(2009) Brides of year 2009

sobe> i will be gg for a sun lunch (ROM & lunch) at swissotel merchant court in end march...

hapiley> at first i also everything blur blur like sotong, then i do up my own wedding plan lor...with helps from bridal mags and jie jie and frens' experiences....

Elyse, i've not met Samuel before. Juz read thru e AS forum dat the guy coordinator there is not so up to std. N since AS doesnt hv dat many coordinators, i assume it's him lor. But we shall not let e coordinator ruin our spirits for the wedding mah. Just hv a few more trusty xiongdis n jiemeis lor.

Lalaa, Thanx ah. I try to be optimistic lar. These days, the world scene is juz too gloomy. If we get sucked into it, life will be MISERABLE.

Moreover, when we first booked AS, we aredi knew they hv problems with wedding coordination. The AS forum is full of grievances n complains. But HTB n i both fell in love with the place, so wat the heck lar...as long as we r happy lar

Coz ppl kept saying it's super painful mah. Plus, someone else other than yourself, your HTB and doctor is going to see your private part... Not my cup of tea. =p

kath,
There were only 2 coordinators at AS - Irene and Samuel. So must be talking about him lor...

Yalah, just make sure he follows up your stuffs and keep chasing him to get your requests done. On actual day, get your xiongdis and jiemeis to help out more lor.

ixoral, that's great! Don't mind me asking, how much did your hubby's ring cost? Feel free to PM me if you don't wish to disclose the price on the forum.

tulips, actually I didn't note exactly which range my eternity ring is from but it's definitely not from the Destinee range. I was told that there were only three left in SG. Perhaps it's from a range that they've phased out? Really not sure, sorry!

Have made an appointment with my BS to design my gowns on the 21st. Super nervous for some reason, afraid that my ideas won't be able to become a reality...

not superfamous & sy chen~~~ location if at town area will it very troublesome for you two? sometime gg to facial if location is far ar so lazy to go de..

Not superfamous~~ i gg try IPL for armpit at 588 for 10 session next week. so hopefully it wk. =)

Shynn~~ what the diff between concentrated or buy and boil ourself? which will be better?

hey joyce,

are you talking about designs of the invitation cards itself or the content of the cards, i.e. the words?

Cos the invitation cards depend on the hotel, not the printer, with regards to font I'm sure any printer can definitely customise the printing design of your words to the font you want, the layout, the graphics if u please, etc.

Give them a call i think Jason is quite a nice person to speak to.

SORRY! Busy having email discussion with my bosses...

I'm on for gathering in March! I don't have jars for XKA though. =p

But please don't choose last Fri of the month coz I have colls' gathering every last Fri of the month.

saggie>> oooo...ur bday is 6th dec too?? swissotel merchant? hmmmm...let me know your lunch experience yeah...i was told that if i hold lunch, i will lose out but... :s

march holidays i might be overseas...so better avoid that week for me...

page 3 for today only...no chance to break record liaoz...

thanks janine.. i came across this site also while searching online.. they are slightly cheaper as compared to my hotel's provider t-dragon..

jus wondering which version of the wordings did u use? as in parents name first or you and ur hubby's first..

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XKA</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elyse</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aroh &amp; Eva</TD><TD></TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noknok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sobe> no lar...no such thing as holding a wedding lunch u lose out.... it depends on whether your guest(s) will "auto" or not
for me, as it is a nice colleague's wedding, my angpao for him is according to the market rate (depending on location, human relationship etc)....

ya lor...my bday is 6 dec...old liao....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XKA</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elyse</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aroh &amp; Eva</TD><TD></TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>N</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noknok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mrswang, hmmm i'm not an expert. but i'd guess it's more troublesome to cook it yourself, sometimes you need to pick out the tiny feather if any. because you get to see the dried bird nest, you're more assured that they are real haha

Bottled ones... you just have to trust the brand gives you quality bird nest.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XKA</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elyse</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aroh &amp; Eva</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>N</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>N</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noknok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ps ps...coz u sae sch holis u cant ma...13 is sch holi leh...20 is not..

oh ya hor...veri long no see grace le...she rom in january rite....like suddenly disappear le leh...n guinguin n benben fish..whe everyone disappear to??

XKA, can only confirm when its nearer to the date. As of now, i dun have anything on for all dates. But as its my peak now, so i cannot commit to any specific date. You gals choose the date then i see if need to work OT when the date is nearer or not. Btw, i got 1 peanut butter jar for u.

ya hor..FY coming to end liao..need close alot of stuff...
wah...so mani mths u onli eat 1 jar of peanut butter??haha..
jkjk...

opps!!!!!!!!!! Didnt realised that OT = that OT haha!!!

Aroh, ya weird right, we always bump into each other. haha!

XKA, haha ya, and that is not eaten by me. That jar is finished by my dad. I cant take too much peanut butter one. Too heaty for me. So whole family only dad eats peanut butter.

saggie >> eee..dun talk bout old la..where did all the time go to :s

haha...well, my htb says he doesn't expect to get back the equal amount. as long as those we invite attend, happy le...

price? XKA u paying us ar? or u wanna have bidding war? highest bidder get the jars?

or is it prize? :P

*evil grin*

i very bad today hor... :P