(2008) Brides of year 2008

providencia, no no... we've known each other since Sec 1. But thereafter we were streamed into different class/ sch. Never spoke after tat (actually we nvr really spoke to each other when we were sitting side by side). We only met again at a sch gathering in Y2000 and the rest was history...

Yun,
Your BB pressing against your bladder mah. So sure want to pee more often or even do big business more often. The BB oso pressing against some nerves, so your legs will probably get cramps sometimes too.

Anyway, time will fly. In no time, we will be rubbing our tummies and feeling our BBs kicking and stretching.

Stnov,
Yah lor, so many food to avoid. My BB abit picky summore. He/she likes Mcdonalds and chocolate.

qunqun, I will be going Hokkaido on a tour package. Think if you have time, a F&E will be nice. Air tickets and accomodation can plan and book online. If you can get international driving license, can rent a car and drive there too.

morning!

welcome cheryl.. on ur qns, (3) you can check online and read up to see IPL's effectiveness (4) my MUA also not using ampoule. there's actually a thread in bridal services that discussed abt ampoule. u can take a read too. i'm also looking around for suitable ampoule. if really can't get any, then will just rely on the "power" of my MUA.. ;p

Green, try these few shops that does alteration for gowns. these are the few shops i visited while searching for shops to tailor my CS

Zion Creation
390 Victoria Street, #01-34 Golden Landmark, Singapore 188061
Tel: +65 6235 7693 Email: [email protected]

Mama & Misse
#02-10 International Plaza Singapore 079903
Mon-Fri: 11.30 - 7.30
Sat: 11.30 - 4.30

Ted Collection
Address: 280 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058829
Tel: +65 6227 9577
HP: +65 9368 6862

hi iris: oh.. they told me is for both groom n bride side.. anyway both my families say don't put.. we all don't mind at all.. nowadays hardly people read the chinese wordings anyway.. we just put so that our inserts are not too plain.. anyway for friends, i will doing another design for them..

hi ladies: where u all go to book ur honeymoon trip?? i'm now deciding whether to book from travel agency or book online.. anyone got experience booking any trips online?? is it safe and good??

hi PSH,
i dun think i'll have champange pouring song as i already quite headache choosing song for my 1st march-in. I was enquring as i came across a few threads, those brides are sharing wat songs to use for champange puring.

Yah my banquet is holiday inn park view.

praisey, good choice to take the risk!

ladies who are going on fri, pls take more photos

meil, holding shopping bags along orchard road in your gown sounds like an excellent idea! drag some passerbys into the photos just to scare them. they will all disperse lor. 4-5 locations is really good package.

hi Cheryl, welcome!

Mary, what a unique proposal. Usually girls like diamond ring, how come you didn't want it? I heard of this girl who told her hubby to just get her simple proposal ring but spend more on the wedding ring. Really considerate of her. My FH could had been banking on the fact that telling me this story would make me say the same thing, but sorry I didn't. hurhurhur.

Hm.. I know 1 place that has the school look but the public can walk in anytime. Mt sophia Old School. The converted methodist girls' school to soho style offices.

Meiling, so any gowns from the show that you would love to be in?

xinglin, hm sounds like you are in love with your gowns already ^^.

msclaire, lol it would be a sight seeing a gal with full bridal gear and shopping bags and passerbys. I think pple will think it would be a tv program ah.

wow looks like lot of us considering Hokkaido for honeymoon. i booked 7D hokkaido from ASA. see website: www.asaholiday.com
some other big travel agents having hokkaido are:
SA, Chan Brother, Dynasty, CTC.
Prices ranging from 2088-2388 without tax. but taxes seem rather high $455-480.
think got to book soon right to catch the flowering season in Jul/Aug.

I just had my PS, took some photos on my own, not sure if all can link to see or not.
http://jenilim.multiply.com/

hi Cheryl
For flowers, depends on your budget. The bridal magazines feature florists that are a bit pricey.

Chinese customary items can be found in Chinatown area as well as the makeshift food centre opp SGH.

