uksportgal,
mine includes a photo montage too

lex,
but it's really nice, i like such classic n vintage designs
v elegant n classy

thanks for sharing all d tips! guz im d laziest n unmotivated bride who havent even go for facial n exericse :P

tinkybell,
thanks, hope so too...do share wif us ur pics of ur nxt fitting ok?

koyoyo,
hmm....i cant seem to lose weight...den tis period when im busy n stressed, i tend to eat a lot cos i get hungry v easily :P
hey, u'll b going down again to ur BS? remember to take pic of u in ur EG leh, i miss dat gown...sigh if not, i can wear n take pics foc :P

lex,
heheheh....i wana b tiny...so easiler to carry me if not my fh will die frm exhaustion :P

sue,
*hug hug* finally see u back....miss u lotsa
miss all d chatting in d morning, when shall we meet again?

jac,
last time when i go for trial fat analysis at a slimming centre, they tell me how much fats i have n my bone mass....but it was many yrs back, cant remember d place le :P

qinying,
frm wat nelle described, u must b a woah woah lady...drools :P

nelle,
u alrdy put me to shame alrdy, den qinying put me to double shame :P
u planning to buy any more gowns? sure u did lotsa research leh...

nlimm,
seems dat u have a gd knowledge of how ur body shd look like...i think i need a major transformation :P
my rom is oso on d AD itself

u r annette? hehehe...blurz liao :P

wah... many many posts from everyone, yay~

lex,
congrats! good that you got the discount! wahahha. coz hor, another couple also used my name and got the discount! so i guess they are quite nice about it? erm... Meiling so cute ahh..walking discount card... i really wish i am! hahaha!
my package with TWP has the 10hrs footage,express highlights+extended version, and live journal video (that is what they call their photo montage but they will include 3 hrs of interviews with our friends and relatives to be included in the clip)

lex,that ring you posted is nice!
im wearing proposal ring and wedding bands separately... just bought the wedding bands from lee hwa destinee... and proposal ring too...design is a solitaire with 10small diamonds by the side...
after i bought the ring, i realized some pple posted that their diamonds drop out from their rings~ so scary... i dont dare to wear the ring liao~

is anyone thinking of buying jewellery from lee hwa? I have free vouchers to give away because we just bought my proposal ring+wedding bands from there last week. They expire by March 31st and each stack of vouchers is $200 discount. but you cant use them with the points though and each time the max we can use in 1 receipt is $200.

let me know if anyone is interested... =)

Nlimm yeah I wanted to save trouble of inviting everyone down on 2 days so decided everything shall be conducted on one day. Guess my ROM should be before my luncheon :p

How about yours??

I'll be doing solemnisation at the hotel just before the lunch starts. For me, its more significant to do everything on the same day and of cos, it saves trouble for relatives and friends.

Speaking of exercise, I also need to tone up...any one has any idea how to lose fats on the face?

bluebananas,
hehehe...really so jialat? d diamond will drop one? luckily mine is 6 claw so d likelihood of dropping out is lower :P i like destinee series leh...too bad, no budget if i wana above 0.6c n d colour :P
d use of d lee hwa vouchers really restrictive lor as well as d pts...cannot b promotion or discounted items etc

bluebananas
hahah thanks for your name! Saved me $180! Hahahah... I cannot afford the express highlights la
So bo pian. Not decided whether we wanna do the post-wedding documentary yet, or the extended long highlights (non-express). I know FH really really ADORED the concept video but $$ LoL.. I saw his eyes gleaming then felt so bad...

Hahah grats on the new ring/bands! Pics pics pics! I bet you're one excited bouncy woman now heheheh.

Eh diamond will drop out? Er, depends ba. You mean the centre diamond or the smaller ones? Yours is set with how many prong? LoL.. from what I understand, usually 4 prong is quite secure le.. but you don't go and hit someone or hit the wall with it la.. that's why I say mafan....

Wah so many vouchers? Time to look for items that are like $200+ .. to minimize paying for them LoL.

I'm with True Fitness... but realised out of shape after stopping for months.. almost killed myself when I went for hot yoga the other day and realised cannot bend/stretch le...

Oh btw meiling

I feel like making a pair of Loe and Behold shoes le! What's thew price range and how to go about it ah?

I went to look at shoes yesterday.. all not nice.. and a lot too high for my FH...

haha lex,
so nice u can say shoes are too high for u... ><
i wear 4 inches my friend still taller than me
i saw a nice pair at suntec... sigh

ok i'll post the photos of the rings on multiply ok? u post urs also? so nice to see rings rite =P

where is true fitness? hmmm... i dont dare to go for class even everyone else looks so fit! im so out of shape.. need to lose weight~
yeah ... all the items there so exp nothing is $200+ i think... and can only use on jewellery with gems... now i remember... meiling u're right they are very restrictive! sigh... only good for people who are intending to buy from there anyway...can use for wedding bands...

