(2008) Brides of year 2008

shybride, thias no problem..

shybride, my albums should be able to collect next week..

thias, you are fast.. i am still glueing my inserts. Very time comsuming and alot not nicely done..
still got 100 pcs more to go..

Hey sotongLet,
If you going to citysq, do visit the 4 or 5th flr. There is this tradditional bethrodal gift shop it really nice.. you can go there and see the pricing and cute ornament..
my hubby frens all are good drinkers . the last time i attended one of his good bro wedding, both the husband and wife were badly sabo to drink.. scare scare

Hi Mary Poppins, I have already bought 2 pairs of shoes (ivory and white colour) last weekend. I bought another pair of sandals from URS warehouse sale @ Yishun Northpoint, just in case.

My HTB was also contemplating to engrave our ROM date on the wedding bands. Probably will only engrave our names on the wedding bands only cos like that he will have more dates to remember, since he have nothing to refer to. Haha.

hello PSH,i m also in the process of printing the cards...

the spa sounds interesting!
but the bw sounds painful hahaha...
=X

i am having pretty bad quarrel with my htb over the wedding stuff. So i am getting a little frustated...=(

shybride, i will only be selecting my photos this week. How's your selection?

thias & xinyi, i'll only start tying my inserts this wkend cox will be collecting my inserts on thurs. Haha, by then my turn to hav a hard time.

It's been another week.

<font face="Times New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeve</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kat</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>GWP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>DG</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>C F Tien</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ballerina</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>angsinnee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deedee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>3some</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweenty</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Nelson-Film.com (Nelson)</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>olivia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutaka</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>CRC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Eirik Tan </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubu</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HyH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pehling</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>klkz</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doreen Lim</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>ODF</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Substance Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Reflections (Amos)</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deez</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michellegerald</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CRC - Church of the Risen Christ
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
DG - Dragon Gate
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
GWP - Goodwood Park
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
HyH - Hyatt Hotel
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
ODF - 1 Degree 15
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
PHO - Park Hotel Orchard
PSR - Pioneer Spring Restaurant
RH - Regent Hotel
RaH - Raffles Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

my hotel not providing 2nd projector and the spliter...they only can give me 2 projector screens
anyway, i can get 2nd projector fr my c/o..so now i only headache on spilter and cables
greenm thx ..i will check out the effect technologies..
tat a great idea to flash on walls..sigh unfortunatly, the walls of my hotel is not WHITE!!

MeiLing, my hotel also dun provide printing, but they have some recommendations, I think I'll just go along with it. Actually hate the cards that the hotel provide, but no funds to print our own ones.

Shybride and SotongLet, gym at Planet Fitness, woke up late today, but HTB still dragged me to gym. Only did half hr on the treadmill, cos got to rush to church. He has kindly agreed to get me a personal trainer to help me tone up for the wedding while he tries to lose some weight. Hee hee.

Shybride, did you get the soft copy of the photos?

ann> hi five! i also just quarreled with Husband over wedding stuff like couple of days ago. I am still mad actually.

I sent out my first batch of invites already man. my wedding is actually 3rd may, so its less than 1 month away. ARGH!!!!!!!!!!

when i go back, i will do the BW also. to prepare for my honeymoon cos have to wear bikini...

PSH> I wake up at 630am on AD le. so early. i don't even have the gatecrash... But church at 10am, then i having tea ceremony before church, so very tiring man. hope i can sleep the night before.

oh hi ann,
understand ur frustration...i had gone thru some heated arguments w my htb earlier on 2...kinda joked to him tat now we know each other better, he no longer so Mr Nice Guy to me anymore.

Haha...@ least good lah, wait i bully him too much how? Muz give n take sometimes....however e good news is even though we argue over how things r done, he still lets me hav my way...haha. Mayb he wanz 2 see how i look when i get angry. *crazy rite?!

hope e btbs here hav found ur kakis to hold e fort on e AD...shld b more relaxed as e day draws near, not e other way round...

to those coming my hse this sat..
can send me your personal email?
i m sending you all my hse map..

food i will prepared
1) fried bee hoon
2) grilled honey chicken wings
3) grilled sotong ball
4) grilled hotdog
5) Guo Dong (desserts)

hi xlb,
no frets k! Guess wedding prep is a good time to solidify ur commitment 2 ur spouse. Usually, he expects u to accept him more n more, so he tends 2 shed more of his Mr Nice Guy image in front of u, jus like my dear.

