(2009) Brides of year 2009

alxhan

Wow, haven been here for a week and missed all of you. =) i missed the busy period of preparing the wedding too. So you gals got to enjoy. I am now feeling kinda lost... =)

JY JY for all whose, weddings are just ard the corner, rmb to enjoy the special day.

andy_n_eva

hi all! greetings from freezing Manchester...it's so bloody cold here...just 1 deg C yesterday...

pics from Day 1 are uploaded in my FB...more coming up!

juski22

Congratez! Suntan n Nok!!

Welcome to the club...LOL

tksl

haha, i think the reply rate's slow this few days. everybody go honeymoon already la! jealous!

anyway, i got my catering (both sides) from neo garden. quite ex wor. for 30 pax cost almost $500.

octo

Hee.. this week is our final lap.. our wedding date on Sun. Last weekend, managed to go for the chanbros' group briefing (1st time attended such briefing cause never make it for the previous trips. Hee.. we thought its good to attend since its our honeymoon, so made effort to attend this time. Hehee..) We also bought hb's shirt, XD's ties, our king size quilt and the rice bucket.

Have been trying to clean up my place and getting ready the stuff for stayover as hb's overseas relatives are coming to stayover the night before. Luckily, there's only 3 of them.

Our hotel coordinator also called us to confirm the tables, need to give the number, 1 week in advance. Should have send her yesterday, but its my JMs meeting last night, so didnt managed to finalise the list with hb. Guess we'll send in by today.

Im soooo looking forward to my leaves. Hope they come earlier so that I have time to do those cleaning and finalising those wedding stuff etc. Hb is on leave from this week already (except he need to go back on wed), so he spent the whole of yesterday to run errands (collect my JMs corsage etc) and fix up the master room's tv wiring. Very nice and neatly done up. Hee.. didnt know he's good with these.

My leaves only start from Thurs (afternoon). 1.5 more work days to go..... really cant wait... cant help feeling excited that I'll only be back office in 2010. Hee.. getting excited over the wedding and honeymoon!!

Charmaine> Hope you are better now. I didnt know that there are charges for the parking of the bridal car. Ummm.. will check with my bridal.

Greentwinkle> My date is this sunday!! 1 day after yours. How's your preps? We still got alot to do. Hee..

Ashley> Hee.. good to see you back. How's everything? Going for your honeymoon soon?

octo

Nmm> My mum side catered from Neo Garden. My hb side, we're expecting lesser people to turn up for the morning session, so we catered from kck cause their minimum pax is lower. Another caterer in our consideration list is Yehlaisiang as it can also cater to around that minimum pax.

greentwinkle12

Shir> Yeps still going thru final preps..
Will be meeting hotel coordinator and OIC to test the AV sys of the ballroom.
Just changed money for AB also..
Tmr also need to meet MUA and go collect ROM materials cos my ROM same day as AD..

So many many things to do.. and my boss still arrow me many things which i have to finish them off before i go on 3 wks leave from tmr PM onwards!.

My caterer is MeiHao99. They have mini buffet and buffet. Food is nice. We tried at our GDL.. and decided to order again for AD.

octo

greentwinkle> Waa.. your leaves starts tomorrow PM onwards, mine 1 more day.. hee.. my wedding also 1 day later.

Same here, I also got lots to do now..got a meeting tomorrow, got to prepare some files for it.

Waa.. u go on 3weeks leaves.. so you will only be back at work 2nd week of Jan?

bliss_bb

Intially I've chose this gown and was informed that there another bride whose wedding is on 20 Dec and it just occur to me that it also your wedding day = )

octo

Nope, my wedding gown is more lacy kind. Mine got a lacy train behind and the train can be hooked to my bumbum area for easy walking.

applegal55

So sad...just got inform that my tour holiday to Japan is not confirm...not enough pax....so sad!
Need to find a solution fast.
HTB & i have bought all winter stuff thingy.
Want to go somewhere cold...sigh....maybe go free & easy to japan.

taime81

greentwinkle > My cateria is also meihao99.com.

Apple > It is tough to go Japan Free & Easy cause lodging and transport is very expensive there if go free n easy. Maybe you can consider korea? My buddy and his bf did went japan free n easy but they can speak japanese so i guess it is easier for them.

Ling > You look pretty in that gown. Is that yr ad gown?

blurbaby

dear gals.. it had been a hectic week for me.. busy with work.. AD on 26 Dec.. but tons of stuff not done yet.. I'm also looking forward to my lve, which starts this 18 Dec(Fri)(PM) as I engage an auntie to help me with the household chores.. (4 hrs for $50)

MOM side caterer: Wee Sin Catering

- I like their service as I can pick and choose which ever food that I want to have then they will charge accordingly. At least, they don't restrict me to the $12 menu or $13 menu

(I ordered for 40 pax @ $12 each + delivery charge $30 = $510)

PIL side caterer: Not sure if it's Neo Garden/Food Factory

(50 pax)
Photo Montage which I got my PG to do it.. Only able to see it next week 21 Dec (Mon), an chuang on 22 Dec (Tue) and finally sound system test is on 23 Dec (Wed)..

24 Dec need to go back office.. My boss wants to have a team building session which he die die wants to do it before Christmas???

May I check how many pax do you all cater for the buffet?

