(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi ladies...

went down to discuss my gowns... spent 3hours just trying and only manage to confirm the struture/materials of my WG, not even the details. details will be confirm when i go for the first fitting.

my EG is giving me a huge headache. i kind of have the idea of what i wanted. but when i went down to try, happen to like another design, which is more elaborate, bubble skirt at the bottom. now am torn between doing a simple EG or take the one i tried on. If i take the piece, not cost efficient since i can keep my MTM EG.

any advise?

wahaha...seems everyone has started / midway of their prep already! Congrats on being brides THIS year!

elo! I'm new to this thread and just started my research process. didn't know that there're so many Dec brides - esp on my bday cum potential AD. hee...yeah, AD not confirmed till next mth cos need to pass thru parents' approval first :s

*starting to worry bout timeframe for prep...*

din hear any news abt F1 changing dates...guess it's still 27 sep.

SS, we sort of arranged with our co-ord to go down late jan cos the EG is MTM...WG is OTR...so might settle the EG 1st then worry about WG later...

Suzanna, i spend $60 for shoes & clutch, $1000 bridal deposit and they throw in rom package for me.

Hubby spent $4k for wedding band & proposal ring, and 1.5k for tim sum reception and misc including his shirt, pants and tie.

Do you have any budget in mind?

Hi, Zongedout, for BS I will like to recommend My Bridal Room. My experience with MBR (My Bridal Room) was great. I was walking along Tan Quee Lan Street and saw MBR and decided to take a look. I was served by Sandra, my coordinator, she is a very friendly and patient person. It was the 1st time I step into a BS and she was patient to explain every details with me at no hidden costs.As I looked thru the album and gowns, they have very nice gowns and the photography was good. From the conversation with Sandra, she immediately know what kind of design i like and shes fantastic, really like her design and she happens to be the designer of the gowns too.

I spent almost 3 hours there. The people there are very nice and sincere. They are very flexible in the package too. MBR really makes me feel I am at home. The gowns are very nice and special too.

Therefore, I decided to sign up the package without thinking of going to another BS. When looking for BS, to me sincerity and honesty and their services are very important.

I have bring frens to MBR and they really like the place and service too. That is y I greatly recommend this BS. Really thumbs up for them.

If ur looking for one, do consider MBR.

hi tinkle_fel...wow you are fast! is your BS going to come out with a few sketches so that you can choose from?

as for the EG...are you worried that you might not be able to wear the elaborated EG after the wedding? hmm....actually, on your big night....would you not want to wear something to wow your guests? just my thoughts...

Pink,
Not for us, cos dun wanna affect the "mood" of the banquet by putting the live telecast. It would be quite distracting wont it?

I'm planning to buy customised "JUST MARRIED with couiple name" car sign for my wedding day.

Anyone keen to share the shipping fee? U can customised any words u wan on the sign.

Pls refer to the link:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/JUST-MARRIED-PERSONALIZED-CAR-WINDOW-SIGN_W0QQitemZ170269268535QQihZ007QQcategoryZ20436QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem

Payment in full. As I need to pay the person in full before they will shipped the item over.

Kindly place ur order wif me by this week if keen by PM me latest . Pls be informed that I dun earn a single cent at all. Just wan to share to save on shipping cost. Thanks!

Many wedding dresses in China are colored red, the traditional color of good luck. In modern Chinese weddings, the bride usually opts for the white Western dress or changes from a white gown to a red gown later in the day and sometimes a gold-colored gown later on.

So,when you get married,Do you like the chinese-style dress to be your wedding dress?

you can visite the website:http://www.shopindream.com

Sobe, preparations wise, you still have time...but if you haven't book the venue and AD PG/VG, you might wana hurry abit
After u've settled the above, can book ur BS already. Dec is a hot month for weddings...Personally, my hb wont have the time to do PS this year so we've already done our PS last year :D Now in the midst of confirming our wedding albums layouts...so after this, we can both concentrate on work and my part-time degree. I'm glad i did my PS early...

I urge brides here to do their PSs earlier...wedding album layouts may take up quite a few months.

Hey windy, if you've made a tentative booking, the place should be yours until another couple enquires. If you don't feel safe, can always drop your coordinator a line just to make sure that the tentative booking still holds.

desjo
initially i also want the smaller version one..
but hor ,an elderly say better dun buy smaller version one because usually small ones are for ppl giving birth

hi mashi mashi, haiz...
went for the david tong tat was recommended frm the experts in the forum..he gave a different date frm the other master..nw i dunno who to believe...
anyway my bf hasn't propose to me yet..
den frm the bazi analysis, there's a 50-50 chance tat we wil separate, cuz we wil always quarrel....
;(

desjo

my husband just found me a new contact
7 Hougang Avenue 3 #01-50 Singapore 530007 Tel/Hp : 63824352 Fax : 62807319

their Jin Dei is $15 a ball, big one

faster call!!!!