Come to think of it...quarrelling is one of e ways to help us resolve conflicts n we can expect more to come as we live w species called MAN!

My dear mentions tat there r bound 2 b differences in thinking, but e main thing is to identify how we can complement each other.
Of course, when we argue, we jus wan 2 hav our way loh...

Oso, xlb, tink u prob too excited to sleep on e day before. Wah, ur AD super early leh...hope u can finish e stuff asap.

hi gals.. got 1 more thing off my list~ house~ hehe.. OTP liao~~ hehe.. so happy, another thing is nubra.. i got mine at a push cart outside braun buffel at suntec city~ 79 bucks.. but i think i got the wrong size.. sobs~~

waxie>very likely i going back there to buy leh!! hehehe. Mmm.. how how?? let me know okie!

Soyabeans> Hahaha.. i also dunno the name of the shop.. its quite near to Bengawan Solo..that stretch i think only got one shoe shop rite?? hehhe.. i'll be going down on Tuesday.. anyone free enough to pass me any discount?? hehe..

kire> I'm getting out-sourced 2 big projector screen for my BQ. $800. 150inches big.
Ehh.. mine is Animation then 1st march in. Then before 2nd march in, show ROM montage and Express highlights..
At any other time in between, I'll be looping my PS photos..

green> noted.. will be going on Tue to see see still have or not.. hehehe.. my WG is long enough.. hehe.. my OCC aisle is 30m long loh.. walk till i siaoz.. but i love it! :P

Ah Net> usually after 4th dish if 2nd march in liaoz.. cannot be later than that la.. coz u need to toast and take pic ah..

I want to change to Kua if i have the time.. 70++ tables of photos to take 1st. hehehe..

Bean>Settled ur ID liaoz ah?? else can get quote from mine..

kire> I no need map.. hahaha.. i think just PM us ur block can liaoz.. u have my HP.. sms me can liaoz..

Hi sleepygal, thanks for sharing your idea. Have you sent the wedding band for engraving already? I was thinking of just engraving our names and "Nov 08" since we are sure we will ROM in Nov and AD also Nov. Do you think it is weird? If so, I will just engrave our names.

Hi angsinnee, my main PG is Thomas Tan, who is my HTB's friend. His website is www.thomas-tan.com
You can take a look at his sample album on the website and contact him for package if you like his style. He does pre-wedding shots as well. The album you see online will look like the physical coffeetable album that the couple got. I heard some BS or PG limit the number of photos to form an album. But Thomas doesn't limit the number of photos required to make the coffeetable album, so long as there is a proper storyline. You can call him up to view more of his sample. Since the cost of producing the album is already high, his charges are definitely higher than my other super budget PG and VG, Simon Video and Photo Services (SVPS)

SVPS's promotional package, at S$1,200, earlier this year is as follow:
(A) DIGITAL PHOTOGRAPHY (NIKON D300)
300 4R
1 wedding album
2 DVD Rom with all soft copies
Unlimited shoots

(B) DIGITAL 3CCD VIDEOGRAPHY
Creative opening title with graphic animation
Edit video with special effects (about 2 hours)
Insertion of music
2 sets of DVD

Cos of its competitive pricing, my colleagues, friends, and other BTBs from other threads who saw this package has booked SVPS. Thomas also has bookings for year end as well. Do check if they are available on your AD and discuss further if interested.

hello xlb n PSH,
really glad that i could share with u girls, coz more or less we could understand each other situation.
I think i will be sending my cards on the 3rd week of april.

I agree with u PSH, i learn something from u coz I never realise of this point until u type it here.
"Usually, he expects u to accept him more n more, so he tends 2 shed more of his Mr Nice Guy image in front of u, jus like my dear."

wah tis thread is veri veri fast... haha...
mi too cannot get house...
hdb ballot also fail n hafing headache over e resale flats' high COV...
fortunemew u very efficient! mi still got lotsa things haven book yet... i must buck up... hehe...
mi can't join for e gatherin too coz i goin out on tat day too... but hope to c ur photos ya!

strawclare u oledi in taiwan?? envy!!

Hi praisey! Tt's great! I also think makeup really makes a person look so much different. We are all so gorgeous. Really one of the wonders i've seen. My MUA also brought alot of accessories!! Keke.

