(2008) Brides of year 2008

waxie:
have you tried obolo cheesecakes before? They are pretty to view and nice to eat :D I love those rich in taste, best to be served in original flavour (ny cheesecake.. drool...)

piglet:
yup yup, i got back my soft copies a few days after selected the poses for our albums. But those are unedited ones. The edited ones will be given to us when we view our layouts, i suppose. Have you got yours back?

Yes! fh coming back next week! Then onwards gotta shop for our furniture and all wedding preps liao :D

Meiling>> hopefully I can show you gals some photos after my fitting. If not, at least the sketch of my MTM EG.

provi>> I had wanted to do Masters oso. But if I wanna do in NUS, I can only take up Masters of Econs. Eek.... after studying it for 3 yrs, I sick of it liao. So I gave up the idea. Soon I'll have to prepare for the DRI exam. Then maybe next yr, I'll do CISA.

LSnTYL>> Ya, tat's wat my boss say oso. Both of us had a serious discussion on what courses should I take to enhance my career path (even after I leave my current company). That's why he strongly encourage me to take up PMP and CISA. So tat next time, I can choose to either remain in BCP as specialist, go into consultancy and be a project manager (with PMP) or auditing work (with CISA)

LSnTYL,
I like to try out different varieties of cheesecakes at hotel buffets. For cafes, Coffee Bean's New York cheesecake and Gelare's Oreo cheesecake are quite nice. Many places' cheesecakes in Spore taste more like butter than cheese, I dun like these.

Waxie,
Wah u seem to be a homemaker! Making cheesecakes dun need oven one but take up time.

hi gals (lsnytyl n fionachua)
sorry, i think shd b coffee club, not tcc....level 3...wahahahahah...not v familiar wif d places in town :P
date: 27 jun 2008 (fri)
venue: coffee club, raffles city
time: 7 pm
1. nelle
2. meiling
3. florabliss
4. koyoyo
5. lsntyl
6. jac
7. mary poppins
8. nec?
9. providencia
10. fionachua?
11. msclaire?
12. qinying?

florabliss,
yah im v eager to see ur goddess EG, sounds so beautiful when u described it....btw, thanks again for d songs!

polarwhite,
wah....gd for u, u really controlled leh, but too bad i cant b like u
i went back to top up another few items yest, more damage to my pockets :P show us some pics, quick!

green:
i second that! Coffeebean's cheesecake is rich, woo... thinking of it makes mi drool, okie, going to grab a slice later!

Obolo is at katong, erm... you know katong mall? from there you cross the traffic light will see the mary tau gua bao stall. Continue walking, it's a few shops down nia.

sneak preview ;)
697699.jpg

i remb someone saying american wedding treasures and i was asking wat do they sell? haha i din realise it's my printer...

anyway, we went to american wedding treasures yesterday. it's at park mall... we spent $250 on printing. decided to print on cards, so that i dun have to print inserts at T dragon. it's like a 3-fold card, with gold printing and a verse and an icon.

din know that the printing of chinese words need to extra charge too.

anyway, for abt 275 cards, we spent $250 on the printing...

btw, awt at park mall had a few couples ytd, all from sheraton towers.

ahnet:
Tat sounds nice! post it in multiply ya
I was thinking of choosing 2 cards, the red with 'double happiness' and the pink with a little round 'double happiness'. The red one for relatives, pink one for friends. Then we print on inserts and paste them ourselves. Now every cent must scrimp liao -_-

YL:
Looks pretty dont they... keke...
Oh! i almost forgot! you reminded me... phew! After the eFiling will we get a notice to say when to collect the cert?

Hi gals.. back from 2 weddings in 2 days.. still got part II tonite for BQ...
I'm totally knock out.. gonna take a nappie soon once i finish here..

Ivy> hehe.. thanks..

1) Photoshop

2) we didnt provide the map... they had it there already.. which hotel are u from??

If they already have the sample.. they only need to just go back to the soft copy to retrieve.. hehe.
By right..they charge RM$20 to add in map.. but i dunno why they never charge us for it.. hehe.. Thank God!

