(2008) Brides of year 2008

i've never been there too.. hahaha.. ard 10 brides confirmed.. rach already went to inform the ppl at the place we will have ard 10 pax..

i'll be reaching ard 6.30-6.40pm.. i can go n chop 12 seats, cos a few say might be joining later.. whoever can reach earlier let me know.. sekali we chope 24 seats in total then "malu" liao

Hi R&J... I don't think that there are spectacular discounts, just freebies and perks. And the fact that many travel agents under one roof makes it convenient. Like for us, it was really convenient. Once we confirmed the package, we looked for the Hertz booth and booked our car as well. Only we forgot abt the travel insurance, but nvm cos credit card usually give discount also. I could have gone with my original plan to do everything on my own but that would have been a lot more tedious - air ticket, lodging, theme park tickets, car etc... a whole lot more research.

Thanks for viewing my montage. Just received the AD pics. My PG very nice lor, even re-size them for my easy online upload

I should be early bah. Feel quite tired so running off early. Will go Plaza Sing to look for a dress to 'recharge' my energy before making my way to cathay. :p

i keep imagining i go to the wrong group of girls! hopefully there is only 1 big group later :D I should be there early, knocking off at 6pm.

YL: wat time will you be in plaza sin?

spoiltbabe>prob around 6pm? Just hitting G2 to see if got a dress I want. If not, will head straight for cathay so I don't end up buying stuff I don't need. :p

tks porsche for 2 cts advise & Mrs kel for $2 advise..hahah

The MUA of mine had actually done my PS makeup bfe & she will be doing my ROM as well. Actually she told me dun need trial makeup but I feel that its better 2 have lor. Anyway its also my entitlement mah :P

ooh, tat case i will head to cathay directly coz by the time i reach there will be ard 6.30pm liao. Wait for me ya, today I wearing a mustard top :P No mood to work liao, getting excited to see everyone!

I walked past that resturant yest when I went cathay for movie. There're many tables outside. We sure can chop enough seats.

Msbean,
Just look for the noisiest table full of women! Our noise volume is unbeatable!

Its up to you...thot it might be troublesome to put make up on and wash it off later...haha...

Unless u make it coincide with another event like wedding dinner or something to maximise it...haha...

np

ChEryL (ebride): hmm you already wear your AD gown during PS and MUA also did a hairdo and make up for you...maybe from there you can see what you like and what don't like lor...

hmm just a suggestion hor.. since you already done the PS before with this MUA(with your AD gowns etc) you know how your MUA work and what kind of things she can do for you... Maybe you can save that trial for your mom... hahaha "trying to save cost"..... Unless you have some special style you wanna try out... else...why not ask them use the trial for your mother/ sister instead? End up your mom/sis might also request MUA services ma right??

And I don't see the pt if the trial you need to pay for the hairdo.... hmmm half half trial ar?? Trial is to see how you will look like exactly on AD ma.... (althought is the fact la.. some MUA do that way--- hee hee just feel like complaining)

Porsche: so far no sign of "red bomb" invites in Sept yet..hehe I knw wat, I do my trial makeup on my bday then. Tks u.

Mrs Chiew: good idea! hmm Wat do mean by half half trial? Too bad my mum nt keen abt makeup..she says too old for that. Shall see how then. Tk u.

for my trial make up will do on august, but d only problem is that i dont have d gown here in singapore, cause i tailored it in jakarta

is it okay if i just bring d pics? will take d pic when i do my fitting ...
do u think that d MUA can see from pics?

btw, i just checked for d invitation, is $600 expensive??for 100 guest

ChEryL (ebride): half half as in only make up but no haido kind of trial.. (er is just my own expression no such things one hahahah) if you have sister also can let them use if you want.. or like Porsche suggest use it when got events :P

Angelina: $600/100pc is what kind of things you getting and $180/100pc what's the difference?

seems like $180/100 pc is good price
but of coz depends what you get.

Angelina: Credits muz go to Meiling & rest of BTBs who shared the contacts. True, agree with Mrs chiew.. muz depend on the quality of the cards. Prehps go down to the shop to see the real samples instead.

Mrs Chiew: icic..u r juz pulling my leg

hi all! just came back from my honeymoon not too long ago. Japan is a great place! Just that now is summer so too hot. Looking forward to going back there again. met this couple from Texas during our HM. It's their 30th anniversary and the trip is a surprise from the husband. He told the wife that they are just going to some part in US but they ended up in Japan, a place where his wife always wanted to visit. I found it very sweet and loving. Wonder what will me & my husband be like 30 years from now......don't dare to think hahaha.

