(2009) Brides of year 2009

shyo_shya, I am from sheraton too.. actually hor, I only went to AWT to collect my cards, did the printing at t-dragon too, AWT is more ex..

dzxz, i collected my cards at AWT (FOC from hotel),and print at t-dragon, so i need sample card from AWT..

Here is a copy of Wedding Preparation Checklist.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Wedding Preparation Checklist
Wedding Preparation Checklist.docx (15.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Ling/littlewoman/ saggiegirl/ freegoer,
Hi-5 we are all hilton brides! I missed this forum for a while. when are all yr wedding dates and ballroom? maybe we can say hi if on same dates. mine will be on 14 Dec at Panorama... but i had yet to choose the favors since we can wait till Oct to confirm them

littlewoman > Yah my photoshop not too bad, cause i used it regulary for work. But my flash animation super rusty, many years never touch but luckily can consult my colleague if i need to do some animation. No idea what kind of views to have excately. Guess it is the usual seaside and scenic place. Feel like letting the photoggrapher to decide and just pray for the best. LOL.

Von > My mua is nancy. PG is Chew.
Personally i feel that elson is very friendly. Interacted with him few times. You're really lucky to get them. =)

Anyone have the list of places to go for PS?

Just went for my hair dye, cut and treatment with hubby yesterday for PS. Love our haircut. Our hairstylist knew we going for wedding ps &amp; we can really see they put in their best effort. Even teach my hubby how to create different style for his new hair cut. And it is super cheap, i did it @ transform bradell. Super value for money. I was impress my hair is so much softer and healtier after my dye &amp; treatment. Cause usually after dye, hair quite dry but they really make my hair looks gd. so please with my hair today!

Angeliqueous> haha freegoer = hilton groom

our AD= 6 dec 09 @ Hilton Gand Ballroom. We already selected our wedding favours (luggage tags)...

SS,
i will be giving ba...but juz yi si yi si lor..maybe 8 or 12...

nok,
u wan recommendations? i can recommend u mine, but he charges 80 each wor...

n smting good to share..
wahahaha...
rem i told u all my PG is preggie...well, apparently, her morning sickness are rather bad, and she wun be taking my pics for mi...and it turned to be a blessing in disguise, coz their principal PG, oso their boss, is going to take for mi personally, and his services cost double of hers, and he used to be with Chris Ling...wahahhaa...

finally smting good happened..kekeke

Angeliqueous, mine will be on 28 Dec at Grand Ballroom = )

I went down last sat to confirm Theme deco and favor cos it be one thing off our mind.

Ellyn: I can't remember the name but it is at the basement. It is opposite a shop that sells Japanese sakae etc.. Rather easy to spot the shop.
The price is rather reasonable too.. :p

High Five Angeliqueous: Mine is on 5 Dec at Panorama.. haha.. Have you went for your food tasting? You been attracted by the swimming pool as well ya?
I've selected the cards for my door gifts..

Charmaine: When is your PS?
If you don't feel like travelling far, I think the rooftop of vivo is not bad if you are taking a yacht view.. Gal, how much is the hair treatment? My hair been so dry after so many times of dyeing.. Thinking of treatment before my AD..

VT: i just ordered my GDL cakes from Choz. :p
Was deciding between Cake Ave's cupcakes, Choz and Sweetest moments. In the end my mum chosed Choz.

Mashi: why u need mini buffet for GDL day?

nok,
u call alex at tis no 94339209. he used to work for mediacorp..so his skills are okie de...but his charges abit high, so lesser peepz engage him...u try ur luck..sae u recommended by his 20th sep bride...dun tink he can rem mi name..hahaha

reine,
becoz my aunties, uncles, ah ma all coming to my house on my GDL. so muz prepare some food for them to eat. to go along wif my roasted pig. haha..

so order mini buffet then my mum no need to cook lor.. better for her also. haha... but in the end we have to spend more lor...

but nw is tinkin AD tat day order buffet fr where. hmmm...

Hi pOOh,

Did u print a lot of cards? My hubby run a check &amp; told me t-dragon is more exp coz muz include labour cost &amp; etc. We only take 270 cards.

Wah wah wah!! so many posts in 4 days!!!

Me just back from leave... I'm not holidaying!!! I'm painting my bridal room and living room!!! its damn tiring!!!!

Going to see my pre-wed photos on friday!! Yeah!!

Kath!! me a lot not settled yet hahaha... walk one step see one step lo.. hehehe

ah... mine is print on the card directly so I decide to go with AWT as they SHOULD know how to print on their cards better... their printing cost me 202 total. i took 175 cards... may incr later on...

Haha.. a new color = new life and step to marriage.. My parents will be painting the house in Oct/Nov ba..
Haha.. I am sure it will turns out well and we are waiting to see them too..

save $$ ma... for 3 room flat its 900 lei... now my cost for painting is 200 only ma... but in exchange of tiredness lo... i spent 250 in massage as well.. hahaha...

