.. like that me n u same JC also leh.. Me and aroh same JC same year some more.. haha

I can't really remember who is who already leh.. I was in 4.9. I think there's only one year with 9 classes.

xka.. then go swiss alps loh..haha.. in europe and can see snow..

Gal.. ur bf wanted to show you which St Joseph?? there's another one in bukit timah leh.