U dun need even if they dun have..they'll search online for it and add in for u. no need to worry..

3) Inserts... they dun do printing on the card... i asked them liaoz.. different kind of paper. so cannot..

jrgal> i think u need to change ur explorer settings.. i cant rem where.. but there is something to change to so that can add in the chinese reading thingy...

Ah Net> thanks..
Hubby did it..
hehe. :P
I also love cheesecake!! hehehe...

green> yeah.. i love Coffeebean's Cheesecake..my fav is still their Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake.. but no more selling in Spore liaoz.. dunno why...
Genting has it still..hahha. when i go GEnting. i'll go and eat it!

spoiltbabe> yeah.. once u efile..they will let u know when to collect..

Hi ladies, pardon me if you don't understand what I am talking this coming friday. My dentist just inserted two blockers at my molar teeth to prevent the lower teeth from hitting the upper teeth. So I cannot articulate well. May need to leave earlier as well.

koyoyo, no worries at all. Just concentrate on getting well cos the MUA will ensure that you look chio regardless of your condition.

providencia, I wanted to do masters in hospitality management, a joint program between NTU and Cornell Uni. But it will cost more than 100K plus the fact that it's a full time course. This means I have to sacrifice a year of income. So dropped the idea. Maybe look out for Dip or Adv Dip in hospitality. Any ladies know of any part time course on hospitality?

wah, dat obolo round cake looks super yummy lor!!! feel like eating now!!!!

spoiltbabe, yeah will post it once the sample is out!

hmm, tmr i need to efile rom le... so fast.

spoiltbabe>Rach is right. They will state a date and time when you have to go down to collect your cert. Mine is 3 days before wedding but timing is 10-11. Awkward timing leh. Donno want to take leave or not just to collect the cert.

AhNet>You might want to get a PC with a printer so you can print out your details. Also get the IC numbers of your witnesses ready so you won't have to call them up to check when you are efiling.

lsyntyl, need hw many witnesses?

btw, have u all collated the songs u all wan for the wedding yet? ask u all ar, for the music played during the dinner, is it jus music or those songs with lyrics one ar?

babe> woah.. the dome shaped cake looks delicious... i shall go try obolo next weekend.. wahaha

green> i like to experiment with baking/making.. then ask my FH to be guinea pig.. that's also why i m fat ma.. cos i like to eat.. wahaha.. actually cheesecake is easy.. jus mix everything together n bake in oven..

jrgal> it should be ur IE settings.. go to view>encoding> choose auto-select.. shld work bah.. u try..

net> it can be jus music or with lyrics.. up to ur preference..

Net>you need 2 witnesses. Haven't collated songs. That's FH's task.

waxie>I volunteer to be your guinea pig! Can meet u at lunch anytime. :p Until now, FH still talks about your yang zhi gan lu!

Hi SotongLet, do we already know each other? Happened to see a photo of someone I knew in your facebook. Not too sure if that's you. Well, I post my pix openly in facebook and multiply. Let me know if you already knew me like florabliss did.

<font face="Times New Roman"> <table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeve</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CC </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>TanLee</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>PR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>jie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>GWP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>DG</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>C F Tien</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ballerina</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharene</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>Miror creations </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowball</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Hwa Seng</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>angsinnee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deedee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>3some</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bitchy Wife</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GS</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweenty</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Nelson-Film.com (Nelson)</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Bernard</TD><TD>Johnny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>olivia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutaka</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>CRC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Eirik Tan </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubu</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HyH</TD><TD>Dang </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ergina Tan</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pehling</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>klkz</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doreen Lim</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>ODF</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nico_2k</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Splendor Closet </TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Substance Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvling</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>MH</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>I Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tng</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon goh</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Reflections (Amos)</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deez</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>eelin</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Chester Tan</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michellegerald</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CC - Chinaclub
CSA - Church St Anthony
CRC - Church of the Risen Christ
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
DG - Dragon Gate
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
GS - Grand Shanghai
GWP - Goodwood Park
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
HyH - Hyatt Hotel
KC - Khalsa Club
MH - Marriot Hotel
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
ODF - 1 Degree 15
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
PHO - Park Hotel Orchard
PSR - Pioneer Spring Restaurant
PR - Park Royal
RH - Regent Hotel
RaH - Raffles Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

hey SontongLEt,
I have started to source for GDL stuff. got stuck trying to find hte hokkien xi bing dat my mommy wants luckily she changed her mind..what else do you need??

