(2009) Brides of year 2009

saya tak tawu...

haha...im half-pass 6 malay..haha...duno hw to speak melayu la...

ay..tink i neva tell anione here oso...coz no one ask ma...
bt i get alot of funnie questions from peepz lor..sm tot i china, sm vietnam, then malay, indian, and got tis ang moh tot i russian..zzzz...didnt koe i look so funnie lor..haha...

its worse when u see mi full name : Bai ShiShi Mabelline....
1st ting mi colleagues ask mi is whe im from n wat race..zzz

nope...bth of them are mixed...
haha...n bth didnt convert...
mi family veri westernise de...dun hav convert here or there de...

u neva see ma..bt those who went for 1st gathering saw ma...u ask them lor..haha...

tink they dun dare sae oso...wait kena whack by mi...

Somehow, I feel a bit skeptical for Jolin's request.

Anyway.. Anyone had any websites for Interior designing?? I jus 'sack' my ID. Tell me need this permit need that permit.. sigh.. I'm in e same line as well, nv know need so much permit w e authorities. ridiculous.

Going to get contractor to do only now. Need to design on my own.. anyone website references????

Yitai - 67437928
Jasvy - 62992263

vivienne - no actually my photos are finalised. I called FB couple of days back to chase for my photos. My coordinator says they're doing it now, but don't think he can guarantee when they can give me. I told him i don't care, I want it by the end of this month. :P Will call and chase every week if necessary! HAHA

ooh we've settled our caterers for my church wedding! a bit pricey but the food is awesome according to my parents and in-laws.. so ok la everyone's happy.

hi gals...surprised...my delivery of photobook just came.

http://www.photobooksingapore.com/?pg=index

The price is reasonable and the quality is good. I sent out my order on 30 Jan and received it today.

hi bride to be,

no worries that there will be no jiemeis. One jiemei should be enough. Maybe get cousins or aunties to join in then the crowd will be there. If not robe in the male's side xiongdi's gfs or cousins, sisters or aunties too. Dont worry too much.

Xiao Ke Ai,
Really thanks for your help le. If not, my once a lifetime event would be so ke lian.

I have confirmed Xiao Ke Ai as my jie mei liao.

hihi..im BACK!!! Coff** & T*a Dr*amworks is actually quite expensive leh...i called them up to ask for their quotations for AD-PG & VG plus animation = 3.8k...

Rushi: i have mine with Mojoid*as same as piggylover..AD-PG & VG plus animation it's $3188

Care to elaborate, nok? Actually, me too (the skeptical part)... =p

Btw, if you are in the same line, how come you cannot do your own interior designing? Or have contacts for designers?

aiyo...XKA, i ask for contractor so many times u never say anything... i looking for contractor lar...got his email? i send him wat i need for quotation...

i tot nok got ma..n elyse..so i neva sae aniting lor...
wat u need?? u send to mi email...i ask him for u...
he is e old-fashion type of business..no email de...all paperwork done by his 4 children..haha..

I know that most of you doesn't believe with this kind of transaction. I, myself, also do not believe that i have to "rent" a jie mei on my wedding day. But such suay thing just happened to me lor. Best friend promised to be my jie mei backed out last minute without apologize (as if i serve my right), time is running out and no one else can help, i have no other solution but come with this idea.

I'm in the construction line lah.. so got to know what is legally needed and what is not. And hor.. I only do the costing and legal side of construction things one... so cannot design on my own.. dunno how to design also.

nok,Oic... =p

Bride to be,
It's coz it is really a strange request la. I'm a skeptic, btw.

Hope everything turn out fine for you. =)

elyse,
not strange la...i oso veri few female frends..mi frends all guys..haha...

i so envy when i saw juski's webbie lor...so mani chio bus..haha..
i havent set up mine...when i set mi will to do, u can go c...mine oso veri pathetic..haha..sm more no proposal story oso...sobsob...

Hi Jolin, I visited their websites and I think both their works are great. I like the 3D montage service offered by lighthouse.
YS AD package price is a bit steep... Will keep them in my consideration list. Thanks for all your recommendations.

