(2008) Brides of year 2008

kyajay, just kidding.. welcome to the 27dec2008 club here.

Eunice, we are printing our own. We have access to a color laser printer and we set the printer to photo quality and have bought photo laser 170gsm paper to print on. So 1 piece will print 4 post cards.

We are roughly doing the same way for our dinner invites but using pink and cream 80gsm. AFTER printing, we have to cut the paper, but best to get industral strenght cutter.

I had suggested to send to printers but BF wanna diy.. so since he is doing the aligning, printing and cutting, I have no complains about it. LOL...

BTW 27 Dec so happens to be lunar 1st day of 12month. I have about 9 relatives going veg eaters that day.. So I have to cater for them for lunch too.. SIGH....

Wah.. Jane and Lost, u gals really check in so early. I was thinking of resting at home first before proceeding to hotel which will be like around 3pm. Sigh.. guess maybe have to adjust my timing abit again. Some more i still have to trial dance few times in the ballroom. Guess my time will be very pack..

Jane, shiong to paste all those cards right? Haha.. Ur HTB not helping u? Mine no choice, do it alone cos HTB in Macau. Sigh.. I finished pasting them before i came over le. Must make myself less stress. Haha..

I think the amount is ok la. Afterall, its just a 'xin yi' ma.. They will know and utd de..

Wah, ur AD schedule is very simple lor! Wait til u see mine. Think u will faint. Haha.. Think my jiemei n bros see liao also will faint.

Jolene, me and my HTB will be giving jiemeis and bros another ang bao of $18 each. Emcees and driver another $18 ang bao.

I wanted to have a baby after we get married. Cos i like children alot. But then again, playing with them and looking after them is a different issue. My HTB says wanna wait awhile more before we have one. Ermm.. maybe 1 year after we get married ba..

Jolene, ur AD Schedule also quite simple.. Good to understand..

Btw, we will be giving total $488 no matter what for the gate crash lor. In denominations of $100, $188, then $200.

Ya lor, Jane, maybe can ask ur HTB to call his relatives and tell them himself? Perhaps they would be paisey to reject and make it a point to come early for the tea ceremony? Afterall, its ur wedding wor..

U gals all have GDL dates le. I can only wait till HTB comes back in Oct, then we go buy the GDL items. Wont be asking geomancers for date for GDL thou. Just do it ourselves as and when we like lor. Cos very diff to coordinate esp HTB not in Spore. Haiz..

Yvonne, ur timing to reach ur HTB place very early wor. Then how early u hv to wake up? Cos initially, the geomancer also told us must reach HTB house b4 7pm, then HTB not happy, say too early, n i'll have to wake up at about 3.30am. So he says give up the idea and we ask the geomancer to give us another timing. Then he change to b4 9am. Dont know this geomancer words can trust or not. Haiz..

Wah jane, u start ur makeup at 3am!! Then ur MUA, PG and VG all have to reach what time? Must pay extra right? This was what my HTB was not happy about lor. He says where got ppl so early make up one! Haha. then he say later the rest of the day we all very very tired. then cannot enjoy. So i thought abt it and ya la, most importantly, that day we must be very happy and enjoy ourselves lor..

Lost, ur invite is cute and sweet! What about the inside?

Jolene, u will be singing during ur 2nd march in? Thats cool! Me and HTB will be doing a dance. Keke.. As for first march in, just normal lor. I din wan flower gals n boys cos dont wan them to block my gown shots. Lol..

Jolene, my card also not red colour de. Its cream coloured plus a pinkish red overlay. Can see from my Multiply also.

SotongLet: Ahhhh...Cool...Good for you then! And good that your HTB is so enthu about it! Guess I'll have to source for printers then...Is 170gsm paper the nice shiny pearly sorts?? I love those man! But if wanna print on those have to buy myself and incur more cost...Hmmm...

And ah!! My MIL is actually going vege on our wedding day!! Good thing for the dinner, Pan Pac agreed to sponsor one vege set!!