Nec ,
So you will salsa in for the first or 2nd march in??

Meiling,
Confirm me for fri gathering

Providencia,
Thanks for the kind words.. after my 2nd visit to the doc i had stronger dose of antibotic n lotsa of rest.. but yup i hope the mua will work magic on me like Meiling's MUA.. i like her style so nice...

btw,
Gers, I am not bring any MUA out with me.. so what do i need to bring for touch up... i suck i madeup.. any tips??? Meiling??

Florabliss,
When can you show us the photos.. so excited too... to see yours.. the last time there so much discussion over it...

Gers
Thanks for the kind words.. after my 2nd visit to the doc i had stronger dose of antibotic n lotsa of rest.. but yup i hope the mua will work magic on me like Meiling's MUA.. i like her style so nice...

i want to bring my blade n my super big soft toy n my wrap but since we have no car i havge to make a hard decision to forgot my blade sigh....

Haha Polarwhite,
U are really good .. the very first one i heard to only top extra 9 more and amazingly tt the number my hb gave me.. Hey are you able to get back all the softcopies or just the selected ones??? When can we see some photos????

ahnet:
witness is 1 from groom's side, 1 from bride's side. I also have not collate the songs eh, have choosen afew but i need total 22 songs for the band to perform. Having music play during the BQ is not a bad idea too.

YL:
oh, still have timing ah... Geez, so inflexible. If i were you, i will take one day AL, no mood to go back work once i am in town liao :P

SotongLet, if you do know Mary, make sure you don't make the same silly mistake as me, to shout out her name in here. :P

koyoyo, the earliest i can show you gals any photo will be after 18 Jul, which is the day of my 1st fitting.

I've had an amazing weekend... Met up with the JP on Friday and got his signature on our consent form. We took a pic with him as well so that our 'brother' can recognise him on that day. Praisey... my JP's same as yours... Mr Chia.

Yesterday we went to the BS to pick up our wedding albums, photos, frames and final gown selection. A bit sad that the studio doesn't have many gowns with long trains and bustier-type, but we managed to fins something nice. On the bright side, the day gown and evening one look good on me

Also managed to order the GDL stuff. Phew!

Providencia,
Are you keen to do masters in Science (research)? you've applied for this coming semester?

so the meeting is on? I shld be able to make it... a bit shy leh...never meet you girls before...

Mary poppins,
i read in the papers that Ascott is going to provide hospitality courses but am not sure what kind of level they are offering...

so envious of most of you all...getting prepped for PS or had your PS already....

flora,
keen to see your pics too!!
my fitting is this wed!! so excited!

oh btw, think we're probably going for 3 sessions as well.... i hope they'll be good

meiling, i am going for the gathering.

hi gals, went for my trial make-up today and to try on my gowns again but dun know y i still not satisfied with my evening gown on my AD nw veri headache cos we already confirm on our PS on 9 July but i just tell my hubby i really dun like the EG at the bridal shop then he ask me wat i really wan change BS or wan to MTM? Can give me any suggestions realy feel so helpless.

koyoyo, my outdoor PS i went to st theresa church, hort park and labrador. guess i just have to take my CS on AD.. u drink lots of water and have a speedy recovery! remember to enjoy ur upcoming PS!

cheryl, my CS is not from my BS.. it's another shop.

polar, top up only 9 really saves a lot of money! good..

Hee hee, MeiLing, don't worry abt the cost, I always feel that these are money well spent.

MeiLing, LSnTYL, Jac, I applied for Masters of Science, specialising in Research, but not the wet bench kind, more like Regulatory processes, managing clinical trials etc. I also scare my brains rusty, but if don't do now, later got kids, then brain will really be gone case. Jac, not doing in NUS leh.

