(2008) Brides of year 2008

keer, can try like my setup. Get your outdoor WG as tea dress. Can get a teadress for like 100+, and get a color and design that you can reuse for other functions. If you are good in handicrafts, you can go arab street to buy the crystals and sew the stuff on ur teadress(on the lace or embroidery parts only, as you still wanna wear it after) to make it look more glam.

No point paying your BS to rent another gown.

mei,
how's the photo selection?
fh n i most prob gg during june holz 2009. then can travel light.

uk,
i would go greece if i were you. =) fh n i most likely gg europe but haven't decide which parts of europe.
and are fresh flowers good for car deco? florist said fresh ones won't last under the sun and the constant wind when the car is moving on the road. will silk flowers look fake?

polarwhite,
enjoy yours! let us know how it turn out. exciting!

my bed will be delivered tmr. excited too! hee...

talking abt songs, i still can't find nice songs that fh n i like for the march-ins and banquet.. montage too. argh... supposed to give a friend the montage pics n songs beginning of this sch holz, but until now holz almost over but haven't give him.. feeling bad..

yar I thinking of eastern Europe... more romantic and less commercialise....

Car deco yes your florist is right that fresh flower don't last very well.. Plus u travel around.. most of the time they use silk flower and is ok one... For me, I got silk flower one for my car (http://uksportgal.multiply.com/photos/album/5/My_Little_Wedding_Stuff#14).... erm.. if u really scare it will look fake ask your florist to show u sample 1st? Or instead of full of silk flower.. you put wedding doll (but it will get dirty ya)

Anyone done with their wedding card printing?
My hotel printer vendor is charging $100 (black/sliver/gold ink)for 200 pcs printing insert, additional 50pcs at $5. Is the price reasonable?

Annabella, my cards comes with insert so I don't know the price but I was charged at extra $0.2/pc for extra insert print....

erm... what u printing? u sure is so ex?? the insert paper is it normal one or special one? and the ink is those normal type or shinny one? That will affect the cost. $100 for 200pc is like $2/pc le!

I think one of the common supplier is Tdragon... maybe u try asking for quote 1st?

Mrs Chiew,
Its ok, no problem. Just went to search Olivia Ong is not Wang Raw Lin. Joanna Wong is the one. I am mistaken.

MeiLin,
congrats ! Choosing photos already, must be very excited to see them. I still have not even take the pre-wed shoot yet. Sigh....still have more flabs on me that need tone up..Already swam twice a week and water kickbox...still not much difference.

Adeline: hahahah dun worry.. I think I am worst... growing in size instead of keeping/sliming hahahah my parent already warn me to stop growing hahahha :P

My bridal package comes with 1WG & 2EG and my dad bought for me a WG plus I made a cheongsum for myself. Now I headache how to coordinate my changing session... Thought of giving up 1EG to my mum... hehehe... Wanted very much to wear the BS's one but I dun wan to let my dad down leh...

Rachel> Saw ur wedding invite on ur multiply,wat can I say, unique and fill with sincerity and love.

1) May I know wat software did your BB use for the design?
2) Do we need to have the map in softcopy in order to print on the invites?
3) Did you do inserts or print on the card?

pin, can wear 1 WG when u marry off in the day time. Then at dinner time receive ur guest and ur first march in with ur 2nd WG.

1 EG for 2nd march in and 2 EG to say bye bye to guests. CS can always wear for peng teh loh, since we have to change dress before going back to the niang jia anyway. ^^

Your dad so nice buy u a WG. ^^

Mrs Chiew,
u are right. Same happen to me too. Ever since I knew my fiance, we eat and eat and eat...till my current weight is my fattest so far in my years...transformed from "hey, u never eat is it?" to "you very chubb chubb leh".....

Hi sotonglet, actually this was my initial plan but the gown provided by my BS very very nice hence I hope to wear longer especially when we will take lot of photos in the morning or even afternoon.

I will wear the CS for oeng teh but bcos' it's very unique, I thought of wearing it at the end of the dinner to say bye bye... I very greedy hor... Want the best of both world...

Actually wanted to specially plan my solemnisation before the dinner so that I can wear my dad's gown first but my HTB find it a hassle. He prefer to have the ceremony during the dinner.

Hi Pin, I'm having solemnisation before dinner- prefer it because I want it to be very private, for close family and friends only
The hotel will probably give you a function room for free- like mine. Maybe can convince HTB on the idea?

For me the question is whether to wear the CS provided by BS for the tea ceremony because I'm worried it's too rushed between the ROM and the cocktail reception.

