(2009) Brides of year 2009

hihi stella...

i din manage to get a balcony unit..cos queue # wasn't that good..got a unit at level 10 though..which is still quite alrite for us!

damai drove quite good also! me and husb applied there but wasn't shortlisted within the 100% flat supply..think DG has got a row of facilities like supermart and eatery within the vacinity itself..and it's just beside damai LRT..quite good

actually juski, u can always do tat...just see wat colour ur gowns r when u go for fitting....generally ppl dun really use nice shoes for PS unless it's for indoors...which can still be a waste though....imptly is, wear a pair tat's most comfy to u

Hi piggylover,

can update my details??

Videographer: Firewerkz by Sean Seah

hee, one more thing striked off the list.

waiting for May to come for gown selection!

Lalaa, din u check out the On Pedder sale after the style weddings interview e other day?It was just next door. HTB n I were act supposed to go shopping for shoes dat day so coincidentally,On Pedder had sale so we went to check it out. They had lotsa Italian designs and lotsa heels with blings. N I got mine there as well. The whole of the back of the heels were blings. the front has rings of blings. Overall, we tot it looked very classy. So had to buy it altho its a little pricey even after 60% discount. Anyway its quite a gd buy afterall cos i will never get a pair of shoes of such exorbitant price on regular price. Perhaps u wanna check out the On Pedder boutique at Taka,same floor as La Perla.

Btw Lalaa, wat did ur BS say abt borrowing their gown for the PS?Initially my coordinator said might need to rent, then i asked her to go tell the boss abt the event,then get back to us. Guess wat?She called back within 5minutes and told us they wld be happy to let us bring the gowns out and the boss give us her fullest support. In fact, they asked us to go down and choose another gown n suit for the contest. They just wan us to do free advertising for them lar..So we need to go for another gown trial this friday.

For those of u getting new bed n bedsheets, Homestyle is having a great sale for their bedlinens. For thread counts up to 460. A set dat usu goes for 500plus is going at 60-70%.Quilts and pillows too. They have shops at Heartland mall,Jurong Pt, East Pt,IMM and Sun Plaza. Do check it out. The sale is until 12April.

Lastly,I must add, shopping for new home is so much fun!!

Hi Pebbles, according to my mum, the tea set is supposed to be part of the Jia Zhuang and the Bride side is to buy it for the bride to go over to the groom side for Tea cemremony to earn ang pow. hee hee...

Does anyone know if I can sleep on the bed before An Chuan?
After An Chuan, can I sleep on it??
I'm so confused over this issue.

Pebbles> yup... the bride side supposed to buy a new tea set (if possible)...hmmm...for me i will buy closer to the date around Oct time...

for An Chuang, u need to buy a set of new bedsheets, pillows and bolster will be bought by my mama as part of Jia Zhuang. Then must choose a good date for An Chuang....ask a cute boy to jump on the bed. Prepare a tray of 6 types of seeds/flower buds... then after that close the MBR door and cannot sleep until when u got back to ur den after the wedding

p00h: wow u gg to select your wedding cards so soon? You more or less firm your guest list already?
I'm thkg of doing it abt 3-4 mths b4 AD

3 weeks more!
Time flies, literally. :p

Manage to get ties for the brothers, as well as sashes for the sisters.

Going to be busy painting room/living room this weekend.

Guess everyone here busy with preparation hor. thread moves rather slow. hee.

Also good la. not much time left.

Sherry,

Congratulations! U can finally relax now hehe..

Sorry I didn't realise u're the one who added me in fb and I was still wondering who is that haha..

Btw, u look great on ur AD! ^^

kirvin,

Wow a unique place for honeymoon.. will u show us the pics when u get back? Would like to see what Turkey is like! :D

ooh 3 weeks more i really can't believe it!!! but vvv happy.. i'm sure everyone is remarking abt all the brides' 'glow' on all your faces!

I've done up the wedding schedule, emcee script.. settled flowers, caterer, band entertainment and even packed the ang pows haha.. settled all beauty appointments too..

now left to get the remaining ppl to RSVP, and do up seating plan..

Just came back from my 2nd gown fitting yesterday.. found my 5 gowns liao.. hehehe.. now it's time to continue diet till PS day even though they say can photoshop.. hehehe...

Stella> I chose 14th floor. My house is next to punggol sec sch.. whole block is 16 storeys.

Mashi/Iris> my hotel dun provide APB. Maybe have bah but i cannot remember they got provide it loh.. I got mine @ Kalms..

APB with opening -> $18
Ribbons for deco -> $2.20 x 5yards = $11
Bears to deco -> $24.90
Total : $53 plus

Had uploaded the pic here.. do you think i should add in the maomao (fury fury)to deco it? like deco for the box lining?

997789.jpg

Hui Ling,
keke,,, not bad... simple n nice.

tink my hotel give de also simple. still tinking wan to take early n deco on the box or nt... haha..