Suzanna> For my ROM - wedding band about 2.5k, bought a dress $250, shoe $50 and dinner $700. Make up and hair DIY.

Rain> You remind me. Later I will drop by.

saggiegirl> The house was sold.
Kind of sad

went to the fair..... really nothing much and everyone is so pushy...........

mostly is bridal shop from taiwan...... otherwise...... nothing much......

we had just picked Oct 18th for our customary. Already did our Rom in May 2008.

Is it too rush to fix this date coz we only left 10 months to prepare and we had done nothing at all.

Chosen this date because it is the 1888th date since we know each other. Wanted to choose a month which 17th fall on a saturday and only Oct 17th falls on a Saturday but i was doing a search on the website, it is not a good day for marriage.

Looking at hotels that offer ard 10 tables. We will be doing a lunch, instead of dinner since it is a Sun. Anybody have any to recommend - have to be fairly accessible, private room to ourselves

i asked my mum how many tables you want to invite her friends. then she said "ur hb nv come n ask me how can i reply u?" i think ti qing is parents meeting. asking what they want for guo da li.

i see all the $$ u all spent for ROM i wanna cry already

we intend to take less than 2k for everything, meaning rings.. venue.. ang baos everything..

at first, wanted hush-hush affair, like juz both ur parents enough liao. now his relatives also wanna join in, den need about 3-4 tables (w/o my side's relatives).. so having such a big grp at the ROM premises like not very nice.. coz only 12 ppl can go in, the rest muz wait outside.

there used to be stardus, cheap and good. now close down. so i have no idea wad to do.

now that school has started, i find myself with no time to plan all these stuff leh. a bit stressful...

akino, ti qing is the same as guo da li.

during guo da li, both parents meet den certain items like pig's trotters.. candies.. money.. etc are given to the bride side. in return, the bride side will return some amt of the money, and some of the items back to the groom side, to signify that they are not selling their daughter.. something like that. last time can do that, coz they no need to book venue one yr in advance, no need to plan number of tables etc..

but now, we have to do all these mah, so i simply told my mum i need the no. of tables in order to book my hotel.. so she called my aunties and asked them.. haha. maybe my side more modern ba. u try explaining to ur mum lo.

Suzanna, less than 2K is possible. Just have the ROM at the ROM premise itself. I did that for mine...It's best if u can solemnise on AD itself but if you die die must bring forward, don't have to invite relatives because they will be invited for AD rite? Just immediate family members will do. If relatives asked to join in, just say you all will invite them for your wedding dinner. If you have signed a BS, ROM dress, makeup & hair should be FOC. Ur hb's coat shld be able to rent from the BS as well. After ROM must eat, just have a simple dim sum buffet...Rivercity, 88 restaurant etc all offers value for $ dim sum buffet. You hope to keep evthing under 2K, its possible...but u need to minimise no. of ppl attending your ROM.

Akino, seems like your mum is abit more traditional. When i asked my parents, they only ask who is coming up with the pin jin amt..i say of cos its me & my hb. So they say anything..since the $ comes from us. We are not giving any tables to my parents too. My parents also don't want any pig trotters etc...No-one eats them, very wasted. It all depends on your parents....

ya, its the number of ppl that is causing the amt to snowball lo.

but they want to come, i ask them not to come, later turn ugly how?

den my mum keep "nagging" me, why his side so many ppl muz "add one leg" into the ROM. *sigh*

sometimes i hear her nag, i also get a bit frustrated lo!

Nowadays ppl inform via sms and email. If too informal then call one by one or arrange for gatherings then meet up and hand out the cards? Surely that's sincere enough?

I am thinking of asking via sms / email whether they are available on my AD first then send cards. Is it ok?

Hey Everyone,Happy New Year!! Welcome, Joanne and S S! It's 2009! one step closer to our big day...aren't we all excited??

So how was the BOWS?Wanna go with another couple friend of ours initially but got disrupted by my work and had to fly off on sat nite. sigh

Anyway, isit necessary to have the 'Save the Date' thingy?Don't plan to have any actually cos dunno how to go abt doing it also. Like Suntan, we have a wedding website too so our frens and colleagues already know our date by now.

