(2009/06) ROM in June 2009

feimei> got ur email.. thank you so much... actually the diff is abt at least 20sqm between a 5room n an EA.... more kids? haha... factory ah.. its so expensive to raise kids nowadays...

all the best Esta!!
kao_kiss.gif

Hope u had a great day today, esta! =)

My turn tmr...hope my nails dun screw up tmr. jus did it (the gel kind) this morning....looks fragile to me...

mine on this coming Sat.. 20.06.2009

jz went for final fitting for my mtm dress from my BS.. :P

When is urs feimei? im still hunting for that elusive flat..

butters> Wowwww....this sat...u must be very excited...counting down now... >.< everything must be ready by now....?

mine @ 4th Jul...i'm in the ROM jul thread...

Ummm~~heard that property went up again leh....but that's more to private property....i think hdb still not much movenment....but owner will start asking for cash again....that time when i bot....owner is willingly to give up cash becose times real bad but who noes...within 2mths...so big diff liao

ya pretty much.. burnt all the songs i wanted into CDs, cake confirmed, PG confirmed... jz waiting for wedding album to b ready. n to call our JP in a few days to remind him...

think just need to figure out the nitty gritty stuff on tt day itself like who does wat.. like who's in charge of ang pow box, making sure my rings on the table and timeline for the day... u take care of all those oredi?

4th of Jul was one of the dates we wanted also.. but wanted some date earlier... :P

butters> u holding ur ROM n dinner together? your preparation is kind of dinner...i only hving ROM @ Furama Riverfront - Waterfall lounge....i inviting not more than 40pax...not much lah...buffet style...just like that...already thousand +....

i also did wan an early date but my htb say might be too rush becos he proposed to me is end Feb...and get his mother to choose date...(although ROM is not that particular on date, but still hope it turn out to be good one)....got two choice...28th jun or 4th jul lol....since make not much diff...finally decided on 4th jul lol...

where u holding urs?

feimei> hee.. a lot of things hor.. but me doing just doing hi-tea after the solemnization at the poolside, at goodwood park. inviting abt 70pax (hope that no. stays, seems to keep going up) think mine gonna be more ex...

gonna march-in wif a song by Anastacia, then another song when JP says '... kiss the bride'.. :P so cos marching in, need to appoint someone to ensure that rings are gonna be on table safe b4 that.. then found tis lady who does cupcakes for reasonable price so decided to have cake cutting too.. its kinda like an elaborate ROM since not gonna do dinner banquet..
hey my htb proposed to me end of Feb too.. jz abt 30mins b4 my birthday..

think we found a flat we like today, jz neg on price now.. fingers crossed!!

blur_btb> thnks... congrats to you too! going to go pick up my cert tmr.. (or today rather cos its past midnight) :P

me getting nervous too.. but must enjoy the day! slp well n be pretty bride! oh found that the sk-11 masks are pretty good replacement for the ampoules MUA uses. keeps skin hydrated and face wont get oily throughout the day.. jz use the night before.. :P

butters> congrates...congrates...pray hard for u that u will get ur love nest...

Wowww...u still have march in ahhh....dun think i gg to do that...find it awakard and kind of pai seh....hahahahaa...i scare i will burst into laughter....hahaha...i also not planning for any dinner....but if MIL side insist...just to respect the elderly, will have a simple tea ceramony lol...but strictly no dinner lah...waste of $$$...gg to use the $$$ into my love nest....

thanks for ur compliment >.< told u i got nothing much to prepare....sooo hope to do all these, so that will have a good memory....

Butters> the SKII mask that gd? COz my face oily type. In the midst of the event, got to ask my sis to get me tissues stc so that face will not look so oily in photos. =(

Feimei> hee...i did not do march-in too...very paiseh. Anyway, i gona hv banquet in march 2010, dun tink can avoid the march-in for that one, hv to do 1 at the very least. haha..

val> yalol...find it very funi to march-in...anyway just ROM onli...if u gg to hold dinner, then that march-in can't be avoid...that's True!!! >.<

butters> how much is the mask? sound great but i'm using the Ox Beauty...very amazing mask...it create bubbles and it disappear...my face got imporved but still silly pimples keep popping out...esp when my 'relative' is visiting me...hai~~~on my ROm that wk, my 'relative' will be visiting me soon....i scare i cannot maintain my face...dunnu how if pimples popping out....Arrggghhh...i think i will go mood-less... -_-"

feimei> everybody's wedding will be special and memorable in their own way, big or small, doesnt have to be elaborate..

we are having the tea ceremony done during the buffet.. cos MIL insisted.. but its ok, tea ceremony 'chop chop' finish..

sk11 treatment mask, think a box of 10 cost 100plus but i like it better than the ampoules the MUA used on my PS..

i went to my GP to get those contraceptive pills for my pimples a mth ago.. cos had small irritating pimples keep popping out tt time.. works cos the pills controls ur hormones which cause pimples... also gave me some topical antibiotic cream to put on face. can try to c ur GP..

valerie> my face oily too but when i used the mask the nite b4, face doesnt turn oily the next couple days actually.. so it works for me.. u can try a sheet 1st and see, cos the whole box is a bit ex.. but think 1 sheet costs like 10-20bucks..

butters> True, agreed with ur points...everyone will have their own memorable way to keep their special day memorable....

i also did think of hving tea ceramony after the signing but planning abit too late...

