(2009) Brides of year 2009

dizonne

i dun tink e dots will help him to get it off lor....i tink he will end up tearing e whole ting ba...haha...

so gd....mi mum hse in yishun, n his will be at hillview...then dinner at pasir ris..hah...ani idea whe we can go for photoshoot near our houses??

irritant

eh...i cannot help if he's the rough type...i prefer slow and gentle...hahaha...okok..too much details in a public forum from both of us...

xiao gui ling? it's near hillview...

or one of the northern reservoirs...i think a nice one is just beside the old thomson road...cannot remember which reservoir is that...should be along the way as u head from yishun towards PIE if you don't take SLE/CTE...

dizonne

i onli koe e yishun dam....leh...
i reali duno which one u toking abt..

n xiao gui lin?? i tot its private property?? no meh?? scarly i catch unwanted tings in mi pics hw??

w33lp

xka,
Mrs Teo got website? I think I recc Mia from Blissfulthots. She sometimes takes sometime to respond but she will respond. =)

dizonne

no webbie..hers is market stall..bt i heard alot of brides sae veri reasonable lor...u can go e florists and ROM hand bouquet thread to read..
i emailed mia like 1 mth plus ago leh...til now no reply...

irritant

XKA, u can walk right to the water edge after getting off Bt Gombak MRT so i dun think it's Pte property... unwanted things like wat? in broad daylight should not get that kind?

the thomson road one is enter from the junction of Thomson and YCK road...go into old thomson road there is a road that will lead to a car park... the reservoir is Peirce...the car park is at the dam between upper and lower peirce...

if not u can go in near AMK ave 1 into old upper thomson road and take pictures at lower peirce but the scene is not as nice but less than 10 min difference by driving only. u know where is casuarina road behind the petrol stations along upper thomson road? it's just behind that...

ecarg1310

hubby says will buy me an oven after we move into our own house.. i.e. like 2 yrs later. Maybe I should nag and say we should get one now. LOL.

And I definitely won't have this problem of having to learn from MIL. Cos' hubby thinks his mum cooking sux. But he always ask me to learn frm my dad cos' he loves my dad's cooking. Hee.

vallous

haha...i guess my hubby will never try to say "learn from his mom or his dad" cos i will retaliate by saying .."if u so clever you go marry your mom or dad lor" haha...jokingly of course..

vallous

by anyway gals..

must tell hubbies that we are the wives...

if want someone to cook well..hire a chef
if want someone to clean well...hire a maid
if want someone to bake well ..hire a baker
if want someone to look after the kids well ...hire a nanny
if want someone to teach children well for school work...hire a tuition teacher

we are who we are....its a bonus if we know more than those above mentioned...hahahaha

belle98

Hey Cherie. We are in the similar shoes.

I have signed with Emanuel as I love their OTR gown. Their package include MTM men suit.

I only took their gown package only and got my own PG. Which other bridal shop have u been too? I went to almost 10 shops before I settled with Emanuel.

cherie81

belle98> Maybe I remember wrongly that they told didnt include men suit. Can you share with me your package detail? [email protected] want to ask you some other question too if you dont mind.

I been to all the BS at Emanuel there. But nothing caught my eye except Emanuel and My dream wedding. If I still cant find a reasonable ala carte BS then most probably I will just go ahead with My dream wedding.

jasgal

Haven't login to this forum for months.. totally lost touch..

Hi Piggylover,

Can help to update my info?

BS: Dawn's Bridal
ROM: Peony-Jade (Clarke Quay)
JP: Mr Koh Kok Weng

Still searching for AD photographer & makeup artist. anyone has any recommendations for affordable photographer?

tegacki

Raine,

Erm.. I'm nt very sure le.. cos that time we went to collect..

Yes.. they corespond by email of all the changes and over phone too.. ;p

Cos when I reached hm.. look at the sample copy realised there's a few more changes, I call them, they change. Then the next day when I wake up and look at it again.. and found other minor mistakes.. then I called them again.. and make the changes.. then they make the changes and send the amended sample copy by email.. in total I change at least 5 or 6 times.. but no complains from them.. and yet they oways end with.. do free to call us back if any more changes is needed.. =)

I tink they r nice n helpful lo.. ;p

tegacki

Josie,

The Chan Brothers Fair only on Sunday?
U have any idea wat time it start?

