(2008) Brides of year 2008

MeiLing, u kidding me, no huge budget for PS, but huge budget for CS, shoes and bags. ha ha. I will try not to be vain and cut down on unneccessary spending for PS. hee.

Jac, see if your parents or in-laws are agreeable to August, if not early sept if possible. Don't worry abt it, the PG can work magic.
Another thought - is it possible to edit off the braces?

msclaire, tks, i hope my friends are not fair weathered ones.
I'll be going to KL this weekend, hope i will have gd buys like u, may drag my FMIL shopping.

jac,
cant help it....my radar will juz sense dat there's gd stuff ard n i'll juz flip thru d rack n den saw IT....help!!! nxt time i shd juz grab n go but too bad, they always ask me to try on 1st b4 i bring back so it leaves me lotsa time to walk ard n browse if d fitting rm is full :P

msclaire,
yah it's really cheap....since u managed to pick out 3 pairs immediately means d designs r v nice, i cant seem to find any nice casual shoes lately...nothing to my liking, used to buy 2-3 pairs everytime but now, cant even find one :P
wah....massage? i want a massage too, i badly needed one cos my shoulders r aching terribly...envy envy, u must b feeling so relaxed after d pampering massage

providencia,
hehehe....have to spread my budget out cos i asked my fren to chk out a burberry bue label bag for me when she goes to japan for holidays d day after tm...n den i asked my bro to chk out d price of a coach bag for me when he goes back to hk for wk...it's lotsa cheaper there too :P
no lah, im sure u wont b as siao n out of control as me one :P

crown, green:
mi too, once i walk into the grass i kena bitten by the mozzies on my back. The PG told mi not to scratch anymore coz can see my back red red. Luckily he had a bottle of the 'feng you' on the van. After tat went to punggol the mozzies there fiercer ah... My legs were covered with big swollen bites size of 10c coins... Be prepared for all these ya ;)

Botanical Gdns should be quite safe to go if you like green sceneries. There are ppl to upkeep the place so i believe there will not have so much mozzies

For mine, studio PS started at 10am, we went outdoor at abt.. erm.. 5plus

Actually when i was in kl 2 weekends ago, i already went for masasge, but that time was already 11+pm, and i didnt want my colleague to wait too long for me so i only did 45 min of back massage. at that time the lady told me my back is damn jialat, can tell i been worknig very hard, carry a lot of things. (if only she told tat to my boss, haha!) so this time i went back to look for her to do foot reflexology, back and stomach massage, before ending off with pedi. the stomach massage is supposed to be good for womb related problems, digestive problems and losing weight. she will press on your acupuncture points, so sometimes its quite uncomfortable. think ill go back each time i go kl:P

Jac>I agree. Wanted to laugh when I saw the Adam n Eve photos. :P

msclaire>no probs about showing the pic.
Hope it will turn out good in the end.

Ladies, I think your are all waiting for PS now ... after which what are your going to do?... Just to share.. I am planning to meet my florist, find wine, start scanning pic for montage etc... :P

If your parents esp mom need to find clothes.. can start looking ard.. before the GSS come :P

Meiling,
Weight lost isnt something tt easy to achieve. Like we all say let get our bs to alter gown to fit us not the other way.. Dun worry!!Meiling sue dun have mouch gown alrady to- 3.5k think u better stop buying gown else ur topup on foto can feed one table of guest already.. dun worry u are mei mei on the ps i am sure of that ...
Sue,
Am i hearing right? on top of the package u top 3.5 for just the foto album?? mine now i am super excited to view ur ablum dun forget to let me know

Porsche
normally bs want to charge ppl for foto so if foto not selected they will not return u . For some other bs they dun even give any softcopy !!

koyoyo,
i envy u leh...lost weight le but u take care of urself, dun fall sick n lose weight until bcome haggard den not nice le....i'll keep u updated when i go down to see my mtm eg, shd b only d structure out only....havent add in d details yet :P
heheheh...i guz my top up will b at least 3 tables....let's hope n pray all of us can b mei-mei brides on our PS

hi providencia,
it not the size how much u occupied . It the familiar face of ppl wishing u on the day that you get hitched!! Thansk

Yup the foto are too bold and i dun think they suit me ...
I agree we must make Meiling wear cs when she come out n meet us btw, speaking of tt she really look good in CS!!! i saw it once!!

