(2008) Brides of year 2008

Keer,
I was told that 1 mth before the PS choose the gowns for OTR better. Well you can go to ur BS and say you wanna book this gown but dun alter size first, nearer to the PS you go down again? can? ^^. Don't need to choose the latest fashion for your wedding gown. Just choose something you really love and do wonders for your figure.

i suddenly remembered i have facial on 12th april, sat... i need to confirm my facial time first... see if i can make it for cat's house. Anyway your house is near near by by to mine... haha...

Anyone bought wedding shoes yet? i cant seem to find mine... dat day i went KL, bought 7 pairs of shoes but there were too many white and silver shoes, dunno which one to choose for my wedding shoes, so in the end, din buy...
den my colleague say i silly, cos she cant find a nice one in sg, and dat i should have bought mine while i was in KL. haiz...

btw girls, im planning to do a church wedding... a super simple one.... i've talked to my FH, and he's ok with it!! wow, dat really surprised me... cos im a catholic but i dun go church often.. and my FH is free thinker but his parents are buddhists.... 0_0" now, the plan is to go visit my priest again one of these days to discuss further.... if need to spend too much money, i think me and my FH will forego the church wedding... no money liao...
maybe need to get another wedding gown if really confirm church wedding... wah... no money...

anyone going for trial makeup soon? anything to prepare mah ar?

a bit quiet here leh...all doing well?

share share ur progress so far k...

e.g.
1. What time do u wake up on AD?
2. Gate crashing ideas (for e bridegroom)
3. How n where u do e tea ceremony
4. dinner highlights/ things to look out for

Bounce bounce e ideas so tat some of us clueless ones will b much enlightened...
Thanz!

I am intending to choose my gown only in june leh... too late... hehe...

I got eternity wedding band.. well, half eternity....

But I like channel setting... as in those that are not clawed type... I prefer smooth surface to my wedding band mar.... represent round and smooth union... haha... for me lar...

Mine is 8 diamonds, around 0.5+ carats in total cost me about near 900....

I did mine at josi gems... if you are keen to see, can view from my website...

http://photos.netvity.org/ChurchWeddingShots

I prefer custom made than buy from lee wah or other jewellers.. cos the charge is lower and yet the quality is better....

meiling.
if ya wanna go JB do the nails-hair kinda stuff, don't bring FH ah!!!
the guys will be so xian lor...
:P
best to go w gals who all wanna do hair n nails

and shop...
hee...

hi all... hvnt come in for some time...

I just had my PS yesterday. Quite relieved that all turned out well.

After doing some hmk to gather advice from previous brides, I am quite surprised I didnt feel tiring at all after the whole day. Only started to feel sleepy after having dinner. I realised we didnt need any of the things I brought along for PS. It rained between 2 to 3 plus and the sky was abit cloudy. But we still went ahead for our outdoor shoot. Managed to capture sunset at Sentosa!!! What a relief!!

Now feeling excited to c the outcome. Saw abit of our outdoor photos from Sam's camera and they are so nice!!! But have to wait til end Apr to choose the photos cos I'll b gg overseas next sun.

Ok. next on list... cont with honeymoon planning...

praisey: cheer up k? heard a couple having wedding in May and stil have not taken their outdoor shoot due to the "sensitive" weather these days in my bridal shop...

I saw your photos, u look so nice wor!

Ah net -> i am also looking for wedding shoes.. i think you can try tangs or metro.. they have those silver and white shoes that are quite nice.. i dun have a trial make up coz i have use it for my rom last year.. hee..

thanks piyo1818! wasn't feeling blue. Pre-wedding pics was part of the package, i am more into AD pics. Oh u saw the make up work-in-progress pics. Thats the wonder of MUA and her skills. She also brought along lots of accessorizes to choose from. Will share PS selection after mid april.

AhNet> I got my wedding shoes at Tangs. Gold slip ons with bit of crystals. I'm using my trial makeup for my ROM.

Kirei>Need to bring anything to your place? Fruits? Cakes?

Net> Ur facial wont be that late rite??

I saw a pair at The Arcade (Raffles Place)last week.. quite nice.. may be going back to get it.. nicest I've seen so far la.. for my own taste..
$79.90
Didnt see any that i like at City Square though. hehe..

