(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi Crispy,

your hotel shd've contacted you by now. Mine has called me several times since last year! You shd collect your cards soon!! My printer is also T Dragon and i'll be getting back the cards by next weekend.

Queenie,

mind sharing some info on what to do with photo montage? which company are u using or are u doing it yourself? how long shd be it be on screen? is it your childhood photos and courtship photos or something else? hope u don't mind my twenty questions? i haven't decided whether to have a montage.

Ting,

my food-tasting will be end of April. Have a rough idea what we'd wanna have and maybe top-up. My wedding is mid May so we assume two wks shd be sufficient.

and finally,

XLB,

do cheer up... you'll definitely have tons of guests at your wedding! everyone will wanna see you all dolled up that day!

Polar, congrats congrats... finslly know what to engrave then now no more headache le.... kekekeke...

Melody, i am also same same... not doing much but wish to lost some wt... time for me to get into serious action... and hope i keep my words...

Koyoyo, yes yes... we shall all focus on fitting now and once things are confirm, then can go shop gaigai le... Apart from the 2 of us here, Sue n Meiling, gaigai yao mah??

Mrs Kel, ur heels look cool...... both pairs have the skinny n high heels that i like... the 1st pair in particularly is so princess and sweet, good choice... and u r indeed lucky to get ur ideal pair and furthermore, got sale some more... maybe i should check out Aldo too...

thias> yup.. digital also known as magazine style..

mz> Haha.. okok cool.. have u settled ur BS??
Come to my BS.. very nice and good service... PM me for more details if u want to...

My Bridal Room.

If you need my planner excel sheet.. let me know also.. can share with u.. but guess urs will be much simpler..

If you need PG, you can look for mine. $288 for half day + editing into slideshow n all images returned in CD..

www.gwen.per.sg/weddings

hey gals........
i've just settled my church booking..... looking at some caterers now - heh.. i hope these are the last bits of the prep le. keke...

anyhows, anybody got comments about Four Seasons catering.. ? coz i saw their packages and its all quite reasonable leh.. =)
jus not too sure abt their food and services..

I'm with Merchant Court. Think my coordinator also slack. Hmm...I think I better call them up today. I have not even selected the design for the wedding cards yet ... Oops ;p
I think MC is tied up with lil'art, am using them for printer ...

My HTB also busy on doing our own Montage now coz' we stingy, not willing to spend $300 for 8 mins things to get others do ... hehehe

Thanks girls for your advise ... Let's Gambate!

Ting : U viewed your album layout already? We changed something during the first viewing, am going down tomorrow to check the amended layout.
Btw, u had Elson as ur MUA? I think they appointed Lisi to me leah, never heard any girls in the forum mentioned her before, I had her for my ROM but ROM light make-up, can't really tell how good. I wanted MIKI

sorry left office early cos was not feeling too gd abt certain things dat happened in sch yest...

lex,
it's simple, go to www.loeandbehold.com.sg to view d shoe collection, make an appt wif belinda to view her shoes or mtm ur shoes
d price range shd b frm $100+ to $200+...

uksportgal,
cheer up! im sure u'll find ur dream VG soon...dun worry

polarwhite,
guz wat? hehehe...i wear d reward i bought myself wif my solitaire so it creates a v diff design due to d wavy band...mayb it looks funnie but it beats wearing on separate fingers

hehehe....u changed ur heart frm ur celestial solitaire to love & co? yah i know, u mentioned dat clarity to u is v impt :P how abt getting them to look for a higher clarity one for u...though i wld love to have VVS1 but guz i shd b content wif VVS2...
hey, i oso duno wat to engrave on my wedding band cos im limited to 12 characters, worse than urs....headache sia, mayb juz put R&B 17102008...