Flora, I not doing full time, it's distance learning. If I get in, term will start in Oct, some pple have already told me I'm crazy to subject myself to these kind of stress during wedding preps.

Mary, that's very expensive leh, I feel that with part time courses, can manage money better, full time school fees and no income is very hard.

Btw, i'm not too optimistic abt being successful in the Masters application since undergrad results were less than brilliant. Well, just giving it a shot.

Jac, like you, I can only watch the rest with envy.

Koyoyo, wet wipes, oil blotters, evian (or some other brand) facial spray, loose powder and lipstick, i think.

Flora, changing BS at this time is not advisable, maybe can get them to MTM a EG for AD, but use the less-than-satifisfactory EG for PS?

Gals, I have a silly question, all these cakes for GDL, who do we give it to? Must they be given with the invitation cards? Do we give them to friends too?

Hi Mrs Chiew,
Thank you for the info. I'll try to negotiate for the ribbons. Saw yr recommendation on the wine shop, which brand did u choose and how much? My banquet package comes with a complimentary bottle of wine per table, however I would wanna get another dozen on my own for backup.

Hi Meiling,
I didn't source for the printer, this printer is the supplier of the wedding cards to my hotel, so they have a package for us. I'm waiting for them to email me the details on their package, keep u gals updated when I have more info.

How many photos have you added and how much damage to yr pocket?

koyoyo,
dun worry, im sure u'll b in gd shape for ur PS, juz remember to slp n rest early ok? dun stay up too late le....hear me else i smack ur backside :P
dun envy me....i think u'll find tinkybell's one nicer cos of her big expressive eyes, she's oso v chio looking so i guz we must have d "look" to begin wif, i've got no look but u have so im sure u'll look lotsa better, looking forward to ur ultra special outdoor beach gown
enjoy ur PS on thu ok?

try to bring smaller items, i understand wat u mean....i brought so many items....1 big bag (those ppl zao lor kind) for my PS until my BS kena shocked....i even brought all my shoes n accessories....cos even taking cab oso v ma fan :P

cyc,
i love hort park, guz it's d IN place, my PG didnt even know abt d place until we finished our shoot n drove passed but he had no intention to stop so i had to keep quiet lor

wat's d update on ur CS? my fh promised to help me look pics of my CS n post it up by tis wkend, hope he'll fulfill his promise :P

annabella,
sure....thanks for sharing wif us more info on ur printer

i have added in another 93 on top of my 59 pics, added 1 more tabletop so total damage is ard $3.8K :P wat abt u?

providencia>ya, agree its good to do Masters while still young. otherwise, will be more difficult as other demands for your time piles up. What will you be researching?

koyoyo>good luck for your PS! drink lots of water and try to sleep early so you skin will look better? I haven't gone for my PS so donno what you need to bring too.

fionachua>since your PS so near might not have enough time to MTM another evening gown in time for it. Maybe you can consider getting one off the rack from shops like Olive and Allure Charix? Or do what providencia suggests and use the present EG for the PS and MTM another EG for your AD.

florabliss>wah, your boss is so nice to help you plan your career.

1. nelle
2. meiling
3. florabliss
4. koyoyo
5. lsntyl
6. jac
7. mary poppins
8. nec?
9. providencia
10. fionachua
11. msclaire?
12. qinying?

koyoyo,
i've alrdy confirmed u....

jac,
dun b shy lah....there's always a 1st time for everything, we r v NICE ppl u know n we can tok like we know each other for a long time

fionachua,
if u wana change BS, have u paid for d deposit yet? how much did u pay? i think u shd consider mtm like me....i felt dat d EGs at d BS is abt d same pattern so i want sth different after i couldnt find anything i like...if u r satiafied wif d rest of d package ok den stick to it....it'll b another hassle to go thru another selection n will delay ur PS....