I wanna go look for a package for my honeymoon.. duno whr to go le..

Gals.. any suggestion???

cherie81

Wendy> My PG is Joho. Everyone said is ex. I also know that but my hubby only likes his works after showing him 30 over PG works. So thats why I have heachache with my BS now.

tegacki

Vallous: Hahaha.. tat is a good one!!! ;p
By the way, how to join multiply so that I can see the album tat u do for ur hubby.. can tell me more about it??? I tot of doing one oso instead of putting our photos in those simple photo albums..

desJO: I oso cant cook n also dun like to cook..haha.. ;p So usuali is my hubby who wil cook for me.. ;p

rainbowzebra

Cherie: is it Jonathan Ho??? We also like his work alot but in the end i told my Hub that we r not going to spend so much on the AD PG...now we r with MojoiDeas...Great work too...Packages included AD PG & VG & animations and reasonable price too...

lettingo

vallous... can i ask... whether the quality of the paper is those Soft soft type, like Magazine type of paper? or something harder & durable?

how much extra you paid for a Box and Better matt quality paper?

tegacki

I've juz had my wedding last mth.. if any of u gals, need any help or advise.. do write to me.. I'll try my best to help ya..

such as wat to prepare.. if u need any list.. and so on.. ;)

All happy to help.. =)

tegacki

Nicole: U can oso try Seletar Country Club if u r looking for something open air for ROM and a small ballroom for dinner.. as I did mine there.. very nice.. =) Food oso ok.. =)

cherie81

Wendy> Yup is Jonathan Ho. Actually we working within the budget is also bcos we thinking of getting him for pre wedding. But seem like impossible now.

tegacki

jnikkiab : How much issit now to book Rasa Sentosa? That time for me was quite ex.. so I did not do mine there.. =(

If u can of cos Rasa Sentosa would be nice!!! =)

juski22

wah..aroh plan so far liao ah... i hvent plan anything for AD yet.. hvent find MUA too...

eh.. my trishaw thinking... my banquet dun allow..sianz.. coz ey juz reno, so carpet is new one. she suggest sedan! pengz

cherie81

Wendy: wow my wedding still got 10 month less to go neh... You got to wait for quite a while. Will add you at facebook. Bella email me the package. Looks very resonable. Shall talk to hubby tonight.

tegacki

I've juz had my wedding last mth.. if any of u gals, need any help or advise.. do write to me.. I'll try my best to help ya..

such as wat to prepare.. if u need any list or details.. and so on.. ;)

All happy to help.. =)

mashi_mashi

poseidon_gal,

1st ting, do u hv the time to load the pics to show at the dinner or ur PG will b doin it for u?
hmm. it will nt b borin if pics only.

another idea is to let the pics run b4 the dinner start. so ur guests can c the day photos when they are seated in the ballroom...
my fren did tat n i tink is nt bad.... keke

irritant

juski, my MUA is with BS de...so i dun need to find external...thus confirmed already mar...just need to let her know the time...

NOK...latest idea...passport cover as ur wedding favour...printed with your wedding photos...hahaha...goes well with your boarding pass invitation cards?

noknok

Wah lao... give my wedding photo for ppl to throw darts ah?? I can give the passport cover idea to my coordinator though.. haha.. heart shape plastic.

saggiegirl

yes 6 dec 09 is a very good day for marriage, wedding, ROM, even for new shop opening
...it is also my birthday
so alrdy hinting for big big pressie :p

glympse

Genevieve - my church ceremony will be at Emmanuel Assembly of God

Janinie - my Mum is cooking for the brunch on AD after the sabo haha... but I'm having Angeli (www.angeli.com.sg) for my caterer for the church reception. A couple of my friends use them, pretty good

vallous

hi genevieve,

if you really wan to see my photobook..i think i go home later and take pics of each page then load onto the multiply..cos i only did a snapshot of some.