sue,
im so sad...i had a bad day at wk yest...there was tis stupid colleague of mine...sigh, dun wana say alrdy...so depressing...den wanted to go home n chat wif u all but hor, realised dat my bro hasnt pay his internet bills as he has been away since CNY

hope to meet up wif u gals again...beats facing some stupid ppl in my sch :P

koyoyo,
i shd have some of d songs....let me chk 1st, how to convert d format of music CDs to mp3? hehehe...sorry, not v IT savvy as my fh was d one who always do such things for me...felt handicapped when he's away (worse of all, i had a nitemare abt him...touch wood, so scary)

tinkybell,
yah i like d idea of shoe shopping tgr, must b fun to try on d shoes n gather feedback immediately...unlike my fh who juz nods his head n say nice whichever shoes he sees...
wana make appt to go loe and behold tgr since we live q near :P i intend to get 2-3 shoes ba...cos i like to mix n match n oso 1 pair will b for my solemnisation gown :P

melody,
i finally found smone who's as unmotivated as me...guz we got ourselves to blame for our loose n hanging fats :P
oh, for me...when i caught my fren's bouquet...she passed it to me n she didnt march in wif her bouquet...den many frens oso didnt march in wif their hand bouquets...think wld b troublesome to hold a bouquet when u wave while u walk hand in hand :P

mrs kel,
wah....u r fast...i havent even buy my shoes yet cos shoes tend to spoil easily when u dun wear them often...given my huge collection of shoes, i ended up having soleless shoes during d 1st wear...den i've to buy another pair on d spot, dat's y my collection nv decrease :P
oh...ur EG is realy different, u r like d princess in goong

bluebananas,
actually u can have d same pair of shoes for PS (indoor) as d same for ur AD but for outdoor try to wear ur old pair as i heard it tends to get dirty easily :P
i intend to wear my old shoes for outdoor, at least when it gets dirty, i wont feel d heartache :P

Hi all, okok.. but till date my BS have not call me yet.. Normally is them call you gals to go try out the gown or you got to call them?

Sad to say i am a plus size.. So quite worry.

providencia,
i volunteer to donate dat 3kg to u, like dat we both will have our ideal weight :P

flora bliss,
oh...usually they'll take q some time, dun rush into purchasing a flat yet...mayb miracle will happen?

nlimm,
no wonder, i was thinking how come annette disappear while u appear....

hi lex,
so happy to see u here...now there r 4 oct brides here....nelle, koyoyo, lex n myself...anybody else dat i've missed out?

thias, any links to see ur pics??

apple_gal, after our 1st round of selection we were left with 90+ photos..nightmare too.. den after that we reduced to 65 coz some photos r in series so if u cut out a few it will be an entire series gone... very saddening,,

Morning bridies,

Hey mei, hugx hugx .
what hpn… come I am all ears . Pour all out to me.

Hi tinky, sure no prob we can go and look at heels together.

Hey uk, dun worry, you can do your hong kong style here in Singapore too.. something unique for the guests and yourself too. ïŠ

charma97, call them, dun wait for them to call u, they may forget esp if they are busy. And dun worry abt your weight, I'm sure you can find something that you will really like.

morning ladies..

apple_gal, i agree that you made a good decision by going down another day. Mine i abit regret for some of the photos. Relook some pics, actually wasnt so nice. Quite unhappy abt it.

Lara, ya i also think so.. hehe.. my layout change from complicated to simple.. hahah

Hi Ade,
My Photoshoot was also sceudule yesterday. At first, we wanna cancel as the rain was very heavy in the morning. Luckily we continue. It isn't raining in the afternoon when we go for our outdoor shoot. And it's very cooling.
Finally got some process for my wedding...

So when u go for ur photoshoot again? Today weather very good.

Woa mrs kel
I like the 2nd pair. Btwm show us your EG...Photos! We want to see!!! Btw, Sportgal.. have you ever consider invite ur guests here to take photo during reception? Well the amazing about singapore is everything also can.. IF you like that you can arrange just need more JMs to usher guest on this new culture. It the same like my fren wedding , her JMs usher ppl to take polarnoid wait seal as a card with well wishes before entering the hall for dinner...As long as you are happy.

Dont forget what I say.Book an appointment with Loe & Behold early sometime she may takes a while to reply you so take care of the time no last minute. Enjoy your visit she a very nice person.

Meiling,
Dont be sad... that what we are here for.. SB bride ladies has 2 quality.. super pretty and nice listening ear for you. Just pop me anytime you want ok... Dont forget you are spoilt for choice on who to pour your woes to..
I super like the idea of shopping tog ... Cos nowadays i only shop with my hubby sian ...

