(2008) Brides of year 2008

cyc,
yah....think i've to pray for gd weather or have backup plans for rainy weather...or else juz like my fren go all ard sg to see which part is not raining :P dun worry, i think june shd b generally gd weather

tinkybell,
no prob...hope u can confirm ur EG soon, will b going for my BS fashion show tis sunday...hope to see some nice gowns n mayb hope dat i change after dat :P
hehehe....wah so gd....can go shopping in d afternn, there wont b a wkend crowd
take ur time to find sth u really like cos i really find it hard to choose when there r so many choices if i were u :P
aiyo, of cos i eat a lot lah....i can finish 1 big bowl of hotstone rice n side dishes while all of u were struggling to eat :P

nelle n providencia,
hehehe....i got lotsa pimples n acne too...esp dat time of d mth, so i try to b positive n dat im still YOUNG lor....hehehe, juz self consolation only :P

nelle,
i gave up trying to post pics here alrdy cos im an IT idiot but i wana see ur shoe, email me leh....

MeiLing & Nelle, I'm also suffering from pimples now, but small ones, not very noticeable.
Nelle, stay away from the big zits, don't touch them!!

morning bridies

Yup lets all pray that on all our PS , the weather will be good to us and we shall have a happy and eventful day

koyoyo nv eat alot la.. she eat so little and she seemed slimmer each and everytime i see her
haha....

hey tinky, coach bag... let me show you something i took from DFS. when you are online let me know i send you via MSN. and dun worry, sure can confirm EG soon de...

Cyc, ya fh also say want the ps a bit later, i told him no, coz i will be very bz down the road so i rather get it over and done with asap.

providencia, I hv the same problem as you - sensitive nose. Have been going on MC every mth due to runny nose. Now trying nasal spray. Hope it'll help.

nelle, you wanna email the pic to me and I'll try and see if I can post it up here? I think I didn't encounter any problem when I post my kitties photo previously.

Gals, have been MIA and will continue to MIA for a while more. Need to devote all my time preparing my exam on 19 Jun. If I fail, my boss is gonna kill me. Nevertheless, I'll read up the posts here and try to keep up with them.

Oh, btw I've taken some photos at the recent Style Wedding Bash. Have uploaded the pics to my multiply blog.

providencia,
lucky u....i always have major explosive type of acne, den i cant resist to squeeze them out, dat explains my scars n big open pores :P

florabliss,
study hard n wish u gd luck for ur exams! i saw d pics u post at ur multiply, wah u r really gd...managed to take so many pics n d gowns r really beautiful...hope dat i can take some nice shots of my BS's gowns too when i go for MM's wedding show tis sunday

Hi Kittyng,

My coordinator is karina but find that she is quite inflexible....sigh.....

My dinner is on 14 June at the Sir Stamford Room. Which room are you taking>

unicorn_pmy, u r getting married on my birthday!

ladies, how big is the pouch u all r talking about? issit big enuff to put in jewellery boxeS?

morning ladies..

i am blur abt the pouches.. i thought went tea ceremony in guy's side, will be wearing WG?? if taking a red pouch, will look werid right? Only if go back to bride's side then will change into tea dress or kua, then red pouch will look more matching.

morning! everyone had breakfast? I'm having the McGriddles meal now. its quite yummy. you guys tried? hv a great day today!

Hi galz!

Am back after a while
Went to confirm my gown choosing and PS dates with BS over the weekend. PS has been fixed to be on 27 June! Only TEN weeks to go! n i have to shed some wt around my tummy!!!! any fast remedies to share galz?

Apart from that headache, im starting to panic abt the things yet to be done for the PS! Shoes, Traditional costume for my FH n myslf, n i hav NO idea what else i need to prepare for the PS. Any suggestions n advice from u galz abt PS?

hey gals here, i tried on e gowns yest wif my colleague...finally settle on my gown le...her comments even make me more assured of my gown!

so happy now!

cyc, i havent tried McGriddles yet...is it so nice? Maybe im gg to try tis weekend...hehe

flora, ask you for advice. How do you managed to compress the pic file size that it can accepted to be posted here? Usually the pics I took is in jpeg format and more than 400kb.

hi girls.. check with u all.. do ur parents don't allow u to attend any other weddings now?? like few mths before our own wedding.. My aunt tells my mum not to allow me to attend any other wedding.. makes me so mad.. my parents not pang dang and my HB's parents also say i can attend, why my aunt so kaipo one.. anyway i've promised my fren to be her jie mei for her wedding next week, and will be attending another wedding in May.. just curious who had this encounter too??

hi all, my very first post here but suprisingly, I realise there are no bridgegrooms here or are there? My wife to be and I do come to the forum to take a look once in a while but I do enjoy the vibes and dynamics in this forum here. Haha..
We are getting married on 14th Sept. Not much settled yet and basically, here to say a hello!

