(2009) Brides of year 2009

emeraldbride

Doll > Which cupcake caterer u ordered from?? So expensive..
I tink u can easily get a cupcake stand from Spotlight or Daiso at less than $50.. haha. Go source for it.. easier than make.
Dun be angry ok

octo

Good Morning!

Clueless Oink> Yah.. do take care.. don't stress too much, I also have alot on my list and my wedding date is 6days before you. Hee..

Umm.. Think Saggie have reached cold cold Korea already... guess gotta booked the manicure & pedicure that I used for my rom last time.

We spent some time to do up the guestlist/table arrangement last night. Settle all the relatives of hb's, friends and colleagues of both of us.. managed to fit everyone into the tables of 10 (except 1 with 11), but hb will call mil today to check any changes in the attendance. We left with the list of relatives for my side (pending my mum to provide me with her list).

Also spent some time on Angbao planning and we realised like not much angbao to bao, not sure if we have missed out on anything. Below are our list, please share with me if I missed out on any.

Angbao for
a) opening car
b) opening door (for JMs)
c) bridal car driver
d) XDs (one Angbao each, plus additional 1 if they drives)
e) PG & VG
f) Bridal MUA
g) Hotel coordinator
h) Banquet Manager
i) Mini band (include emcee)
j) Tea ceremony (bao 3 packets for single bro, uncle and his younger bro)
k) 20 mini angbao packet (incase those young kids want to offer tea)

octo

Doll> Yah, I agreed with Emerald, the cupcakes are expensive. I think I also saw the cupcakes rack recently, you may want to try phoon huat / amk hub ntuc extra if you are around this area. I went to this 2 places recently, but cant recall which one have the rack.

weddingdoll

i know there's one at IKEA for $29.90
but i bought some boxes and stuff from daiso (costed me abt $8) and already finished 1 tier.

im FRUSTRATED and ANGRY with that caterer cause the cupcakes doesnt come cheap. $3 each. and they KEPT adding rules I dont rememeber nor were written in blackand white.

babyfaery

Hi... Can chk with u all if u all are going to send out sms reminding guests of our wedding dinner? I would like to but I don noe how to phrase. Is it weird to send out such reminder sms? =)

Getting nervous and stressed... :S

pinkpt

Hi Littlewomen,
how did u manage to do 3 entrances? Wat time was ur 2nd and 3rd march in?
I'm thinking of having 3 march ins as well but i'm worried there is no time to change makeup for the 3rd and whether guests will stay.

octo

Babyfaery> I don't think I'll send sms reminder to my colleagues cause I only pass them the cards 2-3weeks before the wedding. For my friends, I only invited closed ones who will definitely come. For our relatives side, I think we ask our parents to confirm with their guest again.

pinkpt> I also think that three match-in will be very tight in timing. Not to mention change of makeup/hairdo. Will you be changing your makeup/hairdo for your 2nd match-in? I thought usually no change, unless we pay the mua to come back to touchup and make slight changes to the hairdo? For us, probably just go with two match-in. Me just thinking whether if I should change to kwa to send the guest off. But that would means less 'show' time for my evening gown. Still considering. What will you be wearing for the 3rd match-in if you going to have it?

pinkpt: yes yes... Timing was perfect... just that I don't get to eat throughout my whole dinner... I change my 1st EG for 2nd march in after my 1st dish... change my 2nd EG for 3rd march in after 4.5 dish...

Cherie: Perhaps the temperature has increase slightly...

Ling: My mum did the AN chuang for me 3 days before my AD, HB and I weren't ard... my mum closed the door to my bridal room after that, my HB opened it on my AD (when we go back maiden home)... We on the table lamps together after he opened the door.

Babyfaery: I reminded my guests via email and smses... if u want, i can mail it to you...

pinkpt

Littlewomen: Thx for the info. So did u just go around the tables for phototaking with ur 3rd EG or with both 2nd and 3rd EGs? Anyway wat videos did u show during ur March Ins? How did u squeeze 5 videos?

Shir:
For the 1st and 2nd March in, the wedding gown and evening dress is in a similar colour family. However, for my 3rd , its totally different ie blue. So probably i may have different hairdo/headgear and darker makeup. The problem is i wish to have phototaking of both gowns, so was thinking of spliting 20 tables vs 20 tables, but dunno whether have enuf time to makeup which is at least 15 mins to half hr and whether the guest will wait till then.

babyfaery

Shir: Okies..Hmm..Mine given out quite long ago..so a bit worried...esp my colleagues cos I'm teacher then now holidays. I scared my collegaues sdnly decide to go for hols...

Littlewoman: Can u email me? Thanks! My email is [email protected]. Thank you!

weddingdoll

and i called the incharge (my cupcake caterer).. he said he wasnt free to talk (about 2pm+?) and will call me back in 20mins time.

i NEVER hear from him anymore.

SO IRRESONSIBLE!

bluerosie

hahaha I also now then sending out my invites, hopefully all sent by this Sun..coz still gotta paste the map n our mascot, tie ribbon for our invites.

anyone bought shirt n tie for hubby to wear on AD day?

bluerosie

ling:icic....for PS we went JB get 1 black n 1 brownish black shirt..for AD tot of getting him a light blue or light pink shirt n a tie

Ling: rem not to step into bridal room and it has to be close after An chuang.... HB has to be the one opening it on our AD, symbolises that the room is his.... Also, ur HB has to pass ur Mum and Dad a red packet to thank them for doing the an chuang on the an chuang day...