Is it true once we throw the bouquet cant get it back then i how? Normally ppl throw after church right.. then it will be absense during tea ceremony n to his house... share with me more info on this ok???

Good morning, Ladies

Actually there is almost 300pcs of photos to select, 1st round of selection is 80pcs. I can't THink after that, so ask them to hold & keep the 80 pcs, & coming back to reduce the no. of photos chosen.

Hi,xinyi
I scare i regret too... Hiaz...

Hi, Lara
Can share your photos?

In case anyone interested. My colleague sellling her Fernvale 5rm flat (near Jln Kayu). The valuation is $378k. Nicely renovated and stayed there only for 4+ yrs.

hi melody,
thats why i saw 1 pair of rings at dunno Soo kee or SK, got holes underneath de, cant engrave, thats why i dun wan.... being a JM for twice, the flower bouquet throw to JM liao, JM took photo then give back to the bride.... i think i will march in wif my bouquet....

hi mrs kel,
your shoes nice esp the gold wan.... but but very tall.... hahaha.... cos i have prob balancing on high heels... thats why i see so high de heels, *sweat*..... kekeke....

hi bluebananas,
for the shoes wise, depends on individual... some have 1 pair for both PS n AD.... for me, i going to have 1 pair only for PS n AD.... as for outdoor, bring slippers or sports shoes cos of the places u go might have small rocks or sand....

hi meiling,
no, is my bf who request me to take a look at Love & Co solitaire.... VVS1 or VVS2 is good... but that day was given VS1.... the cert of the diamond even show where the "impurities" are... hahaha.... but colour wise very impt... cos that day compared D n G colour, can see G is a bit yellowish de....

Meiling, cheer up... dun be upset okay... like what Sue n Koyoyo said, u can always pour ur unhapiness to us... and since i am unable to reach msn during office hrs, i shall volunteer to take the night shift yeah... so u can have us to talk to throughout the hrs and day... hope things are getting better for now... sayang....

as for Loe&Behold, i email Belinda before and her advise was to contact her once we confirm our gown... and the most importance factor here is, the shoes design n size which we wanted might not be available and would take sometime for her to make them...
Koyoyo, Sue & Meiling, so the shoe gaigai is definitely on like that... same like Mei's hubby, shopping with my hubby and the standard reply i got is "ok lor", "not bad", "u like u buy lor" or otherwise, the best ans from him was to see him simply shake his head.. hahaha... are all men like that?? Koyoyo, shopping with hubby will be fun only when we see the things he like, eg. IT items, etc... agree??

uksportgal, the culture here n HK are rather different when it comes to the wedding event, perhaps u might wanna run ur mum through on the various events that gonna happen before and on the AD itself and briefly share with her the style here... hope to hear gd news from u soon...

Hmmm........ new things for me to think through now... throwing of bouquet... i have completely no idea on this, care to share more girls.

morning gals...

who needs extra kgs ah?
please feel free to take from me, i've plenty to spare...!!!
lelong lelong!!!

i still havent booked a VG leh...
SOS!!!
CHEAP AND GOOD?!!?
any?
some of them the works really cannot make it even if they aren't so cheap...like totally cannot customised to what i want..
eg: i prefer no slow slow romantic songs (yawn!! not my cup of tea)
but many of them insist (!!!) that's the way things are.
what the!?!?!

i've certainly seen vidoes with snappy songs and very lively (way too ex for me tho
) ...so why these others cannot?!!?
their software only has 'slo-mo' function issit?
sigh.

:P
oops, venting out frustrations...

Thread moving real fast haha

Jac: oh wat time ur buffet starts?if u getting ur new house b4 which, dun u intend to go ur new plc "tiao chuan"?n how abt 2nd makeup when u reach hotel?

nelle/shybride: actually nelle is right. think 2 make up is more then enough,morning and b4 ur banquet.

Mary: how much more u need to pay ur MUA since shes reaching ur plc at 430am?coz according to contract,my MUA will only be here at6am, yet to ask th extra cost if earlier.

