(2009) Brides of year 2009

if they outsource to cheaper audit firms, then mi whole dept will kena retrench lor...

u juz imagine hw massive e retrenchment is lor...last time e factories in KL are considered low risk entities leh..then every year got to conduct 4 checks on them...n now, they close till no need to check le...juz off-site once a year can liao...zzz

everyone likes optimism lor...bt if u hav peepz standing in front of you who has been jobless for like 3mths, would u still be optismistic??

heng ar...no matter wat...computers still need human to run...but then again...instead of 10 ppl to run...maybe now need only 5...

hee...somewhere else will need the other 5...dun worry!!!

IR opening soon...sure they will need auditors and IT staff...hahaha...what's their recuitment website?

aiya...optimistic still need to work...pessimistic also need to work...life still goes on...worrying will not help much...

*humming* always look on the bright side of life...da dum...da dum da dum da dum... *humming*

oh ya XKA, ask ur friend to read yesterday's Today paper... www.todayonline.com.sg front page article about dating violence...or check out www.chooselovenotabuse.com

hi Ladies,

Can i seek some advices here?

My wedding is next Wednesday and i only have 2 jiemeis. I booked them since last year and they all promised that they will "reserve" the day for me. But now last minute one of them said can't make it, can't be my jiemei on that day. I'm really at lost. What should i do now? Is 1 jie mei only enough? I have no cousin or other friend who can help. I am so scared that the other one jie mei will back out too and leave me alone on big day. How huh?

the HR manager at Marina Bay Sands sucks big time lor...

i had tis frend who went there for interview for admin cum recept. Ya..she's a single mum with 2 kids...and she's in her early 20s...n u koe wat e f**king manger said? He looked at her wif those biased looks and told her tings like..u muz hav a hard life. We dun need people who have alot of personal problems here....etc..things along tis line lor...

Wah Piang!!
Who are you to judge rite...Lucky i not there..if not i sure scold e man...u dun even koe e reason behind y she's a single mum n yet u passed judgement..this type of company dun work oso can...

Aniwae, tot e company is having some cash flow issues??

try Resorts World then...the VP HR was from DBS previously...she appeared in many events to give talks and so on...

XKA, chill...dun be so worked up...

Life is tough...dun need to make it tougher on your own right? Be sunny! hee...

hi Ladies,

Can i seek some advices here?

My wedding is next Wednesday and i only have 2 jiemeis. I booked them since last year and they all promised that they will "reserve" the day for me. But now last minute one of them said can't make it, can't be my jiemei on that day. I'm really at lost. What should i do now? Is 1 jie mei only enough? I have no cousin or other friend who can help. I am so scared that the other one jie mei will back out too and leave me alone on big day. How huh?

hmm...for me, there are no hard and fast rules tat JM muz be single, or muz be females...You can ask male frends to help or even aunties. Worse come to worse, ask ur colleagues or ur HTB's XDs gfs or cousins or whoeva lor..

Dun stress la..Relax n njoy ur BIG day!!

I am Rushi. Here's my details:

Date: 6th Dec 09
Banquet: Marina Mandarin
Bridal: White Link
Photography: Unknown
Videography: Unknown

Cheers.....

bride to be,
Oh no! What about colls or distant relatives? Desperate times call for desperate measures! Try asking any gal friends you have. How many xiongdis are there? Normally you'll need at least 2 jiemeis but if the no of xiongdis is more than 6, it's better to have at least 4 jiemeis...

Hi Aroh...looks like out offices are closer to one another...though not that close.. im at Bouna Vista...

hi Bride to be - maybe you can call up your other JM to confirm that she is available??

And if you need a few more, then try asking your colleagues lah.. but better start asking...coz some may get offended that is so last minute..

Elyse- are you using Kai Hock as your PG? Im still looking ard.. had actually decided on one.. but i think the chap is getting a bit dubious.. so being a bit kiasu and am looking ard again.. :p

mrwang, yeah town i dont mind.. but i agree, somtimes when location inconvenient, very lazy to go :P you have recs for facial in town?

piglit, where you go for microdermabrasion?

hi not superfamous,

i just signed a package with Genesis @ Raffles Hotel Arcade. Look for Kelly if you're interested. Tel: 63342312.

cher,
Another friend and I engaged his service for a friend's wedding on Monday's bride-fetching and last night's dinner.