LingLing: Look earlier in this thread because I think someone was recommending her caterer - Max's Cafe or sth...I think Jac was recommending him because she said that he's very flexible with regard to budget and all..

Haha, Jane, thanks for remembering to jio me for kopi session with Yvonne! U're so sweet!!

Oh Yvonne, my multiply id is marigold81.

Jolene, from what u say, ur mum really seems very traditional hor? Its ok la, at least u still got to chose ur turquiose EG! Hehe..

Wah, jojo, so nice.. stay condo. My dream.. Which condo u bought? Ur contractor rush for u? So good, u know them?

Jojo, u so fast also. Already write names for the cards le. I only finished pasting the overlays for all. When i go back from Macau, then will start to type the names and print them out on sticker paper. Aiya, very troublesome ah.. But no choice, i wan swee swee.. Haha.. Good idea of urs to print the caricature sticker and stick ma. Think its very sweet n nice..

So many of ur GDL is around 17th n 18th Oct. Argh.. Stress again. Haha..

Jane, u can customise wrist corsages at Idear collections. They do pretty nice corsages too and not very ex. I did mine for less than $9 each. Cant rem exact price. Gotta go back then check then can let u know.

Dreamy79, i wil be wearing nu bra too. Can get from Suntec Tower 1, just next to Braun Buffel. Its a small booth.

Wah!! U gals alrdy start doing ur Thank u speech???? Really very fast leh! I havent even started thinking abt that lor! Faintz..

Blanqq, insist that they give it to u. Say thats the main reason why u signed up with them in the first place. N that they have breached their contract lor..

Jane, go to the Nu bra counter which i mentioned. Theirs is authentic and wont lose the stickiness so fast de. But anyway, u dont need it la. Haha.. I need it cos i needed the extra oomph. LOL!!

Finally decided to sell ur tea set huh? Hehe..

Congrats to u on able to change ur EG at no extra cost! Rem to post pics ya? Cant wait to c ur gown!

Chimes, i'll also be asking my MUA to stay and do a 2nd makeup and hairdo for me for 2nd march in. Havent spoken to her regarding this. Dont know she will charge extra or not..

thanks for all the info! now seems that date is nearer should be a lot of things to do but i'm still eng eng haha....really scared wait last minute forget to do or bring something.
Now just pray that on actual day won't rain or it'll lose all the mood and fun

Hi Jo vin

i had to wake up at 3.30am. my hubby ok...and know abt the chgs

ya lor my hubby insist but now to be discuss again.. he say special ma.. no one in his family even do tis. I will be wearing gown where will got so easy steal limelight

my GDL 11 nov which is 5 days before my AD.

haha dont know wan to say the thks u speech anot.. haha kopi session..hougang kopi kakis..
wont be wearing nu bra cos in side got padding + nu bra i feel weird like very thick. i know ur multiply liao from jane

pinky 81 discuss wif ur mum again.

i wont be having two styles no time to change got to handle the guests...

Hi Blanqq

may i know if they totally take out 1 dish tat is the suckling pig dish.. and what is ur cold dish combination??

Hi all gals..

our wedding coming soon but i will miss the days talking and discussing our wedding here.. haiz...

Lsn,
Try to put some calming mask these days that will ease the pimples like aloe vera, peppermint. The redness of pimples will be reduced, so MUA can cover them with concealer easily.