Flora: ya la casa location soso only, but coz all new condos r all at high now.
actually mine is quite a gd grab coz i checked out ard10units at tt condo all 600-700K so this one 550K+12.5K(comm)+2.5K(lawyer)=565K(below bank valuation) so still worth it. Just make sure u know the breakdown etc when it comes to resale coz lawyer does make mistake also when it comes to nos haha i corrected my lawyer and tt property agent and save ard 4K hehe:p N if ever u paying comm to agent(like for my case)coz price acceptable, dun pay direct after lawyer paperwork done, only pay after all tenancy agreement(if any),utility bill n all misc r settled then pay the comm. Just too bad,she will earn20K less as 1of my frd n sis not gog to make her their exclusive agent for their units.

Meiling:u n nelle both oct brides too thought u gers r dec brides,no wonder u gers seems to have prepare alot of thingy aldy while mine everything is all tentative haha, WG not done, dun know whose my PG,PS not fixed yet,MUA also dun know who like alot of things not done after chatting with u gers:p

Nelle:ger but fr what i understand, if flat below5yrs cant sell yet so hdb wont valuate too(im not very sure coz iasked b4 last yr when i view a resale unit also 4+yrs,the seller told me the valuation but when i call hdb,the officer told me they din send anyone down to valuate tt unit yet)Not saying ur colleague lies,maybe rules change aldy coz mine abit outdated since its last yr.Just check out b4 signing any contract

Anyone buying resale: And also if buy resale not all can get hdb loan(interest definitely much cheaper then bank loan)
1)If ur name under a private property, though can buy resale but cant get hdb loan.
2)For Flora case, salary exceed 8K, cant buy new hdb but i think can still get hdb loan for resale hdb(not sure)

Like a bit offtrack hehe.

Oh back to bridal discussion, found a website tt make bridal shoe but not sure pricing.
http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/index.htm

ya lor that's why I run thru roughly with her last nite and she keep asking me huh why like that? why like this? how come not like that...

ok good thing is that's just a small thing.. I can arrange la... so forget it.. hear liao just see if I can arrange ... then done and dun think about it :P not that hard to get the relative take pic 1st.. the rest of the table... just take during dinner time .... just hope my MIL dun feel we are so "different" then like want extra things.. is just a culture diff..

I also understand that my mom 1st time daughter wedding (my sis not so fast and won't do all these style) so... she hope to have all she dream of also.. coz she also wait v long till we finally grow up... so like my heart will wanna fulfill what she wants and on the other side me also have my own idea... so conflicts sometimes..

My AD I will be diff from others.. my side will tea ceremony 1st after the game.. then go to my hubby place tea ceremony...
That's now my prob again.. coz what to wear le?? if I wear my WG.. it will be for me to just sit nice nice in the room huh.. coz I wanna do tea ceremony with my Kua for sure.. hahahahha then no time to wear WG.. it will be funny that I wear Kua 1st then change to WG to go my hubby place .. is possible but my hubby already say dun want if can have other choice... any suggestion? both KUA and WG is a must hahahaha timing issue

hi rach, we had another day for outdoor ps only. Started around 2+ and finshed around 6pm. Went to three locations. Pretty fast right? haha
We paid another $400 for the 'no separation' printing and frame. My BS is Precious Moment.

hi apple_gal, my package has 20 photos.. i topped up another 20 more. I shortlisted 40 from about 100. Not a easy job. but we managed to do it. Good luck to you

hi tinkybell,
i totally agree wif u on the shopping wif hubby.... IT gadgets, games all his fav.... ask him this shoes nice bo, reply will be "ok lor", "not bad"....

as for the bouquet throwing, the next 1 in line to get married will auto catch the flowers.... it has been in trend in our JM grp... cos we r freds of 15yrs.... grp of 6 gals, 1 get married, the other 5 will be JMs n rotating... hahaha....

rach> Heard of PINC but not of KAMP before. How's their service? they use OPI colours?

green> good to hear more recommendations for Celebrity Nails. Must go check them out soon.

Everyone:VG VG who can come out with montage for lunch banquet(customary tt morning)hehe?!