Dun kill me, i belong to those who need to put on a little bit of weight, maybe abt 3 kg. Have signed up for Planet fitness to try to tone my flabby arms, but cos of the recent injuries, will postpone the exercise regimen to April (blessing in disguise for lazy bones like me, hee hee)
I'm going to ROM 11 days before my AD, small quiet affair.

i read from this forum all kinds of horror stories... wahaha... i think centre diamond bah... mine is 4 pronged... dont dare to wear out liao...maybe only for PS and on AD? haha!

u said u have no time to show the express highlights rite? then dont need to do bah... save the money and spend on... the cupcakes/shoes/anything else! hee

For us... really uncreative when it comes to artistic stuff.so we better let someone else help us with it...

Hi Charma, most of the BS that I spoke to says they need 5-8 months to come up with a MTM. My BS can only give me my gown in Aug even though I sign up last yr. May may be a little too close for comfort.

bluebananas
I love heels
But can't wear them.. cuz I'm taller than FH.
I would give anything to be in your shoes(literally and figuratively in this case)!

True Fitness - er the gym is at OUB centre... the yoga classes are at Ocean Building/Tower 27th floor, and got one more at Pacific Plaza. I've been trying to con myself into going for Bodycombat or Bodypump but I lazy to sweat like pig... later jump jump, see mirror all the fats jingling around.. so paiseh...

meiling, I still hv not receive any response from HDB abt my appeal. I hope they are not sitting on my case.

nelle, I agreed with you. The sellers are oso trying their luck to get a good price. So long the buyers stick to their budget and dun spoil the market, I believe the sellers will soon face up to reality.

nlimm, I went to see La Casa last Sat. The agent quoted me 700plus for a 3 bedrm unit. But if I didn't remember wrongly, he mentioned got 10% discount. So end up should be around 680K?

oh qinying, I've not approached my MP yet. Coz my fren who works in the HDB say to appeal to HDB 1st. This will show that we give them face. If kena rejected, then go MP for assistance.

shybride/meiling: dun wanna use real name here liao, initially is no choice i register my real name then it just being use as my id here then afterwhich i know tt i can change so change back to my usual nick hehhe

Flora: i only checked out the 2bedroom then not 3 bedroom,prices changes alot coz fr last yr feb,poperty price has been gog up up n up. I am so angry with my property agent, nvr get HSR agent so unreliable, paid her 2%comm(13K) and no service. now my tenant want to break contract n leave end mar coz gotten a new plc n she only told us last wk. Now the tenant refused to pay mar rental so angry.

GERS NVR PAY PROPERTY AGENT UNLESS EVERYTHING ARE CLEARED,IF HAVE TENENCY AGREEMENT WHEN TAKE OVER, BE CAREFUL.
TT agent can still tell me if u want sell now i have buyer n i can make abt 20K now, even selling also no thru her again right(but nvr say it out)

Hi qinying and Jac, my solemnisation is also before the lunch. Was going through the timeline on the AD with my HTB and realised that time is very tight even though he will reach my place by 7am. 11am solemnise and after that tea ceremony. I won't have time for the 2nd make up and hairdo already... Have you two planned your time line already?

mary: urs lunch banquet too?im trying to plan mine too.u managed to get a V?G who can do the montage b4 lunch banquet?

ok this is getting upset.... just got email from another VG who I like.. say booked... not free for my day.. SO upset!!!!!

who ask me to be lazy?

hi meiling,

same lor.... the protruding solitaire blocking the wedding band, thus causing a gap in btw... then hor, if i do the proposal ring according to my right hand, then left hand cant wear cos right n left a difference of 2 sizes.... hahhaa...

yday went Love &amp; Co to see proposal ring also... was quoted $2.6K for 0.31c, D colour n VS1.... but i dun like VS1 leh... i wanna a VVS1.... whahahaha....

1 more ques from the problematic me.... wat u gals engrave on ur wedding bands ??? initially wanna engrave "Dodi Li V'Ani Lo" (meaning i am my beloved's and my beloved is mine) but i got a limitation of 22 characters including spaces.... hahaha... now stuck dunno wat to engrave....

hi mei, hehehe hugz. Ya i miss coming here ... its 10000times better then sitting in the conference room :P

Yup, lets arrange a time to meet up again hehehe.

i went to CK Tang last weekend and saw quite a lot of bling bling shoes which are nice. you gals should go and take a look there before emptying your wallet on thise super ex ones.. :P

Hi Mary poppins,
I kinda got a rough plan...it goes something like this :
9am - gatecrash
10am -leave my place for his place for tea ceremony
Cos we live only a few mins away from each other, so travelling time is very short.

