(2009) Brides of year 2009

bliss_bb

pearlypearl> as my flowers hand bouquet and car deco are from BS, we will confirm when we go down for final fitting.

As for hotel, we just informed our coordinator on the standard deco provided by hotel.

Saggiegirl / Littlewoman> How abt u gals??

saggiegirl

Ling> ya lor for us we print 300 inserts

pearlypearl> yes we alrdy confirm our hotel deco during food tasting... then the rest all handled by BS
all done

pearlypearl

wah!!! you gals are fast ley!!!!

btw, the flowers for the bouquet and car, even though the florist is with the BS, but don they ask you to choose the flowers you want/like? Cos for mine, I will liaise directly with the florist..

As for the Hotel deco, we will need to go down to the florist assigned and select from a number of themes and also choose the flower we wanna use..

All of you different from mine?

cube_cube

dolfy...i already talked to her, but she is as stubborn as a mule. Till now still having cold war with me. Actually she has relented and let me invite my dad and his relatives, but she set some extreme rules. after knowing the rules, my dad just say that he and his relatives will not be going...cos it will make things difficult for me....hai....

dolfy

pearly pearl> for bridal bouquet i just select from the pictures available & inform the BS, they will liaise with the florist. same for hotel just select the theme & the coordinator will settle.

cube cube> if your dad is not going then it will be worse right? unless u have many frens to invite.. how abt ur mom? is she able to fill up those tables?

greentwinkle12

my BS in from TW.. so car decor and bouquet i getting my own. As for hotel theme & decor, the hotel coordinator will show us the various themes, and we choose. we wont get to liaise / meet with the hotel florist..

pearlypearl

cube_cube>
u must be feeling v upset... well, don't let them affect your wedding plans ya..

dolfy/ greenwinkle> wah, tat's so convenient for you gals!! Sigh, I still gotta make a trip down lor.. :S

piggylover

Ling, yup yup! 1 task off if they are doing for me. but i hav got no ideal if they using string to tie or glue it.. gotta ask them when bringing over the cards.

Pearl, for hotel theme decors think will discuss with them during the selection of wedding fav time. as for the florist n car, we are planning to get it from htb cousin as he is in the business line. shd dicuss again to finalist before informing BS.

cube_cube,it will b really sad if ur dad is not able to go over on ur dinner time. i hav a frez wedding 2yrs back, im 1 of the jiemei. day time aft she left frm her mum hse, she went over to hb hse den to dad hse. dinner time he did show up but not sitting at VIP table.

saggiegirl

pearlypearl> bridal bouquet me just choose from BS catalog...same goes for AD car deco.

hotel deco, we inform the coordinator what we want, then she documented down into the consolidated event order....then she will liaise with the relevant parties...

jascmy

I want to go there too. Must find one day to go.

Initially my guest list keeps increasing. Now after distributing my invitation cards, my list start to decrease. Sian! Anyone have the same encounter as me?

Jascmy - mine is after I issue the card, then tell me not going -_-" sad...

When I told my GF who got married recently, she comforted me... "It's like that de lah, on the AD itself, it's maybe worse... coz ppl will No-Show.".... I keep telling myself we have no choice for such thing to happen.. juz take it easy. Dont Be Too Stress.. Be a 美美bride

cube_cube

piggylover / dolfy, my mum set some insane rules that will make my dad and the relatives look bad if they go...that's why he opted out...really sad ....im even tot of asking my mum not to go so that all others can go....she is the one making the trouble...she dont understd that its my wedding n not hers loh..hai...such a stubborn woman

mashi_mashi

same lar. me also ma. but me is when goin to give out the cards then ppl say cannot attend lor.
bo bian de lar. juz tink of the positive way tat better than last min then tell u nt goin...

anyway its the time to c who is truely ur fren. haha...

pekochan81

For me is, I still got people 'hanging' there, as they still can't confirm with me whether they coming or not coming as they might travel for work. Haiz...*headache*

mashi_mashi

is like tat. frens side, more or less confirm. but nw my colleagues side after i give out the invites, so far no one tell me cannot attend.
so i still waiting to c n monitor the situation... keke... as majority of my guests are my colleagues. so danger grp. haha..

akino

yeah the trip was good. cool weather there. air con temp. i think i wasnt use to the food there, had constipation. just came back this morning.

i'm still waiting for them to fax me the invitation draft probably tml. then gotta fax back for confrimation then start printing. so plan by mid nov can send out the invites.

GDL dates not confirm yet. i bought 2 martell from DFS. claiming from HB. hehe

emeraldbride

for my dinner, none of my relative will be coming down. they said too far to travel, need $$ to make passport, pay for toll, hotel, ang pow etc.. unless i sponsor their trip down..siao meh. I alr ask one apartment will cost me $6K per week.. how to afford??too bad lor..hv to skip them. means even dun hv tea ceremony for them. I m abit sad cos imagine my dinner, no family members..

andy_n_eva

hahaha...gd idea...bring all our albums...spent so much on it must let more ppl see then worth it...

since some on HM now...i guess...mid oct?

lalaa_27

1 more day left only.. so nervous n excited!

Xka.. saw ur pics.. very nice! like the jet ski pics!
gladd u had gd weather!

andy & the rest share ur weddin pics too leh

cheer7

gili: sorry, been busy too log in for e past few days.. luckily mrswong provide u e add liao.. manage to go down n take a look?

i hadn even order my GDL items except for e cakes.. some of u so fast, @ least GDL settle or tis sun... enjoy e process!

