(2008) Brides of year 2008

Ladies, can I just check with you gals...Will you gals be "reserving" a seat for your AD PG and VG at the banquet? Do we need to? Or r they supposed to "work" whole nite??

hi korice, u are welcome to join us.

Jac/florabliss> will u be bringing props for ur PS?

hi karen.. im not le.. they r paid to work so i dun tin need to reserve seat for them le.. otherwise who take over their job when they eating?? hahaha...

summer: Yeah, my hotel is providing cards for the banquet...But I need to design my own for my church wedding...
So I have sort of designed my card already! But it's very simple, postcard type...So just front and back...

Cynthia: Thanks!
Ehh, I don't have a wedding website, so yeah...And I think my wedding card for church and banquet will be different themes also, lazy to make them the same, especially since I can't change the hotel cards...

Eunice, I also designed my own church wedding fotos. We used the foto with me in CS sitting on a vespa foto and another foto that my bf liked. We purposely chose very 1960s foto and used sepia color for our wordings to have the dated look.

My dinner inserts we only used english words and had our pic in the insert itself. Most of the pple only read english anyway. We decided on that to reduce the words boo boo. ^^

SotongLet: But what are your church wedding invites like? A card type or also post-card? But yeah, I like the vespa photo!!
So nice! Is your expected crowd for the church wedding and the banquet the same? Cos most I will invite for the church are not coming for the dinner...So all they will get is a crummy postcard!!

Hi Lex.. where have u been?? how's your prep?

angelina: ya agreed... I will be wearing my veil in the morning..

For me as I will be having bride's tea ceremony 1st.. I wear my WG w veil to wait for my hubby.. after he flip that... then I will get to change to KUA.. have tea ceremony at bride's house.. then with the KUA I go my MIL's house for tea ceremony.. after all done I will change to another tea dress to go back bride's house for lunch.

I guess u also have quite a few dress/gown to change to ... u see see your plan when u have the time to do chnging.... else you can always wear your cheongsam during reception dinner... then just before march in change to WG... then dinner start....

gloove is nice~ maybe can wear it during morning time.. dinner will be without veil and gloove.. anyway.. only see ur friend at nite ma.. hee hee morning also for parents more...

Heloo

hmm yeh i also thinking not wear nude bra then but thot wear inside will have more cleavage mah wahaha

i think i'll be asking my PG and VG if they want lor...just out of respect. and do you gals intend to give them ang bao on that day? maybe $28 as a token?

fiona,
yes, will be bringing my dog along with some props(at the moment, some carebears)...thinking if i should bring my dog to hotel for shoot as well....
what about you?
Now i'm starting to worry if one day of photoshoot is enough for me :/

spoiltbabe, really not much left, i cal for you..

PS additional photos -$2,400
AD Photographer - $1,200
Bal bridal package - $1,000 (package was $3,388)
4 dian jin - $3,600

after calculation, left $1,800....planning to go Taiwan...i think need at least $2k per person including expenses??

HB and i no savings after house reno, so really cannot afford better place for honeymoon...would like to go Australia initially..

But we are glad that we do not need to fork out too much expense for our wedding cause our bridal package cost us around $7K excluding AD photographer

Hi all December brides,
I am rather new here, also a dec bride myself. My AD is on the 27 dec 2008.
So far Ive only taken my PS and chosen the photos. Have not collect my albums!
Invitation card had yet to settle but intend to print at T&T city square.
I also recommend to print in JB, just citysquare will be able to find few outlet.
When you have the time, just drop by there to look around. No regrets!

one more question....Have you gals plan the itinerary for AD? usually what time do you gals call for the buffet at the groom's family side? cos might need to start the buffet at 1030am cos need to go back to my own hse first before heading back to my parents hse. But it's too early right?

But when most brides are making a loss from the banquet, your 10K profit is v good, Ivy. Actually, since your hubby paying for the 4 dian jin, can delay buying it till gold prices are better?

Taiwan is not bad for HM. That's why I'll b going.

fiona,
as in those bubbles bottle that you blow yourself or the bubbles gun machine? sounds fun!

Flora,
i thought your cat would be a must for your photoshoot esp since u brought him overseas before

Ivy < yr 10K is actually very good already. For me hor, I only hope to break even. Don't even dare to think of earning or anything. As long as don;t make us incur too much loss can liao...
Actually I thought SDJ is bought earlier on for yr GDL already? So y does the expense incur only now?