providencia,
hehehhe....yah i know, wat's dat i've been telling myself...until i saw how much i've spent so far for my wedding :P have to b more prudent now :P
yah i agree, u shd take up ur studies as early as possible cos u couldnt tell wat will happened in d future...my fren took her Masters n she got pregnant during her hm so she had to stop for a yr...dun worry, it's gd to try out, u wont know until u try rite? gd luck!
GDL cakes r given to ur relatives tgr wif ur invitation cards....no need to give to frens, i've not rcv any frm my frens so far :P

fionachua,
i agree wif lsntyl too....u can rent ur EG frm outside for ur PS (dun think i'll buy cos it's not worth it)...i like d gals' suggestion on using the present EG for the PS and MTM another EG for your AD

hi koyoyo,
actually steven din take much, a total of 183pics only.... so is easy to filter, this is fat, that is plastic, double chin, 1 line eyes.... hahaha.... GHA only give back selected photos' softcopies.... imagine i wanna "steal take" from the laptop screen also difficult.... got eyes behind me, keep looking at me.... sianz....

hi cyc,
think of the $$$.... very X to top up a lot... take the $ go honeymoon.... hahaha.... fh n me "cat" lah.... hahaha....

meiling, i think msclaire cannot go. So if you are there early, can ask the staff to arrange for 11 pax.
I am sorry for disappearing most of the time and left you to co-ordinate this! bao qian bao qian...

Lately, health not co-operating as well. Really really got to start house renov process liao.

thanks rayrachel, i contacted him to be my JP already. Will be meeting up with him in July to settle some of the paper work.

Thanks for the information.

had a busy weekend - MTM Shoes collection, Gowns fitting and shopping for my jiemeis' dresses.

Have uploaded the photos to multiply.

LSnTYL, it's all very theorectical based, like FDA regulations, biostats and project management.

MeiLing, we all in the same boat, spending excess for our weddings. When I saw how much I spent on the wedding thus far, I keep comforting myself that it's once in a lifetime, and I don't want to regret, even as my heart and wallet bleed. Ha ha.

Aiyah, those silly cakes are causing my MIL and FIL to have disagreements. Cos I got no parents mah and no relatives, so they don't know what to do with the cakes, for me, I'm super easy, whatever makes them happy.

Nelle, nelle, pls take care of yourself, lots of water, vitamin C, etc.

nelle,
no lah, it's ok de, no need to apologise cos u've been wking v hard to coordinate d past 2 gatherings too....pls take gd care of ur health ok? since im done wif my PS le den shd b free to help u

1. nelle
2. meiling
3. florabliss
4. koyoyo
5. lsntyl
6. jac
7. mary poppins
8. nec?
9. providencia
10. fionachua
11. qinying?

providencia,
hehehe....it's like dat one, once we tell ourselves it's once in a lifetime, den our control button fails le....keep spending n spending like there's no tm :P yah same here, even now i've regrets not taking jap n korean costumes too....heart itchy now :P
oic...i understand....if dat's d case for u, mayb juz ask them to give u cake vouchers so dat u can distribute to ur close frens...so they wont argue le :P

waxie>yes, after you finish efiling, they will give you a time to go back with all your documents to verify. Its a fixed timing given by them. If you really cannot make it then, got an alternate timing that is just as bad lor. Is a Thursday from 2-4 a week before your ROM, if I remember correctly. They say must have a valid reason if you choose to go for that timing instead of the timing they allocate you.

FH and I both work in time so actually can just ask for some time off to go collect the certs. But donno if want to do that or just take leave. On one hand, I want to save leave. But also lazy to go back work. :p Guess I see how nearer the date.

Euro link wine &amp; Spirits
Blk 85A TPY Lor 4 #01-324

er... I am taking the 1L bottle one.. there is only 1 brand with that volume.. don't have the name with me now....

If you getting just a dozen... why not take from hotel? very ex? coz u got to count in corkage fees too if u get outside.... and plus if u get hotel and also get outside.. might have chance to serve 2 diff wine.. dun know is it ok with u wor...

Wa mei~ 3.8K almost like another package lor... hahahaha you must have love your pic alot .. hope to see the rest soon.

PolarWhite: yeah...save it for the travel is good too! where u plan to go huh? me still thinking.. coz only plan to go for 10D :P