(2008) Brides of year 2008

Wedding over. Flying off to Taiwan in a few hours. So relieved. Good luck to the rest of the brides! I'm sure it'll go well. N cross fingers for me that the weather will stay good in Taipei!

My wedding is finally over! Went quite well but we were saboed by our JP. Made us shout "I love you" in front of everyone. Flying off to Taipei in a few hours. Wish me luck with the weather. Hope the typhoon stays far away from Taipei. :P

jane = wow... I think my mother can never fit into gowns :P haha.. she ended up tailor making her dress.. She wore cheongsum for my brother's wedding though. Not sure about my MIL yet. Maybe bring her and my GMIL to shop in October

jane = ehhh u got ask ur jiemeis to try the dresses first before u buy? Hmmmm.. i have a fren who tailor made dresses for her jiemeis to look the same.. but ermmm coz u see every ger look best in different cutting.. end up some jiemeis look quite ermmm... with the dresses..Though i thk its a good idea for them to wear the same colour but a different design each will be good. Like some look better with empire cut and some halter neck etc.

sleepygal = I think normally the theme and gown colour will match your WG theme and gown colour
Or maybe the colour u particularly like. Like if your WG is white/ivory, ur jiemeis can wear white/ivory or pink/purple if its ur fav colour ^^

yvonne = wow.. ur BS is kinda of late.. when was ur PS? My BS is White Link

pinky81 = can show me the corsages you made mah? Keke.. i also think that 4th idea is nice :P Coz normally the guys wont carry coins!!! hahaha...then i saw in some AD morning highlight that the groom got to knock door on neighbour hse to change money haha...

but of coz if ur timing is like 7am then cannot knock door on ppl's hse :p

Hi Jolene

my PS on 10 Jul, ya lor... I feel that i am grp under Dec bride speed liao.. hopefully can make it before my AD.

so white link chgs for 20 poses at 1k and return all softcopies can i say tat??
hahaha... my case he come my hse 5.30am like tat...

haha.. i thk the early bird brides must think of not too noisy games wor.. or else i think it is good to go hihi with the neighbours and pre-empt them first. Then wont make thgs ugly if later they not happy and call police. Coz 5.30am is really early...

ehhh i bought my package that time it comes with 38 poses. So when choosing the photos, the BS was saying $68/pose or $1K for 20 poses and give me all the softcopy photos for free. They dont count in pages one coz they will advise 1 series of photos u must have at least 2-3 poses or else the page look empty.

and ya hor, the speed really slow leh.. U shld have your album by now lor. Coz they said normally you will get 1-2 mths before the AD..

maybe u can KP abit and ask them faster give u :p

haha.. tat will be a so call "portable" alarm clock.. better than the roaster...

I see... ok.. thks.. mine is 28pgs wif 33 poses..
fr wat i say it seem to be 1 pg 1 poses and only 2-3 pgs will hv 3 in 1...

hi jolene.. ya coz both our mothers size is small size and slim le.. keke...

for my jiemeis.. i ask them to choose with me.. but all of them are fine for letting me choose the designs since im the one paying for it... keke.. so i din bring them along.. so after i buy den let them try.. look nice on them le.. keke... and they like it too.. =D

lsntyl,
congrats! have a wonderful PS cum honeymoon in taiwan
do remember to share wif us ur pics when u r back ok?

nec,
thanks for ur encouragement! hehehehe.....im so stressed dat i hardly go for my shopping spree, really look forward to my honeymoon in europe so dat i can grab my branded bags :P

hee thats good wor
maybe coz ur frens all slim oso :P heehee... so look good in everythg :p

28 pages with 33 poses... hmmmmmm..... thats alot of pages.... maybe the pictures all big sizes de? those poses with nice scenary will become 1 in 1 page lor.. ;)

mine is by series.. so i try to choose min 3 pc frm same series to form a page each... or else very hard to do the magazine designs...

Think i am the slowest here. *Panic* I have yet to see my photos.Took my photos a mth ago. Called BS on Sunday and they say will call me these few days...still waiting...

Going for food tasting tonite. Pray that grandma wont complain why no 'live prawns' in the menu. I opt for yam ring instead. Cos i find it troublesome to peel prawns. hehe

Yvonne: My gatecrashing is at 5.30am too! cos i have to enter PIL's door by 7am. Worried about the complain queen and king who lives a floor below.