My frd helping me to check out her company VG whom claim tt they can come out with those video in 2mins dun know real or not. let u gers know when she get back to me abt pricing to hehe. But does any of u have VG who can do tt ?

apple_Gal>>> COOL!!! It's always best to have more to choose ... keke... scared me when i read u mention choosing photo is a nightmare.. tot the skill of the PG is bad.. now i feel better...cos same BS... =) when you got the photos, can upload and share with us? =P

So exicted for the upcoming PS...

Meiling: Thanks for the webbie. Any idea how long loe & behold takes to customize??? I won't be back in Singapore till August timeframe leh. Their price range pretty similar to Leaping Lizards hor. Plus, where are they located huh? Address not show in their webbie leh, or issit I blind?

PolarWhite & Tinkybell: Your hubbys also avid gamers huh ... I tell you ah ... I've never seen my hubby so indecisive about buying things except when it comes to his computer games or his Playstation or his Nintendo Wii. He can think about it for 2 weeks and then visit the shop every alternate day to decide if he wants to buy or not. Then when it comes to our wedding decisions like which bridal studio or which photographer to use, he'll be like, if you think it's good, go for it lah, why still need to compare? Wah liao ... maciam we print money!

oh, nlimm, come 1st week of May, she will be staying at the place for 5 years exactly so she did valuation now to see the value of the house. It is good for buyers who can wait till start of May for the paperwork to submit to HDB.

Have yet to settle lots of things too for the wedding. I didn't op for package so doing the diff items separately. Only seeing some tailors for WG this Sat.

565k for condo? expensive. A freehold terrace house at Aljunied/Joo Chiat/Macpherson area is going at $550k to $650k. Got potential to be en-bloc also.

nlimm,
I think buffet can start at around 1.30...not sure of the exact timing yet. Can do the tiao chuan stuff before wedding? I'm wondering if the morning make-up can last until afternoon. Cos my MUA will be coming to do the makeup at around 8 plus, so am hoping that the makeup will last (makeup usually quite lasting on my face)...i guess i will have to discuss with MUA during the trial session.

Flora,
I agree that the price for LaCasa is not good for its location.

nlimm,
where is your condo at?

Nec, I am soooo sorry ...Will get back to you on the VG. I email him now. But why can't the other VG just do whatever you want according to your specifications. I would have thought they'll be more flexible these days, seeing that more couples want more unique things.

Rach - thank you so much for sharing. I feel so touch.
I had signed off a BS package from my hometown..it is a very standard one with limited items..and is much cheaper. But i am still interested on your BS details to find out more.
And yes, please share me your planner excel sheet...i am sure it will be very helpful. Thanks a lot. my email: [email protected]

As for PG, wow...your PG is cheap...i have been searching for a few from the site...nothing is lower than that..i have not finalize my PG yet..still surveying.

Four seasons recommend food tasting to be not less than 3 weeks before dinner. Something to do with needing time to prepare for the large amount of ingredients. my inlaws and my mom actually gg for food tasting tonight! and i settle everything with four seasons already. Like the tablecloth, the flowers, the wine and also seating arrangements bla bla. I had to finish it all in my last trip!

I am actualy more worried abt the church wedding. cos catholics a lot of things need to prepare, like choir, readings, hymms, etc. i also not doing church decor, too ex already!

Wahahahaha.... i cant help smiling to myself when i was reading the post by Polar & Cacky... guess, we have the conclusion now... the guys are almost the same in a way... but i guess they are smart in a way too, leave it to the wife and dun stress themselves, and bet this is the safest thing for them to do cos letting the wife have their way will mean that they will have less problem, otherwise, make comments and will end up with more discussion and this n that... hahahaha....

Cacky, the in-charge of Loe&Behold is working from her home, hence the address is not up.. rest assure, there is nothing wrong with ur eyes... i went to Leaping Lizard on 2 previous occassions but dun seems to fancy their display design but not too sure abt their custom-made, but guess their time frame for custom-made are pretty reasonable, abt 6 to 8 wks.

uksportgal, ur morning schedule is slightly different from the many of us here... as for what to wear to ur hubby's place for tea-ceremony, if dun wan WG, then why not consider KUA, HK ppl will sure to like it... just my suggestion though...

nlimm,

good link for the shoes...
my mom insists that wedding shoes (the one for WG) must have 'head' and 'tail'...
must be covered.

some strange cantonese thingy again.

so nelle and nlimm are same or diff pple?
*confused*

jac,
usually they'll have this ampoule for long lasting make up, so it won't melt or whatever...
according to gals i know who've done their PS, they have the ampoule applied, then make up..and it lasts the whole day, even with outdoors PS...
(touch ups only)

i dunno why some VGs are so stubborn. :P
oh, those that show very fast ones like the one nlimm mentioned, those are the live feed kind right?
no editing or very little...
may not be quite what you're looking for...
how early is your morning session and is there any time lag before your lunch?
if have abt 3-4 hrs, i believe it's very possible to have a highlights, albeit very simply edited...