There are diff ampoules for diff skin types. Supp to make your makeup last longer. Your MUA may include it in your package. I think in the other threads, there are people selling. But I'm not buying cos I'm afraid it may not suit me.

Ya, i'm in love with the gowns i've chose...lolz.
But these are just the photoshooting gowns.
Will get to choose more latest gowns for my actual day.

Meiling: My BS at Tanjong Pagar ma... I chose 3 places where they are still near Tanjong Pagar.
1. Railway station
2. Shenton way (building and bz roads!)
3. Keppel Marina (just abit further up from Vivocity) or if not fullerton.
Don't wanna go too far also cos i think will be drop dead by then. keke....
My PS in Jun...

Flora, seems you've know your HTB for quite some time liao lor. Keke..fated to be together even though used to dun talk to each other

msclaire,
dat's d whole idea but i wonder if my PG n my fh will b sporting enuff to do dat tgr wif me...den my fh can carry me while i carry all d shopping bags...wld b cool :P

sotonglet,
yes, i found 3 gowns dat i intend to change n try...will make a trip down to my BS to try on d gowns :P

Morning all

meiling,
I just saw your WL pictures - so many gowns! LoL the gold EG is quite unusual; a cross between sassy and Victorian don't you think? Especially when paired with the black lace gloves hehe.

cheryl
welcome to the thread
About the GDL - I think most of us haven't gotten our stuff too... we should be going to shop for those sometime soon I think. But yah like the girls said, most of the shops are in Chinatown, you can go look around there. There's a couple in People's Park, 2nd or 3rd floor.

About the florist, yah I heard the blk 85 Bedok North is not bad, I don't think you'll be paying much for petals - maybe just a couple of dollars - if she charge too much then just buy a bunch of cheapo roses and tear 'em yourself heheheh.

Ampoul -wise I'm not sure because my MUA said he will be providing it - inclusive in the price I'll be paying him (then again - I am paying a lot for him to begin with).

uksport
LoL now i see your ring pillow I'm tempted to ask my florist too! It looks so fantastic and really different!

lex,
yah i wana try dat gold as well as d purple one for my PS EG...den gona change my ROM short gown to d one wif d tulle...hehehe, it's sth i always wanted...glad to find dat at last :P

hi Oct 08 brides...

me a fellow Oct 08 bride too. My AD will be on 25 Oct, ROM was last Sept.

Anyone of you planning wedding and preparing reno at the same time?

Me going bonkers trying to juggle both at the same time.

Hi Cheryl
Rose petals can get it cheap from neighbourhood market. Or if you do catering can just casually ask if your caterer provides. My caterer - Purple Sage provided one whole plastic bag of petals during my ROM last year.

Ampoule is a must apparently in order to ensure the make up do not run after hours and to protect your face against the harsh make up. Most MUA will strongly recommend it.

Agree with Lex that Chinatown got a few traditional wedding shops. Can go there and look look see see.

Anyone here like me having msian BS? My BS is Dawn Bridal. Also when are you all taking your PS?

me scheduled for 28 May, seems abit early. but trying to avoid the 7th mth...

oh well...hear from you girlies..

Stressssssed

Meiling,
your idea of the shopping bags sounds cool...think it totally reflects your personality too!

My HTB is thinking of our sec sch as a PS location too but then while I've lots of fond memories of our sec sch days, I think the sch looks so 'orbid'....then also worried that the students there will disturb us if we go there.

Besides sentosa and changi beach, any other nice beaches area?

Actually there are way too many places that i want to go for PS but there a 2-3place limit if we're to do everything in 1 day....am thinking maybe jus spend additional $$ to an extra PS day...wat do u all think?

