(2009) Brides of year 2009

hey milky...sorry for the super late reply too... haven't been active in the forum here...currently sourcing for VG and it seems very expensive so far sigh.... your qn about the angbao part i'm quite clueless as well... i thought they would just split and share the money during the gatecrashing...however as an appreciation, i would definitely be giving them a small token angbao i guess...

aroh

I was told that my MUA has two client on my actual day, wonder how can they cope. Worried....
I may have to do it quite early in the morning and evening....

Jolin - I agree also. Think its better to confirm their attendance (although some ppl might back out at the last minute), then distribute the cards. =)

humm.. so my mum must tell the groom side what we want la? humm.... aiya just ask her to ask my grandma la.

planning to ask my friends to help me with montage like tat cheaper. save save save! ^^

Welcome Winny, if i'm not wrong there will be 18 of us on 6th. n still counting... ^^

Suzanna, your hb has to deal with it...since its his relatives right? Ask him to talk to his mum...no point inviting relatives twice. For relatives, you invite one, u have to invite all, makes no sense right? Best solution is to solemnise on AD itself...If you need ROM cert due to new flat or something, just let HDB know your intended ROM and banquet date can already...can delay one, quite a few of my neighbours delay the ROM cert for more than a year...not a problem one.

<font color="0077aa">Ya lor...how come so "hot" huh?

In the end no choice but to choose wedding lunch.

I'll be visiting hotels this coming week and hopefully can get the event confirmed.

Gosh! Weddings are so expensive nowadays. I'm prepared to lose $ but hopefully within 3k</font>

hi Vallous! Yeah, it's great u did enjoy after all those planning! Look forward to ur photos!

My turn in 10 days time! I wanna enjoy myself too!

Suzanna> Actually I done my ROM at the premises itself. Other then wedding ring, I advise you can skip then skip. I understand how you feel how thats what happen to me. I was so stress cos All his friends want to come and even his little nephew and niece also came. When they come mean more tables. So in the end I have to ask my hubby to ask his frens not to come. I so tired of everything. Cos like you I only want to have everything small.

Why need angbao ya? Cos I didnt give on that day neh.

My friend more daring. Her ROM day at the premises itself only have me and my husband. None of her parent or his parents will be here, thou they are in great relationship. Cos she wants her ROM even smaller.

Suntan,we hosted ours on weddingpath.co .we put it in our msn tagline so all frens n colleagues can see.maybe u can put it in ur facebook lor.very hard to inform one by one abt the website i thought.

We have not gotten wedding bands yet.went to see some but haven decide.Where's eclarity?

So fast looking for shoes aredi?Y dun u wait for gown designs to come out first?then can match mah.

winny> according to a friend whom went to a shifu, he told me that 2009 do not have many auspicious dates and 6 Dec is one of the most auspicious. That probably explains why...

Cheeky> so good to hear from your experience as I am taking mine this June due to work and school commitments. Thought was early. You make me feel better. Thanks!

Happy New Year ladies!! June will come very soon. Hope everyone is doing great and enjoying the planning process :-)

Rain, you did a great job in updating the table. Good effort there, thanks so much! :-)

hi girls, thanks for all ur advise! love you all!

but being a guy, i think he finds it hard to open his mouth lo.

hopefully can cut as much cost as possible. i think i not even gonna engage photographer for ROM lo.

hmm, its true that 2009's a bad yr to get married, with very very few dates available. that's why all end of 2009, which makes venues expensive and different to get. jiayou!!

Hi momo,

Very beautiful nails! How much does it cost? Does her pedicure include getting rid of callus too?

Btw, short intro..
AD :12th Feb 09. Hotel: M Hotel. Bridal : My dream wedding.

It's 5 mths and 1 day more according to my wedding countdown ticker. Jiayou girls!

Don't get too stressed out by the wedding prep k... do focus on the relationship with ur HTB! It's the marriage that counts... wedding is just a part of it.

Hi Suntan,

Can KPO a bit and find out the URL to your wedding website? Wanna take a look at your pretty ring too

Hi SS - the MUA that i requested for also has 2 brides on the same day.. apparently it can be arranged.. they may have to attend to one of the brides earlier.. and under such circumstances, they wont charge extra for "early hours"... Hope this helps!

Hi Popprincess, thks for the update...

Hi Windy, hmm I agree with Peaberry, but normally the hotel coordinator will inform u that they will place a temp booking for u . like what Peaberry mention if u dont feel safe can call them to check....but for me I wont ke ke cos I still not firm taking them so I will act on fast to look for other hotels..and if really no other better choices, I will quickly inform Furama on my decision lo ....

Hi Tinkle, I personlly feel that u must take the gown that really fits u..No doubt u like gown A but does that gown after u wear have the WOW Feeling or WOW Factor...what I mean is Gown that we like does not mean that it will be nice on us...Me face the same, I love and always dream to wear gown with Halter Neck design, but who knows when I went to try a couple of gown and Halter totally do not fit me..My BS gave me really good advise..they say the moment I wear on it...all shake head and say no WOW feeling at all when I step out of the fitting room...

So maybe u can try again those two EG.. I personlly want my guest to say that gown looks perfect on u..and not telling me Oh your gown is nice...ke ke just my own opinion...