taking the pills, will ur 'relative' schedule go hay wired? i hv been trying not to stress too much, sleep early, keep my face clean n clear, no heaty food, drink more water...now seem to be ok but still got two more wks to go...u r right, maybe i will visit my GP n see how...if taking the pills, will it too late???

usually it takes at least a mth to see effect leh but if jz one or 2 pimples, maybe ok? 'relative' schedule is supposed to be more on time when taking the pills.. try asking lah.. not sure how much the pills costs tho, cos the GP i go to is company doc, so its free.. :P but ask for the antibiotic cream also.. think its called Differin.

my hotel coordinator said tea ceremony very fast one leh.. think have abt 10 relatives to serve tea to, so my plan is to serve them at the buffet area, in one corner lah, while the rest of guests hvg their food so they wont b bored mah...

butters> hai~~~can't make it lor...my ROm on the 4th ler...my GP got give me one cream before also...but no brand one leh.... -_-"

for the tea ceramony, did not inform htb side....if now arrange...sure got 'niao'...hai~~~next time bahhh....

then jz try to cleanse scrub and do mask more and moisturise.. think even when skin feels oily, underneath its acutally q dry, thats why create more sebum, hence oily skin and pimples? but anyways, if jz one or two think MUA will be able to cover it? dun worry too much abt it.. continue getting more rest and drink more water.. my htb told me last time taking vitamin C helps also.. get those time-release ones...

thx gers... everything went well.. jz forgot to gv a guestlist to my sis who was taking care of the reception... luckily everyone wrote names on the ang pow.. :P and the tea ceremony finished really quick so had a lot of time to take pics wif guests as well as ard the hotel.. i must say the hotel staff at goodwood is quite good..

oh and was very happy my cake turned out well..

1098624.jpg

more pics from the lady who made the cake at this link : http://simplycakes.multiply.com/photos/album/73

blur_btb > congrats to you too!!

@butters wow, the cakes really look beautiful. Did they taste good as well? I've seen several reviews where the cupcakes didn't taste as good as they looked. How is this?
TIA!

feimei> in the end ard 60 adults turned up and 4kids.. had a few ppl cancelled the nite b4, but also a few 'surprise' turning up tt day so it was ok... think my hubby was worried tt i was gonna freak out abt the guests attendance.. he also didnt tell me when my emcee was gonna be late.. haha.. but on the day itself, handed over most coordination to my sis n a couple of frens, so it wasnt stressful at all.. jz enjoyed the day and pose for pics.. :P

stickytape> the cakes tastes as good as it looks.. a lot of my guests actually brought the cake home cos they say too sayang to eat.. haha.. but it does taste good..

butters> yalor...cannot bare to eat into the stomach...must keep n c more and then finally...*groop* into the stomach....hahahahaha...

Ummm~~~mine is next sat...abit worry...scare will mood swing becos 'relative' coming...hai~~~i tried to keep myself stress-less lol...hope my mood wun swing... -_-"

haha.. i think i kinda got mood swing a couple days b4 my ROM eventho i didnt have 'relative' coming.. :P cos had a lot of things to arrange plus was viewing flats, everything happened tt few days b4 ROM..

jz try to get enuff rest.. think tts more impt.. then on tt day jz enjoy the day.. there was a lot of minor details tt i wanted to be arranged but i really didnt notice on the day itself cos too bz running ard taking pics n chatting wif frens n relatives, so even if something did go wrong, i wud not hv noticed...

so dun worry k.. jz drink more water, get rested and enjoy the day... especially the actual solemnization part.. my hubby kept joking under his breath when my JP was speaking, making me laugh.. then he after tt he slowly took the ring n slowly put on my finger, cos he say so my PG can take pic...

butters> i hope so...today gg to cfm everything with hotel side...and actual day is next sat...;O

i also hope i can rest well.... -_-"

valerie> big cake plus 65 smaller ones costs abt $200... it is inclusive of some small boxes for the small cakes, for guests to bring home...

butters> ha...went to FIX everything ytd...choose the wedding favors, cfm the head count...then hotel side will do what on that day, like the table cloth to use, the display on the LCD screens...this n that....i am holding @ Furama RiverFront - WaterFall Lounge....

i think i can experience abit mood swing liao...feel very tire and no mood for everything....but i finally squeezed out my BIG pimple....hahahaha....

Hmm hi Butter,
Just happen to see ur message from this thread

I enquire abt the cupcakes from cakesimply.
She quote me abt 300 plus wor =(

feimei> dun squeeze anymore k.. cos if not then will peel then make up cant stay on the area... ya i had very little slp leading up to my ROM also.. try not to worry so much k.. everything will turn out ok..

sasandy> did u enquire abt the mini cakes or the micro mini cakes? how many cakes u ask for? mine was the micro mini cakes, smaller, tts y cheaper?

the cakes i ordered is simpilar to the picture you show but of different theme.
I guess that is not the micro mini cakes..

I pray hard tt it will taste great, else i will be damn heart pain ~!

sasandy> mine was the chocolate flavor, asked a few of my guests n they all said it was good plus didnt really see any uneaten ones on the tables.. i tasted it as well n i liked it.. i was more worried tt it wont turn out the way i wanted it.. haha.. cos i gv her a design to replicate for my big cake.. but it turned out great..

dun worry k.. when's ur big day? i look forward to seeing ur cake in her multiply site..