(2008) Brides of year 2008

Bean (msbean), i really want to learn the beads corsages too...i have some idea in mind but don't know how to do it. so U are 90% coming? i would like to join in to learn too.

hi straylamb, i was fast but end up very stress cos i only do last min in march. i even had a few mornings of bad dreams of not finding my dream gown last month.....don't know why it affect me so much that it make me so upset for that working day. err...everyone dun laugh at me lor..!
anyway, luckily i settle for silhouette in the end, n the designer has been a great help n he is very paitent with me.

kireineko, where is your animation done? i am so disappointed when Stefin said they cant take me in anymore as their schedule are packed. Coffee n Tea charge so x. i find Rh@ma m@dia (replace @ with e,cos this forum dun accept their name here,dun know why) ones are so boring...but they are much cheaper.

kireineko, pls include my name, i m coming too. i will send u my personal email.

girls, i am coming alone. HTB not joining lor, is it ok? i mean we can still chat happily lor? hee.

lex, i bought a day/night eye creams. 2 tiny tubs supposedly concocted to my skin requirements. abt $280+. heart pain after I paid the money. but yah, have to say it's not too bad in the sense that it really helped remove some tiny white spots below my eyes. But doesn't really work for the dark eye rings cos, forever lack of sleep. haha.. the promoter seemed to suggest that sleeping is the only way to rid dark eye rings. maybe 2 weeks before PS and AD, I shall take time off work to just sleep the dark eye rings away... hee...

Ah.. got FH a wallet for his bday. I know that's not very exciting but well.. I even told him what I was getting! maybe his next bday I can wrap myself in just a big ribbon as present. can save money some more.. hahah...

Wow.. I can imagine how tiring it must've been to paint a room. but i'm sure u guys had fun painting together.

Tks Sue. I'm getting there in wedding prep.. hee.. btw, where's porta porta? where do you work?

nelle, I can't seem to see...maybe can email? [email protected]. Would love to see! thanks babe.

Ladies, i got a huge problem. I booked my church for 12.30pm service, which would end about 40 mins later, after which we were supposed to adjorn to the big hall for lunch reception. Now it turns out that the couple who booked the church to marry before us at 10am, was also gonna use the hall for their lunch reception. Problem is there was a mixup during their booking, the administrator lost their form, so the church had no records of their booking, so they told us that that couple not using the hall. At the same time, the church told the other couple we are not taking the hall but the smaller canteen with no aircon. Now, if they finish their mass at 11am, take some photos and eventually settle down in the hall by 11.30pm to eat all and, they got to start clearing their guests at 1+ so that my guests can go in by 2pm. The worse problem is they are having such an elaborate do-up that their caterer say it is not possible to clear out by within half an hour so delays are very possible. Then my caterer has to go in and set up, and then my guests can go in.

HOW!>!>?!?!?!?!!?!

Ok im going to the church now to talk to the other groom and the administrator. I need divine intervention.

koyoyo,
yah guz every gal wana pamper themselves b4 their big day...regarding d hair spa, i saw some when i was throwing away d credit card brochures so didnt really notice, think got some esprit spa or sth like dat...i think my hair is like hay now :P lack of maintenance :P

cyc,
congrats on confirming ur EG design! i havent even gone down to give them d go ahead cos im v uncertain of how it'll turn out....in a dilemma rite now, shd b confirming my design when i make my trip down on tis coming sunday

wah, so wat bday surprise have u planned for ur hubby? do enjoy urself!

lex,
thanks for sharing so much info n tips wif me!
wah, i assumed dat u have completed painting ur fh's rm...must b a great experience n it really helps in bonding...had fun? i think every little process in ur wedding will help to bring 2 of u tgr

sue,
no wonder i saw ur in office so early tis morning n den MIA liao, yuan lai u not ard...hehe, i tot u so gd on leave again: :P
wah....i had a v sinful hi-tea wif my colleagues, think i was d only oen who pigged out d most while most of them chit-chatting but it was yummy...have been eating non-stop these days, there goes my waistline :P

Wa, this thread is going very fast sia. I can’t attend the gathering again

My coordinator also asked me to get 4-inch heel which I find is too high for me to balance and I custom made one 3-inch one at Leaping lizard. I paid $234 for it. End of Apr can collect my shoe

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan
6) waxie24 (will reach ard 8/9)
7) Gina
8) LsnTYL
9) LSnTYL FH
10)fortunemew

Why dun you consider to custom made your wedding band? Eternity wedding band are very simple and nice so if custom made, u will be able to choose the size of the diamonds within ur budget at a much lower price. There are actually still many type of eternity designs which are not offered by local jewellers.

