(2009) Brides of year 2009

D'sire? tot they were still at some wedding fair recently...gosh...

think Greece is out for me...not sure if their political problem can be solved by then...too unstable already...hope dun end up like Thailand...sorry kath...dun mean to be wet blanket...

Hi crzelil, my bf is the one who liaised with villa tree. we met Amanda once. yes, kinda worried about their services as a few of their staff have left. mine is just a 1 hour solemnization event in the morning before we have our wedding banquet at night. so hopefully villa tree services will be okay. will be using just flower petals and maybe some ballons. Bf is in charge of the solemnization while i just focus on the gown/banquet.

i read tat transfer to wedding present...

though close down, bt i stil wan sing praises for d'sire...heard tat e boss didnt juz run awae...instead, he is coordinating e transfer to make sure all brides are taken care off...

totally diff from wat i read when milan closed down....

belle98 & crazelil> villa raintree is quite romantic place for ROM
....do the coordinators have any suggested standard themes ??

milan is dead too? gosh...went to see their package b4...which other BS died recently...

1 thing i can be sure...di gio still there or XKA will make sure i know...hahaha...

lalaa,
That would be so disappointing...

aroh,
So you are going England and...?

xka,
At least he's decent enuf to take care that the couples do not lose their money just like that...

saggiegirl> they couldn't find pins to pin it up so alternatively is to tie it up! my problem is that I'm short and plump so most of the BS dun cater for my type. All the crystals and embriodery tends to be at the hems which can't be altered... I just need determination to lose the extra fats and I should be ok. hopfully... :p

Lalaa.. haha.. no lah.. it jus so happened that I know who's the boss and I have his handphone number.. if not I know someone else who can locate him too.. haha

Aroh, we r ok de. everywhere is having problems now. Bangkok hv problems,everyone oso go. In fact, every other day,a European country is having strike. If it's not france, it's germany.Singapore is e safest liao... sigh...but this is life.sometimes,events create more lasting memories.

elyse, austria seems possible, if not germany is likely too...cannot confirm yet though...

england most prob we going manchester and not london if flying to frankfurt...if got chance i would like to go scotland too...

belle98> Are you using the glasshouse? Be careful of your heels cos the planks have gotten loose and your heels can get stuck between them. I think you have to be there early before your solemnization cos they are slow in preparing the area for you. I was there during Valentine's Day for a walk and saw the couple who was doing their solemnization there panicking cos they came on time and saw that nothing was prepared.

saggiegirl> they only provided basic chair decorations and flower pieces for the solemnization table. Everything is up to individual to plan... Most couples just use flowers to decorate the garden.

elyse.. dats us! we tok abt anythin under the sun! dun think any other threads tok nonsense until like us! but i love it! can release stress at work.. lol

sep09 brides all sure pretty! wif our flat tummys n enhanced breasts n well moisturised n toned up faces! lol!!

we will have a best dressed rags competition tat dae...winner gets to take ALL the rags home!!...lolzz...i siao le..

btw, PLS REM MY BTLS!!!!!!!!

ya ya...i reminded my dad...got a few bottles for u le...

lalaa desperate for kath to check her boobs see the serum got help or not...hahaha...so sad...have to wait till the next one...

wah...ask mi take there close up ar...

eva pull my ear how? should i take close up of all then make kath guess which is whose? hahahaha...

hahahhahahahhahhahahahhahahhaa.. i laugh until i tear liao!

no heart to leave but im knockin off oredi.. goin to meet the priest wif my htb regarding the wedding church.. wish me luck!

wish me luck for applyin the serum tonite too! haha
cya all tom!

XKA, call me too if u need to!!! i sending u the tv console pic later....still editing...

kath...looks like no close up pic for u liaoz...all wanna pull my ears...

nok...think turtle neck tops will show the curves more wor...safer will be wear those with designs in front...so will hide...hahaha...

Whoas... you gals (and guy) are amazing man.. was out for meetings pretty much the whole day and i got totally giddy from reading all the posts which went from 1 topic to another..haha

I'm going to Italy at the end of April (with family)...hopefully there's enough peeps for the tour package to proceed.. then i can share with more info with you peeps...

crazelil: Thanks for the pointer. Yes, will be using the GlassHouse. Seems like they are very slow with their setup. Was there one weekend as we were told that there was a solemnization and we could check out their venue. We were there around 530pm and was told that the solemnization will start at 630pm. Guess what? They didnt do the deco etc until like 6. The worst thing is that the whole place looks very dirty; the floor needs to be mopped and the pool was full of leaves. Are you also using GlassHouse? If you are, better get someone to go there early to make sure that they clean up the room and the pool. After reading so many negative feedback, really kinda worried about it.

By the way, appreciate if you lady can add me to the Dec bride list.
Date: 13-12-09
BS: Emanuel B. Couture
Banquet Venue: Temasek Room, Trader Hotel
Pre-wedding: Studio Sago
AD Wedding photographer: Edmund Leong

lalaa,
Not me though. No flat tummy, no enhanced breasts and not even toned up, moisturised face.

I am downright lazy. Haven't done anything at all. =p

Wah, everyone has gone home... I'm still stuck at work. *sad*

cher,
How many days are you going? How much is your package? What are the places you will be visiting?

Haha..elyse..im just like u... too lazy to do anything too.. sigh...and not like i can afford to be lazy to begin with :p

I bring my itinerary to work tomorrow then update you on the places that I will be visiting..

hihi mashi mashi and jennyd

thank you so much for your msg ... i'll b havin mi lunch at peony jade keppel club ...

u r right .... i shd see it in diff light ... i guess i was too down just now to tink of addin deco, etc ... gotta figure out where to get changed to since no special bridal room ....

mashi mashi ... i attended a weddin last dec ... fren used "be our guest" from disney cartoon beauty and the beast for first dish ... sounds cute esp with the service staff servin the dish

jennyd, oh it was quite easy coz he used to teach me, LOL. so i didnt really have to think about which JP to choose =) maybe you can consider if you want male or female? can check those more popular threads and call them up to see if they are free..

purrine, i just had my ROM there! the food is good & service from the waiters is not too bad either. i didnt like the (non-existent) service from the coordinator though. the only thing that would sway me towards a hotel is that there's free room stay but can always go around that problem by booking a hotel room =)