Church Wedding ah?? I'm doing my "Church Wedding" at the Banquet.. Coz my church building is not those traditional church building kind... so dun wanna rush and feel not much diff also.. so i export everything out to the BQ.. hehe. so my AD starts qat 730pm sharp and my Holy Matrimony will finish by 830pm for the BQ to start..

No trial MU. But using it as ROM make up on 10 May.. hehe.. 34 more days...exciting... :P

Hi Kelly, sorry for the late reply.

The shop is located at Blk 210 New Upper Changi Rd (Bedok Interchange) #01-731. Shop Name: Pivotal.

Hopefully can find something you like.

rach> if the shoe shop in the Arcade is opp. Han's at level 1, my sis and i frequent that shop.. u let me know when u going back.. might have some lobang need to check~ hehe..

Hi BTB..
Can some1 advise me when shd we start engaging an AD photographer & VG? My AD is on 15 Nov '08. Isit too early to confirm 1 now?

Hi angsinnee, it is not too early to confirm a PG and VG now. In fact, i would say it might be a little late if u wan to engage those more popular ones. Most of us have confirm our PG and VG months back, if you refer to the compiled list on top. Cheers!

normally u all go wedding banquet, they jus play photo montage at first march in, video express at 2nd march in..
is there any1 who went and got diff kind of experience?
now i duno hw to arrange video express, photo montage and 2-3 short short animiation for my wedding banquet..
then worst still my hotel got only portable projector screen..sigh..
and i need 2 projector screen..dunno where to find those spilter to join two projector to flash out on 2 screens..
any ideas?

Hi angsinnee, it's definitely not too early. This year's Nov and Dec are very hot wedding months. So if you want to have more choices, better start earlier. In particular, those budget or very good ones are already taken up.

Hi sleepygal, are you going to buy another pair of shoes for the PS? I heard from many of my friends that it is highly likely that you will dirty the shoes...

Hi ladies, would like to check if you would put the AD date or ROM date on the wedding band, if it is on different day? Cos I am not sure when we will be holding our ROM.

Btw if you are all looking for wedding shoes with off white or ivory based colours, can go takashimaya. They have a relatively new range. Bought my AD WG shoes there. Will be looking out for a pair of cheaper bling bling shoes for PS and another pair for EG and tea dress.

wat's the colur of the interior walls of ur hotel?? if they are in colours of white n beige, maybe u can consider projecting on the wall directly.. i think the hotel shld have the splitter.. or they have 2 projector ba..

i've been to a banquet, photo montage played during the arrival of guests... short animation before 1st march in and before 2nd march in.. video express after 2nd march in..

HI BBlguana, i tried using Window movie maker, but the photos i loaded land up resolution really bad, all blur photos in the end so dun think can use for photo montage. video montage still ok i think.

Net,
I bought 1 pair of wedding shoes at Aldo with 50% discount in Jan. The shoe shopping took only 30min at PS hehe, I know what I want. Actually Far East has many affordable, nice silver shoes, have u tried going there?

U can wear your white WG for church wedding, not necessarily need to MTM another new grown. Many friends do this cos we dun wear white WG long enough at banquet.

Rach,
U better quickly get those pair of shoes fast! Dunno why, the shoes (not Wedding shoes) which I want are always left display set or are sold out for my size. LOL

Kire,
It's up to u. Those weddings I went to usually display photo montage at 1st march in. I think u can rent spilter from your venue or outside, event companies provide such service. Maybe do a search online for event companies?

rach, my office is jus besides the arcade... my office at chevron house. hahaha... but i din see any wedding shoes at that shop leh.. maybe when u next go there, tell me, i go with you to see see look look....

green, Aldo shoes expensive leh and all so high heels de... i cant wear very high ones leh, my FH not 1.8m tall leh.

btw when u all say abt shoes at tangs and metro, are you all particular abt the brand? or jus buy any brand which is nice de? but i see tangs, like dun have leh... either too 'kua zhang' or too expensive de...

anyway, hw abt leaping lizards? anyone tried there before? i heard they tailor made the shoes by jus glueing some lace and ribbon on the plain shoes you bring.

green, wat's with effects technologies? wat is it abt?

i'm going for my PS next month... but hor, i scare i kenna menses leh... cos i jus kenna it ytd, this month it came 4 days earlier... if next month same, den my menses will come the same day as my PS, which is super duper disgusting and i hate dat!!! anyone has any suggestion on how to prevent menses to come on the same day as my PS?

btw, why only wear the WG for a short while at the dinner and den have to change into EG at the 2nd or 3rd dish ar?

cannot wear WG until maybe 5th or 6th or 7th dish and den change into EG?