Furthermore, the diamonds used are usually much better cos' they dun bring in bulk.

I just custom made mine last Sat. The design I choose cost $1700 ++ in Love and Co... But custom made only cost abt $800. Diamonds much bigger and I can tailor the thickness to my comfort.

If u are interested, I can recommend them to u. They are located at Park Mall.

Msn me at [email protected]

PS: Pls do not mistaken me as a staff there. I am just a satisfied customer. (^_^)

fortunemew what is your Multiply ID heehee dunno which one is u all different nick name .By the way our AD is the same 28/09/2008 No problem I will try to be there to teach u all.

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Saturday

1)rach
2)soyabeans
4) green
5) ahnetsan
7) Gina
8) LsnTYL
9) LSnTYL FH
10) Fortunemew

nelle, me too i wanna see the pic, or if u have multiply or facebook add it there and we go there and see it.

Mzclaire, Ugh.. the administrator so luan luan 1. Is there a reason of the 12:30 timing? From experience so far, the number of church weddings I gone to always start 15-30mins later, eg 10am to start latest by 10:30. So I think you should also add this timing into your consideration.

If you booked earlier than the other couple, by right you should have a right in voicing out the timing issue, as you had placed the initial booking.

Wa...U girls are fast. I only got the list with me, yet to sms my friends ... but i think still got time ba. Planning to give out the invitation cards around 2 weeks before AD, issit too late?

Yes, i agreed that most of the wedding stuff are done by us, the girls *faintz*! Guys are simply poor planner and they duno what to do, u got to keep nagging and reminding them, to get this & that done. Hahaaha, haven married already become *Miss Naggy*!!

Queenie,
where do u get the emcee script from? Will the hotel provide?

nelle,
cant view ur stickers after opening up ur 2 files, can send me or not? [email protected]

lost,
nvm....like dat utilise it for other purpose since cannot exchange le
so u wana join us to get a nubra in la senza...i wana go n see...cos i got 1 alrdy but no harm see wat's available there :P

msclaire,
so sorry to hear dat there's prob wif ur church bking...hope dat u can resolve everything n both parties will b happy after u meet up wif d administrator n d groom...gd luck!!

<font color="0077aa">wow this thread moving sooo fast..

my shoes i got a pair from John Little (the big one at orchard, the old OG)... during the members' preview sale, so cost only $55.. 3.5inches tall as recommended by my designer... but very simple design cos i figured the gown so long also cant see so comfort most important... heh. i go back post on multiply..

Tested, can run and jump in those shoes... can try looking there too gals, the B1 level (i think) got lots and lots of shoes, not very ex for those with budget constraint... heee like me... lol</font>

cyc
LoL, nvm, wallets are good.. I bought my FH one before too.. practicality is the best for men, anything fancyful is just a waste of time with them... at least he's going to use the wallet.

Actually we were supposed to paint room much later in July but I had this rush of "impulse", demanded to paint the room, dragged him screaming and kicking to buy the paint, then started work. Painted about halfway, got pissed off with him cuz he was grumpy and messy and ended up doing the whole wall by myself last night - less mess to clean up and neater too .. Heheh I'm a perfectionist twit.

Lemme know if the creams work :S $280 is.. ouch though

meiling,
hahah... so much for bonding.. :P Aiya I see ur AP box I bit envy and a bit sian... I hate to think of ideas on how to decorate... then must go and buy the box... I feel like recycling a handbag box or something liao~

how was the high tea anyway? Good? Hahahahah... I like Goodwood's savoury stuff though... I ate so many baconwrapped sausages the other day.. heheheh

sue,
it's so hot outside today! I hope you don't melt LoL...

Crispy,
i got the emcee script from my fren...my hotel do provide but i feel that the script is abit to plain so used my fren wan. Btw any gals have Jacky Cheung's DvD - been searching for this song call "ä½ çš„å字我的姓"....search 3 shops but cannot find leh.HMV do sell but its cost almost $50 for the DVD,but i think its abit waste of $ as i only need tat particular songs as i'm not an ardent fan of Jacky

oh ya..
anyway, i tink u all meeting at yis mrt..
tink rachgal will bring u all to my hse..
she noe e way..
kekeke

any1 else cannot eat e food i posted? pls let me noe...then i c i can prepare any other thing..

have emailed you, mei.

sotonglet, I didn't participate in those social networking sites... such a klutz with the computer liao, so have those accounts also don't know how to manoeuvre around....hahaha...
you let me have your email address, I drop an email to you?