Eggy: we bought dress for e jiemei n oso plannin to hav a 'thank you' meal after e weddin for all e helpers..

applegal55

I went to BS last night & do my photo-choosing.
As I have 35 pics,My hubby & I stay at 35 pics and selected 35 pics. Our Photographer told us that to do half-book magazine style need at least 40 pics.
But we do not want to fork out any more money for the photos as we have spent so much $$$ on other marriage expenses.
So our photo album will be the normal full poster (1 photo per page) style.
After leaving BC, we feel very glad that we stand at our ground & did not top up. hahahaa....
Save $$$$, well the album going to be in the cupboard after that right?

Do anyone also share the view as me?
Do you also do the 1 photo per page style?

Me bought dinner for my jiemeis and at the same time discuss the "responsibility" each of them hold... Hehehe.. Oso, already bought a small token for each of them =)

octo

Emerald> Are you looking for a place for your overseas relatives? My hb colleague booked a chalet for his relatives when they came over for his wedding. Much cheaper than to rent an apartment/ stay at hotel as chalet can house quite a number of them together. You may want to explore this option.

Apple> We wanted to go for the 1photo per page style initially cause my hb don't like those small small pics on the page. But when we 1st signed up for our package, the lady told us to pay $500 for the design fee which can be converted to photo if we didnt want to do magazine style. Since we don't intend to do magazine style now, we thought of changing this $500 to more pics during our pic selection.

But when we went for our photo selection, our pg told us the design is FREE now cause our bs merged with another bs. But he refused to let us change this $500 to pics saying that my package had 8 more pics due to this $500 which was bullshit cause that 8pics was the sweetener to make us sign the package. It is after adding all the sweeteners/extra that the lady brought up if we want to pay for the design fee first. Being 1st timer, we just go ahead with it since she said can be converted to pics later.

Anyway, since they don't want to honour their words, we got no choice but to do magazine style. But they better do it nicely cause we are PAYING for the design, unlike the other couples. My pg kept egging us to select 50, saying that magazine style need at least 50 and must have a flow. So each 'series' must take at least 3-4 pics.

We only top up afew pics but still slightly below 50. Because the pics are not really very nice. If the pics are nice, still ok to top up. But they are not nice loh.

We felt so cheated on the design fee. Speaking of it now, still make my blood boil again.

cherie81

MORNING LADIES!

Apple> I also stick firmly to 35 photo. Also feel very glad that we did not top up anything for the album. I dont know how they bs wants to lay my ablum, just leave it to them. ANyway Apple we have a lot of friends in common in fb and we are from the same secondary school

jascmy

Its ok for them to inform u either after you gave them the cards or at the time you giving them the cards. Bcos its considered as you are inviting them liao. They have to give u an ang pao.

Hehee.... I just got an ang pao from my colleague who informed me that she can;t attend my wedding when I pass her the card.

bliss_bb

Shir> Who is ur pg? For me, during Photo selection, my pg also asked me top up.. I am keen to reduce the nos of pictures as currently I have 76 photos.

I agree with Apple cos after the wedding, it will end up in cupboard. Now got soft copies and frens can view it online too.

I intend to change 5R mini album to 1-2 more 15R cos since I've the big album, i guess there no need to get the mini one.

greentwinkle12

anyone knows the difference? what they mean by art work? hot stamping means???

From t dragon webbie, it says:

(i) Gold/Silver foil hot stamping on standard insert paper: 1st 100 pcs (cost inclusive of artwork and hot stamping block) : S$120.00
thereafter per pc is 40 cents

(ii) Economic printing in gold/silver ink on standard insert paper : 1st 200 pcs Nett price $100
thereafter per pcs 20 Cents.

pearlypearl

TGIF!!!!

Yes, I agree with Apple and Ling on the wedding photos too... the pictures may look nice and it is inevitable that you have the urge to top up $$ to purchase as many as possible.. but down the road, you will realise that saving the $$ on the photos and spend it on yr other wedding preps is a better idea..

Just my 2 cents worth..

akino

haiz.... we top up 50 photos. after walking out of the BS we regretted. my hub afraid i might be angry thats why he agree to top up. while i was quietly waiting for his "NO". because i have a soft ear, very easily being psyco. so i better keep quiet.

happybride> sorry but what are you referring?

pearlypearl

Babyfaery> Yes, I am currently MTM-ing dresses for my bridesmaids and I have engaged the service from Mama & Misse... they actually specialise in cheongsams

saggiegirl

pearlypearl> ya lor...initially we have like 113 photos then cut down to 89 photos
we have set aside some budget for top up...so still manageable...

greentwinkle> gold/silver foil hot stamping on standard insert paper: is embossed printing (ie the letters will be like those credit card numbers "solid" on the paper lor)...

Economic printing in gold/silver ink on standard insert paper: normal gold ink printing

basically we choose the 2nd option as nobody keep the cards aft our wedding.... and cheap lor

TGIF!!

cheenapork

hello all good morning!

for the issue of pictures HTB and i have agreed we do not want to top up. even though it's only 30 pictures but i also think that the album will just be staying in the cupboard. the pictures are so airbrushed it'll probably not even look like me hahaha.

on jiemei dresses i'm just getting my girls to wear white as a common colour! BS is sponsoring 2 jiemei dresses for rental and i don't want to waste it