Jolene: Sunshine Plaza is near prinsept street and the new Nanyang academy of Fine arts. Remember a beads shop facing NAFA. In building, there is a nice dimsum place called victor's kitchen. Yummy. heehee

thanks thanks !!! So nice of u all!!! Anyone knws if the beads there are cheaper or same price range as those in chinatown? But one bad thg abt chnatown, there are TOO many bead shops ard and dont knw which are selling fake crystals!!

tanlee, where is ur wedding dinner ah? tell us abt ur food tasting!

i went thr the menu myself yest and chose the woke fried prawns oso instead of the live prawns because of the same reasons! At least non-prawn eaters still can eat other thgs on the dish also!

And i change red groupa to cod fish! Sounds like a better fish hor but scared too small slice

Are any of u getting ur own wedding favours?

wow.. 5.30am is really early!!! thk got to go tok to ur neighbours first esp if they are nt chinese or traditionally inclined to such gate crashing activities...

woo.. ahh i thk i m most kiasu manz.. i realli believe when my frens told me i must take pictures min 4-6 mths before wedding in case album got delay esp when tis yr got so many ppl get married...

and partly becoz my HB a teacher mah.. sch term sure no time de... 75% of june hols and 100% of sept and march hols all burnt... Soo lucky we took the photos early and i rushed everythg out before he gets busy. Now he is practically no time haizz...

lsntyl,
Congrats!!! enjoy your trip to taiwant!

Meiling,
sorry to hear abt ur uncle....
try to relax....go spa?? it always works for me....
don't stress ok? won't be good for your skin...

Fiona, how was your photoshoot?
so cloudy these days....

Erlina,
who's your PG?
u shld be able to geet high res of the photos u r choosing and should be able to view the layout...jus in case there's something u dun like...rem, you are paying quite a bit of money for his services, so u must like the end-pdt.

haha jolene/tanlee.. personally i prefer live prawns le.. coz i like to eat prawns..

jolene.. i tin red garoupa is more expensive le.. keke.. and ya im getting my own wedding favours coz the hotel one i dun like...

ahhhhh is it more expensive? hmmmm i always thk cod fish more expensive!!

oh no...... see if my mother grumbles.. can always change after the food tasting hehe...

but hor i chose yam paste rather than hashima with red dates... i knw hashima more ex but then ermmm........ the 'survey' i did, most ppl duno wats hashima so cant appreciate it oso and they love yam paste (so do i)

and i love prawns haahha but dont like to dirty myself if i wear v nicely :P lazi prawn eater :p

I will try to think some games to test his understanding of me, something like that.

check with you all, for the VIP and main table, my VIP table only got 8 persons, can I request my parents (which I dont think they are willing) or maybe brothers to sit beside us to fill up the table. My hubby is grumbling that in the VIp table, the people dont eat much, his grandma, parents, kids, so very wasted if no people fill up the seats.

chimes,

wahhh nw is set paper then exam and mark paper period rite? phew.. busy time lor...

some of my frens who are teachers can even tell me 2 nov not sch hols yet lor..they need to teach on 3 nov so cannot go my wedding 0__0 damn sad...

jane = wat weddign favour u getting and wats was offered by the hotel.

Rasa offered me 6 bottles of wine ($28 each) if i dont wan their wedding favour.. hw ah? worth it?

haha ya u can change after ur food tasting.. i dun like yam paste. keke.. if its the dessert yam paste den ok.. haha get ur hubby to peel for u le.. keke..

im getting the saucer and couple hugging salt & pepper shaker... 2 diff types to alternate btw the guests le.. coz i prefer something practical den my guests can use them.. but hotel give one is couple bears, hp accessory bear, bookmark, wine charm, hp strap, paper weight, mini photoframe (plain silver type no design), coaster.. all i dun like.. =P

hw many tables u taking? dat will determine the value of the favours.. my hotel one is $1/favour.. so i can exchange for anything of the same value..