For those of you who have ROMed already- how long does the solemnisation take from start to finish? Thanks!

polarwhite, mrs chiew n mrs kel
nope i've selected my pics yest...spent ard 3 hrs to choose n negotiate for a better deal frm my PG...like wat i told u, injury was higher than expected but d pics turned out rather ok...i chose 150 out of d 337 n got all d softcopies back :P

annabella,
think tinkybell's done wif her printing le...i think most printers charge ard dat price for inserts, may i know which printer did u go to? actually we shd collate our resources so we do not need to scout for so many for price comparison....

adeline,
dun worry....im wif u, i've been pigging out since i finished my PS....it's a form of destress n relaxation for me esp when it gets abit busy n stressful at work :P im getting rounder n my appetite is increasing by d day, i need to wk hard to shed all my fats away soon :P

qinying,
yah my wallet bled again yest...selected my pics le....more than $3K damage :P had a hard time discarding those i like....i think my deal is reasonable, not extremely gd deal :P
yah photo language is my AD PG....which studio did u go to? i cant recall d exact name of dat photo studio but i know dat there's another one nearby....poor memory :P
wah....$3K? it's abt d same price i paid for my AD PG....to come to think of it, it's v ex leh :P

shybride,
heheheh....no lah, juz joking only...if i wana take, mayb i'll take jap n korean cos i really wana see how i'll look like in these costumes :P but to let d BS earn my $ again on my 1st anniversary, it's like abit silly...:P

nelle,
dun b surprised if u see a fat pig nxt week cos i've been pigging out ever since i finished my PS to destress....too busy wif wk alrdy dat i feel so hungry lately n eat so much :P

florabliss,
congrats on passing ur exams! wah, finally a load off ur shoulders n u can concentrate on ur wedding stuff now....looking forward to see ur mtm eg n gown....trying to imagine how it looks like now :P

Sorry I put wrongly on the calculation hahahhaa $100 for 200pc is $0.5 each :P

Just asked another friend she did hers at AMK shop... normal printing shop I guess also ard that price.. but maybe u can ask them to give u free gold string / ribbon?

SotongLet: Mmmmm, Bukit Purmei is sort of near Telok Blangah, near TiongBahru area...Can check street directory if need be...Also, I know it's a bit cliche (cos it's what I did and know what many brides do too...)...But you can take photos at like old buildings, shophouses type...Like my friends were just roaming around Joo Chiat and I saw the photos they took (not wedding ones...) but very nice!!

Keer: Wah, you wanna get more gowns ah?
Where you gonna wear them? As long as you think it's worth it lor...
Anyway, with regard to the church...Mmmm, Alexandra Road is nearby so if you want greenery, there's a very popular spot that your PG sure know one...And there's also Hort Park if you want to go there...It's also near Sentosa if you want to venture there! :P Just wondering, which church do you attend, Keer?

Keer: Oh yah! Forgot to tell you...The PG told me can't take photos in St. Theresa's itself...But not sure if St. Andrew's can or not...I think maybe cannot leh...So can only take the exterior...And I think I'll upload some photos onto my Multiply, but the full load is not here yet...Just some my HTB took with his handphone (but 5.0MP handphone!!)

lsntyl, so how was ur CS fitting?

Flora, now u wan start watching ur serials again. ^^

Mei, Hm.. Can pay money to take another BS to just take pics for you liao. ^^. Cool! you got photo language ah. Love their fotos but I boh lui to engage them.

nelle relax abit ah..

rach> i cant see chinese wordings leh..my comp got prob.so dunno wat words are those...all appeared as question marks.. btw,saw ur card in multiply..i tink it looks very very nice!!hee..

waxie24> i give u the link okie--p www.ctc.com.sg/tour.php?tourcode=JHK7 tink i most prob will book tis..cos it's the cheapest so far and the onli one with the date n time tat we wan

florabliss>congrats on passing your exams! but wad is PMP? :p

sotonglet>fitting went ok. Nicola said I might have lost some weight cos it was a bit lose but I don't think so leh. My other clothes still feel as tight. Anyway, today is monthly anniversay for FH and me and makan a lot. Think whatever weight I might have lost has been regained. :P

mei can't wait to see ur pix!

welcome Adeline, my AD is 18 Oct too!

went for PS on thu.. wah.. fun and TIRING! so exhausted after that i couldn't get up for work on Fri! had to take half day to sleep in.. hahah..

thank God for the great weather, loving sis who was such a great help, and her God sent BF. so had 2 helpers for outdoor PS which was really good. they helped take lots of pix too..

the only disappointment was that my CS was not ready.. quite sian with that shop.. now they can slowly alter...

hi cyc, wah... your ad is also 18 Oct. Sama sama. hehe.. how was ps? mgt to sneak any candid shots? ya... i know its very tiring..its worse than working man. :P

wah mrs kel, your bed is ready tt is fast... where did you buy your bed again? sorry ... i m lost.... :P

hi adeline... welcome.

wah... i am so bz haven been able to find time to log in much this week. How is everyone. I must rely on my updater Mei to tell me what is going on liao hahah....

polar, wah... you must be very excited today coz you gonna select your pics... but that will also mean... more $$ :P but nvm... as long as mei mei can le that is the most impt.