Hi Sotonglet,
Welcome back.!
Nec,
my frens did their ps in oct and manage to get it done in Dec 27 wedding even though it xmas period. Sure no prob it all depend on how ur BS promise u.

koyoyo...understand that is the case...i was thinking that they spend so much on photos, the BS sometimes/usually may throw in the remaining photos for you...topping 3.5k is a big deal to me...

msclaire,
where did you go do your massage at in KL? I'll be going in June so am checking things out

Lsntyl,
I stopped viewing after seeing the Adam and Eve pics - too much for me :P

Hi Porsche,

BS want to earn your top up pic price that's why they won't give u those unselected one .. not even soft copy lor... hmm bo bian that's how they earn ....

<font color="aa00aa">Dor >>> wow i just went to your multiply site.. very useful files you got there ... =p Esp the AD schedule hahaaa... cos i'm so clueless..

Thanks for sharing ya!!

xinglin and sotonglet, those pics are definitely a no no for me. Coz it would mean we would see each other naked. For me, not married cannot loh.

<font color="aa00aa">spoiltbabe >>> your outdoor gown looks really nice and suits you!! your hubby got good taste!! hee~ the scenery also veyr nice.. after seeing your pics, wanted to check out those places.. but hor, after the warnings, hahahaaa gotta seriously think about going to botanic gardens afterall.. lol

Green >> why leh why u have to give up the gown?? which BS??</font>

flora, can see pple do but I also cannot bring myself to do it.

Everyone, thanks ah! for your welcome back greetings! ^^

My fb shoes pics should be viewable under hiao mode. Msclaire, nec and meiling should be able to view i think. Just realised my office blocked fb, so I have to go home and change access if necesary.

My fb acct is [email protected]. It is also my msn account ^^

koyoyo,
thanks for d compliments! hehehe, actually u look great urself too when u tried on, it's juz dat u r not used to it...if only i got ur height n figure den i'll sure look even better

gals,
guz it takes lotsa courage for us to take such bold but artistic pics....d end effect if my fh n i were to take is when they have a round theme, everything captured will b round...else mayb hills of fats :P it's a no-no for me, guz i'll feel uncomfy...mayb i got a sq brain but round body :P

sotonglet,
welcome back again! i saw ur pretty shoes le, particularly like ur 1st pair wif d butterfly strap one....but i noticed dat all d heels not v high de...u dun intend to buy higher heels for ur gowns?

Mei: Dun get over obessive in losing weight, well they r just numbers only. As long ur healthy k liao. Hey rest assured u r not that "fa fu".

Porsche: yaps PS usually start at 10am till 6. Mine at 11am coz wanna take some night shots. My BS will also return me the soft copy also BUT is unedited ones..at least better than nuthing.

Sue: wow am I surprise or wat!! So many pics, Dun worry I bet yr album will turn out beri nice lor.

Mrs Chiew: Tks for reminder.

Hey gals: Can help me brainstorm on any other caterers for AD lunch buffet? Or give me comments on the caterers. This is what I have on my list:
1)YLS Catering Services
2)Four Seasons
3)ISS-CDCS Catering Pte Ltd
4)CJS Catering Pte Ltd
5)Glory Catering Pte Ltd
6)Stamford Catering
7)Select Catering Services Pte Ltd

TQ gals. PS me if u also need the caterer list also.
Lex/cyc/polar white: I email u gals the IPL things 2nite. My apptmt at 4pm later.

Jac, opposite federal hotel. it's on level 1 (but actually 2, cos level 1 to them its G) so press 1 in the lift. you should find some china ladies standing downstairs in their black polotees with the word 良心 sewn on it. It's quite an open place, but u can choose to put down the blinds between each bed. i actually did mine next to my male collague cos we were talking kok the whole way through.

long long ago when i imagined doing wedding photoshoots, i thought it was a cool idea to do something similar, but in a tasteful and artistic manner. Afterall nudity is a natural state of being. BUT i no figure for it. You really really need to look very good, have a partner that looks good, and have a very good photographer who knows how to do a good job of it.

msclaire>wah, your massage sounds so good. makes me gian...

jac>hee, they are really bold lor. I peifu them for their bravery.