Jolene

How many guests u expecting???
if the wedding favour = how much x how many guest = less than $168 den not worth

6 btls = 28*6 = $168

Jac, the weather was great but i went for my OD PS at 5pm cos i got 6 outfit to change tat y so late then go out. Sad thing is tat i not able to take pic with the sunset cos too cloudly liao. My OD shoot only take 2 hours abt 7pm+ i reach my BS liao. Then i only go to the henderson waves and hort park not able to go labrabor park. I change my second outfit at hort park toilet veri clean lucky got one lady follow us go help me to carry my gown and change.

he is John Lim.. maybe I should have just gone to my AD PG, Amos.. Didn't want to go with Amos cos he doesn't have a studio and I wanted nice nice studio photos.. sigh..

fiona,
quick quick, we wanna see PS pics! :D

jac,
when's your PS?
also quick quick...love your WG, cant wait to see more...

ah, i just booked a manicure near my hse, like at 9pm, then the next day PS. :P hahaha...reduces the time i have to spoil my painted nails.

ahh.. i got 300 guests lor... and Rasa is giving me their authentic gel candles (i never seen them before.. anyone been to a Rasa wedding?)

heehee.. jane, i mean the yam paste dessert lah
for teochew wedding, that dessert more meaningful hor?

and hor, my hubby hates seafood.. not only he wont peel for me, he will say thgs tt make me dont wan to eat the prawns HAHAHA...

But all BTB must eat lesser seafood.. coz for me, i eat too much seafood, my skin condition will deteriorate.. too much toxic :P

cynthia,
heheheh....no lah, me no little tai-tai, im gona dump my yr-end bonus into my shopping in europe cos i dun think i'll have d chance to go there v often :P

jac,
hmmm....thanks for ur consolation!
actually for me, it's always v stressful esp when it's drawing closer to my AD....i guz those ppl who had been thru will understand, d older generation or those who r not married wont understand so they simply bo chup or add to ur burden

den d delivery of GDL cakes is a prob cos my bro flying off to nigeria for wk n will b back d day b4 my AD, i wonder will he b back in time? sigh...den d cakes i ordered i wonder can give to my cousins n auntie cos my uncle had passed away cos their side got abt 5-6 boxes of cakes
if not den wasted le....

fionachua,
i wana see ur PS pics too.....quick quick! upload them so dat i can see
glad dat u had fun doing d fashion show too....heheheh, can change into many outfits but im sure it's v tiring cos u did everything in 1 day....

nelle,
cheer up! relax~ im sure everything will turn out well eventually....u still got time cos ur AD is after mine

I guess wine is more better.. candles i dont think there it is useful for guest...

wine atleast helps in cutting down the cost abit..

i am teo chew but i super hate yam paste...

wahh.. hw come? yam paste if yummy esp with ginko nuts and lotus seeds..yummy...

i oso thinking wine better.. hmmmmmm.........i thk choco or food is more practical coz accessories and deco may just take up space for the guests..

is ur wedding on weekends?if weekday then guests wont drink so much.

But it depends on ur guests' preference too! how much beer do you have? If ur guests are beer drinker.. free flow of beer will be best coz 1 barrel = $650-$800 for 100 glasses.. some hotel sell in glasses also - $8/glass.

But if your guests are wine drinkers then more wine will be required lor.

i got a fren with 25 tables and given 1 bottle free for each table yet she cant finish the 25 bottles.. But i have another fren with 33 tables and finished about 50 bottles (average every 2 tables 3 bottles of wine).

but i know of people who doesnt provided wine also.. but freeflow beer... And also depends if u start offering wine during cocktail or only at start of dinner/by which dish... if u offer wine only at dinner, then maybe 1 table abt 2 bottles max...

haha jolene.. icic.. is the dessert yam paste den ok le.. u teochew also?? coz both of our families are teochew.. so also having the yam paste as the dessert..

haha ur hubby so cute.. my and hubby love seafood.. keke... ya the candles not worth it.. wine better.. but if 300 guests.. den they only exchanged for 6 bottles den not worth it le.. u ask them how much is their favour per pc?? so u can exchange for same value.. or maybe exchange for a deluxe room for ur coordinators/parents.. which is wat i did...

hmmmmm...

like that ah... i asked them before how much is the favour but they said only exclusive produced for Rasa Sentosa (with the sentosa theme i think)...so mkt cannot find hence priceless 0__0

yeah, i teochew but my HB is hokkien :p

mine got free flow of beer.. so i prepare 1 bottle of wine per table.. hotel got give me 2 cartons of wine too.. so shud be enuff.. and hubby says some relatives like hard liquor so we got 6 bottles of martell.. if got leftover den sell away lor.. keke...

haha they trying to be funny le.. insist on knowing the price.. even if exclusive produced also they pay for it ma.. dun tell me it's free... so be more firm with them..

ahhh...hmmmm.. orhhh...they said they mass produced and not substitute product with same design so sure said can produce at low price.

so good wor... free wine and free flow of beer!!!