Thanks for adding me gals =)

Cynthia u still have time to mtm one mah?

I think very impt that we wear what we want /like cos once in a lifetime...

thanks waxie and neko for sending me the email.

waxie, you been to krabi before? how was it? heard it's nice, is it so? i love spa... haha

hmmm, i dun think american wedding tresures.. Palais Renaissance #03-10, is cheap right? wat does the shop sell? erm, i mean wat kinda wedding stuff they sell?

rach, yeah i also agree ur invites are nice.

wah so many ppl love cheesecake here.

meiling,
You only have a total of 337 photo for 2 day of shoots?? Yur bs gave u all the softcopy that so good.. hmm i wonder if my bs can be that good how i wish i can have the softcopies back too den i can practise my editing skills haah.. So happy that most of u gotten ur ps done .. i am so excited abt mine next thu.. UNfortunately i fallen seriously sick these 2 days till my colleauge were in shock looking at my haggard hollow face.. hope i can recover in time for the ps and it really test the MUA skill to cover up all my flaws hah

cyc,
where did u got for outdoor ps?? Care to tell us more? Dun worry on ur AD if u have time in between u can get your AD PG to take more foto of u in CS tt wat my PG say so cheerios!

shybride what your multiply acc?? I am so excited to see your honeymoon foto.. ISnt it a great relieved now that all the things are over... Since we spent lotsa of time doing preparation.. Do you a great sense of lost ?? haha i worry i am not know wat to do next after my AD is over...
Who else havent taken ps?? I am having mine next thu.. feelin extreme excited but worry at the same time cos i fallen seriously sick.. face look like haggard old woman .. even my guy colleague came up to me n told me tat... dear MUA do your magic next thu on me haha

cyc,
i posted some unselected ones on my multiply le....
wah ur PS seems fun, i wana see d candid shots, so gd i got 2 helpers, i went w/o any helpers during my outdoor shoot :P
how come dat CS shop so slow de? but it's better den they anyhow do rite?

koyoyo,
actually i took more than 400+ or 500+, but only 337 can jian de ren so after d 1st round of selection by my PG, only 337 left :P most of it spolit bcos of my fh blinked or smile too plastic so no pt keeping them or adding them to d selection else will take 1 whole day :P
dun worry, im sure ur PS will turn out well de, juz have a gd rest over d wkend ok?

meiling>> thanks but still I'm leaving the wedding prep aside. Concentrating on reno issues first. I still have to wait for 1 mth before i can see the MTM EG.

Sotong>> I've stopped watching the serials for quite a while liao. But I've recorded quite a number of shows. So will spend the weekends watching them.

LSnTYL>> Thanks. PMP stands for Project Management Professional. A good credential to have for people in project management field.

koyoyo>> I still have not have my PS. It's in Sep. Still a long while to wait.

Hi gals, been busy lately also. Juz taken PS yestrday. Only manage to browse thru all yr updates in the Multiply acct. Mostly have taken PS liao, I tik left koyoyo.

Koyoyo: relax & prepare yr stamina coz u need alot of energy to travel here & there.

Mei: I have my pics taken in Vivo, alot of ppl staring at us when we pass thru the shopping mall. I think when u took pics at Bugis also like that, right? Some kind souls also congrat us when we pass by them..so nice of them.

welcome Adeline, welcome to the club.

cyc: Is yr CS from the same BS? Dun worry so much they definitely will do a great job 4 u.

cheryl,
actually we did write in to vivo as well but their approval came a bit late so i forgo it n took up d bugis one instead....my fh likes d sky terrace alot but too bad, no chance to take :P
hahha....mine is more ppl stared n toked behind our back rather than congratulate....envy u wor, where did u go for ur outdoor PS? u got msn? add me at [email protected]

one place i like to recommend for photoshoot is henderson wave, new place...

hi cassie
FYI, i was married last year. the reason i am in this tread is i am preparing my SIL wedding in dec this year and even I am married but to wedding preparation things (it was done by my maid of honour), i am quite clueless..so hoping to learn from BTB here.

flora,
my PS is in sept too. :p
long long wait.
have not even gone for fitting...

mmm..when is out outing again?
i seem to think i've to collect a couple of sari blouses next friday...mmm....can refresh my memory pls?
*getting old*

yup.. i like cheesecakes, the only cake i can make successfully as well..