cheryl,
hehehe....thanks for ur reassurance! sure hope dat i wont increase my inches when i go for my mtm eg fitting tis sunday...got a bad feeling dat i've put on weight :P
oh, im using neo garden catering for my AD lunch reception at my place n my fh's place, been to many fren's weddings n bb's 1st mth, most of them used tis n im q happy wif d price n d quality of food served
iss-cdcs n stamford is not bad too...have tried them for my sch's events

Ok noted. I will apply a lot of Insect Repellent. For me, if I kanna bitten by insects, it will take very long for the scars to heal. 2 weeks ago, I helped my bf to wash car in the car park, I got bitten by mosquitoes. Quite a no of bites sia. Until now then the redness fully subsides.

spoiltbabe,

your short gown make you look very bubbly. Very nice

Yup yup, seems like 27 Dec is a popular date.. I'm glad I managed to get a venue..!
But now I'm having a hard time looking for a photographer.. coz many photographers are not available..

this thread is moving too fast..i can't follow..
a sign of aging?? hahaha....

do we really need to buy so many shoes?? meiling tempted me so much by letting us know how many pairs of shoes she has already...i have yet to get one...

Soyabeans, we manage to write out our storyboard for stefine on Labour day.... mcdonald is filled with students studying everywhere n we manage to get seat with ladtop to type out.
At first, i thought writing the story board can be easy, but it is not as easy as wat i think....haha... we sit there for ard 2 hours...to get the storyboard done.

i have submit to Alyvn but he told me to come down to discuss with the animator....but we are very busy this week so can only arrange to meet on 26th may nite.

i also submit a few photos of our faces to him so that the animator can draw our cartoon picture first as we may want to print in our wedding card. cos my PS is in July.....actually i want to print one PS photo in the wedding card but i can't as it may too late to print cards by then. So the best altnerative is to print out the cartoon character drawn by stefine into our wedding card.

luvz17,
no lah, u r not old
guz tis thread is moving at a super fast speed like d bullet train....had a prob catching up tis morning when i didnt logged in d whole wkend :P
no, i guz 2 pairs is sufficient for d AD but im a shoe lover so i cant help but buying d nice shoes dat i saw, shall avoid taka frm now on :P dun worry, u still got time, go n grab some gd deals during d GSS ba...

cheryl, i'm also getting a caterer for my church lunch reception. thought of these:
1. Krist..'s (alamak! tried to post my msg with the full word of the co but was barred.) think the food is not too bad. friend just had wedding in mar using this caterer. nice display.
2. Lavish Dine. never tried their food b4 but FH has. he thot it's not bad.
3. Purple Sage. would've liked this if got more budget! haha.. not that i've tried their food, just like their name! silly... haha..

i will go check out the caterers on ur list and also Neo Garden. tks mei for the feedback.

i din realise that there is so many of 27 dec brides till now...

leely, you can try ivan teo. he is a freelancer and his works are not bad. thought of getting him but we decided to get photo n video from the same company.. he just emailed me not long ago, so i think he is still available. pm me if you are interested.

cyc,
d 1st caterer u listed is not bad...always see it during meetings n briefings at d HQ...but it's q ex when i look at their menus...v shiong cos my banquet at nite alrdy so ex le :P
i chked out iss cdcs's menu...is too angmo for my relatives' taste....n oso there'll b additional 5% off for buffets frm mon to fri for neo gardens...at least can get a more ex menu at d same price :P

LSnTYL, i am printing in T.Dragon too cos Orchard hotel also give the cards free from here, same too, i have to pay for the printing of the inserts too. actually i m not sure if they are able to print photo inside,havent check it out yet.

i c..

btw, any of you Isetan card members? got private sale this thurs leh.. i'm taking time-off to go shopping. ;p

MeiLing, i can understand this bag fascination, used to buy a lot of bags, but now, not much money to do so, maybe only one bag a year.
I would really like to own a Burberry Blue some day. Bring it along to the next outing k?

Those photos are a no-no for me, i'm old fashioned.

GSS is coming!!!! Starting 23 May, do get ready. Isetan private sale is 15 May.

fortunemew>If you are printing at Tdragon, better check with them soon so they don't end up disrupting your plans. When FH and I were there, they say the cards are standard. You have to choose out of their standard designs or must pay extra. They charge extra for photos and icons in the inserts too. But I don't know if Orchard hotel has a different arrangement with them than PJ.

BTW, how was your CS hunting?

fortunemew and LSnTYL,

Both of you went to T-dragon before ah? How much is per card if print there? Our restaurant also recommends us to go there.