11am- leave for hotel

My mum says to do tea ceremony for my family at the hotel.

So am thinking, around 12.20-12.45 - solemnisation - going to do first walk-in with HTB waiting for me at the front

then 2nd walk-in after showing the photo montage and mtv...cut cake, pop champagne. And because I don't intend to change out of WG, so no time wasted on changing and hairdo. Guess will only need to remove veil.

then start of buffet. while buffet is going on, do tea ceremony for my family.

This is our tentative plan. Hope its workable.

hi xinyi_reiko, i have just viewed my album layout on Mon night but there is some changes to be made. Dont know when it will be ready.

hi apple_gal, i went to select the photos about two weeks after my ps.

My hubby upgraded our album to those without separation in between two pages and added a 'frame' to every page so that our album will look more classy. To think i thought no need to pay anymore $ to BS after PS. haha

hi rach, we went to buy sparklers thinking we could use it for our night shooting. But in the end, we never get to use it cos our outdoor PS ended at 6pm. haha

congrates Lara..

i think i am one of the first who took PS very early, but my album is still under go amendments.. haiz.. either my BS is slow or I am too fussy.. haha..

Hi Polar, I got engrave ar.. engrave our nick and ROM date.... engrave sth meaningful to you

"Dodi Li V'Ani Lo" in total w space is only 16 right?

haha i am w cali .. 2 mth never go again .. die die i am really like "camero visit" every 2 months what a waste of gym fees...
woa diamond topic is on again... hmmm i didnt do much engraving the person say i got diamond on weddin band all around not advisable to do encraving nor insert a small blue sapphire *sob x2

polar..
i think can fit le.. my rings also from Love &amp; Co. ma... Lol worst case scenario pay more to engrave lor.. I mean.. as long as it's something you and your hubby really want..

sue,
would love to buy OTR shoes but quite frankly, I cannot balance properly one.. always wobble cuz weak ankles LoL... but yah I'm going to take a look at CK Tang, did someone mention that Studio also has nice shoes? Just that the Loe and Behold.. wah really pretty.. was thinking just make ONE pair of bling-blings to wear whole day.. match WG, EG and CS all with same shoe :D

uksport,
*comfort* Don't be upset la.. still got a few more out there right? Who have you approached so far? Maybe can ask around again - did you ask your AD PG? Some of them have tie-ups one.

Bluebananas,
BTW I just checked, my ring also 4 prong.. slight phobiz becuz Im so "rough" but I give up, jsut take out and either hang around my neck as necklace or put into my wallet when I'm doing sports or whatever else.

thanks Selina and xinyi_reiko

xinyi_reiko, coz urs is digital ma so need more time.. mine is classic so very straightforward
if i took digital i think mine will def be longer than urs

Hi charma, i tink it'll b abit too late already. Cuz MTM takes quite a bit of time to complete. And they won't b able to rush the gown out for ur PS which should take place between Jun-Jul.

Like me, i will b choosing my gowns end of this mth liao. And it takes bout 2 mths to alter them.

And tat's wat my BS advices me.

But wat bout OTR gowns ?

Hi PSH,
i do facial at Modern Beauty Salon at Takashimaya every 2wks,so far i did 6 facials &amp; my complexions really improve alot.I can go out w/o makep nowadays w/o worrying. Its really helps alot cos they use the diamond peel crystalization to get rid of all the dead cells so tat watever product i use will get absorb into the skin...but bad thing is tat per session cost me abt $80plus...luckily i sign up pkg if not gonna cost more than tat.

I sign up a 6D/5N Taipei &amp; Hk trip during Natas Fair but will be extending my stay in HK to spend ample time with my relative.We are quite broke over the wedding thus we decide to go nearby country 1st.

I'm having my GDL on 30th Mar to avoid qing ming too,i already had my invitations card done by T-Dragon...got it done less than 2wks.

Now i'm in the midst of doing my own photo montage.

Btw i got gd lobang for you all if u r getting Eaglehawk Wine

1) Eagle Hawk Cabernet Sauvignon 2006 (abit heavy bodied than merlot but less spicy than Shiraz)
2) Eagle Hawk Merlot 2006 (More fruity)

Above bottle are at $16 nett from Bottles &amp; Bottles at Tudor Ctr (Tanglin Rd).

They only allowed you to return 30% of the wine that you pay but minimum must purchase $400 + they provide free delivery.