(2009) Brides of year 2009

xka,
It's Whitelink!

lalaa,
No leh, not fake leh... Depending on what kinda cutting you chose bah. See pic as prove:
934841.jpg

aiyo...elyse...not sure if should have posted her pic...

she may not know this forum...but anyone can see the pic n read wat our post r abt...

juski,
actuali ntting leh...mayb juz ur homework, and e bra tat u intending to wear on ur AD lor...

elyse,
we toking abt clevage leh..this dress cant c clevage...so not counted...

n u veri bad leh..at least mosiac e face la..haha..

elyse.. anyway ur fren has a pretty face..

n yea the cut of the gown is nice.. so guess must choose the right cut gown for ur body type!

k im knockin off oredi.. cyaa all tom!

i quote myself wor: "learning something new mar...must never give up any chance to learn something new right?

even though i wun have much use with this knowledge lar...so just keep quiet now n read lor..."

i din say i'm not reading...just keeping quiet...

cutting and style really makes a difference one...not all r suitable for all body frames...

elyse ur friend so slim...cannot expect her to have big boobs mar...look at those shoulders and arms so slim...

XKA can call mi soon?

It's ok la, her pics all over Facebook anyway. =p

xka,
So unless u r wearing those plunging neckline kinda gowns, I don't think u'll need silicone bras lor.

lalaa,
Yah, the cut suits her very well. Coz she's very thin, it was quite hard to find suitable gowns for her. I hope when it comes to my turn, I'll be able to find something that suits me as well too.

aroh,
She has actually gotten fat a bit during the preparation that the BS has to loosen her gown. She's really stick thin...

habe, what's ur BS? and which BS they transferring u to? Now that ur AD is already so near liao, i suggest u better find back up plans le, and if you know the BS that u r transfer to, u should call them now and go down asap to discuss with them, hope everything work out

Bought 2 pairs of shoes at TANGS for my AD...

Photoshoot in 3 weeks time... me also seems like havent done anythng for preparations..

wah so shiok... we are asving money like hell. well.. in fact only me saving like hell. my hub still go drinking weekly. angry... need to go for PS earlier thats y choose gown first. we need the photos for our wedding favours. hehe.

akino> wah...drinking is quite expensive...we dun drink at all...in fact i am allergic to certain alcohol..will get real sick even after drinking cocktails...

photos for wedding favours is quite unique...for us we just choose from the hotel's catalog...

we also save $$ here and there...i save my lunch $$ by attending lunchtime talks and at the same time can clock training hours as personal devt
kill 2 birds with 1 stone...

Weather nowadays is Hazy! Sian Big time! Hope the sky clears up before our PS!

Jun, you win liao..I thought I was the slowest.. hehehe...

Adding you to my multiply

elyse.. last time i used to be very skinny too.. den end up put on fats in the wrong places! wish cud push up the fats from my tummy to wer it wud look nicer! lol

Xka & Juski.. i forwarded u both the 2 emails oredi.. enjoy n dun get too excited :p

My AD is on 20th June. I took a JB Bridal package..will be doing my PS early April.. Is tat too late? I wanted early but my hubby is called for Reservist this week.. His hair is super short now..But of cos Apr means more time for slimming.. haha

Anyway I'm looking for a MUA for my AD since my JB package doesn't include. Wondering if you gals know of anyone who's super good with eye makeup & hairdo (meaning no auntie hairdo) and not too ex? I've just asked for quotes from this Liren Neo MUA.. heard she's ex..What kind of price range shd i be looking at if I dun want too ex? Pls advise

Oh ya.. How about Corset? I'll be going for my gown fitting on Feb end.. Do I need to bring along a corset so tat I can have more choices with a slimmer body? Where can I buy good and not too-ex ones? Gals, pls advise.

Karenyeo.. i feel that it will be abit too rush for the designer who design your album. I have my AD on 28 June and have my PS just B4 new year so that i have time to change the design if i dont like.

Morning..

Wah.. left early last night, there are so much after that.. haha..

Nubra is the brand, they have different kind of stick on bras... one is featherlite which I like to wear instead of strapless cos it won't slide down, featherlite made of cloth de. The other one is silicon one, suppose to give a more 'wow' effect, but I nv get silicon one from Nubra before cos it's quite expensive, but got those sold in john little one, one thing is that cos it's more heavy, will worrry that it will fall off. Not that it happened before, but will worry loh.