net> yup.. i've been to krabi last yr.. the place is very laidback, very relax lifestyle.. for shopping not lot (and not as cheap as bkk), for food is cheap, for spa i can recommend u a good place(cheap compared to phuket/bali/spore).. if ur main motive are the beaches, then i think krabi's out. their nice beaches are mostly outlying islands, gotta take boat out..

sotonglet,
hahahah....my fh gona slaughter me if i suggest dat cos our top up alrdy blew our budget by q a bit so i better :X 1st....
yah i confirmed photo language d moment i went to see his portfolio, nice pics...ray's a v nice guy too

florabliss,
oic yah hor, i 4gotten dat u still have reno to worry abt...so envious, hope dat i can get a flat of my own soon....wah, 1 more mth? but nvm, time flies...mayb during d nxt gathering after nxt fri u can show us pics le

koyoyo,
hope u r feeling better now, do get enuff rest n hope dat u can get well soon...dun worry, im sure u'll look gorgeous in ur PS pics de cos u r so tall n slim, remember to take some snapshots to show us n for memo's sake cos i heard GHA doesnt return all d softcopies back

nec,
d outing is nxt fri, 27 jun....u've to try to make it else u'll miss another gathering yet again....

nelle,
wat's d current headcount? who else is going?perhaps we shd start a roll call:-pls confirm d attendance so dat d eariler ones can bk a table when we r there...:P
date: 27 jun 2008 (fri)
venue: tcc, raffles city
time: 7 pm
1. nelle
2. meiling
3. florabliss
4. koyoyo
5. lsntyl
6. jac
7. nec?
8. providencia?
9. fionachua?
10. msclaire?
11. sotonglet?
12. qinying?

oppsss, sorry gals, i 4gotten to add u mary poppins :P
date: 27 jun 2008 (fri)
venue: tcc, raffles city
time: 7 pm
1. nelle
2. meiling
3. florabliss
4. koyoyo
5. lsntyl
6. jac
7. mary poppins
8. nec?
9. providencia?
10. fionachua?
11. msclaire?
12. sotonglet?
13. qinying?

Earthsea>> Is your ROM at ROM / church / outsides.. If you're having at church / outside, guess it depends on your own program.. But if it's at ROM, it's only 10 min.. =P

I went for my friend's dinner yesterday and she wore different dresses during cocktail reception, first walk-in and second walk-in.. So those who have many many gowns can consider doing that too..

For those who want to rent extra gown but don't want to pay BS extra, not sure if this place is considered cheap and good:
http://www.justgowns.biz/
They were featured on some Channel U (or channel 8? Can't rmb) shen3 qian2 wang2 (save-money-king) show..

I cannot go this friday liao.... FH co is having an event at singapore flyer...So, ah... I gotta go there to be the camera gal for fh and me. ^^

i going for my foto trial dis thus.. dunno how i would look like. >.>

Anyway, currently dunno what to do for wedding.. like most big items besides getting a house is more or less there. So now is zzzzzz time..^^

MeiLing/Nelle, onz ah, will be there unless something urgent crops up, but I got nothing to share cos my wedding preps are moving REALLY REALLY slowly, so I think I'll only help to occupy space. Haiz.

Koyoyo, me also haven't had PS yet, like Flora and Nec, it'll be in Sept. Ur MUA will be able to work magic in you, just remember to smile more.

MeiLing, the photos must have turned out beautifully for you to spend so much on it.
Once in a lifetime lah, pocket pain pain now, better than regret forever.

Flora, yeah, ur exams are finally over, can sit down and settle house issue, reno will be another major headache. I just sent in an application to study Master of Science. Really hope I'll get it.

Koyoyo do try to rest plenty and keep yourself in tip-top form.. Just be yourself, relax and enjoy the PS and you will be fine!

I will confirm my attendance for the gathering nearer the date okie ..

sotonglet,
u cant join us again? so sad....always cannot make it one....hmmfff
remember to show us pics of ur photo trial ok?

providencia,
okz....we on u....so u r counted as 1 headcount...
no lah, d pics r still ok only, posted d unselected ones in multiply le....i went to top up another 2 pics again tis afternn n another tabletop, further damage :P
wah u applying for master of sci? actually had wanted to take a masters too but i think my brain a bit rusty le :P

Hi leely, the ROM is going to be held in the hotel function room before the dinner.
10 mins is good- ha ha, cos we planned 30 mins for ROM, 30 mins for tea ceremony, then cocktail reception. So I think I should have time to change dresses in between, yah?

florabliss>ohh, I heard the project managers are in hot demand. Good for you.

Meiling>Raffles City got TCC meh? Where is it? I also need to confirm as FH going reservist that day.

Providencia>you studying wad Masters?