Hi Pin&amp;Jie8275,

I had added you in msn waiting for you to accept. I had thought of custom made but just scare that it will turn out to be very expensive as it is not from the showcase. Oh.. care to show me how your Eternity wedding band look like?

By the way, i did went to Love &amp; Co. (@ vivo city) before but then just worry of whether is there diamonds in good quality. Any idea of which country is their diamond from? I also did tried some of the eternity rings but then dun know why it doesnt look really nice on my finger scare that will regret after making.

Do you mean that with all the specs and design for a $1700, you only paid for $800? Care to share with me the pic and specs of your ring?

lex,
well, actually i think it really helps me by dragging n forcing my fh to do our wedding stuff tgr, yest was inserting pics for our wedding vows, marriage contract as well as wedding guest cards...had a gd time even i was screaming at him for refusing to move his butt n kept on dozing off...
i think making d AP box really makes us closer tgr, as we conceptualise n got d materials tgr, though we had some differences but it made us understand each other better in our preference :P we still got 1 more box to go...n many other things pending for us to complete

dun worry...if u need ideas, i can help u...cos im always full of weird ideas, let mw know d theme of ur wedding den i'll think of some ideas for u

/b{green>} haha.. yeah.. love my aisle..

Ooh.. the wedding is costing us $70k... and we yet to include any loss.. hopefully got gains... to pay off the rest of the stuffs.. hehhe.. else no honeymoon liaoz...

/b{Bean>} I'm not ID... I'm insurance. hahaha..

But my FH is ID..

/b{waxie>} who have u asked?
Mr Chan Kai Yau
Mr Chia Ti Yu
Mrs Chia Swee Tin
Mr Yeo something (from May ROM thread)
Prof Yu Shih Ming
Mr Phang something (from May ROM thread)
All these not bad from the forum.. u checked with them liaoz?
Mine is Mr Chan Kai Yau..

/b{fortunemew>} Hey.. don't worry.. am sure u found a good BS to help you..

Their gowns look okay..

When is ur AD again??
Mine is 1st Sept.. And I'm getting Stefine.. Actually Stefine is more ex than C&amp;T leh.. but we dun like C&amp;T's style.. heheh...

Yah.. RM not nice..theere's another one.. Meowworks or something like that.. not that nice also la... hehhe...

Sure.. I'm coming alone too. only 1 or 2 FH coming la.. dun worry..

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Coming Saturday

Counting down 5 days..

1)rach
2)soyabeans
4) green
5) ahnetsan
7) Gina
8) LsnTYL
9) LSnTYL FH
10)Fortunemew
11)Bean

LSnTYL> thanks.. can the JP list you have to me [email protected]
i've tried mr chia and mr chan (avail at 7), prof yu (say too early, cannot commit), mr yeo (not available at all).. wah.. my worst scenario is to randomly call anyone who can make it or change to start at 7..

i thinking of getting a silver pump.. the $10 is backup in case i have blisters..

kirei> u wan me to bring dessert instead, so u have 1 less dish to prepare? can u send ur add to me via my email [email protected] thanks.

hi waxie, have you try Dr Phua Tan Tee? he will soleminse mine before banquet on 29th Sept. his office no is 6213 0705. he is a nice guy ..recommend by my friend. mine is a monday n he said okie to come at 6.30pm to soleminse me n my HTB in orchard hotel.

rach, u mean u sign up Stefin already? i call them n they reject me...say no time to do for mine in sept.
my Ad is two days, tea ceremony on 28th sept n banquet is on 29th sept.

Cyc,
Porta porta is at changi. Near the changi prison. Haha. I work around there too. ïŠ

Mei,
Hear you say the food also sound so yummy hehe. :P salivating le. Haha… where got so good everytime on leave hehe.. ya I online then go off le.. coz I left from home . didn’t go in to office. But now that I just came back about 2 hrs ago the time still seems to pass very slowly dunno why. Haha.

Lex, ya you are so right.. the weather outside is definitely killing me. I almost melted . its like having 100 suns outside… wah…

And gals… I have my AP BOX already hehe.. so happy .

fortunemew> yeah.. i signed up liaoz.. i called them in Dec last year.. n i went down in Jan.. and i just paid deposit last 2 weeks..

