(2009) Brides of year 2009

Mashi - My Food Tasting will be changed to next week... Will have to check with my coordinator again.....

Felicia - My GDL same date as U.. But will not be taking leave the next day.... =)

poseidon - I settle liao.. They have called to confirm the reservation.... =)

Charmaine: which BS did you sign up with? haha.. Mus be looking fwd ya.. where are u intending to go for your outdoor shooting?

Yvonne: Have you confirm your guests' list?

ahblur: A nice place..
Are you taking the grand ballroom? How much is your package roughly? I think it is a little ex ya?

hi supergal, is gin thye good? I'm looking for traditional creme type of cakes. I checked their website , is bit more ex than those i search. the box nice?
my friend recommended www.kyo.com.sg

my wed albums are finally here,..so happy.
but i din expect the shipping cost to be so ex.

Hi Andy - I also reached that stage abt 2 weeks ago.. when I was very frustrated with a couple of things / peeps... i just wanted to get this whole "show" over and done with and enjoy my honeymoon... haha..

littlewoman..

yesh!! i am taking the bigger ballroom.. each table is at 828 nett.. total about 24k++

but i don't really like the ballroom design...as there are blockage

littlewoman, nope nope, my mum still can't give me a number. she only say 8 tables. haiz... i guess this week i shall finalise it and rush my mum too. heehee.. thanks thanks!
anything else?

Gal.. It's schedule that early leh

SS .. Wear anything that you want.. no dress code one. bring along the receipt.

Basically is to go there and let they check the documents and take an oath that you have not get married before and the you are above 18 years old and that you have been residing in Singapore for the past 15 days.. Talking about that, Andy, please go check the website again about the 15 days thing.. dunno if you can fly off for work .. just check in case.

Then after that they'll give you the certificate and ask you to tell your JP that you have already collected the certificate. That's all.

cher...yeah...but honeymoon is only in dec...i'm going overseas at least 3 times before i get to go honeymoon...bkk this week, vietnam right after wedding and JKT in early oct...all without my wife...lol

andy.. dunno leh.. cos both our oath got the 15 days thingy. jus double check ba.. just in case.

Gal.. yup, it's that one that they send to your email. need to print.. it's with that number that they'll retrieve ur information.

littlewoman> we choose shot glass = )
Thumbs up for our Hilton coordinator especially to Rachel = )

saggiegirl, I think RSVP is a headache.
Plan to give out the cards after 7 Nov cos if next month I give out the cards, I worry that some of them may forget abt it....lol

Ling: I chose the cards.. haha..

haha.. wun it be a little late? Why not give out nw and send a reminder subsequently when nearing the AD?

Hi, my bs is Digio.
Haven't done all the invite and stuff.
Planning to do it after my taiwan trip cause hubby and i both clearing block leave so i guess should be ok.
Got to go my own video montage and sound clips too.... going to be stress i believe cause all gonna done by me again. =)

Von > Yr PS over? Got photo to share?
I do not know where to take photo outdoor too. They say photographer will decide on the day itself. Anyone have any suggestion?

Charmaine: you are good with such stuffs are you?
I can't do it lor.. I will only collate all the photos and pass it on to my HB's friend.
What kinds of views do you hope to have?

Chermaine, i have seen and selected buthave not gotten my pictures yet. But i have some which my cousin took when she accompany me as a helper for PS. it's in my multiply. yvonnesoh.multiply.com

littlewoman> maybe will give out 3rd week of Oct... lolxxx

Charmine, maybe you can list down a few places which both of you would like to go for outdoor PS and see what your photographer say.

I saw my coordinator took her PS shoot at 1 degree 15 marina club and the pics are beautiful.

orh...nok...i called ROM liao...it's 15 days prior to e-filing...not 15 days before the AD or ROM date...anyway this applies more to foreigners than locals also...it's too late abt this already...anyone haven e-file by now means cannot get married before 28 sep liaoz...

Nok

http://makeup-faces.blogspot.com/

This is the blog my BM found. They engaging this MUA so u can try. Not cheap though. Around 100 each. Same price as my BS MUA

I totally understand when Cher said want to get it over and done with. Only looking forward to Honeymoon. Must go pack luggage. Whahaha

too add on. there is this place at old turf club, Fairways. it's a nice place too. maybe u can pop by 1 weekend to take a look

I went Marina Barrage and Peranakan Museum for PS.
else u can try National Museum. it cost $107 inclusive of gst, do note that u need to write-in, in advance

ah... AWT is "American Wedding Treasures" sorry to confuse... cos they are the printer for Sheraton.. =p

i also have decide how many to print... print max bah.. for me...

Raffles Marina is nice... yup near Tuas

Von>> where is Peranakan Museum? wow... what time u went to Marina Barrage for PS? Nice??

Ling, I reach Marina Barrage at about 6pm. we ran to catch the Sun. overall, it's nice.
Peranakan Museum is near Registry, a green building.

gili: u took ur package overseas?

tink diff ppl got diff pref of cake for GDL.. so better chk wif our parents wat they wan b4 we order...

Boygal - yeah there are just too many people poking their noses into places where it shd not belong... no one can poke their nose in during our honeymoon..haha...thats the only thing keeping me going and my sanity... ;)

hi gili, the boxes are quite normal..very traditional red boxes with those transparent plastic opening at the top. if your parents are those who like sweet traditional cakes, pastries, i would think gin thye will be a good choice ba!

my sis in law used kyo for her baby 1 year..cake looks quite nice i think! but theirs is also the rich cream type..so i guess it all voice down again to what you really want..or what your parents or in laws want..

hope this helps!

Hi> Does anyone knw whether we nit to get approval for photo-taking at Changi Airport on AD, in between going back to house?