Wah... another 27 Dec brides.... >.<... LOL

Eunice, mine is the postcard type, but we are giving the postcard a dated look type of design.
My church wedding guest should the a different group from my banquet with the exception of some guests who i am very close to and will want to see my solemnisation too.

Jac, i mean those bubble bottle will also be bringing our couple T-shirt bought in bangkok for our OD PS. The wording write "Born to love her" on guy shirt, "Born to love him" on ladies shirt. I will try to take a pic of us wearing then upload in multiply.

Flora, ya lo u should bring ur cat along for ur PS.

Fiona < I think i knw what T-shirt u are talking about. Cos my husband and I also have a couple T-Shirt bought from bangkok. Mine says "Juliet".. his is "Romeo".... kekekee.... "puke"... hahaha

dreamy79 = yup! tpy = toa payoh! It's below the old partyworld.i had been wearing the first nude bra for 2 years but of coz i got take care to ensure i place plastic on it after i wipe the sweat away each time i use it. See if you want to buy. But i LOVE the cleavage :P

u see the AD schedule me and jane posted earlier on for reference
But I may push everything forward by 1 hr coz my mother asked me to allow the guests to go back earlier to rest since they need to set off rather early to Sentosa at night.

Ehh ya, both parents must give the PG and VG ang bao for lucky lucky meaning
I think $18 or $28 is good enough since u already paying for their services.

blanqq and charm97 = i think the price you pay is of coz the suckling pig lor so no matter wat they have to replace the menu with the 9th dishes that is worth the amount. How can they like that?

pinky81 = i agree also that normally the gold your mother giving you will be put on you only at the tea ceremony with ur tea dress or kua leh... ehhh can negotiate with ur mother?

remind her she wont want her daughter AD pictures to look obiang with the gold that doesnt match the wedding gown... ;p

Jane = where did you buy this tea set? keke looks nice but hor i wana buy the cartoon type i saw my frens using :P

Ahhh.. must reserve seats for the PG and VG? They got time to eat meh? They are working all night right? I remember my ROM tt time, my PG said he wont need a seat also...

CONGRATS VIV!!!!!

I just received a call from Watson and knw that VIV has emerged as the WINNER for the watson competition... and because i voted, i got some prizes wor.....good news for VIV and me also...now i can shop at watson liao...hahaha

Anybody won also???

mmm....for PS props, i'll be bringing a couple of .. ...
mmm...haven't even decided the venues!!!
and it's on 28th sept!! :P
piang.

any suggestions?
we stay in the west and don't wanna to travel too far....and most prob will have to include little india.. ;)

korice!!!
MUEKS MUEKS....!!!
hahaha....now you can show off your aussie PS to a new bunch of jun-dec brides!!! :D

for all you "newbies" here, korice is in those threads that have been archived long long long ago! cannot even see the date, now filed under 'mindy'.
she and i are quite the aunties here....lol...join this thread since 2007.. :P
(and i'm still so behind in wedding preps!)

nec!! u winner!! u never tell me just now ur PS so close.. go west coast park, NUS, railway near yew tee, mandai reservoir, jurong birdpark, botanic gardens, chinese garden, the bridge at the pandan there actually also quite nice, my house..!!! *lol*

so happy today.. my BS called me say i can change my evening gown without any additional charge (previously i was told $300)... now i finally can have my preferred evening gown.. silver colour gown with black flowers design and pink waist strap.. will post the photos once i have it.. =D

Kayjay: Hihi! I'm a 27th Dec bride too!!!
Where's your AD going to be held?

LingLing: What's your budget? And TC is tea? :P I was thinking of getting ISS Catering to do mine because their menu is quite cheap but have good packages...If you want tea, they have a different range. But I can't tell you abt the quality though...

SotongLet: My case is quite similar to yours! But many of my parents' friends coming for the church wedding also, so dunno if a postcard looks too simple for them...Hmmm...Where are you printing your postcards? How much?

I only have 20 tables, so the invitatoin cards would be about 150.. approximately. my friends and families told me not worth the time to go all the way to JB. think of the causeway jam, + securityissues. + must have abt 3 trips to enquiry, view, and confirm and collect..

BUt if the outlets at JB don't print directly on custom invitation card that I want to design. then no pt..

how abt bras brasah?

Jane Lim (lilacbliss07): That is good news! You can save that $300 for other items.

Jolene^^ (jolene428), Jane Lim (lilacbliss07), My mom insisted that the gold given by them must be worn in the morning from my home to his house. If I were asked to wear during Tea Ceremony, I would not feel that bad as the jewellery will definitely match with my Kua.