(2009) Brides of year 2009

xka,
Yah I know. DIY QUEEN!!! And always full of ideas.

No la, my story is not that fantastic la. Not dramatic enough for TV. =p

xka,

Do you have multiply / facebook / friendster account? Can i see your photo?

You can pm me for my multiple account name

nok,
I am going to NATAS on 28 Feb and 1 Mar. Always go 2 days... =p

Sat to gather info and prices.
Sun to confirm and book.

Kiasu + kiasi le?!!! LOL

XKA, just go out to the main page of "A Meeting Place for All Brides"...it's shown there the number of posts and pages...

wah...i really have problem catching up the last 1 hour's posts...

most of her JMs got their own car already...so i'm not worried...in fact my side only 2 friends got car...sure lose out to them lar...most of them are veterans for 5 weddings already...once in a lifetime thing...let them have their fun ba...bring it on!!!

hahaha...i'm ready for anything they can throw at me already...

if i can confirm honeymoon plans then i will be going NATAS lor...if not then not wasting time to go there let people massage me for free....eat my tau fu...

so early book honeymoon le arh..
we still fighting ova whe to go..i like those ulu ulu exotic place n he like those developed n clean place...zzz..exact opposites...duno hw cm we can b a couple..haha...
n hor, muz depend on mi 'income' on AD...coz mine is beach wedding...scare AP veri little...if more than can go more places...if nt, then go sentosa...haha..

aiya...we wanna go Old Trafford watch match if not next time have to buy additional child ticket then can go liaoz...

so it's more or less settled where to go..problem now is when we going...even if AD banquet cannot cover cost we still go lar...

XKA/Nok, we got competitor already!!! someone else setting up wedding planning company!

BTB,
here's mi recent pic...bt not nice la...taken during cny..haha...

922898.jpg

XKA,

Ren ru qi ming, you look nice and cute.

I dont have sabo games on that day le, maybe just some simple games (singing, nego for gate crash angbao, etc) only. Hope you don't find too bored le.

aroh,
LOL, who would want to eat your tau hu at NATAS?!!!

xka,
Phuket is a good mix of ulu beaches and developed + clean town centre.

You both wearing matching CNY clothes. So cute!

simple games arh....
okie...i got ideas...

1. ask him sing love song for you loud loud..till everyone pop out head n see...n muz hav ur name inside...

2. Guess which lipstick mark is yours..

3. Put scrabble in ice bucket and ask his bros to piece a msg for u using their legs...

4. e usual sour(lime), sweet(honey), bitter(bittergourd) and hot(chilli)...alreadi tone down this liao...if nt menu is worse...

5. Sae I love u in 10 languages which walking to ur room door...1 language walk few steps..

6. 10 commandments...write in english/mandarin but ask him translate and say loud loud in hokkien...

PUNISHMENT: pushups, angpow, or wateva not so 'hard' tasks...

freegoer> u very notti huh :P me also want to go on leave .....

wendy> hee hee it is good to be on leave ....at least can re-charge up before our real wedding preps start in march/apr....

elyse,
purposely go find hor, so as to match him...actuali tat top not veri fitting...e cutting abit weird and off lor...bt bo pian..wan match him, so chin cai lor...

bt got doublechin..haha...
muz faster lose wgt...

i hate taking pics..not photogenic...nw veri stressed..duno hw to take PS sia..haizz..

wha, the games seem funny
Thanks for the ideas lor

OK, gals and Aroh, i got to log off already. Going for final fitting today, and thanks for the best wishes. I hope things turn out well on my Actual Day too.

See ya

These are some games that I have collected from friends and aroh so far (Warning! Some are totally lame):

1. Fart 3 times each to signify 'I Love You'
2. Do Sudoku or Additional Math problems
3. Tie a banana to the crotch area then get them to kneel down to eat each others' banana
4. Tie a watermelon to the groom's stomach area and ask him to climb up the stairs instead of taking lift
5. Finish some hard liquor in a stipulated time
6. Eat chilli padi mixture
7. Wax legs' hair
8. Q & A where punishment is to put clothes pegs on different parts of their faces to be pulled out afterwards
9. Thread beads into a ring and later on, present it to the bride while reciting his contract
10. Buy some of those small bao/bun and replaced their fillings with wasabi, get either groom or brothers to eat
11. Drink warm 1 litre coke
12. Buy XXL disposable underwear and on each paste either the word “Love” or alphabets making up the bride’s name or the sentence “I love …. “ etc etc
13. This one from a friend who attend a wedding in HK – make the groom take a gong/pail/wok etc and walk around the estate/block/corridor, shouting “I am getting married today” while banging the gong/pail/wok
14. Treasure hunt in Amazing Race style
15. Lion dance plus form the XI word with oranges
16. Hawaii dance
17. Kiss out bride's name using lipstick
18. Guess bride's lips from a few lipstick mark
19. Kiss out the Chinese word, 'XI' using lipstick
20. Put ice water in a pail then ask them to use their legs to pick up mahjong (in number eg.. date)
21. Put a hard boiled egg still in shell into a pair of stockings...tie it at the belt buckle of all the guys...ask them to swing the stockings and crack the shell of the egg.