Both of us had discussed roughly which shoots and how many photos to choose b4 seeing the real thing. Scared go out of control and top up 2 much on the photos.

I can only view the rare shoots to choose end of this month. But wil share my PS selection 2 once I get hold of them.

Btw, how your preparation so far?

Hi gingerbread_gal,

Sorry for late reply. Have not been keeping track of this thread for past few days.

I'll most probably be taking OTR so I need to find a bridal shop with more variety. So far most bridal shop i've been to, all suggest me to take OTR as i'm quite tall and average size.

I'm hoping my budget to be somewhere around 3k.
Have gone to look at French Bridal, Di Gio, Sophia, Milan and _Fiori. So far I find Di Gio and Sophia not bad. But I don't really want to take DG as my close cousin's BS is DG and her wedding is in Jun 08. As for Sophia, I like their VIP gowns which is OTR but package price starts from 4888, too expensive.

As for the PS/album theme, FB &amp; I prefers journalism style and cool style (e.g FB and I looking at some other things in style)

For gowns, I prefer bustier princess or victorian style and not too lacy type.

Do you have any good recommendations?
Please recommend. thanks.

hi piyo1818, i am sure sam and team from MBR will make you a beautiful bride.

Any work in progres pic from PS in multiply? In fact my final BS selection was btw TWD and MBR.

I didn't discuss really with them, and the PS was so fun, that PG and MUA suggested topless shots in the studio dodgy toilet. So total, there was 2 EG, 1 Kua, 1 WG, and toilet one for Indoor. Outdoor is 1 WG and 1 set of uniforms.

Where did you go for outdoor?

My preparation: confirmed JP and pre-register with ROM. All done by him, cos i am in italy now till late April. And then the day i arrive sg, i will view the raw pics to confirm album. No layout required as i am doing full pages.

Food testing is in early May. Then train dogs to be my ring-bearers.

Hi Nylek, for me, I had compared 20+ BS before I confirm DG.. Haha.. I think even if your cousin selected DG, it's ok for you to choose the same BS as utimately, your taste for gown, photographer &amp; MUA may be diff. I think the effect will come out diff. But, if you really want me to reco other BS, I will suggest The Aisle. It's at Windsor hotel. A bit out of the way. But, they have very nice Victorian gowns. Price below $3K. And, I think you can nego with them the details. It's a very cosy BS.

Or, you can try J&amp;M at TP, across DG. Their photos are very journalism style but they have limited gowns.

Let me know if you need any other information.

I have yet to confirm my PS &amp; videography. Anyone has any reco? Looking for average pricing but good quality.. Hee.. Thanks in advance.

Net,
I dun go for brand and go for the design. Well that's the 1st pair of Aldo shoes for me. I can only cope with max 2-inch shoes. My coordinator asked me to get 4-inch which is too high for me to balance, so I get 3-inch one.

Leaping lizard charges $150-$200 for a pair, depending on what u want on your shoes. They will custom-make the shoes for u. I read about this price range from another thread.

There're still months to look around for your shoes, dun worry. How many inch u looking for?

Rach,
Haha so shiok, u have such a long march in!

Dor, Straylamb, Lsntyl,
Actually getting a house is a common problem faced by newly weds now. I'm not stressed about it and plan to stay separately from bf after AD temporily. Haha I'll get to enjoy my freedom. We'll slowly save up for the COV. The wedding alone costs 30K from our pockets(assume 5K loss from banquet). My bf is the sole provider for my in-laws; his working sisters dun give any allowance therefore there's a limit he can save.

Lsntyl,
Ya Aldo shoes are priced okay, $120+ after 50% discount. I won't buy if no discount, too exp. Haha I dun find their siletto-heel shoes comfortable to walk in, I think I'm clumsy bah, almost fall down in my WG! :X Must practise more.

My gynae screening showed that I have a cervical polyp.
Now waiting for results to see if I have similar growths in my womb. If so, i will need surgery to remove them otherwise it wld affect my chances of conceiving and even if I do conceive, the chances of miscarriage is high...

Hi angsinne,it's not too early to engage. As it's realli hot this yr end, alot of the PG &amp; VG i enquired previously had been booked. So you've got to make it fast. Previously i've got a list from one of the gals, if u wan, i can email u.. but the prices may not be the latest, juz a rough guide.