Anyone planning to change into 'kua' after the dinner ends to send the guests off?

want high and cheap shoes can try city plaze . need to hunt there as some shop have nice one some is very auntie one . But there hv super high heel like 5-6" .

Ahnetsan u can go doc to get a medicine to delay your period but Notadvice la as dunno hv side effect a not . me also having PS on 9 may , i pray wont kena .

AhNet>wah, long post. I think Rach is referring to Allegra. I saw 1 or 2 pairs of bling shoes there that was not bad. I work there Raffles Place too. Maybe one day we can all go to lunch together.
Aldo shoes during sales is not so expensive. My friend said they are v comfy for high heels. For me, I'm not particular about brands. Just as long as design looks not too kua zhang. Was lucky to find a pair I liked at Tangs although I wish the heel is higher.

Not getting kua so won't be changing into it. Might change into EG at maybe 4th or 5th course since I'm only having 2 march-ins.

Bean> I also want to learn how to do beads corsages!

seem most ladies here are interested in pampering themslves for the big day.. sigh i lost the pamplet on where the hair spa is.. anyone has any to recommend? So from the above post am i right to say so far only 2 good printer to recommend for invitation card inlet printing?
Lex,
I am idiot when it come to french crusine.. all i know on france is.. eiffel tower and merci beacoup.. lol... what is good suggestion to order from the menu? any recommendation.. dun wan make a fool out of myslf...

thanks xinyi for the suggestion

we went to select our photos today.. finally! gotta wait till mid may b4 we can see the final product though. you gals' albums all done?

providencia, how's your gym session?

gals, i have chosen the photos for the album! so fun
but only getting the final product in mid may

hope 2 send them by Mid Apr. Latest end Apr.
Still 'baking' in e T-dragon shop as we hav yet to finalize number of cards needed for printing.

Wat abt u, ann?
Realize Apr is qite a hectic month for those btbs whose wedding @ end May.
As 4 e early May btbs, tink Apr is mainly to tie up e loose ends n keep a positive mind/ stay pretty ya?

Jus tried a spa cum body scrub package for e veri 1st time in my life...interesting!
Gonna go on a more regular basis so tat can look e best on AD.

O ya, perhaps some of u may oso try *bw (brazilian waxing) for ur special 1st night together...whoohoo!

Take good care of ur skin, all dears here!

Ani1 here having pre-jitters for ur wedding? My fear is mainly away frm my ma ma...cos i been w her for a loooonnnnggg while...hopefully my htb stays as sweet as he is now n forever....haha!

hi Flora,
You have got some cute cats there.. haha me not a drinker too... wonder if i am able to get away with the drinking...
Guys,
i am looking for a pl to do french manicure w design for my ps.. any pl to recommend??? Pricing?

hello sept brides,

I'ld love to join your gathering... unfortunately Sat is my "church day". Have to go for service 5.30pm-8pm.

Shall look forward to your next outing.

I'm so happy I've finally signed up with Margaret Brides and will be having Jon Keng as my pre-wedding and actual day photographer. Now having headache drawing up the guest list.

May I know if there's anyone of you here who still hasn't got a flat? My FH and I hopes to get a new flat from HDB, but after trying for like 6-8 times, we're still unsuccessful... looks like we'll have to look for resale liao...

xinyi_reiko > thks for sharing

shybride > yea album ready le put at new home..

yesterday was busy tying the insert using ribbon.. so tired so many cards to do..
finally done..next mth gonna meet frends n give them the invites..

What is nice to do at city sq jb ah. I need some items in mind to do there.

FH and I are planning to go next week for a change of env. Yeah!!! i finally get a week off not cooking for him.. ^^.

prov cool where gym?

shybride, I wanna see ur foto if u have it!!

koyoyo, i think usually the gals dun need to drink, the guys will kena more. Just pass the drinks to someone else. If they force u to drink, just say u got alcohol allergy and will break out with itchy rash. Tell them u wanna send me to a&e later .. ^^

Meiling, I saw daniel yam shop in suntec having some blink blink shoes on sales too.. ^^;;