Hi Shyo_Shya,

Mine also on the card itself... keke... But it's better if you take a bigger quantity (including the spare cards in case u write wrongly). As AWT mentioned the charges will be different (more exp) should u require to print twice.

I took an extra of 15 cards (average); even though I dun hv an accurate attendance now.

hehe... Junel, painting plus massage still half the price of engaging external painters, which is good!

As me staying with in-laws for next 2 yrs (hse nt ready yet) my bridal room- my FIL get his workers to paint..
For my parents house, they will engage external painters in Nov to paint..

Painting very siong one.. alot arm and leg strength needed. hee

Junel> i see i see
coz our flat is 5 room so bo bian engage contractor to help us lor
but the workmanship is OK

hee hee... ya lor...moving hse even more siong... me starting to move the tiny bits to my new hse...only left abit at my parents' place... siong ah...

Junel: haha.. coz my own lovenest wun be ready till 2012 lor.. Thus, no choice, jus leave it to my parents.. Where did you go for your massage? I am thinking of doing a body contouring massage befoere my AD too..
Wonder what is the market price, the spa I usually goes to charging me at about S$200 plus as well..

Littlewomen > i using my mum package. Hair dye + Treatment + Cut is $78. I spend 3 hours plus there. Hubby using his hair cut package bought during last yr promo, $6.80 only. Thou cheap, but they did a very gd job for us. In fact, they got company dinner at 7.30, but they ask dun worry, they will do a gd job for us. Ya i think vivo seems nice too. Thanx for the idea. =)

My love nest not ready too. Haven't even buy. Hai... Painting mil place soon too. Fil painting himself.

Little woman &amp; JuneL > Why your massage so bloody expensive. Is it for 2 pax. My massage in spa salon are never so expensive. It range from $50 - $110. And the $110 is in show tower, the ultimate and top grade spa in sg kind. 27th floor in orchard with fantastic view. You need recommendation for spa salon @ cheaper pricing, pm me. I'm doing slimming &amp; red wine body massage @ rapellez. Their trial is like $28 or $38 if not mistaken!

wah..so last min??
wat happened?
wat cars u wan??

nok,
u found ur emcees? i have checked for u..mkt rate for emcee is abt 400 each leh...u stil wan ma??

if anione wans fire eaters for their wedding, i oso got lobang...

SS,
urs is which date??
if no particular colour for bm, i might be able to get mi frend to lend u wor...

ifnt, u can try wedding cars lor..though their service nt so gd, ,or autobahn..

if nt, can google for private de..

found Emcee le.. "forced" one of the brothers to do.. but I have yet to write out the script for them..

Just reshuffled my people to accomodate my MIL 4 extra people. Got so angry last wkend when she insist on seperating my people.

Now only left BM bouquet... sis sick, can't source for me.

Hi Charmaine: U intending to get it from open market mahz? They always asked for rather high prices beyond the valuation rates, advisable to get flats from HDB..

Wah.. that is cheap considering all the haircut, treatment and color dye.. Can I get the contacts from you? What is the range of their slimming massage? Did you take any packages from them? I am keen.. Can I also get the contacts from you?

i started on my gym workout yesterday after 2 years hiatus!! So difficult to get the butt moving but luckily still can do most of the stuff that my trainer asked me to.

Eh..tot i read soemone wanna distribute cards on 3rd week of Oct?? So soon meh?? My hb oso hv not confirmed on his guests..he is so busy with so many things! Sigh.

Which gym did you frequent girl? I used to do that, with slight jogging etc prior to my PS, stopped after it.. Now, trying to control my diet and going back to strict dieting after this month.

me at Fitness First - raffles place.. u working ard there?
my trainer start me with cardio exercise.. xiong!

eh..so many ppl added me to FB but i dunno who is who leh..haha

Kathleen - tink u commented on my boy's photo album rite? Hehehe..
me at chulia st but my last day is tis friday..goign to take a 3weeks break before starting a new job at Tanjong pagar

dun wanna to do DIY... I rather spend the money.. flowers is something that I dun wanna touch.. some more next week schedule too packed liao. dun dare to commit any more stuff.

ahh... you take a lot of cards liao lor... mine is small affair.. already taking more than 70%... hopefully i wont make much typos... =p .. i only have 20 tables ^^

err...me have abt 25 tables but we got 250 inserts. hahahaha..sound so kiasu!!! aiya..better be safe than sorry, i guess.

really looking forward to writing the names on the invitation cards. 19 sept!!! faster come!!

Littlewoman > Haven't deicided on flat yet. See how it goes. LOL. I've pm you the details in facebook. The massage @ Rapellez is appx $50 but i took in bulk cause i sharing with my sister. If you wanna, can take in smaller quantity too but i think unit price is slightly higher.

emeraldbride > Envy, u got 3 weeks break man!