Waiver,
Thanks for the facial tip.

pinky81.. hehe ya lor.. so happy... aiyo the gold try to persuade ur mum lor.. really nobody wear with the wedding gown one.. pple all wear during tea ceremony.. keke..

jo_vin u r back!! so happy to see ur posts.. hahaha... ok replied to u.. ya i checking in the hotel early so can rest there ma... relax relax.. haha... u rest at hm might as well go hotel rest.. keke..

ya lor siong lehz paste the cards... my hubby helping me to tie the strings.. keke.. coz pasting need more skills.. LOL..

haha my AD schedule i also quite headache abt my hubby's relatives part.. den in the end got the advise from Yvonne.. so problem solved.. keke so happy.. wah $488 alot lehz.. hw many jiemeis u have?

ya coz i need to leave the hse at 5.30am.. den hubby will come ard 4.30am.. so makeup starts 3am lor.. keke i wake up 2.30am.. *faint* ya need to pay $50/hr for before 6am.. so total $150 lor.. my geomancer also gt give me another later timing.. bt she say dat timing not so good for me.. so we stick to the earlier one lor.. keke once in a lifetime must choose the best timing le.. =D

for the corsages i got a quotation for promise to love.. wat u all tin? nice ma??

For myself
http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2423956570101131456MQwlFt

For my jiemeis
http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2718111280101131456qiPkCN

hehe ya sell the teaset and buy another one lor... keke yeah so happy can change the gown.. yes will post photos after i go choose.. hehe.. actually i already saw 1 i like bt haven try yet.. its silver colour with black flowers design..

ya lor i also tinking to ask the MUA to stay till 2nd march in.. but maybe neg with her for FOC coz i paid so much for early morn.. =P

yvonne.. u try to persuade ur hubby le.. hahhaa..

so mad. argh
Tragon forget to print the inserts for me.
They trying to act blur saying we didn't call them bah blah blah. Hub so mad with them now. Tdragon promised to rush out on wed. I even called them up to remind them i ordered 260 pcs. They better dont get it wrong, if not...faint

Kayjay> yup yup, welcome to 27 Dec club.. I'm a member of the club too.. lol.

All of you printing invitations already? OMG.. I haven't even started drafting my guest list.. lol. In fact, I have done nothing other than settling my photoshoot.

Sotonglet> How many postcards you printed altogether and how much did you spend in total..?

Anyone been to the JB printers and know how much it costs to print postcards there..?

haha.. ur corsage same wif me... tat one is nice.. he seem to be ok w/o it.. but he prefer to hv it la.. haiz...

still under discussion... for the flower kids.. ba

My guest list was planned when we booked the banquet... so now is sending out emails and calling time only to cut down the name list to 200 for church and 260 for dinner. Church we are giving a 30% and dinner we giving about 20% kite flying scenario for situations of now confirming and later saying not coming closer to the RSVP date.

I have printed (okie my bf had aligned, printed and cut and I only designed) my own postcards (4 of them put together to get 1 A4), and I had used a color laser and 170gsm white color laser paper. I cannot remember the cost though. I remember spending less than $40, as 200 pieces need 50 A4.

tanlee.. ya me too.. they say din received my email confirmation.. den i complained to the sup.. and also feedback to my hotel coordinator.. den in the end they offer to deliver the cards to me personally and gave me the gold strings FOC... u shud request dat from them too...

yvonne.. haha we got same taste.. my hubby choose one actually but i like too la.. keke... aiya since he's ok w/o it den just leave as dat lor.. keke...

can share your gatecrashing games. i dont want to humiliate my hubby like making him put lip stick, torture him by eating horrible food. i want him to be doing something meaningful for me. Anyone can give me some ideas. Thanks.

Aiyoh.... have fun for ps can liao.
I din bring any props or wat so ever. I only brought the dresses i wanna be foto graphed in.. Mainly due to I cannot take nice pics of myself and I am too lazy to prepare.. LOL.