I booked them last Dec liaoz to keep the date for me.. hehehe.. u mean the say packed liaoz ah??
I know they are not accepting alot this year.. they have too many clients to deal with liaoz...

nelle,
thanks! i rcved it le, can help me get design a,b n c in d 9cm x 10cm, one each as well as 1 of design d...thanks again! it's so cute

will pay u on 25 apr...cos too big oso duno where to paste :P i'll try n see if i can post it online here for u

thanks all... i will call up the JP one by one.. hehe

fortunenew> maybe u wanna try another one.. hm.. coffee something..
well, i m impressed of the service of stefine.. its better then to reject u rather then take up ur project, but cannot deliver the end product

thanks, nelle, im trying to figure out on how to attach d image too :P
wah didnt know so difficult one, they oso nv prompt us to upload sia :P

sue
where are the pics of the box! show show!

meiling
men i'm beginning to think, do not possess the word "automatic" in their vocabulary LoL

hahah I collected my rings le... now to think of some silly engraving message... *racks brains*

stefine kana lots of complains..tat y dun dare to take now..
if not i tink more complains...
is hard to build up reputation when ones got too many complains

when date is getting nearer...tends to get more busy. Just manage to book my facial,mani &amp; pedi + hair appt for my wedding.Got so many things to get ready few days b4 wedding,glad tat i got 1 wk of ample time to rest &amp; do my stuffs...hopefully its enuf bah.

Btw lobang if any of the gals want to color ur hair....Heatwave (Monsoon subsidary) at Marina Square is having 49% off all chemical svs,i've been with my stylist for 3yrs,follow him from Monsoon Bugis to Storm Tampines &amp; currently promoted as Director at Heatwave salon....their haircut is also cheap...$30+ for haircut by their director....senior stylist only $21

Sue, congrats on getting ur AP Box, mine still plain n blank as at now...

after seeing ur post on the 10% discount, my hearache, but lucki is not big money... i need more stickers n tot of gg back to get but thanks to Meiling...

btw, u mentioned that u bought tray. are u refering to the tray with the cups that are used for tea ceremony?? if not then what tray is that??

u sourcing for more things in m'sia. rem to keep us posted yeah.. my hubby not very favourable of doing our AD shopping across the causeway so think i might missed out some of the good things...

Cyc, u muz be happy on the confirmation of ur EG design... my turn will come real soon.... i tot of asking to confirm my teadress but BS say not so fast...

u mentioned abt MTM eye cream, i tot of gg to them but heard from frenz that they are very exp n give up the idea.. i am using some other eye cream now, helping alittle but is looking at other products still... do let us know the results yeah...

Koyoyo/Lex, french makan is almost fine dining to me... i wori i might malu myself if i cant appreciate it...

hihi gals,I m back..well,still working lah...still not back in singapore yet.WOW...the thread really runs fast!!!

green > Wah..I found "Kaki" liao..I m also allergic to chix and seafood..I also can't take eggs,duck,pork and alcohol..and the list goes long long long...haha..I get rashes all the time..

waxie > Mr. chia quite nice,you can call him.I hope u can find ur JP soon.sorry for the late reply,I juat came back to civilisation...its great to have internet again..haha

LSnTYL > do u plan to travel out of taipei?maybe can try hualian..Gaoxiong...can try KenTing (it is more adventurous kind,not romantic kind lah)..

tinky
finally made an appearance! I thought you MIA le kekekke.

French dining is a pain in the ass IMO... Sometimes it's nice to dress up and go out la.. but so troublesome to pretend to be atas... speak nicely, dress nicely.. eat nicely.. LoL

hmm when do they confirm your teadress then?

sue
you're doing your shopping in Msia? Which part and when are you heading down?

from last postings, the following girls will be going:

1)flora bliss
2)jac
3)meiling
4)nec
5)nelle
6)providencia
7)shybride

I forgot if sotonglet is able to go or not.

ok, here's the reminder.
Event: 2nd coffee session of 'weddings in Jun-Dec 2008' girls
Date: Friday 25 April 2008
Time: 7pm
Venue: Starbucks @Suntec, right at the end after Adidas, Nike bird store (NOT the one opp. balaclava)

[only nubra/other lingerie-buying girls meet outside la senza at 6.30pm]

Dor, me and FH also finding HDB flat... we also tried a few times ballot unsuccessful... our recent try is the punggol spring and damai grove at punggol... results out mid april... dunno can get or not...sianz... you wan to try resale ar? but resale prices still high now.. cannot afford...

green, i planning to take 3-inch heels leh, but scare i will trip in WG. probably will get 2 and a half... easier to walk and my FH not very tall too, scarly wear super high heels den taller than him... nt nice leh...

kire, i pm you my email addy le...

wah seems like everyone is find JP liao... so fast...

eh someone mentioned about drinking vinegar to delay menses... can meh? vinegar leh? wat kinda?

anyone tried drinking fancl tense up ex (besides kire)? i feel like buying and trying it.. saw many good comments abt in in fancl's website.