(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

hhhmmm...u all can use lar...no prob...the things is i only know she ordered from US direct from M&M's and minimum is 3kg...how she got it to SG i have no idea...maybe by using vPost? if using vPost use UOB CC got discount for shipping...

if anyone shipping things from US i dun mind sharing cos i can ship some things over...best if anyone have a US based CC can order customised Oakley's...hee...

dizonne

cheyzz...
i tot she did tis in sg...
actuali its quite expensive leh...e sweets cost like US$230 for 4.5kg(enuff for 100pax)..then still need include shipping n packaging leh...wah...pok arh..haha..

irritant

eh...i tot since last time i got say it's direct from US?? i never said local leh...dunno how come u all got the impression...i know nok mention abt the shop at clarke quay...

it's special but not cheap lor...

irritant

i guess that's cos they import a generic design that anyone can use in bulk thus cheaper...to order from US will mean u wan to put something that's unique already...

i think i will just take watever the hotel have to save the money...or just bake cookies...put our initials on the cookie to make it more special...

dizonne

nope...clarke quay's is like a huge swiss roll and each swissroll they make is 10kg, with your initials..then they cut it into bitesize for you...tats y mini 10kg...

bt for mi, i hav too few guests...so, not possible...

irritant

orh...not M&M's lar...trademark mar...of cos M&M's cost more...

i know the kind you mean...saw how it was made...really interesting...cannot tell the design when they making but once stretched and cooled becomes very nice...

noknok

U mean central lah.. that one is for sweets leh.. and that's the min order... sweets very different from chocolate leh..

M&M one hor.. can print photo too.. haha.. but damn ex la

dizonne

i am so tempted to do e photo de lo...then can hav mi wedding colours...aqua n orange n yellow..haha...then can hav pic on one, 20092009 on the 2nd, tying the knot on the 3rd, and Johnson & Mabelline on the 4th...so sweet rite..haha..

i dreaming liao...
muz go home pyscho mi guy to agree to tis..coz i agreed to his favour..haha...bt mine cost 3 times of his...haha

desjo_11

wow..u gals r brilliant.I think I will be stuck at home busy with all the houseowrk.I be dead beat to go out..sian...anyway hubby's a boring person..so is like a normal day to us..haha..

Have a wonderful Valentime Day..yeap!

desjo_11

btw hui, V'Day kite is given to let you fly kite at punggol field? any event over there? maybe can pop by since im staying near there ;p

irritant

try uni or jc science lab...hahaha...my friend got a whole box last time to put friendship day notes...complete with cotton wool to be stopper...

too small u can try boiling tube...

irritant

not kop lar...offer to buy from them lar...sch will not make alot of profit from u...n yet they can get cheaper...so sort of win win...their profit sure lower than shops outside as they not out to make profit mar...

i tell u wat lar...let me check with eva's colleagues see if they close enough with the lab tech to buy thru the sch...or u know any one in uni studying chem?

very long never go back TPJC liaoz...miss the cha quay teow and hokkien mee...

carolyee

wahh... thelittlerabbit..... ur wedding gift is nice!!! Where do u get them?! Can share with us?

saggiegirl

wendy> no idea man
but i think is a good thing ba... marriage is about spending your entire life till old age with yr spouse..and of course there will be certain sensitive issues (e.g. finances etc) to handle...
it will be good to go to these courses...

irritant

i never bothered to count changes liaoz...i went back once too...to get the dunno wat service award....orh..for my cca de...that was the only once...

lettingo

ya there is this Singapore Kite Day's event
organise by punggol cc i tink
3 dollars per pax
i forget the freebies liao...
but even if u never pay, also can go there to see and have fun too

bluelit3

hi mashi mashi -> tks for updating =)

hi supergal -> ^5 hehee. heard that their photography not bad too. but im using my ROM photographer so only took their videography.

strawberry12

hi ladies...

i did my ps in jan...was early right? haha..
we went hort park, sentosa and fullerton. PG says that not much time to go to more than all these places... hopefully my pics will turn out well..dun reli like the make up and hair do on that day...looks old..hahhaa..

ixoral

hello everyone, havent come to this thread for some time. So active now! hehe.

I also got 5 days marriage leave..hee. When i rom last year, i already claim 3 days of marriage leave from my previous co. Now new co. i utilize their 5 days entitlement again. Considered zuan4 dao4 abit. keke

where u guys planning for honeymoon? hb and i thkg of west coast US, prob next may/june. if go right after wedding in dec scared moolas not enough...

supergal

hi bluelit,

well, i chose fotowerke because they can give us a rather good package within our budget. it was also recommended and used by some of my online buddies on multiply!

so hope to see good works from them!

Bought a Kimage package for hair treatment but have too many treatments left before my package expires! So I'm selling one of the vouchers - yes each voucher exchangeable for one treatment which includes ALL of the following:

1 Hydro O3 Hair Treatment
1 Keratin Restructurant or Scalp Ampoule
1 Complimentary Haircut
Voucher can be used at all Kimage Hair Studios, inclusive of shampoo and blow dry. Prior apptmt is required (mention that you have the treatment package n they'll immediately know what services you want).

Expiry date for this voucher is 17 March 2009.

If you buy this from me, I'll throw in an additional voucher for a haircut for a subsequent visit to kimage. Includes shampoo n blow dry!!

Asking price: $80
Usual price $216!

Hurry!! This is a good buy!! Pls PM me.

Bought a Kimage package for hair treatment but have too many treatments left before my package expires! So I'm selling one of the vouchers - yes each voucher exchangeable for one treatment which includes ALL of the following:

1 Complimentary Haircut
Voucher can be used at all Kimage Hair Studios, inclusive of shampoo and blow dry. Prior apptmt is required (mention that you have the treatment package n they'll immediately know what services you want).

If you buy this from me, I'll throw in an additional voucher for a haircut for a subsequent visit to kimage. Includes shampoo n blow dry!!

Usual price $216!

1 Complimentary Haircut

Usual price $216!

1 Complimentary Haircut

Usual price $216!

1 Complimentary Haircut

Usual price $216!

janice28

hi hi wendy ya i saw ur request. hehee nice pictures u haf..
on e MPP issue one o my frens went for it as well she tinks is very beneficial.

raine24

Girls!! I just collected the soft copy of my photos!! YAY!! Successful in my chasing.. haha.. they're giving me the album in the next couple of weeks. :D

cherlinjo

No prob! Am glad the list is of help!

Noella, u can also find the list @ my wordpress blog. If u can't view it, let me know... will send via mail. =)

Yen, don't worry too much abt the pics. Am sure it will turn out well! Did you do a up-do for ur hair? Perhaps that's y u felt that u look older. Perhaps u r not used to it.

sparkless

my company's giving 4 days, not too bad

we are planning to go Israel but looking at the situation, may have to change to Japan. But most probably going end Dec when his company shutting down for Xmas holidays.

bubbly19

mashi mashi: who is your co-ordinator at WL?
Yeah i have not selected my EG yet and yup u r right, they may have new designs in April

hpc

I had my outdoor photoshoot today and it was fun but tiring. A bit hard to stay romantic and look lovey on demand though! Something eventful happened....after a shoot, we couldn't find our evening gown in the car, and realised that we lost it!!! The last time I saw it was on top of the car and I think my HTB drove off without keeping it! We panicked and drove back to search that area and thank God we found it. It fell off the car when we left that spot. It was like more than an hour that we left there..ahha...so girls, please be careful with all your belongings..haha