Hi Iris,
I noticed ppl are selling ang pao boxes on other forum pages. Maybe u can check them out. The cost is about $40.

Hi Huiling,
If you like the maomao, then why not add them? Will look cute. But if it was mine, I'd add flowers.

yvonne> by traditon, you are not allowed to sleep on the bed until your wedding day. And it also depends on how strict of a tradition stuffs are you doing. Like for me, I didn't do any an chuan, etc but that's up to individual.

Also, diff dialect might have diff styles of doing things. Best to check with your parents, as well as your PIL, to avoid any possible 'confict' or wrong way of doing things.

hmmm my shifu was telling us that after an chuang, must have somebody to slp on it tat night..to have the human 'qi' there...I also quite surprised when he say tat coz normally we can't sit or slp on it until actual day.

HI Mashi,
I think you should take early and decide if you want to deco anot.. thinking how to deco need time loh..

Jennyd> mmmm.. was also thinking of putting diamond studs.. will look glamourous too..haha.. if you wanna add flowers, where do u add?

Hi Huiling,

I think I would put on the opposite side of the bear-bear, letting it twine down to the sides of the box.

But hey, diamond studs are a good idea! Will be quite bling. Nice!

HUi Ling,
c hw... will ask my co ordinator when i mit up wif him.

as i do not need invitation cards fr them. dun knw when then i will c him.
haha

hey popprincesstrin, haiz...cuz i need to have one in singapore (for my side) and one in JB (for my htb)

omg!! u girls are fast!! i got tons to catch - house renovation (haven even get keys), guestlist, PS (haven't decide where to go, what kind of style we want), guest list, GDL, ROM. *faint*

i have a draft guest list with me now... cos i not sure how long the card will be ready, + printing .. that's why..
am I veri KS

hehe.....die. I still have a fair bit to do. 3 weeks to go also. haha. RSVP date is 16th, so will start chasing ppl next week, then start working on seating arrangements. relatives are the worst to plan the seating if you ask me. I've only just sent out duties to the bridesmaids. Am now trying to decide on locations for the actual day photoshoot then to call PG and also finalise actual day itinerary. hmmmm i havent thought abt the ang pow bit yet....my mum just went back to Singapore yesterday so maybe i'll ask her to help me organise 1st. Got my bridesmaids to confirm all my appointments 1 week before the appointment and actual day appointments a few days before. We are still trying to negotiate with the hotel to get more things. Still need to book the flight back to Aust from honeymoon and finalise car rental for honeymoon hai....

Grace> agreed... haha..but if i see smething tat is nice n cheap, i'll buy it!

Ladies ask u all ah.. is it nessari to go for facial before AD? heard go better.. as makeup can last longer and nicer..

juski, u ask ladies then the guy here ans u 1st...

eva just signed up package with bella...i guess end of the day makeup can last longer and nicer or not is secondary...just improving complexion is motivation enough to do it for the big day liaoz...well, unless ur skin react negatively to the products used lar...

oh btw, i can get REDS in-house products at 50% (like shampoo, conditioner, etc.)...let me know if interested...

haha.. ya still hv 1 guy here who can help..

my skin alittle sensitive..so dun no to go for it anot. mayb can try once, one week b4 AD..hope i dun get rashes..haha

u better not risk it a week b4 aD...rather try now in case anything goes wrong got time to do something abt it...when's ur PS? either do it well b4 or after ur PS...

Juski,

you should not try any new products or go try facial close to the AD. If you wan start going now.. at least if something happen still hv time to recover. Had been going to Leonard drake for the past few years. I jus scheduled mine to more often to maintain. Drinking Fancl tensed up too.

Yaloh, don't go for first time facial too near AD. What if you have breakouts or allergy from the facial?

I'm not going for any kind of facial. I mean, all these years I have not gone for one and I've survived so far so what's the point of going now. =p

actuali i oso nv go facial b4... but i heard it gd ..so thought of juz gv it a try...

who knows mayb by than i decided not to go..haha

Facial is only good in long term, you cannot really see the effect in 1 or 2 visits. So, if you're really keen to try, then you should start going now.

yeah...u need to give it at least 3 months to show effects...eva started going last month...haven really seen a diff but it's only 2 sessions so far lar...

so juski either u dun go or at least give 3 months with abt 10 sessions to see effect...since u say ur skin sensitive...better go one trial to see if ur skin agrees with the product b4 u commit.

me too haven touch on the printing of the cards...have a list of guest but not firm yet..I already intend to go to the printing company intro by Hotel...do I need to get anything from the hotel before going to the printing company (hee special price)?? or just go to the printing company straight....

oh have to also arrange for both parents to meet and talk abot those marriage things..do u gals do that? I thought do it during food tasting but my grandma wants it earlier wor..