Sorry ah.. but hor... I see the pic still feel that I see a bit empty space leh.. ops.. :p

Lalaa.. why not u try pushing it up everyday.. see if it works or not.. haha

Hi all, I just had my wedding, and selling off our wedding items. They are all in good condition, so do consider. Can provide photos upon request:

1. Ring pillow & 2 accompanying pen. beautifully decorated in white "fur", lace and pearls
2. Hair combing set consisting of 2 rulers, 1 scissors, 1 traditional comb, 1 mirror, 1 tray
3. 1 pair of bedside lamps
4. Sewing case

Will throw in all my excess angbao and wedding stickers for free.

Feel free to PM me, or email at [email protected].

Hi all, I just had my wedding, and selling off our wedding items. They are all in good condition, so do consider. Can provide photos upon request:

1. Ring pillow & 2 accompanying pen. beautifully decorated in white "fur", lace and pearls
2. Hair combing set consisting of 2 rulers, 1 scissors, 1 traditional comb, 1 mirror, 1 tray
3. 1 pair of bedside lamps
4. Sewing case

Will throw in all my excess angbao and wedding stickers for free.

Feel free to PM me, or email at [email protected].

Noknok.. haha.. so is dat ur secret? lol
hmm actualy ur rite.. can still some empty space in the pic.. hee

oh ya Aroh.. u love to give massages rite.. Eva is a lucky gal! Eva ur HTB is dyin to give u massages.. better dun let go of the opportunity! hehehe.. Aroh maybe u shud train my HTB too! lol

lalaa.. wat secret?? the padding thing ah?? that's wat my mum told me lah.. that's what she make her models do to look better in photos.

padding must be done properly...seen so many models put until so fake...actually small then small lor...nothing wrong with it...dun put too much padding end up look fake...

but with gowns from BS no choice...cos their gowns have to leave space for those with bigger assets mar...

I'm new here... I'm a Dec BTB too! Getting lost now...
Seems like I'm way behind all of you in the preparation... Hope to learn more from you guys! :p

ROM & AD : 05 Dec 2009 (Sat)
Banquet Venue : Villa Raintree Resort & Spa (Labrador Park)
BS : French Bridal
PG : 1950 Photography

Does anyone know where to get nice shirt for groom? Those with stiff standing collar, nice buttons, colored/floral collars/sleeves.

ay..i ask u all hor...
anione koe e customs for hokkien brides to hokkien grooms??

everyting from downry, GDL, to Ad hair combing, throw fan, etc etc....duno which webbie is accurate sia...

whe to find out??

XiaoKeAi izit for urself? den ur empress dowager shud be expert in all dis rite? mite as well ask her straight.. instead of u comin up wif sumthg den she disagree lor..

Wow so much action for all of you.....

For me left with food tasting, guest list, montage and the Guo Da Li. By the way, which confectionary did you all choose for the cakes? What did you all prepare for Guo Da Li?

ohh...im not going to budge..haha...e owner has no choice...unless he dun wan sell e house lor..haha..bt then he will have to compensate me 200k..haha...

hey all, me an April BTB... last day in fact. Getting all stress up already .. haha, just saying hi and have been enjoying reading all oyur contributions.

yup lalaa, its for miself...mi empress dowager is hainanese...whe got koe hokkien style?? haizz...initially we dun wan all these, bt she sae muz hav...for luck...

haizz...all coz of mi bf's stupid cousin whose getting married...everyting compare wif them, and wan us follow...

so to prevent any disputes, i beta show her e list of ALL to be done..then she can decide wat is necessary and what is not...mi parents are more relaxed when it comes to tradition stuff like tis...

lalaa,
it quite true leh...abt e bust tingy....im using firming lotion lor, and it oso sae push upwards..haha...

nok,
mi grandma sae aniting..up to mi..she oso dun wan so troublesome....haha...

PK - thanks for the pics! Love the signs haha. Did you do them urself?

hpc - thanks for the tips! I would love to see ur pics too, if u're ok with it. Get ideas hehe.

Sabine - which cakes are u referring to? Am getting the cake provided by the hotel..
and what's guo da li? hahah..so swakoo hor

joof - hey! don't worry and enjoy the journey! from what i hear, the AD goes by in a flash, so best to savour each moment, starting from the planning :D

I just had my food tasting for the church reception last night with Angeli. Food's pretty good
Also picked up my banquet invitation cards yesterday - time to start art and craft session and piecing the different parts together hehe.