Estralita, congrats on your purchase of wedding bands! Any pics to show us? Hee..

Hi elyse,

It's ok, i would also be skeptic should i heard this kind of arrangement also, hehe.
Perhaps can start a business from here. Got renting car, venue, bridal gown. We can also have renting "jiemei or xiongdi" haha

xka,
Mine's opposite. HTB got no friends. LOL
My website is mywedding.com/steethnelyse.
Think I forgot to post here...
Go do up yours soon! =)

Bride to be,
Maybe we can all come together to setup a 1-stop budget wedding centre? Freelance PG, MUA, car rental, venue sourcing and our main item, xiongdis & jiemeis rental. Maybe emceem too!!! =p

Sorry bride to be.. dun mean to be a skeptic too.. just tot it was wierd that you got your wedding dates mixed up.. :P but i guess it happens when one is too stressed... anyway, all the best!

I'm just quite curious, why would you come in to tis thread to look for a JM and not the other threads?

i koe...ncoz we are the most active...
u go c hw mani threads we post 2dae lor..n every other dae..haha...

elyse..
u nd XD rental?? i got alot..as many as 20 oso no prob..haha....gt chaffeurs for JMs oso....haha...

Hi Cher,

It's ok. Yeah, guess i am really too stressed these few days. Although i physically appear in the office, but my mind never stop worrying about the wedding preparation. Plus problem that risen up last minute, i almost cancel my wedding (stupid hor)

I am not only posting here, i also posted at Jan 09 bride, but the reply there is slow and only one. So i am more active in this thread lor.

Elyse,
Good idea le. Only when i start to prepare the wedding then i found it's really not easy one lor. If there is such kind of service, that will be good. Lack anything, just rent from there, hehe. Sound good oh

elyse im lookin at ur weddin webby.. i like ur story.. fate really played a big part in ur love story!

ya...u try 1 dae dun check any post lor..
if u using gmail, avg everydae we post at least 60 msgs leh...haha...

XD=xiongdi
JM=jie mei

now my turn to be skeptical...elyse..u serious u are a BTB?? WAHAHAHAHAH

i was on leave...dont like to on my com when im at home..hahahaha...on leave with com on = working at home...NO NO NO...

there's so many new dec'09 brides...WELCOME!!!

BTB.. hee.. this 'forum' is actually a chat room in disguise.

U get xka be jiemei ah.. better warn ur htb first.. he has some work to do before he can go into the gate

Huh....?

You gals don't scare me leh, i believe XKA is very good one. From the point that she is willing to help me show her kindness already. hehe

Bride to be,
Don't be overstressed. Wedding should be an event we enjoy, esp when we are the star for the day. Hope everything turns out well for you. Good luck!

Yah, if there's a one-stop website/plc where everyone can go to get all these things, it'll be so much easier. Focus on budget and DIY wedding. And we can offer our services as freelance wedding planner. Won't that be great?! LOL

okie..before we forget again, n it doesnt materialise, pls add to the list...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XKA</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elyse</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aroh &amp; Eva</TD><TD></TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>N</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noknok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lalaa,
Thanks! =D

I truely believe in fate. If we have started dating years ago when we first met, we wouldn't have come to this stage today. =)

this is the most active forum for 2009 brides...(n 1 groom here)...we have 5392 posts over 90 pages...the next closest got 3103 posts with 52 pages...of cos we r the winner lar...

record for most posts was 4 pages worth in a day...

Eva got a dozen JMs...i at most got 4 (still dunno which 4 though..) only...

xka,
Ya using GMail and true, there are like 30-60 posts each day. But I was thinking maybe other topics have even more posts leh?

I really didn't know what JM and XD stand for mah. But I am an authentic BTB, unless my groom runs away. =p

aroh,
since eva got 12, u dun reali need to choose...Juz get those with cars..haha...need transport for her JMs leh...

n gd luck to u...Tink u need alot wif 12 JMs....i cant imagine ur 'torture' session...lolzzz

n hor, whe u get e info from??