Hi cheeky_chick, thanks for the reply....
Gosh, am halfway panicking already...frankly, while I've always wanted to be a Dec bride, I think i'd be more prepared if the wedding is held in 2010 :s

HTB proposed in Dec 08 and wants to get married in Dec 09....

suzanna> maybe u can ask your sibling/fren who are OK to help you to take photos (using own digital camera)? afterall a ROM is not complete without having some nice photos as a momento
then perhaps later just give him/her a small gift of appreciation
i think that will be nice and sweet...

kerri> i will be taking my PS on 15 May
because hubby needs to go reservist on 18 May...

akino> u r rite...we have like close to 20 couples...
on 6 dec 09...not including those not in this forum de... :D

sobe> most hotels are quite booked up for Dec 09. Typically most hotels are booked up to 1.5 years in advance.
winny> from wat we gathered here. most hotels are booked for 6 dec 09. You will need to look harder esp if you estimate to have more than 25 tables

Happy new year to all.

Just came back from hk. Wah.. so many posts, later then slowly read.

Just wanna say, my FH had uploaded all Aroh's photos, please PM me your email address and I'll ask him to invite you all to view the photos k.

Hello...I had to change my wedding date from 6 Dec to 5 Dec because all hotels I approached are booked...but if wedding lunch is fine I think there may still be a chance...

Anyone interested in Peony Jade Wedding lunch on 6th Dec?

By the way I just had my ROM on 3rd Jan! =) Had it at Keppel Island (Marina @ Keppel Bay). It was held outdoors and I must thank my lucky stars that the weather was good...

Hi all, thanks for the advise. Will be going down to Furama again this sat to confirm on the details. We were contemplating between Riverview or Furama becos of the price factor. Riverview's ballroom not nice..look like resturant's setting but cheaper by $100..Furama's ballroom is very grand, but more ex and we are scare we can't meet the min requirement of 30 tables. Cos we have like 320 guests..not sure all will come or not.

Thanx popprincess

--------------

anyone going down to BOWS 2009?

Going there to see if can get any good deal. Mainly sourcing for caterer and AD PG

hi ladies, when are you intending to go for your PS?

i think my first fitting should be after CNY. somewhere in feb... PS should be 3-4 months before Oct?

not superfamous! ,
Hmm. ard May ba. Suggestion is take 5-6mths b4 AD. so if anything, still able to change n amend lor.
keke..
my first fitting also after CNY. end feb. haha

hey Noknok i pm u oredi.. but i can only check my hotmail at home later at nite..

wah u all still got the patience to update weddin website uh.. i started 1 last time den lazy to update oredi.. so kenna abandoned :p

by the way my new yr resolution is to exercise n get rid of the ugly tummy bfore photoshoot &amp; AD! am startin today.. goin gym durin lunch.. hopefully can tahan until AD!
am gonna try followin the schedule in dis webby some1 posted here earlier
http://wedding.theknot.com/wedding-beauty-tips/wedding-workout-exercise/articles/six-month-fitness-makeover.aspx?MsdVisit=1

maybe we all shud do it together n motivate each other!

Thank you SOooo much Hui..so gan cheong..I quickly call..I ordered 2..lucky they got extra so in time bake for me..haha..they need 10 days else cannot mk it.indeed $15 each..cheaper..other plc $50.I will collect on sat..she said overnight wun 'collapse' ;p what abt u?will u be getting?

LOL ok... will call them soon then! haha

yest i finally went jogging. but my jogging cant make it la! long time no exercise leh. after 2 rounds in the park... tired liao! but better than no start at all. will slowly pick up the momentum i guess. HEE!!

Cher,
Have PM you.

Kath,
I didnt put on my msn and facebook cos we not gg to invite very one that is on our msn and facebook list. Haa..dun wanna be too "public" of our website..as for wedding shoe wise..din really go and look for it..but just happen that the few which i saw were all very high..so am a bit concern..

Hi Sabine,

Happy new year to you and your family. Yes, I spent a lot on my wedding photos so cut budget on other items law.
As for honeymoon, will be going to the natas fair to see see look look also.

Hi Ladies, i'm back surfing sg brides again...

Hmmm...seems like alot of you r gg for gown fitting ard feb...but do we need to go so early?
i thought fitting is ard 2 weeks-1 month b4 PS? correct mi if i'm wrong?

Suntan, ur rite. we not inviting everyone on e list oso.but nvm lar. we too lazy :P Btw, we hv a common fren leh. Evelyn Tan. Realise it in Facebook.

Nok,my email is [email protected] again for uploading e fotos!

hi yang yen,

Yes of cos favours and invitation cards are provided by the hotel.. BUT..

1) I want to personalise the generic favours provided by my hotel. Going to print ribbons with our names and wedding date.. and put them on the favours.

2) The cards provided by hotel are blank.. so obviously we have to print them ourselves. We customised our wording and going to the printers to get the cards hot stamped.

My hubz and I want a touch of personalisation to almost every detail of our wedding.. no generic items for us. We hope to make things more memorable this way, be it for ourselves or for our guests.

ya desjo

i heard its $15, i immediately ordered 2 le...
i hope they remember my order by the time i reach there, dun cock up leh..... very scared of hiccups now...

i also got ask her whether overnight will collapse or not, she said is very advanced now, so won't haha