Hm... I need closer reminder for the dinner 26 sept. I sure blur blur forget where to go if no reminders 1.

jeslyn, annabella,lex n mrs.chiew : yeah after i think about it, i think all of u were right. d kua that will i wear for only once in a lifetime , just for d sake of marriage . n for d veil plus gloves also because of d meaning behind ... n its not bad.
okay lah okay lah , maybe its nice n preety after all ;) keep open minded
sigh ...

hey gals, need to buy towels for FH parents and siblings ar? Face or bath towels? I buy of parents buy as part of my dowry? So will bring over to FH place on GDL day, as part of hui2 li3?

jane, your tang yuan bowl set is it the normal size bowls? my mum bought a pair of mega size bowl/cup tang yuan bowls, those with handles, like cups but bigger than normal rice bowls. She bought $40, i tink quite exp lei... bride and groom pattern on the cups is the same as yours.. oh ya, i fd a bridal car le.. dun need to help me chk with your bridal car owner.. thanks.. =)

jo_vin, we bought our place near FH's house, at Bleu, near Bayshore.. Ya they rushing for us, Monday can see the layout they planned le.. hope to get my keys soon.. dad's contacts.. I wun be getting the caricature stickers le, coz our invites 90% done, written and sealed, gg to hand deliver or post soon.. Too mafan to source for caricature design,vet, print and paste. Too many things on my to-do list le have to do away with some.. normally MUA will charge for hairstyle change for 2nd march-in de.. i'll also be getting her to stay back coz i wan a different style for EG. Those in my multiply list can go help me take a look at the hairstlyes and give me some comments? I need to decide which to use on AD. Cannot put white flowers on hair ar? Was thinking of using white roses in the morning but read somewhere cannt use white flowers...

cham i haven done anything on jiemei stuff yet. also have decided if i wana custom make shoes.. i have 1 pair now but find it not tall enuff.. tried to start writing my personal vows for solemnisation but mind blank blank...! so decided to go do other things.. haven decide on march in songs and montage songs... any suggestions? omg so many things haven do.. howhowhow..

Haha, Jane, so u going urself to the hotel? Or the bridal car driver will send u all there?

Jojo, i wan to see the layout also leh! Must be very nice.. Will go back tomorrow then check out ur multiply again. Don't gan jiong ba, relax and do things one at a time. Those little things very fast can settle de, so dont worry too much!

Be back sunday night! C u gals soon!

jojo.. ya need to buy towels for FH parents and siblings.. i buy face towels for siblings and bath towels for FH parents.. keke.. ya its supposed to be given on GDL day.. the GDL shop pple say muz sew 1 da yuan and 1 xiao yuan on each towel.. at the corner.. den wrap as presents..

ya my tang yuan bowl is normal size bowl.. i saw before the big size one... haha but too big le la.. maybe u can check if can exchange or not.. ya the bridal car my one stil haven get back to me.. ok great.. i also tinking of using white roses which i did on my PS le.. so dunno wanna use back again or not.. i tin can use white flowers le..

the 2nd one? u mean the one for the bridesmaid? dat one is $5.80 each..

jo_vin.. my hubby driving rem.. keke.. so we will drive the car there den check in lor.. the owner will pick up the car during the nite.. =D

if you search from internet there are lots of good caterer..
i feel that those not so repuutble caterer's food taste nicer.. :P

flora,
ya, like what sotong said, most imptly, must have fun! my fiance insists on doing some fun shots.....
dun be worried abt looking silly...your cat will add a nice touch i suppose (they're sooo cute!)

yeah, i'll need some kind of a reminder too....otherwise, i'll pester meiling on that day (only have her hp) :P

thanks jo_vin, hopefully can finish up most of the small stuff soon.. 7 wks to go before AD..!! my 1st and 2nd PS pics and digital layout in multiply.. i've finalised my digital layout le, will try to upload the pic soon, its in the digi cam with FH so i need him to d/l to pc first..

jane, i can give all bath towels right? da yuan and xiao yuan is the coins for an chuang? den just roll up the towel and tie with red ribbon can?

the bowl i duno can exchange or not lei, but since my mum buy le den nvm ba... we collecting the car the day before AD so can do bridal car deco. what time are you gg to collect the car?
the day before AD cant see FH ar? sigh i was tinking of driving the car ard shiok shiok abit.. haha.. AD dun tink have time to drive it coz FH will be driving me ard on AD.. the pp will pick the car from hotel... quite convenient..