Praisey, any pics to show us? would love to see ur pics taken in the sch...

cheryl,
I think there's a florist called Mrs Teo in the east area who provides nice and affordable flowers...if you go to other threads, think u might be able to find her contact number.
for corsages etc, you can try www.lovedroplets.com...she's a florist but she sells such wedding items too....
I went to Far east plaza over the weekend and there's a shop on level 3 that sells the wedding stuff...they have tea sets, xi stickers, bedsheets, chopsticks and even the red coloured tubs etc...you might want to go there and take a look.

think for IPL, you have to go for a minimum number of sessions....you can try drx, not sure of the costs but drx is on the high side.

not sure abt the ampoule...my BS says that if the makeup used by the MUA is the branded ones, the makeup will stay for a long time, hence no need for ampoules.

woo, heard Ted collection makes nice cheongsams. Are they v expensive though.

Rach>if no one else wants to join JB, how? Still go ahead or forget it?

hi jj: i've invited you as my multiply contacts.. can add me?? thanks!! hmm.. think i have to go down to different agency to check on their prices and comparison with the ones online..

hey eunice

yeah, nowadays i just read the posts, lazy to type. :P
he doesnt have any works online, gotta meet him and see.
is your pm activated or you can pm me your email?
i'll give you his details there?

I'm a November bride too. 1st November.
I am having a church wedding plus banquet at Chinaclub

I am still in the midst of preparation and I find this forum so happening and so helpful.

Have a good day everyone!

hiya... been busy this morning...

Welcome the 2 ladies

Lex
yar I like my ring pillow v much... is provided by the florist during my ROM FOC hee hee.... but hmm do note that the flower is the xiao ju hua like... so.... if your parents strightly dun like.. better dun get ya.. else get scolding/last min got to find ring pillow also mafan....

For GDL stuff my mom got it from China and bought back to SG already.. I got took some pic and posted on Multiply... hmm in SG yar beside China town you can go bukit timah .. the beauty world there.. that few old shopping center got 3-4 shop.. so maybe u can go there if you want...

As for flower petals... using for AD? for ppl to throw during march in? that one hotel/ rest should provide you.. you can go request from them... if you are doing your AD Deco all by yourself.. then maybe as other mention get from market but you got to tell the stall early coz they need to plug for u... give them some time...

Then use of petals... actually I notice if use fresh flower is nice in a sense that it is real and got flower smell... however if you see ppl walk ard step on it for a while.. it become black black all over the floor and if u put on the table with the album.. just need to be careful that the petals are not too wet.. wait stain your album... hee hee for me I already got silk flower petals to avoid these problems

Handbouqet just get from any flower shop will do ... your BS never provide??

I will use ampoule for AD coz whole day ma... will help to keep the make up on... if you dun know which one to get no problem.. your MUA will ask if you want to apply or not just pay her lor.. should be ard $25

Sorry IPL dun know le hahahaha :P

selling wedding stuff: online have alot wor..
hee hee or u go see my shop I sell xi paper cutting and also the ang bao :P
http://uksportgal.blogspot.com/

for wedding tips maybe you wanna see see http://uksportgalwedding.blogspot.com/

Addy: you not the earliest so dun worry hahahaha my PS already done last year :P

Hi Addy

i'm also trying to do some reno for the house.. don't stress. work out a to-do list and do it bit by bit..

mei, yups, saw the gowns u posted. i like the lime green one.. very unique colour. the short ROM gown u thinking of also very sweet..

hi addy,
welcome to this thread! my PS will b in mid-jun

cyc,
heheheh....hopefully i can get hold of d gowns for my PS...as well as my AD :P

ya u could try find their email contact online too n then email them to find out.
if u wan to go down, chinatown area has many of these big tour agents, so easier to go all at a go. hope this helps.

Hi Meiling, everythign will be in time, dun worri.... u will be mei mei de...

Cyc, the lime green gown not bad... i personally prefer the pink n peach ones... how i hope my BS have somethign like that, then my headache would be gone...

Hi Addy, welcome welcome... how's ur preparation??