MIL side: Not much ppl will be turning up, she intend to order 50 pax

MOM side: there will be many ppl turning up, she intend to order 30 pax which she believe that caterer will provide a mountain of food...

How I wish I can balance the both of them..

SIL wants to have a room on AD so that they can stay over!! OMG..

I'm not sure.. as MIL did pay for some of the items like GDL items, SDJ, PJ etc.. Does it means the AB will go to them?? If not i'm not sure why his sis will suggest to her mom that after counting the AB it will be about 12 + to 1 + so might as well stay in the hotel? Actually the dinner is paid by hubby + myself..

If PIL, SIL, hubby and niece are staying over, they will be staying next to our room which is a connecting room...

Check with the hotel if it's possible to exchange for 2 deluxe room using the Club Room.. but seems that they won't provide this service..

I've told hubby that I will be paying for the catering but he said that I should left it to my parent to pay for it... i'm confused.. As I know my mom will say that she is running out of cash which I am sick of her reasons.. as my parents & my 2 sisters are working, only left my younger brother who is in poly.

elenng09

Hi ahBlur,

Our problems almost the same. The one that i know the angbao will go to them if they pay for the dinner or maybe they want to pay.
If not that's mean "NO", and u bring all the angbao with u, i think u must ask ur hubby.

My problem almost like that PIL want to pay the dinner because they heard can earn money few $k

Ur SIL just want to stay at hotel. Anyway what hotel are u using? I think better go talk to the hotel manager if u can't meet the person just talk to the reservation, ask them to change the room better not at the same floor.

blurbaby

elen..

I have drop the manager an email which I believe the hotel is strict on the regulation.. As i have spoken with her prior to my current request.

As I had told hubby that if really need to.. I can book a room for them.. at least it's different level... he called up his sis and mom.. after hearing that need to pay.. think she give up the idea..

Another problem had occur... My mom insist that PIL, Parent, Grandma, Maternal Granny, Me & Hubby, SIL & Hubby will sit on the 1 table..

I'm not sure how my MIL will react.. as my SIL wedding.. we were sitting as per normal wedding where the bride will join the groom family..

then bride family will be by her parents and immediate family members.

Asking my sister to do the planning but it's like she is not getting it done.. If that's the case, I would rather do it by myself..

nmm

Thanks for sharing yr caterer.... Now i got a problem most of the caterer serve only xmas menu and not normal menu. Did u all manage to book from the normal menu?

octo

Apple> Our trip to Hokkaido with Chan Bro's is confirmed, you might want to check with chans on their tours as they usually have enough paxs to go.

Ahblur> My mum side, she also expecting many people to turn up, she counted around 40+ but she only ordered around 35pax for the buffet as she left out those kids.

For my in-laws side, we don't have the exact no. of guest, but don't expect alot. So we tries to look for caterer that can cater to around 20 pax.

Er... we offered to pay for my mum's buffet but she didnt accept. I guess if your mum is upset about the buffet cost, you might want to fork out the money. Just take it as its giving a treat to your relatives for coming over to drink the tea in the morning. If your hb is upset about it, er... do it subletly? Hee..

Initially my mum also thought that we will be sitting together. I told her that during my BIL's wedding, the bride also sit with groom side as the bride is suppose to 'already' married into the groom side. If we sit with the bride side, some relatives/ friends may 'wag tongue' about groom marrying into the bride's family. Since then, she dropped the idea about sitting with us and filled her vip table with other relatives.

I know that there are some hotels that do provide big tables, eg. table for 20pax for relatives of both side to sit together (combine the 2 vip tables). Because some of the brides still want/insist to sit with the bride's family. There is no fix rule on this, you might want to discuss this with your hb?

noknok

lalaa.. haha.. no lah... some busy body asks mah.. scold him.. haha

Or.. alternatively.. get urself promoted too..

So how's ur honeymoon planning coming along??

hmmm... I suspect one more person nv declare leh.. hee hee..

lalaa_27

oh wads goin on.. Xka u ok??

haha Noknok.. nono I dun intend to get promoted so soon! haha
honeymoon dunno how.. wen I called the travel agency yest they say currently group size is 6 only.. min group size is 15.. cross my fingers.. regardin my leave i decided to not care n juz go if the trip is confirmed!

octo

Nmm> My mum catered from neo garden and she ordered the normal menu. My hb side catering from kck also normal menu.

taime81

Nmm > I choose the xmas menu, but the xmas menu not much diff from normal menu. Just that peak, they not serving every dishes.

saggiegirl

hello...

long time no post here :)

back from Jeju, Mount Seorak, Phoenix Park & Seoul :)

now Korea is sub-zero temperature...today is -3 degrees when we left our hotel at Seoul Imperial Palace...

we had fun & enjoyment with our grp during the past 8D6N...and of coz bought a lot of goodies...and enjoyed the crisp winter weather up in the northern hemisphere....

octo

Hihi saggiegirl,

Welcome back!! Good to hear that you enjoyed the trip. Hee.. time really flies. Hardly noticed that its been 8days since you last posted. Was surprised initially when I read that you're back. Looked at my calendar twice and even counted to make sure cause really cant believe it. Hehe.

Me counting down... another 0.5 work day tomorrow morning and I can finally start my leaves. Yay!!