I'm a 27 Dec 08 BTB too.. There's so many on the same day, such a popular date wor..hehe. Anyone knows which cateres caters to abt 25 pax or less?

jojo.. yes can give all bath towels.. i tin muz wrap nicely one.. we collecting the car 1 day before too.. at abt noon den we can go drive ard.. den nite time tie ribbons den proceed hm le lor.. keke... next day nite time den the owner come and collect the car from the hotel.. =D

yeah got my new flat today le.. Park Central @ AMK.. Expected completion date is Dec 2011.. so i'll be staying @ my hubby's place first for the time being..

Green < haha i have not stayed together with my husband though we ROM for almost a year already. But i make him promise that we will go out on 1 weekday and 1 weekend even when we stay together.kekeke
So busy now. AD is coming Sat.... got problems with the guests list...grrrrrr...........

im super tired and shagged out... my AD this coming tuesday, gosh, just 2 more days!!!

so far, we settled the guest list liao and table arrangement liao. so now gotta see how is the attendance and den rearrange whenever possible.

today went for my final fitting. gosh, there's no alteration needed at all!!! which means, i've not even lost a single kg at all!!! OMG lor... sianz....

btw, my mother sucks!!!

she's supposed to give ang pow to the jiemeis and xiongdis when they come to my house in the morning right? but hor, she says she's not going to give any ang pow!! wat the???!!!

any of your mother is like my mother like dat ar?

so me and my fh discussed, i think i just give ang pow to them myself, as a token of thanks.

super sianz. spend so much money.....

wow, ivy, where did u hold ur banquet dinner?? ur table is so cheap! congrats dat u had a profit of 10k... it's ALOT lor... i'm just hoping mine can break even i happy liao.

Jane Lim (lilacbliss07): You can meet your hubby the day before wedding ah?

jojo (babyjj): Same here also.. Though I started early for jiemei stuffs.. it seems very difficult to just settle for a dress. =(

pinky81.. can le.. coz i saw from website say last time is cannot.. but now modified version is dun slp under same roof the nite before can le.. keke...

So many 27 dec brides!!! cool!!!! Don't know why but very happy that so many brides share the same date. haha.. must be very auspicious lah!

Eunice: my AD held at RELC hotel, Tang court restaurant. Their package really very attractive that is why I chose them on the spot.

SotongLet: so u also 27 dec ah? haha

Leely: hi leely! u are not alone lah! ive yet to print my cards! only decide where to print. I'm worst than you, this sun then select wedding album layout! haha

xesthir: actually it is really not very troublesome to go in JB lah haha maybe cos my house at sembawang, very the near. Sometimes i feel going JB is nearer than going orchard for me haha.

jane, means ur car can use more than 24 hrs wor... so good.. mine strictly 24 hrs, tinking of collecting at nite, mayb ard 8 then go tie ribbons.. next day 8 the guy come hotel collect.. i tink my FH is gg to stick to the "cannot meet the day before" practice.. haha nvm la, then he go collect car, i go collect gowns and do my mani/pedi.. heehee..

yalo pinky, im having big headache with jiemei stuff.. my close frens all overseas and cannt attend my wedding.. now got 3 jiemeis le.. can odd no. jiemei? feel like having 3 enuff le.. 4 also not nice no. ma..

Ah Net < I went for my final fitting yesterday. The WG loose... so gotta alter again... I did not expect to loose weight cos I have been eating alot lately...
I am giving the JMs angpow myself...
I super sianz with my guests list... a couple of my frds can't make it and my hubby side also... quite a few cols can't make it cos of overseas incentive trip... damn....
When i received the watson gift i will let u knw what is it... When they call and tell me I won the lucky i also blur blur nvr ask what i won...haha... but hor this is the 1st time in my life i won a lucky draw...thats y i was ecstatic... hahaha

Ooops and before i forget...
Ah Net < rest well, drnk more water...relax (i knw its tough) and be a beautiful bride....I will pray that yr wedding will goes well