cyc,
as im typing, im having my brekkie :P i had finished my meehoon wif lotsa ingredients as well as egg sandwiches...all wiped clean :P i havent tried mcgriddles meal yet, shd b trying out soon :P

jeslyn lee,
congrats! glad to hear dat....so u decided to choose back d same gown u were unsure of? got any pic to share?

nelle,

you can open your pics in ms paint
1) click start
2) all programmes
3) accessories
4) paint

2 ways to resize using paint.

a) click on the dash-line rectangle called 'select'
this allows you to select the part of the pic you want.
then cut this selected portion out.
open a new file and paste.
then save under a new name.

b) click image
then click stretch/skew
you can adjust the horizontal and vertical %.
so your original pic is 100%, so you want it smaller, then adjust to 60% or whatever.
save under a new name, else you'll overwrite your original.

and good morning to all you babes.

Sigh... talking about acne, I still having it. It has moved from my face to my back. T.T dunno y, now I hardly get any major ones on the face, but i get them angry ones at the back. Help!! I need some advise on clearing them so i can have nice back for my AD!!!

Oh, you guys can try to eat royal jelly also. It suppose to give gals a natural glow.

pass me the fotos too nelle.^^

Hi Kailing! Nice to have a groom here.
Have you at least settled your venue? I found that to be the most troubling cos a lot of locations are booked way in advance.

Hi unicorn, i'm using SSR too. Exactly 1 week after yours
I think u can start arranging for your food tasting already.

Eh, muz we carry the red pouch? Can't we jus keep in HB's pocket first?

MeiLing, i only lucky this time, other times, i get volcanoes, all waiting to erupt their white lava.

Flora, I'm senstitive to dust, so cannot do housework, ha ha (fantastic excuse right??) I jab flu vaccine yearly, seems to help reduce the incidence of running nose, works for me, but doesn't work for the rest of my friends. Study hard, yeah.

MeiLing, i only lucky this time, other times, i get volcanoes, all waiting to erupt their white lava.

Flora, I'm senstitive to dust, so cannot do housework, ha ha (fantastic excuse right??) I jab flu vaccine yearly, seems to help reduce the incidence of running nose, works for me, but doesn't work for the rest of my friends. Study hard, yeah.

Hi there, we are having it at Seltar Country Club, something new from going to hotels and more hotels. If good weather permits, we will have our solemnization outdoor overlooking the greenery and proceed to the function room for the dinner. Guess the only other thing that we have confirmed so far is the photographer. We engaged adrian from avenue8 yesterday, affordable and someone who has a good portfolio in my opinion.

hi meiling, i choosen back e 1st gown which i had earlier decide on during my 1st fitting...i din choose the ivory one cos it's too yellowish...i cant accept it myself too...haha

but 1 sad thing is e evening gown which i like is alr 'booked' by another bride...
the bridal shop boss advise me to take e EG for photshot and maybe and cum back 2,3 mths lata to select my EG again..she told me maybe thr will be new stocks comin in...hopefully can find my dream EG...

i din manage to take pic leh...

jes, congrats! so is it the ivory WG that you settled on?

McGriddles is not bad.. quite filling. will have light lunch today.

any of you thought of gg JB to get bridal stuff? know where is good? keen to go across causeway together to shop?

hi jeslyn,
oic, dat's great....at least u chose sth u r comfortable wif n u r happy wif ur choice so dat's 1 thing off ur mind now...
think it's a gd idea to b taking pics for d one u like n den select ur EG frm d later batch...at least u'll have a variety of EGs

cyc,
wah, me too, im keen
have been wanting to go JB to buy some AP packets n miscellaneous stuff but duno how to make my way there, a bit mountain tortoise :P guz koyoyo is d expert here

hi jeslyn,
oic, dat's great....at least u chose sth u r comfortable wif n u r happy wif ur choice so dat's 1 thing off ur mind now...
think it's a gd idea to b taking pics for d one u like n den select ur EG frm d later batch...at least u'll have a variety of EGs

cyc,
wah, me too, im keen
have been wanting to go JB to buy some AP packets n miscellaneous stuff but duno how to make my way there, a bit mountain tortoise :P guz koyoyo is d expert here

hey ladies, thanks for adding me in multiply.

Sotonglet, U can buy herbal drink to drink n eat less fried food or u apply snake powder on ur back. Hope this helps.

Meiling, u should avoid squeezing them or go for facial let the beautian do it for u if not will leave scar then cannot mei mei liao.

Providencia, wao look like u really veri weak must take care of ur health.

Hey Prov, i used to have very bad sinus/runny nose problem in the past. Until I went to the states and came back. Because over there the humidity level is very low, but somehow when I came back I never had the problem again. Anyway to reduce humidity level in your surroundings? Like those dehumidifier? Also make sure nothing furry things like stuffed toys or doggies are in your surroundings. Hope this helps.....

green> haha.. so are u sure u wanna marry him? hehehe....
By Aug then kanjiong then die liaoz la.. hahaha..
Just went for my Fitting for PS gowns and OD gowns.. hehe.. okay la... settled all that I'm going to wear liaoz... nice.. hehehe..