Actually I called up to check the prices and departure dates. They also fax the inteinery over. I then make a decision before I go down to book during NATAS, as there were items to redeem if i use credit card. Im taking mine with CTC

Wa, took me some time to update myself in this thread
finally finished reading

Ask you all hor? Do you have a complete list of items for wedding preparation? I am like lost in the jungle. Don’t know what else I need to do. I have booked the banquet, bridal package, photographer, bought wedding shoes, made my own guest book. I scare that I overlooked something.

lsntyl: yah, not cheap but waiting to be wowed by the final work
the CS that i saw in the shops are real impressive.

Rach and lsntyl: I am interested to go JB for the cards but i can only make it on 10-11 May that weekend.onwards. SO has exams on 2May & 6May so he needs time to study. Are u all driving or taking bus?

wah... seems like u all are planning to go JB on 1 May is it? if it's on 1st may, den i guess hv to count me out cos 1st may is me and bf 3rd anniversary.
you gals enjoy k.

mentos you buying cheongsam? can ask ur cheongsam is for wat occasion de? for yourself or your mum? i heard ted collection has got nice cheongsam leh.

the reason y i ask waxie if her wedding is in nov, is cos dat day at my bf's fren's chalet, i saw someone very much like waxie leh... i waxie in cat's multiply.. looks very much like her lor... den it din cross my small brain dat this is sept thread lor... jus too focused on asking if the two are the same persons. cos they look super alike leh....

sianz... me on mc 2 days... feel super lazy to go work...
sure kenna sacked de...

ask u all hor, my last little finger always feel a bit pain pain plus a bit numb numb feeling... y is dat so ar? weird weird feel de.

i feel very weak physically and mentally now...

dying soon le....

msclaire n jac,
was thinking of d shopping bags thingy either indoor or outdoor...juz hope dat i wont invite weird stares frm passerbys when we were taking pics but 1 thing for sure, my fh sure will melt in d hot sun :P
i oso wana go to hawker centres etc to take pics of us ordering food n enjoying a big feast....i like those more fun n unstaged pics...but i wonder all these can b done :P

ahnetsan: tentatively will be using it for ROM, and will be using it for PS as well. but if the CS turns out to be nicer than the EG then will switch it then :D

Eh.. did u accidentally kiap ur pinkie with the door or kena bitten by smthing?

msclaire,
heheheh....cos i want tis wedding album to reflect wat we usually like to do e.g shopping, eating, going to movies, playing games etc
but i'll still like to have some romantic shots like beach, greenery n nite shots

msclaire,
actually i even tot of going into supermkts wif trolleys to shop for grocery items cos we do tis q often now n den to stock up on our food supplies....wld b really cool but i doubt d mgt wld allow :P

mentos>I'm looking for a CS for the jing cha and maybe for the send-off. Gone to Mama & Misse and find the CS so so. Waiting to meet the designer to see if she can recommend something better. Maybe should pop by Ted one day to have a look. I also love the CS collection at Tan Tan but their current collection not v suitable for weddings cos colours all v dark.

AhNet>better take care. I'm sick too. Think 2moro go see doctor get MC...

Meiling, have u request from your BS to fit these gown?

i am stil eagerly waiting for my next fitting n trial makeup.//./ hope to confirm my MUA n PG soon........

eh btw, ur BS doesnt have kua meh? y must buy cheongsam? got pictures of cheongsam that you all like? show on multiply? cheongsam and kua same same mah ar? i dunno abt such thing...

mentos, dunno leh, my little finger gets this pain pain numb numb feeling leh...

hi all Sept BTBs,

decided to de-lurk since TC is mentioned. I dint know mentos also went TC for her CS. if anyone is not reading the TC thread, a BTB shared her 3 dresses by TC. www.blureth.blogspot.com
i think another Sept btb is also a TC bride, other than myself.

mentos, whos you designer? and whens your fitting?

tinkybell,
yah straight after d fashion show ended, i went to look for my coordinator to try on these gowns n she said ok, juz let her know, she's on leave today n tm, will call her to make an appt on thu, hoepfully will b fast :P
gd luck to ur nxt round of selection....n oso hope u can confirm ur MUA n PG soon, do keep us posted ok?