Btw, Suntan, ur wedding bands are lovely. My HTB was wowed by the 'yi sheng yi shi'. He said 'Like that also have ah?' haha...which website r u hosting ur wedding website?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17-Apr-09</TD><TD>Fashion Bride</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerztur</TD><TD>031109 (Tues)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>140809</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercur05</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Alex (Sundayz photography)</TD><TD>Chris Koh (simplicityvids)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessxue</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babiebreath</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Yishun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Indianger</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>May / Jun 09</TD><TD>Dawn's wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>Pistis Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pudding</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>May-08</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shyo_shya</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Daylights</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Faith Methodist Church</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>enivi28</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecillia </TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried </TD></TR><TR><TD>alexaphy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>windy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Romantic life / Sophia</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Romantic life</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>windy80</td></tr></table>

Oh..i juz realise i mixed up the wedding fair over this wkend with the BOWS. Anyway,did anyone go to the wedding n travel fair a Suntec?

sun tan> he heard frm my "bro". i oso didnt hear any thing to the change of dates.... Tink my "bro" may get the wrong info bah

This Year gonna be our bussssy year!!

ladies, i think we need to relax ourselves.. going for spa and some facial care..

so on that very day.. we are all PRETTY brides

Kath,
Me hosting the website on myweddingg.com Yours leh? Cos not many of my frens or relatives know that we kept a wedding website, thus taking this opportunity to inform them :P

Haha, as for the rings, cos we custom made it, so its up to you watever design you wan. You made yours alr? If not can go eclarity to make. They are extremely flexible in terms of design, colours and other specs too. They also have discount for Sgbrides forumer. I like mine, cos it can go well with my proposal ring and if i wan to wear it alone, its not too plain too.

juski22,
Ya this one only BS and travel. You havent get your banquet place?

Btw, you gals has any recommendation for wedding shoes. Looking for those that are not too high.

Hi Sun Tan,
Saw your email thanks for the reply. replied you already!
Does anyone know when the f1 tickets go on sale? i plan o send it 2 weeks before tickets go on sale
haahha

Hi Mashi,

can help me to update when you are doing yr next update to the table? we'd confirmed on PG &amp; VG - Forest Productions.

Oh yay! Can R&amp;R for a while! =)

fifeenmay,
no prob
i think the tickets would be on sale in june? not too sure..lets see what others say. Side track a bit and me KPO..why is ur nick fifteenmay? Some impt date :P ..haha...

Hi Sun tan,
fast reply! no worries, we are all friends here. Fifteen may is the date me and my FH got together in 2000 : ) so it stuck til now. if we could, we would wanted to mary on 15th May 2009 but unfortunately not possible.
let me check with my frens who bought the tickets last year

<font color="0077aa">Hi Ladies, nice to "meet" all of you.
i'm new to this thread.

My wedding date cum solemnization is on 6 Dec too. Seems like it's a very hot date.

Venue not decided yet. :D</font>

Piglit21 / SKyywolf,
noted. n updated..

haha.. for me. i also goin for my 1st fitting in end feb. juz fixed the date. getting excited. haha...

SY Chen,
Congrats... hmm. still got time lar.
but for 10 tables mah, u can look at the gallery hotel. heard tat the place is nice. n they only cater for small function. location wise mah. i tink still ok ba.. keke..

Skywolf, tink u can r&amp;r for 1-2mths only. then will start to b busy.
keke.. tink i already started to get busy liao. haha

zai na li,

dun tink so much lar. quarrel doesnt mean tat u will b separated lor. me n my FH also has our quarrels. but til nw also ok...

most impt tat u feel which shi fu u more comfortable wif. sometimes u go for too many shifu, u will b more headache.
juz stick to the one tat u feel comfortable...

Do you ask your colleagues or friends if they wanna attend the wedding then distribute invitation cards to them,or distribute to all first then RSVP?

Jolin, I think I am gng by the SMS/email for informing frds first...

Card wise, I think is mostly for those which already RSVP?

winny> welcome to the dec 090 BTB...better decide your wedding venue.. 6 Dec 09 is real hot...
alot of hotels and restaurants are being booked...u can scroll up to gather a "feel"...

suzanna> we spend a real minimal sum. Our ROM package is FOC from our wedding package. Hubby only spent about $1600 on wedding bands and $300+ for MTM shirt and pants. Me only spent less than $90 on simple handbag and shoes...
as our ROM is at the registry office itself... our ROM photography is $250 as my hubby knows the photographer so give us a special discount...then later we go to Empire Cafe for early dinner..less than $100 for 6 persons...

well...u can start to draw up a guest list for your ROM...and show it to both sides...

akino> we discussed about GDL things during our ROM dinner...so pin jin wise is decided by the groom family...and bride's family is to prepare dowry e.g. jewelry set, new clothes, those traditional wedding items (for bethordal, for an chuang, for shang-tou)..
groom family is to also present a jewelry set, roast pig/pig trotters, wine/hard liquor, wedding pastries/cakes as part of sincerity...

I'M back... hehhee.... ytd was a wonderful days.. tmr gg for short gateway near by our country...hehehe.... congrats to all 10 or 11 Jan Brides...

i am back...I had a GREAT TIME OF MY LIFE. The whole wedding was fabulous and memorable. Went really well and perfect. Will post up the pics on multiply soon.