Pinkpt: I wore my 1st EG while taking the table photos for my HB's side and some friends... I wore my 2nd EG while doing the shoots for my parents' side and some friends.
BEfore 1st entrance, I show off a fatansy photo clip of my PS taken in Phuket... (done by my BS)... before 2nd entrance, I had 3 videos: 1 montage on our growing up yrs, 1 montage on the courtship times and of coz a fliming video on how we met during sch yrs...
Last but not least 5th video before my 3rd entrance on my express highlights... a SMS system is running throughout in between...
THus my guests complimented that they aren't bored at all...

babyfaery: fwd it to you... let me know if u received it by today 4pm? I am going off thereafter to attend coy's D&D and flying off to HK tomorrow le...

lalaa_27

haha ya Noknok.. u gotta be careful wen flying during pregnancy lor.. but dis case u no choice..
yea like wad Andy say u wont be bugged by relatives 'wen havin baby?!".. I always kenna dis ques by the older relatives.. argh! cannot even wear babydoll clothes anymore.. 1st ques is..'r u preggie?' faintz!

pinkpt

Hi Littlewomen,
Thx for sharing. So did u change ur makeup styles or hairdo for the 2nd or 3rd EG? How many tables did u have in total?

cluelessoink

littlewoman,

enjoy your honeymoon

erm.. so we need to give his parents an ang pow for the an chuan. how much to put inside ah?

also can i have a copy of the email/sms reminder for reference [email protected]

BTW, who should switch on the sidetable lamp? HB on the actual day or his mom after an chuan as our an chuan is the night before?

yoyoyeo

Hello all! finally my wedding is over and although there were hiccups here and there, it was rather smooth.

A word of advice, get your family members involved in the ushering, such that you can combine tables if needed. i wasted quite some seats, due to some last minute pulling out. Could have saved a table but it was too late by the time we realised it. I had a table that had only 5 people, some tables with 7 etc.

Cherie > Wow kaoz, wrote u a song with animate, envy si ren le.

Shir > Thanks

Ling > In the end, i need to pay for the 5 unopened table cost as i couldn't meet the minimum table requirements. Made a small loss of abt $2.8k bah ... cosidered blessing in disguise. Some tables got 5 empty seats, mostly got 1 or 2 empty seats.

pinkpt

Hi Littlewomen,
I have 40 tables so thought of splitting the phototaking- 20 tables for 2nd March in and 20 tables for 3rd march in. Only problem is i might have change in make up for 3rd which takes up time. So wondering whether i shd have 3 March ins. Anyway, enjoy ur honeymoon as well.

babyfaery

Littlewoman: thanks.. i have recv it.. Heez..Me oso going Hong Kong for honeymoon..

Very nervous now... Tomorrow is the day le.. Ahh.... Nervous and excited..but keep thinking I forgot to do some stuff..

babylina

yo ladies.. im back.. had a great & tiring time on my wedding on the 6th... saw quite a few bridal cars on the road.. kekeke.. its a very gd day... din have time to come in before & after wedding.. alot of last min things to do..

but then.. everything went well.. was on time through out the day.. except for dinner la.. kekeke.. as usual.. had one empty table coz uncle whole family wasnt able to come due to some urgent matters.. got 2 tables got 5 ppl only.. but still we covered our banquet & earned quite abit too.. maybe coz mine is restaurant la..

been soooo busy with new work project tat dun have time to come in and chit chat with u gals.. especially when my company now cannot access into here.. can only come in at nite to read read only..

sooo... Congrats to everyone who had their wedding & those coming ones.. :eek:)

tksl

elen, i also waiting for GDL day lo. one more + week for me to wait. hahaha...

very fast one... can start to countdown liao.

congrats to all who had their weddings! Prob enjoying themselves overseas liao.

cluelessoink

i just done my GDL today. phew! hahahah almost forget to give my hubby the dowry,etc.. damn farni.. but at least... it went well except hahah got technical delay coz there was a long queue at the cake collection lol!

now counting down to 2 wks more for the AD.

taime81

elen & suzanna > Yeah me also waiting for gdl.
Busy with the finalization, hardly got time to come online too.

Just met with my hubby xiong di for lunch for short dicussion. =) Finalise my mc and they are so onz, 1 of them gonna be santa clau, i need to go find costume for them.

shepherdee

Can i just check how much ang bao did u all give the hotel banquet manager? How many ang bao do we need to give to hotel side? is it 1 for banquet manager, 1 for our hotel sales coordinator only?

greentwinkle12

My AD is this sat! so many things to run thru.. i hope no more changes to my table arrangement.. wanna give hotel coordinator and settle it soon..

keeping my fingers crossed i didnt miss out anything..

taime81

Jaq > Yah so nice but that guy also kanna force into it by other brothers. Whaha...next time my hubby also need to do something special for them too. =)

shep > I also never thought of giving. If give also yi shi yi shi bah. =)

Greenwinkle > Congrats. Yeah so many changes and so much things to do. I also start feeling the stress. Less than 2 weeks to my AD!!!

taime81

Btw, anyone has yr bridal car thruout the dinner? My bridal car is bs outsource. They need to charge us $50 to park there. Sian...