He's very responsible and hardworking. He didn't even eat a single thing last night, busying himself the whole night taking pics. I like his dedication and he's polite and easy to get along too!

jolinr, just call all the females u know between 20 and 30 lor... married or not also dun care... got baby also just bring along lar...

btw, i should not be answering u cos u din ask mi :P...the ladies here will know y...hahaha...but u may not...

my situation quite bad also...very few xiong dis...at least i still got time to find!!! hahaha...

die...craving for burger...eva's gonna kill mi...maybe carl's junior's low carb burger tonite...yummy...

Thanks for your kind advices.

Sigh, but my situation is superb weird la. I have no many friends, and i am working alone (bao sua bao hai kind lor).

Aunties and cousin all can't make it cos they said the day falls on weekday, they need to work, can only attend dinner.
Sigh.. sad le. I know it's my wedding, it might not be a big deal for them, but.. aiyo, very stressed now la.

The other jie mei said she will come, but seemed like can't confirmed also. Very jia lat.

Anyone knows if there is any "rent" jiemei service available in Singapore? My budget is about $150 - $200 per jie mei

jolinr...see any princesses here willing to take leave for that amount u paying lor...it's like selling leave for cash...lol...or tell ur cousins that lar...maybe they might take leave for the money...

haha jolinr i dun mind bein ur jiemei lor.. if u dun mind an indian jiemei.. will be sumthg different lor.. n i can make money for my weddin also.. haha..
maybe some of us here can form a jiemei group! :p

went to choose my wedding photos last tues .. so funny but i look damn fat (esp my arm) on the photo. lucky they can shape it away .. lols. loved all the photos but only can choose some and top up 2more, budget !!!!!!! waiting impatiently to mid march to view the photos.

raine, so ur photo nt yet finalize, may we view the final album soooooon.

Thanks for the warm welcome.

I'm looking for photograher & videographer. I wan cartoon animation & some special MTV also. Anyone got recommendations?

Just confirmed my appt with the bridal. Meeting the designer next sun. Hooray! Something to look forward to.

peaberry - no problem. actually i'm toying the idea of customizing my wedding band. Using 21 diamonds to make a full eternity ring or 11 diamonds for a half eternity ring. Not sure if it can be done with such specification.

jolinr,
i wan!!...im on leave on 11th aniwae..so juz nice..haha...gt medical appt in e afternoon...
haha...

can sms mi at 94823626..haha..

hi all... it had been a long time since i log in n i saw the list increase!!!

Happy new yr to all!

getting excited all princess?!

early bird gets e worm ma..haha...

not tat i wan her spend $$..bt if it was me, i wun tell mi cousins or frends tat i'll pay them lor..like veri ke lian like tat...

hi XiaoKeAi,

Really? You meant it?
Sorry, sorry, but i looked the date wrongly, it should be next Monday (09 Feb, yuan xiao jie), not next Wednesday. Is the date ok for you?
Sorry, so stressed that i even mixed up the date.

Yeah, you are correct, i don't want to offer my friend / cousin le, like very pity like that, need to beg for their help, sigh...

By the way, are you Chinese? Speak mandarin and teochew?
Sorry hor, no race discrimination, but our both side parents can only understand teochew and mandarin.
And my place is at Changi le, where are you staying?

wah jolinr, u really very stress leh...date also can mix up...wat if ur MUA wake u up on monday? hahaha...or monday u still wake up to go work...

jolinr,
date oso rem wrong?? u reali is veri stressed...as long as dun rem wrong HTB can le..haha..jkjk..

9 feb arh...okie la..can...i take time off lor..haha...coz mi comp flexi hrs scheme..haha..

Im not pure chinese la...mixed malay...bt i can speak mandarin n hokkien la...teochew can understand...
i stay jurong..haha...bt nvm...can go to changi..hehe...
does ur frend hav ani plans in mind to tekan ur HTB?? or u alreadi plan??