My friends and colleagues are also asking when to have baby and some even asked me to start stocking up some baby products! faint...

hi girls, u must hv enjoyed the outing...

I'm so frustrated now, my email kena virus, n i can no longer log in to my hotmail... sob...

Green>was me who asked for interesting threads. :p Thanks for sharing.

Rach>just finished looking at your layouts. V nice wor.
Like the different looks.

<font color="ff0000">wow ladies....seems like the gatherin was happening..i reached hm at 1045pm..haiz...too many stuff to do at work...n i kept havin mistakes!! Been in really bad mood recently....haiz....</font>

Hi Tingie,

I was looking at Hokkaido packages at NATAS too but those who attended to me didnt seem excited about Hokkaido in Nov. I was told the best time to visit Hokkaido is either Dec (snowing) or Jul (summer time when you'll see lavendar/sunflower). Otherwise, it'll be end Apr when you can see cherry blossoms. After considering and weighing the costs, HTB and I decided to kiv Hokkaido till our nice trip.

So did you book a package during NATAS? When do you intend to go for your honeymoon?

To the rest of the BTBs, it's 3-4 months from our AD! I'm in 2 minds now - excited and stressful, there's still so much left to ironed out!

Hi fruittea, yes, only 3mths plus to our AD!! So excited and the thought of it makes me smile, and also keep thinking what will happen on the AD. Scared will leave out some things or what..

I'll be going to see the final design of our albums tomorrow before they send for print. At the same time, my MTM gown will be ready 2mr!!! So excited!! N hope that the gown will turn out to be what i want it to be!! Wish me good luck! Haha..

waxie:
thanks for organising this outing! It was fun though din manage to chat much with some of you. Next time we talk more ya

viv:
yea, take a break from the usual routine... it helps in recharging your body and mind

lavender:
i got to know this oct bride as we are going for HM on the same tour.... guess wat, she knows you! Juz now we were happily chatting and she mentioned she knew someone same AD as me and holding BQ in GCW so the first person came across my mind was you. And she said yes! The relation was like... erm... her husband's colleague... something litat. Does mrs chiew ring a bell to you?

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>
<font color="0000ff">email virus>>i recently kana the wat when u log in to the MSN, then mayb ur fren kana n will sent u a Link tt goes sth lik XXyourmsn [email protected]
then i curious n click lo. then went in n keyed in my password, all as the screen seems like a NormAL msn login, can share photos etc de lo...then suddenly my msn auto log out, n i try re-connect, then i keep havin a msg sayin my iD have been logged in by another computer lo..damn...then i finally try again afew times, can get in lo, then my fren msn me giv me a link n said i kana virus liao, Liew....then i damn sianz..i went change my MSN password, then thereafter so far OKOK, no more tt weird msgs n my fren also say no more auto link sent frm my msn..PHEW!! the other time i kana sth called Islass XX virus tt damage my whole hard-disk n i cant on my computer at all! damn!! then my IT literate man came to my rescue ...he tried to rescue my precious photos, docs, but sadly, they were all GONE....i had dwnloaded sth tried to overrides all my original Microsoft word files, applns, etc...damn...i was really in my dwn time tt time...then i learn my lesson -the hard way..DUN DL anything or click on stuff tt ur fren unless ur fren cfm they had sent to u...
the common was the TROJAN also..sianz....</font>
<font color="aa00aa">SIM LIM square may b a place to try get ur hard-disk re-format or wat..but please, ALWAYS try to have a timely ANIT-VIRUS scan lo....</font>

<font color="ff6000">i also wanna take a break, long one..but my current work works like 12hrs per day lo....then alternate sat/sun off only..haa..my this mth's OFF will b buying GDL stuff, meet up w JIEMEIs, CLEAN my damn messy room...AHHHHH....</font>

viv> wah!! U have so much cash?? And u are planning to spend about $20k on HM?? wah...
if only i have that money!!!!

better prepare ur speech.. u will be dumbfounded on stage de..the worst thing is to forget to thank the impt people.. hehe..
some people very ji jiao such things de..

Happiness> hhahaha.. i not spoilt la..i'm not spoiltbabe.. ahahahaa.. just kidding k..?
MMmm.. bought 2 sets of bedsheet for temporary use till AD.. coz i'm already sleeping on the new bed..