Hi Keer, Good good! My PG &amp; VG package price very very reasonable at $1288 which include montages, express highlight and all photos developed in a slot in album.

You might want to contact Lawrence from Phototerrain at 91177068 to view his portfolio.

Quite a nice and humble guy... Not hard sell or pushy at all... Very comfortable when chatting with him. Workwise and quality quite ok but cannot compare with those high end PG &amp;VG lah..

U can say recommended my Serene. =)

sotonglet,
did u get any bling bling shoes frm daniel yam? nice or not?

providencia,
same here....i dun really like d cards but no choice, dun wana spend additional budget to print d cards too...dun think it's worth it :P

drink vinegar? will harm body or not?

green> the Aldo shop at Raffles City having sale for quite a while. Saw a pair of bling red heels that I really like but don't have my size.

I'm not really stressed over the housing lah. My FH is understanding and don't mind staying with my parents after the wedding till we find our own place. But cannot take too long oso cos not so nice for him and we really prefer our own home.
Housing is a major purchase though so we taking our time to find a place we love rather than just like.

Hi PSH,
my wedding invites all are sended out during last mth...left my hubby still dilly dally....taking his own sweet times.

Don't u agree gals are always the one doing the planning,i can say that guys usually only contribute less than 20% of the whole planning.

My hubby already decided to sing a cantonese song by Jacky Cheung during our 2nd March-in,guess it'll be more unique bah.

I'll have only tea session ceremony for my side as my hubby is not a local,thus i'll have more time to go outside for photo taking. Plan to go to Botanic Garden cos its near my home &amp; near to our hotel cos need to go n change to KUA b4 going back to my house.

Will plan the gate crashing with my sisters 2wks later....any tricks that u all can share?

Will be having a Photo Montage shown before our 1st March-in den as for our morning video highlights will be shown before 2nd March-in. Just manage to finalised my edited Emcee script.

Rach ; Yes I already Find my Reno ID lor nvr know u are ID also heehee >

Lsntyl : Slowly look around your new nest as it the most expensive fixed assets in our life heehee .somemore nowsday flat is so expensive .

hi JJ, if ur photo resolution is not good, no matter what program u used for doing the montage, it will turn out to be blur one.. think it's me that mentioned i'm using a software downloaded from the web, it's called DVD photo slideshow downloaded from the website www.dvd-photo-slideshow.com

hi piyo: i've added u in my multiply.. u must have lots of fun doing ur PS..

hi praisey: wow.. u are training ur dog as ring-bearers... that's interesting.. looking forward to see ur AD photo after ur wedding in Jul..

Good morning ladies.

Wah.. pampering ourselves sounds good. But I think I will do it later.. nearer the big day. Save some money now. Made a big investment last mth on MTM eye creams.. cost a bomb (in my opinion), but the result are not too bad. Although I think the eye rings have made permanent residency on my face! Will see how it goes. Yesterday, MTM promoter tried to sell me eye masks when I went for skin check.. ex ex.. but I think I will get a few before PS and AD. ;p

I finalised my evening gown design on Sat with the help of two friends! Yeah! Looking for tea dress now. Glad to have made some progress over the weekend.

FH bday tom. Bringing him out for dinner. Looking fwd to it.

Found these stickers at Fu Lu Shou complex at 2nd level at a tidbit stall.
Let me know if any of you would like to get them. I will be there this and next Fri.

There are some others as well but I found these very kawai neh.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_html.gif
sticker
sticker.htm (7.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

i collected my inserts more than a week ago but other than buying the doublesided tape we have not done anything yet

shybride, share share photos ya

koyoyo
personally i'm only so so with French cusine LoL. Their names are so hard to pronounce... *zzz*.. I guess can just ask the waiter for the day's recommendation.. heheh.. me I know I like foie gras but that's is subjective heheheh... and I always eat creme brulee for dessert or crepe suzette so I'm a useless person to ask for recommendations heheheh.

cyc
Grats on finalizing the design! How much were the eye creams? I've given up on mine.. I don't think any cream will ever work...

heheh FH's birthday? What did you get for him? (obviously besides you wrapped in a giant ribbon and nothing else

Just plainted FH's room over the weekend, super tiring loL... cannot imagine painting an entire house.

i settled my wedding bands.. now i have a problem with JP wor.. so far cannot find one that is available at 6 or 6.30 on my day... gotta keep looking liao..