Karen> yah.. sherry is both our sec sch mate. Not same class. but she would recognise our faces la..see each other for 4 years ma.. heheh..

Ah Net> hahaha... i wish i can.. i've got packages all over Singapore.. but all placed half deposit. to go back i need to pay the balance of the deposit...
Hahhaa... now broke..dun dare to go back liaoz.. hehee...

waxie> breathe air also fat?? nonsense loh. hahaa... then u cannot live on earth liaoz...

kailing> wah. welcome.. hehe.. can join us for next gathering la..

Popular date to get married....
Aiyoh... Avenue 8 good meh?? i can send u my fren's link... no good leh... soo normal and soo ex...
How much u paid them liaoz?

Means u yet to settle for BS also?? Check out My Bridal Room.. hahahha....

Should take my PG.. $688 for whole day...
check out www.melvinho.biz.
He's really good loh.. and cheap.. hehehe...

Where's mentos??? update the table liaooz. hehehe....

HI R&amp;J< think standard superstitions in 3 months before n after ur AD, u not suppose to attend any other weddings lor..so up to u... i probably follow the tradition just to play save...

hi all, i have issue regarding sitting arrangement for VIP table...can u all advice what is the usual practice? is it simply guy side and girl side each have 1 VIP n the couple will have to sit with the guy side?
my mum is insisting that couple to sit with the girl side, n grooms parents to sit tog with brides parents n family. is this very weird?

ooo JB JB.. I also wanna go!
I can drive but I don't know the way

jes,
grats on striking one of the biggest thing off your list!

cyc
you sabo-ed me.. I spent the entire morning dreaming of how McGriddles might taste like.. I think I'd give em a try tomorrow morning :P

nec,
thanks for sharing! was juz telling nelle dat both of us r IT idiots :P
btw, i''ll b going to MM wedding show tis sun, u going? cos my BS is featured there :P

providencia,
heheheh....im unlucky most of d time :P so i get really bad pimples n acnes all d time

nelle, I used Paint to resize the photo. The ever kind Nec has posted the steps above.

meiling, thanks for the encouragement. But really got no confidence for the exam. Only left 65 days to my exam and I haven't even started. Tough to pass when only 70% of the questions will be covered by textbk and the passing grade is 62%.

I actually missed out a lot of other gowns. And since I need to take the photos fast, I cant get my hands to be steady so quite a number of pics are blurred.

wow i must really add... this thread is by far the most happening threads I've seen.

I've gotten my stuffs mostly confirmed now. So happy to have more things striked off from my to do list

Btw are there any MUAs any of you can recommend for AD for my jiemeis &amp; mum? Looking out for that now.

rainydaes,
i agree with u,u know for relative's table....they like to bring alot of young kids,tat goes to my aunties cos they expect to bring all their grandchild go.Some of the table can have up to 4kids less than 4yrs old.So my mum &amp; fren commented that i shd put the kid as 11th/12th person...dunno any of u did tat?Luckily this only happen to my mum's 3 tables.

melvin is not available on 14sep liao...

he told me when i emailed him... mi date also on 14sep...
considerin Simon Video n Services... anyone usin on tis pg/vg?

actually im most afraid of looking bloated (face) on PS/AD, cos i think my period will come around those times. any solution ladies?

florabliss,
dun worry, we'll b rooting for u n supporting u mentally...it really seems tough to take exams in d finance line :P my fren is really stressed everytime she needs to sit for tests n exams :P at least u can take a short break frm d revision when u meet us up on nxt fri...
it's ok....thanks for sharing d pics wif us, cos i duno wat i've missed out on when i didnt attend d wedding bash

oh, the meet up is next friday...time passes so fast...
Flora, thanks for sharing the bridal show pics....sigh, i haven't attended a bridal show before...missed the one carried out by my BS in March

How did u girls find out abt bridal shows? thru magazines?

Flora,
Have more confidence...you can do it!

urgh! Haven't gotten my wedding shoes yet!

jac,
yes....d meetup is nxt fri, how time flies....i found out thru d wedding shows thru d bridal magazines or thru tis forum :P dun worry, choose ur gowns 1st n den look for ur shoes....wat's ur budget for shoes? there's many places selling nice shoes now so dun worry abt it

fionachua, oh I'm not that weak lah, just got sensitive nose and migraine, other than that, hardly fall sick.
What's snake powder, never heard of it.

msclaire, yeah, i dun keep stuffed toys ard me, most of my stuff toys are wrapped in plastic, so not nice to hug.

can take medication to stop the menses, that's what i plan to do, dun want to worry abt staining my WG.

MeiLing, ur hormones very active leh, remember don't touch them and don't look in the mirror for a while, k?

cutiephinphin, glad that major stuff have been striked off ur list.

Jac, i also haven't buy my shoes yet, but no panicking yet.

Flora, drink more brand's essence, maybe it'll help. Hee. All the best.