Woah! So many post! Alr archive 2 pages liao! See till i blur.

elyse,
True, but then AD will still show, cos actual person, cannot photoshop..lol

XKA,
You looked different from the last time i saw u leh. Really slim down alot! How many KGs u mentioned to shred off?

haha...i lost 7kgs....
now gain back 2kg to 50kg...
most important ting to cut now is my waist, and mi flabby arms n chins...tinking of getting e roller for mi chin leh...as for arms, raise water btls wheneva i watching tv..haha..

elyse,
wah..some reali lame leh...bt some quite cute...haha..
bt btb told mi dun wan too wild de...n hers is at a chalet, so sm of e tings cant do oso...
alreadi made resolution to go gym daily aft i shift to new place in apr...

eh eh..elyse...some of the ideas look familiar wor...never give credits ar? hahaha...

XKA, if got double chin just take pic with ur head slightly raised...never take any shots looking down...ur PG should know this...i learnt to look out for this during my basic portrait shoot le...experienced PG should be more pro than mi...

sun,
I think by AD time, most of us would lose weight from all the preparation. That's what happens to most brides la, unless we ended up like my friend who got married last night. She went the other way and gained weight instead! But she can afford to, coz she's stick thin lor.

xka,
Wah! How you managed to lose 7 kg? I gained 7 kg last year. =p

The one I went to on Mon was at chalet too. We did no 3, 19 and 8. The milder ones.

Go gym daily? Wah, I admire your determination. I don't have that. =p

aroh,
are u sure ur op is successful?? ur name written in the post leh...whe got neva giv u credit?? hmm...beta go back doc n check..haha...

i tot muz lower head, turn slightly?? like eye eye will look bigbig??

aroh,
Read 1st sentence of that post carefully. How can I forget to credit you. Walau! Wait kena scolded bu like now...

Wow 7 kgs!! Really managed to cut that by eating lesser? Also even if i dun go for the gathering, i can still pass u the bottle after u shifted..haha since its just next door nia. Me lazy to go gym. Last time used to go swimning, but will have the tan lines, so in order to avoid the lines, now i dun even go swimming le .

Btw, anyone has one of those to-do lists for wedding preparation? Care to share with me? Me lazy to look for it... or compile myself. =p

elyse,
i lost by eating healthily and excercising lor...bt aft i lost mi 7kg, i become lazy liao..

tink nxt mth will go back to tat regime coz PS coming soon..btw, i got nickname called 'rubber band' coz i lose and gain wgt veri fast n easily..

suntan.. go swimming at night lah... less kids also.. I dun like to swim on wkends.. more like avoiding people then swimming..

But swimming can only tone up leh.. can't really lose weight one.. I tried that before le. Nearly everyday swim about 40 laps for 2-3 weeks.. nv lose a single pound man.

elyse,
i hav..bt not wif mi now..can giv u 2mr?? its inside mi hard disk at home...

sun,
nvm..aft i shift, we can go jogging 2gether..haha...jog to railwae mall for pak chor mee and jog back home...haha

xka.. keep doing the 'rubberband' cycle not healthy leh.. But I agree with you, the only way to lose weight is control diet (no snacks, or jus eat healthy snacks) and exercise.

elyse & the rest.. i've attached a wedding progress template i downloaded from 1 of the brides in another thread some time ago.. find it really useful!!.. i built up my own template based on this one..
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Wedding Progress Template
Wedding_Progress_Report-568365.xls (49.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

okok...sorry lar...too many posts i had to speed read so missed out the 1st line completely...my apologises...SORRY ELYSE!!!

XKA, lower head will make double chin more obvious...tilt head....look more cute only lor...hahaha...

i lost 3 inches before just by playing soccer for 2 hours a week without changing diet...lol...think i rubber band also...stop playing only bounce back le

lalaa,
tats a very comprehensive list..haha...tink i can use tat oso..haha...

i ask u all hor..would it be weird if mi BMs were to wear t-shirts n jeans for gatecrash??
tot of making them wear similar t-shirts, wif angel wings..haha...then e Xiong dis wear t-shirts with devil horns..smting along tat line..
coz find it so diff to get dresses for JMs..

xka,
What's your regime like? I go gym only once a week and try not to have too much fried food, rice, or heavy dinner that often. Doesn't work at all. LOL

Good luck in your workout next month!

Yaya, the to-do list is not urgent. Thanks beforehand ya!

lalaa,
Thanks a lot! I think I need to start cracking. Been lazy and not doing much research/preparation for my ROM + party at all... It's basically stopped at its track after booking venue and ordering wedding rings. =p