I bought a strapy heel from URS sale $10 (as backup pair).. still looking for the one.. i'll go take a look at good brands, cos the shoe must be sure steady to tahan my heavy-weight and do not give me blisters.

rach> i go n see the shoe tonight..

Hi Nec,

Sorry for the late reply.

So where do you intend to get your half eternity wedding band? Have you heard of Love &amp; Co.? Don't know if their diamonds is in good quality?

Try different and mix and match is good however, i am worried because i scare the outcome doesn't look good on me.

Hi Keer,

I got the same issue with you. Super the gan cheong.. scare the design will run out or choose by someone.

Therefore, i booked a gown i like now n if got nicer ones coming along then will see how. Hee. Which BS are you in? did the BS advise when will be the latest deadline to confirm your gown before your PS?

Mine now is also OTR, and just worried that lots of design will be out on Jul / Aug as my PS is on Sept. Dun kw when will be the best time to confirm my gown. Any advise?

meiling.. i bought liao.. went home and tried... i dun think can change ba.. will use it for PS.. might get another 1 for AD...

nelle, cannot view ur stickers...

morning ladies.. ( 45 min more before noon ) i am now outside... boss called me up on Sat to come to this scrap yard as the finance is new i had to guide her what we are supposed to do.. its so damn hot. But luckily i am gonna leave and going back to office soon. phew.

Koyoyo, french is never my forte and seriously speaking i doubt i will know how to appreciate the food.. haha.

But i do know of a good italian restaurant though. Haha .. its Porta porta and its very near my work place.

Wah.. lex, you super paint the room over the weekend, the thought of painting the room makes me feel tired already. I guess my fh is gonna paint our new room too. oh dear... i am not looking forward to that haha.

cyc, yeah you have finally finalised on the design. Congrats. One small load off your mind at least .
cheers.

tinky,

ya i am so looking forward to the hair spa and stuff. I love pampering haha. btw i went to the shop at far east and bought the tray and some stickers ( XI words) i saw a lot of stuff. its also like a one stop shop. Almost bought the stuff for an chuang but thought its ok la.. i shall go to msia also to see and check out on the pricing first BTW, for the month of april they are offering 10% so i bought the tray and the stickers are 10% off.
So if you gals have more stuff to get do get it before the end of apr ya.

mei,

how was high tea with your ex colleagues? Was it good? Haha... i love high tea. :P

hi PSH hi Ann... my sister/sister-in-law also told me tht after marriage, expect the man to become worse. argh!!!

and i agree with queenie. i plan 90% of the things. even help him to do RSVP. for him he just wants to take the easiest way out.

Anyway gatecrash tips...

> during a recent wedding, we played an icebreaker, literaly. we froze the key in a container, and ask the guys to only use their hands and mouth to break the ice. The moral of the game is, there must be ample warmth between 2 pple to keep a marriage going.

Then we also did the QnA thing, ask questions about the bride. If wrong then must forfeit. Moral of the game is that the wife wants the husband to remember some key things/information that are important to her and he MUST commit to memory and never forget. Things like parents birthdays, IC number, anniversary...

Then also did the "guess the lipstick"... Moral of story is that the groom must be able to recognise the wife's lips cos its the only pair he is going to kiss for the rest of his life...The forfeit if he chooses wrongly is he have to kiss one of the brothers on the lips. AND HE DID... it made a good kodak moment.

I also know one of my friends wedding, she prepared 5 stations of household chores... must do within a certain time limit. Like cooking, ironing, sewing... bla bla bla..

but i dun have gatecrash so...

green> I think can bah. Highest I've is 3 or 4 inch but I seldom wear. Hee, good you don't like shopping. Can save a lot of $!.

We are looking at Bedok or Whampoa area to be near either set of parents. Slowly looking lor. Crossing fingers that prices will go down but hope economy won't tank too badly or our incomes will also be affected. :P I think sellers are becoming more realistic now. Late last year when we viewed, sellers wanted 100K COV for really old flats in Bedok. Now, willing to ask for 30K COV for nicer, renovated flats.

waxie>$10 is cheap! But why need backup pair? BTW, I collated a short list of recommended JPs from Sgbrides. You want me to send to you?