Nec, what's your wedding dates again? You need VG on both days?
I dun think the video highlights will be possible in my case. Maybe photo montage of the morning events will be possible. Daniel said it might be possible. It will be quite fun to be able to show the morning events through video.
The live feed kind is when the videographer has an extra videocam which will show the events that's happening real-time at the venue.

For my MUA, she doesn't use ampoule. My BS said cos they use branded makeup, so the makeup will last. Also dun know how true is that. Will test the durability of the makeup during trial.

hi cacky,
my hubby is game freak.... he can spend 6hrs on the chair not moving an inch, playing WOW (World of Warcraft).... can no need to eat, no need to pee etc de.... until the extend, i cannot tahan.... majam play games can earn $ n earn food.... faintz......

Tinkybell,

I am wearing kua liao.. I want it for sure.. hee hee let me show your the plan

Groom gate crash (me wear WG) -> game done come in (me wear WG) -> my side tea ceremony (KUA) -> go to Groom house tea ceremony (Kua/WG) -> back to my house (Kua/WG)

That's the procedure... so u see.. I will be wearing the nice WG in my room.. wait for my hubby.. then after that is tea ceremony before that I got to change to KUA.. hahaha my WG only for me to wear while I sit inside hahahhah ... then I can wear KUA all the way.. then my WG won't be wearing till at nite loo.....

can see my pt? hahaha morning wear WG for v v v short time... so abit mafan but like bo bian?? or your have any good suggestion?

jac, why you need the makeup to last until afternooon? u doing something after the morning traditional part and before your dinner? i think i will remove makeup and SLEEP during the afternoon :P

nlimm, what is tiao chuang??? oh no a new thing again!

haha..nec. nlimm and me are different persons.

oh, I am doing asset planning in my day job so very sensitive on expenditure. That explains my allocation of finances, always looking at returns on major investments! Please ignore my comments if any of you thinks I am ridiculous/boring/calculative. :p

mrs_kel
the shoes are lovely! the first pair looks liek cinderella shoes! like glass slippers
BTW need ur multiply :P otherwise I cant see your gowns

polarW
i'm also game freak LoL... WOW freak also.. ahahha used to spend 12 hours a day playing it.. hehehhe... I'm a 70 NE priest ma~ .. about make money.. depends la... I used to make USD from WOW lol.. in fact.. my FH don't play games at all... and he's bad at them too.. I'm the gamer in the family... LoL... he's the one who sit and wait for me instead of the other way around.

tinky/meiling
we go make appointment to make shoes want or not? heheheh after we all decide on your AD gowns? :D *eyes big with anticipation*

meiling
*pat pat* don't be upset la..
we're all here to lend a listening ear
I volunteer take day shift since I'm deskbound
I'll PM you my msn

uksport,
about yoru gown changing and tea ceremony, maybe discuss with your mother and your MIL, cuz this kind of thing... best to check with them.. if not sometimes unknowingly offend them because wrong way of doing it.. later kenna scolding also dunno wot happened

I can understand the part about wanting to make it a happy day for your mom though. I'm the only daughter also - and there's some things I want but bo pian, give way becuz mom wants it otherwise also.

koyoyo
the bouquet I'm not throwing le.. cuz the last wedding I went to with my gfs.. all of them don't want the bouquet.. so throw already.. ended up on the floor, so funny LoL

cacky,
If i'm not wrong though, her place is at Bukit Timah (Loe and Behold)

check with them on?? my MIL side no need anything they anything also ok.. so is my mom side already say want this procedure.. so now I am just thinking of what to wear at which part :P

sian hahaha