(2009/09) ROM in Sep 2009

XKA : i efiled on 19 June

Faith: It will be updated if its changed.. I juz checked mine, its been changed to 15 Sept le

xka - u have to log in with urs and ur hubby to be's NRIC and see the date reflected.

annisan - mine is still 16 n bf din call leh. so think it's still the same bah.

guess the date is really overwhelming

not good for mi la...coz i actuali arranged to collect my gowns on the same day..
means nw i got to go on separate daes le..haizz..

actually i'm pretty okay with 15th or 16th but cuz i jus started new job, don't wanna keep chging my leave. hehe.
but it remains the same anyway.
i still have to go back to work on the 17th & 18th! =(

sheyanne - nice! i'm on leave on the 22nd only. hehe. new job
have to go back to wrk. our trip is only in dec n next year

still have to wait!

ah!
my fiance say... ROM just called. ours is shifted to 17th Sep.
but they will call us back again in half an hr's time.

sheyanne - dec is like a trip with my family. big grp. hehe.
next yr than will be just the 2 of us.
where will u be going?

btw they were saying if we insist on doin it on the 16th we probably need to wait like 1 - 2 hours.
haha.

Oh i just understand from bf that he received the call from them however he told them he cant make it earlier hence they retain our date & time as usual..

err... for me i think he should be seated there waiting already, as for introducing i also dont know lei... but nv intro like not very nice also...

we will be marching in... JP first bah since he already seated there...
i haven discuss with my emcee.... so not so sure yet...

ya we will be marching in also. cuz the emcee will be sort of announcing our entry but not sure if we should introduce the JP.

i tot it wld be nice to introduce the JP ba...if not, guests might be tinking whose tat tom, dick, harry, whose doing e solemnisation?
Also, they are supposed to be our guests, so i tink we shld introduce him/her.

I will be introducing my JP at my wedding, though i havent tot of hw to do tat..hahaha

Faith> yeah sama sama... me also the emcee will just announce our entry... So haven discuss with her when to intro JP...

XiaoKeAi> i also feel we should intro... But then dont know when to intro... haha... :D

annisan,
i'll be doing it roughly like tis.

MC will announce for all guests to be seated, and to remain seated throughout the ceremony(for PG and VG purposes), then will introduce JP(We have invited Mr XXX to be the solemniser for tis event, blah blah blah..somewhe along tat line), then we'll do our march in, b4 inviting our witness to the table.

annisan - ya! we also wanna introduce as a respect as well but we don't know when is a good time since he's already there. haha.

perhaps will do like what xka says. introduce him first than we will march in.
we also need to invite our witness or they will be seated there already?

faith,
tink depends on individual ba..
for us, we wanna make e solemnisation part more solemn n serious, so as to create a contrast for our jet skii march in, and fun, casual dinner..

hw did u all get ROM to remain the same collection date for you?

ytr, i tried to call ROM to explain to them y 18th Sep is too late for me to collect my cert, as my AD cum ROM are bth on 20 Sep, and i need to collect my gowns, collect the car, etc, etc, just before the dae. I really dun hav the time to collect the cert.

And guess wat their response was? This guy on e line, told me that if i want, i can juz walk in n take a queue no to take mi cert. But, he added that the cert might not be ready if i just walk in. So i said, thats only the case if we didnt inform ROM prior to our visit, so i seek his help to inform that i would like to collect my cert earlier. And he told me to just walk in and collect. ZZZ. Im so pissed with ROM. The stupid guy on e pone is juz wasting my time and bringing me in circles. And guess wat, when i checked their webby, it states tat collection of cert is strictly by appointment. So wat does he mean when he ask mi to walk in?

Seriously, i tink they should give the earlier dates to those who have their AD on the same dae lor, rather than making us rush like hell...