Jane = Congrats to getting the new house!!! My friend who got the queue number 32 didnt go queue for the house!!! And wow! Your hse will be faster than mine! Mine on paper is August 2012! And congrats that u can choose the EG u want
I think every bride will like to wear wat they want to wear for their big day!
jane = Actually, my master said hor, generally the whole day for the AD is supposed to be good for the bride and groom just that the timing recommended is the best time for them. Maybe the new timing is a second best timing la! So dont worry k? Mine he said anytime before 1pm will be very good. So we thought 9am-11am shld be a good time lah. I am worried my HB cannot wake up for the 9am so said as long as before 11am reach his hse k liao. But think we may push to an earlier time so our helpers got option to rest at Rasa (we got the bros and sis 1 room each) or go hm and rest. And also for my guests since cocktail starts at 6.30pm. And my chartered bus leave at 6pm.
jojo = dont worry, you still got time k? I think my wedding is the first among all of us on 2 nov! And i thk i only have about 5 weeks to my wedding! And my MIL hadnt started writing the names for my HB's relatives, coz she said she duno if there are any rules. Anyone know anythg abt the rules? I hadnt bought my GDL thgs too. All i did was settled my side of thgs.
jojo = AD schedule wont be hard to settle.. dont worry... emcee script and montage and thank u speech, u can do it 1-2 weeks before the wedding. Most of whom i know do them 1-2 days before the wedding!!! So settle the big picture then the details we can go into it step by step k
I think the number of jiemeis is up to you de
Initially i m also very troubled because my two grps of gd frens add up to 5 pax. And i wanted to find a few others individual frens to add up to 6 or 8 pax. But i realised getting the two grps to click and wrk on the games already quite challenging becoz they are two diff grps of people. So getting more jiemeis may not be a good idea after all. What's most important is to have your very close frens be ur jiemeis to share ur happiness..And i believe those who really love you will attend your wedding or be your jiemeis no matter where they are ^^ I have frens from KL who is coming down for my wedding specially. And i have another fren frm BKK which i am still trying to reach her becoz she told me earlier on, she wants to attend
jojo and jane = Ehh.. my MUA got another wedding to makeup for in the evening and my dinner in sentosa, hence there is no way she can rush back to do my EG hairstyle.. so i just got to pray hard lor... i thk i keep the same hairdo la..Heard she giving me tiara for my WG.. i like to be princess whole nite

so tiara for EG will do oso

Saw my multiply? Think she said she will do smthg like the one for my WG
I like.. but must call to remind her to bring the accessories...
tanlee = OMG... lucky u realised in time... i thk there are too many weddings lately liao.. And i insisted they must reply my email to show that they had received it. But nvm, stil got time
They need 1 wk to print only.
jo_vin = Wooo... wat dance will you be doing? We are thinking of dancing in for first march in and singing for second march in! But then my gown is sooooo long... dont knw hw to dance manz.. and most importantly if dance, cannot step on my gown and fall down! I got frens when wearing long train gowns totally dont dare to walk on their own coz tend to trip and fall down..

jialat..
jo_vin: I also like children every much! Initially i wanted to start making babies immediately after weddng but then most ppl (other than my mother) advise me to wait for min 6-9 mths before actively making babies...
1stly, coz its very hard to adjust to marriage life already, hence it is good to get used to the additional committments and responsibilities first before adding on another set of committment and responsibilities. If not, wil strain the marriage instead
2ndly, it is good to prepare the body 3-6 mths before gg into pregnancy. Because we may be eating unhealthy food so it is good to detox and start eating supplements like calcium and folic acid etc 3-6 mths before getting pregnant
So that we can give the best to the foetus development.
pink81 = I understand the struggle with mothers... sighh.. because i had my sets of problems too, thats why I am trying to do things my way, if not all my prep will come to a standstill if I allow myself to require clearance for everythg i do for my wedding. However, of coz wearring gold with the WG isnt that bad also. Ehh.. its pure gold ah?
melody = think the wedding songs you have to select wats best represent you and your FB
Choose a song that you both like or share sentiments with. I believe every couple has a song ^^
yvonne = gate crashing games ahh... thought shld be ur jiemeis brainstorming for you

However, few to share from my last two experiences as jiemeis and hearsay...
1stly, qns about urself and ur family members. If he is unsure, forfeit the sour,sweet,bitter and spicy or forfeit can be push-ups or pole dance etc or physical tortures like waxing for the guys hands or legs (heard frm a recent wedding dinner i attended).
2ndly, 10 reasons why he wants to marry you and 10 reasons why you must marry him. Forfeit if answers are not satisfactory.
3rdly, draw your favourite cartoon characters At one wedding, the groom was asked to draw the bride's fav hallo kitty.
4thly, use $1 coins or lipsticks to write the word I LOVE YOU.
5thly, filling in the love contract before he is allowed to enter the bedroom. Eg. kiss you every morning before he goes to work, contribute 10% of his pay/bonus to you as allowance, wash the toilet every mth etc.
Thats all i can think of for now
For my case, some forfeits cannot be used. Haha.. so ma fan, so must be more creative liao...