$29.90 for the 300thread..and $19.90 for the 200 or 250 thread..

will get a new set of reddish cute cute married couples one for AD..

WIll go chinatown see see... the Bliss Collection..

wah?? 370?? u more spoilt loh.. hehehe...

YL> i also set appt with my manicure at Yishun Blk 293 liaoz..

31st August.

haha..thanks for the compliments.

you not online tonite wor...

kirei> how come so quiet lately? long time no hear u liaoz..

All> the photos uploaded to my multiply liaoz... those yet to be on my list... please ask to be added.. please indicate ur nick on the forum.. dun wanna anyhow add ppl liaoz..

<font color="ff6000">rach</font>
<font color="0000ff">my hubby wana exchange MORE USD so b safe ...as we b in so far away country...change abt USD 10k for SGD$14000.....haaa, then he said mayb when we return, the Money Changer's BUYIN rate may b high then can earn abit...my man like to keep Buffer cash...i only have little life savings, i still wanna save up for my europe trip, if possible by next year/ year after next..as europe is really a more pretty n romantic country....then i kinda hate myself for nt gettin the job i desire...tt can allow me to travel more...sianz, cuz my hubby dun Like.... =(</font>
hmmm....

<font color="ff6000">my hubby suggested to do a regular virus scan lo, ya, also to have a timely update on the wat mCAfee thingy...PC stuff, i m totally hopeless..haaaa</font>

Hi gals..

I didnt make it for the outing..sooo sad..was lookign forward to it..but by the time I got home..u were going home liao..haiz..next time liao..thank u waxie for texting me...

I m gonna get my pics in 2 days time...heehee..taking a plane to taipei today..actually I m so tired..I really cant step into a plane..cant stand the sight of planes and the smell..I m so brain dead and the thought of looking for a flat lately has been driving me crazy!

I nearly bought a flat in marine parade (dr to dr with lift upgrading) with the neighbour oweng $ to loansharks!I nearly sign OTP,coz' my mummy love the place alot!luckily we went to see the place @ nite,so many O$p$...so scary..

When is the next outing?

Rach > I love u PS that u and hubby in jeans...soo casual and cool!!

sue,
glad dat u r doing fine....finally back after 1 whole day of dreadful ranking session but i guz my staff r still ok, will b getting their pb nxt yr, duno abt myself :P

im back!!! was not in office d whole day yest :P i've ordered my cakes....sent out 80% of my invites to my frens/colleagues.....sent out my layout for printing....booked my honeymoon, dat's d big bomb....16N europe trip :P

mary poppins,
thanks for ur info! i went to chk out myself too, did u win any prizes? hehehhe....i signed up wif asa for d 16 days essence of europe trip....too greedy leh, wana cover all d fun places cos nxt yr planning to go jap n korea :P when will u b flying off? i'll b flying off on 29 nov :P

florabliss,
thanks for ur recommendation for ur ID in advance! hope dat i can get my flat soon.....
aiyo, after paying in full for my honeymoon tryip, doubt i've got any $ to reno leh, help!!!!

YL> Can you help me get 1 superpadded A Cup Nubra, is it at $50?? Please PM me for details for payment &amp; collection. Hope it is not too late for your order, if yes, than its ok. Thanks!

By the way, how was the gathering yesterday, too bad I cannot join as I need to travel today, stay up quite late in the office yesterday. Any photos to share this time?

Gals, I need some advice. My bro recently gave me $10K, saying that's for my hse reno. I feel bad abt taking the money from him to do up my flat, esp when he'll be giving a fridge, a vacuum cleaner and a kitchen sink tap. But not very nice of me to reject his kindness oso. So would it be a good idea to juz accept a portion (say $2888) and return him the balance? How to do it nicely without hurting my bro's feeling?

Hi glass

Thanks for sharing the news. It's really gruesome. But I think Greece is still generally safe lah... anyway, everywhere has their unsafe side of life... hehehe...

Like pickpocketing are so common in Europe till I hardly heard any of my friends toured Europe w/o being pickpocked. (^_^)

So is important to diverse ur assets (i.e. cash,cards) around ur body instead of all in 1 wallet/bag when travelling.

Meiling>wah, 16 days sounds good wor! When are you going?

Flora>your brother is so sweet. no idea wor... but I think accepting a portion and returning the rest sounds good...